• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Hard Freeze problem.

Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#1
My computer hard freezes when im playing games.. idk whats the problem. gpu is not overheating. cpu as well. voltage is fine. ram is fine (i ran memtest pro 500% no errors). only nb sink is hot and some stuff near cpu sink. i mounted small fan to cool it but it didnt helped. Hard freezes are totally random. yesterday i had one and i changed ram ports and i was able to play all day. today freezed again. changed ram ports didnt helped.
cpu: amd fx 4100
gpu: sapphire radeon hd 5850
power: pangu cooling king s600 600W
motherboard: gigabyte 970a-ds3
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#2
My money would be on the unknown brand powersupply you're using thats causing all the issues
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
473 (0.11/day)
Likes
303
Location
ireland, galway
Processor q6600 G0 @ 2.8Ghz
Motherboard ex38 DS4
Cooling air
Memory 4 *1gig tracer ballistic
Video Card(s) sapphire dual bios 6950
Storage ssd- sandisk 120gb, sata- 2 500gb samsung in raid 1 & 1 samsung 400gb
Display(s) LG w2452tx
Case nzxt
Audio Device(s) na
Power Supply hiper 730
Mouse g9
Keyboard bt microsoft arch
Software win7
#3
My money would be on the unknown brand powersupply you're using thats causing all the issues
yeah not bad place to start, ya could try running benches barebones,, try running tests with only one stick of ram etc
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,642 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,984
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#4
freeze only when you gaming?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#5
It freezes when playing bf 3 prototype 2. It doesnt freeze when im playing world of tanks without music player (winamp). I tried every combination with ram sticks. They are both broken or my ports are. They could be overheating but i doubt that. Freezes are random but when it freezes once it keeps freezing. I checked voltage with hwmonitor pro and its fine for everything. I set my ram to 1600 mhz and 1.6 v i think. I got the settings from ram website. (Kingston). I just changed thermal paste on NB. Nothing changes. I really have no idea what could be the problem. Ill connect another psu and maybe it will work. (Yesterday i played 6 h without crash and i turned constant gpu voltage but it crashed today so i turned it off)



@edit im using msi afterburner also. 725/1000 setting and faster fan speed.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#6
It freezes when playing bf 3 prototype 2. It doesnt freeze when im playing world of tanks without music player (winamp). I tried every combination with ram sticks. They are both broken or my ports are. They could be overheating but i doubt that. Freezes are random but when it freezes once it keeps freezing. I checked voltage with hwmonitor pro and its fine for everything. I set my ram to 1600 mhz and 1.6 v i think. I got the settings from ram website. (Kingston). I just changed thermal paste on NB. Nothing changes. I really have no idea what could be the problem. Ill connect another psu and maybe it will work. (Yesterday i played 6 h without crash and i turned constant gpu voltage but it crashed today so i turned it off)



@edit im using msi afterburner also. 725/1000 setting and faster fan speed.

I had a faulty Corsair PSU that would do the same thing. It started off as random crashing probably once or twice a week then it started to get more frequent to the point where there would be a 50/50 chance it would cause a BSOD every time i started up a game. When it worked it worked & i could play BF4 for hours without a problem, but if it didnt work it would either BSOD on start or BSOD during gameplay.

Problem stopped when i put in a new PSU
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#7
Well.. ill try with another psu. But which one? Any good brands or something?
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#8
what brands are available in your part of the world?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#9
I live in poland so idk.. ill check.

@edit SilentiumPC Deus M1 650W 80Plus Bronze,
Seasonic S12II-620 620W 80+ Bronze, or
Zasilacz Chieftec GPS-700A8,
700W CHIEFTEC GPS-700A8,
Thermaltake 600W Litepower Black Edition. which one is the best? (seasonic is most expensive on the list i would rather buy something else).
@anotheredit... i have found these two -
Corsair VS 650W ATX 120mm,
Corsair VS650W CP-9020051

 
Last edited:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#10
Take the seasonic. I know its expensive, but they know how to make a good PSU. the Corsair ones are entry level PSUs so best to stay away from them. Did a little digging on the thermaltake and it seems that the max output on that is actually 500w instead of the 600w stated.

None of the others look that great - only the seasonic really stands out. It costs more but you are paying for quality. Never skimp out on the powersupply because that is the heart of your machine.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,642 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,984
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#11
you buy it from local shop or online
seasonic is good but corsair is ok
 
Joined
May 25, 2011
Messages
374 (0.16/day)
Likes
131
Location
Netherlands
Processor Core i5 4690K @ 3.5 GHz \\ C2Q Q6600 @ 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 SLI \\ Asus P5K Deluxe
Cooling Thermaltake Water 3.0 Performer \\ Xigmatek Dark Knight
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 2x 4GB \\ Corsair XMS2 2x 2 GB
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GTX 970 G1 Gaming v1.1 (Hynix) \\ Sapphire HD 6850
Storage Kingston SV200, 3 TB Seagate 7200.14 \\ 2x 320 GB WD Blue
Display(s) LG 24MP56HQ
Case Corsair Carbide 200R Windowed \\ CM 690
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 \\ Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Adata HM850 \\ Corsair HX520
Mouse Logitech G602, SteelSeries Sensei Raw Frostblue, Corsair M65
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard Elite
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 \\ Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#12
Besides the PSU, overheated VRM on the Gigabyte motherboard could be the culprit. I thought there weren't any heatsink on the VRMs on this motherboard model. Are you overclocking the CPU (and GPU)? As for choosing a PSU, I guess you could get this XFX 550W PSU which makes use of a Seasonic OEM and is more than enough for your current rig.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
4,481 (2.09/day)
Likes
3,640
Location
Boca Raton, Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Phenom II X6 1100T @ 3.7 GHz - NB 3.0 GHz | Xeon E3-1290
Motherboard MSI 970 Gaming | Asus Sabertooth Z77
Cooling TRUE 120 |Deep Cool Assassin
Memory Gskill Ripjaws X - 16GB DDR3 (4x4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI 7970 Twin Frozr III BE OC - 1100/1500
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB + Multiple Mechs
Display(s) SyncMaster 2343BWX 23" 2048x1152 / Dell 1909W 19" 1440x900
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver - frame is built like a tank
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Extreme Music | X-Fi Titanium - Bookshelf system
Power Supply Corsair TX650 v1
Software Windows XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores Xeon E3-1290 cpuz world record
#13
maybe your ssd/ hard drive
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,642 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,984
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#14
have you tried setting all back to stock? from bios, graphic card too
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#15
I reseted bios few days ago but that didnt help at all. Nothing is overclocked. and i know nothing about VRM. I cant even find it in my motherboard. Only NB and SB heatsinks. If its the little stuff near cpu its hot but not overheating. I cooled it with fan. And it didnt helped. Im playing right now without music player for like 6h. Its ok for now. Thx a lot for the link TC-man. Oh and 550w will be enough? I have 2 hard drives connected.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,642 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,984
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#16
have you checked your event viewer?
it should show something
Untitled.png
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#17

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,338 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,950
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#18
my money is on the power supply being crap seasonic is a good choice
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#19
Ill buy XFX 550 its cheaper and he said it will be enough.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#20
Ill buy XFX 550 its cheaper and he said it will be enough.
I think you will be ok, But it wont really leave much in the way of reserve for anything else incase you plan to upgrade later on down the line - It all depends what other stuff you got hooked up. I know some folks who run no less than 6 hard drives in their main PCs
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#21
Ok ill think about it. Im using 2nd hard drive as storage for stuff so i disconnect it while playing. Oh and it happend again.. i played all day and it freezed. Sound just buzzed and image froze. I turned it off. Damn psu... Oh and 1 more question.. some of my games are running slow sometimes (little lags). Is it possible that my hard drive is too slow? I have epic lags on arma 2 on high and low graphics.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#22
you never mentioned how much ram you had installed. Part of it could be down to that. Also what hard drive do you have and how full is it? because there tends to be loads of thrashing if theres barely enough room for pagefile. especially with games like ARMA II, Ive played for a few hours and its just completely used up all my ram though im not sure if it was from a memory leak.... Its happened a few times now.

Im guessing that 5850 only has 1GB of ram too & that could also be a limitation depending what res you play at
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
1,648 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,160
Location
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
System Name Home Brewed
Processor i7-6850K & i7-6700K
Motherboard Gigabyte X99 Ultra Gaming & Gigabyte Z-170X Gaming 6
Cooling CM Master AIR Maker 8 & Kraken X41
Memory 64GB DDR4-3000 GSKill RipJaws-V & 32GB DDR4-3200GSKill RipJaws-V
Video Card(s) 2X-GTX-980Ti SLI & 2 RX480 8GB G1 Gaming in CrossFire
Storage Both have 2TB HDDs for storage, 480GB SSDs for OS, and 240GB SSDs for Steam Games
Display(s) ACER 28" B286HK 4K Screen and Viewsonic 27" 1080P
Case NZXT Source 540 & Rosewill Rise Chassis
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000 & Corsair RM850
Mouse Generic
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Tournament & Corsair K90
Software Win-7 64Bit
Benchmark Scores yes
#23
SeaSonic is the best choice out of the ones that you listed. I think that it's the best there is. (my own opinion)

Your Power Supply is the single most important component in your computer.

Without a good brand that you can trust to work optimally, everything else in the system is at risk. It's the logical first-step when building a PC.
Remember that if a poor quality power supply fails, it can take out a lot of your other PC components at the same time. (it's happened to me before)
If a high quality PSU fails, it will not destroy the rest of your system.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,027 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,630
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#24
The power supply is suspect but start with the easiest/cheapest stuff. Reformat, cable, bad drive take all the extra hardware out even the DVD.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#25
I have 8GB ram kingston hyperx ddr3 and it crashed with first 4gb stick and with secound so they are both broken (no errors in memtest) or ports are broken. And i have 1TB disk about 100gb free. And im playing on 1280x1024. Watch dogs are running almost at full same with other games. Maybe its because of mods or idk.. i just noticed that world of tanks (the game is not crashing when im playing it without music player) is not using multi cores. Is it possible that something is broken with that?