• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

http://76.74.154.110/zyyqoeiwrueq/pdf.php?id=14273&vis=1 ??

Joined
Dec 15, 2006
Messages
1,596 (0.34/day)
Location
Oshkosh, WI
System Name ChoreBoy
Processor 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Master
Cooling Silverstone HE01
Memory CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 2x8GB @ 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SC
Storage 250GB Samsung 850 EVO and the trusty old 250GB Barracuda
Display(s) Pixio PX329 and Dell E228WFP
Case Fractal R6
Audio Device(s) On-Board
Power Supply 1000w Corsair
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores A million on everything....
http://76.74.154.110/zyyqoeiwrueq/pdf.php?id=14273&vis=1

i'm sitting at techpowerup.com homepage and it takes me to this ^^ and brings me to a blank pdf document.... about 6 hours ago today, at techpoerup's homepage, it opened up acrobat reader (outside of firefox) with a blank document....

i do a google search of "http://76.74.154.110/" and find a bunch of different forums complaining about viruses, and ads sending them to us.....

so anybody know whats up?
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,440 (1.03/day)
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 8700K
Motherboard Gigiabyte Z370 Aorus Ultra Gaming Wifi
Cooling Corsair H115i
Memory 4x4GB Corsair DDR4 3000 15-17-17-35
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 1070 Ti
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM 850
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard PNY Hyper X Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 x64
I have noticed this problem too. Just switched back to firefox, and can't recall if it has happened yet with FF, but was happening with IE.
 

Stephen

New Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2008
Messages
136 (0.03/day)
Location
Legana, Tasmania, Australia
System Name Kubuntu Computer
Processor AMD Athlon 64 LE-1620 2.4 GHz
Motherboard Asus M2N-MX SE Plus
Memory 2 GB Patriot Signature Line DDR2 800 MHz
Video Card(s) Onboard GeForce 6100
Storage 160 GB Samsung Spinpoint
Display(s) Some piece of crap DiamondDigital 17" crt
Case Asus TM-220
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply 300w stock
Software Kubuntu 8.10
Trend micro has blocked that IP for spyware so I gather it's dodgy
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2006
Messages
1,596 (0.34/day)
Location
Oshkosh, WI
System Name ChoreBoy
Processor 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Master
Cooling Silverstone HE01
Memory CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 2x8GB @ 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SC
Storage 250GB Samsung 850 EVO and the trusty old 250GB Barracuda
Display(s) Pixio PX329 and Dell E228WFP
Case Fractal R6
Audio Device(s) On-Board
Power Supply 1000w Corsair
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores A million on everything....
I am using firefox though...
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,440 (1.03/day)
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 8700K
Motherboard Gigiabyte Z370 Aorus Ultra Gaming Wifi
Cooling Corsair H115i
Memory 4x4GB Corsair DDR4 3000 15-17-17-35
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 1070 Ti
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM 850
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard PNY Hyper X Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 x64
Yea, happening like crazy currently.
 

OnBoard

New Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2006
Messages
3,033 (0.63/day)
Location
Finland
Processor Core i5-750 @ 3.6GHz 1.136V 24/7
Motherboard Gigabyte P55A-UD3, SATA 6Gbit/s & USB3.0 baby!
Cooling Alpenföhn Brocken HeatpipeDirectTouch
Memory Geil Ultra Series 4GB 2133MHz DDR3 @ 1440MHz 7-7-7-24
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB OC (mostly stock speeds)
Storage OS: Samsung F3 500GB Games: Samsung F1 640GB
Display(s) new! Samsung P2350 23" FullHD 2ms / Mirai DTL-632E500 32" LCD
Case new! Xigmatek Midgard/Utgard side window with red cathodes, 1x140mm & 3x120mm fans
Audio Device(s) new! ASUS Xonar DG & JVC HA-RX700 headphones
Power Supply Cougar CM 700W Modular
Software Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Benchmark Scores Logitech UltraX Premium & G5 laser v2 + Ulti-mat Breathe X2 for fragging
Ad gone bad?
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
7,185 (1.64/day)
Location
Adelaide Australia
System Name Becca 2
Processor AMD A10 4600m quad core @ 2.3 ghz
Motherboard dunno
Cooling Logitech alto connect
Memory 16 Gig ddr3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Ati HD 7660G + & 7470M
Storage 1 TB
Audio Device(s) onboard crap
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit with sp1
Kaspersky blocked it too using IE7
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
27,145 (5.44/day)
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia RTX 2080ti
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Samsung 55" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
yeah avast flags the link too, but I have never had TPU drop me somewhere else...ever?!?!?!
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2006
Messages
1,596 (0.34/day)
Location
Oshkosh, WI
System Name ChoreBoy
Processor 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Master
Cooling Silverstone HE01
Memory CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 2x8GB @ 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SC
Storage 250GB Samsung 850 EVO and the trusty old 250GB Barracuda
Display(s) Pixio PX329 and Dell E228WFP
Case Fractal R6
Audio Device(s) On-Board
Power Supply 1000w Corsair
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores A million on everything....
well, i blocked that particular ip, in my router's "blocked website" section, but one of the things came thru to my GF's computer right next to me, 2 seconds ago, not sure if it was from the same ip though.

this happens when the two big dudes are at CES..... whos gonna fix it ?? :D
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
12,714 (2.65/day)
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig 2018 - Ryzen+ Edition | SpartanCore | SpartanCore2
Processor R7 2700X @ Stock (3.7/4.35) w/PBO+XFR2 | i7 3770 3.4/3.9 Stock | i7 4770 3.4/3.9 Stock
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F Gaming | Intel DQ77MK | SuperMicro X10SLQ
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull + NT-H1 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4
Memory 16GB (2x8) G.Skill DDR4-3200 | 16GB (4x4) Samsung DDR3-1600 | 32GB (4x8) Mushkin Stealth DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4000 | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage SSD 250GB + 960GB, 1x2TB | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x3TB (9TB)
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" Dell on KVM..mostly headless operation.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans | Modified Lenovo TS430 Case
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Not in use
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC Back-UPS Pro 1500 | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze (Both) + APC Smart-UPS 1500
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse (KVM)
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard (KVM)
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (Hyper-V) | Windows Server 2016 (Hyper-V)
I got this on a PC I was building for my sister, literally had just installed the XP SP2 and updated to SP3, opened the web browser and browsed to TPU, after that I kept getting IE windows openening to that location. Avast had yet to fully update as it was just installed...after that I ran Malwarebytes software and found 27 infections. That cured it, and I've yet to see it again on that PC. Just odd though.

On my rig, Avast blocked it so no issues there.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,327 (1.61/day)
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
I got this on a PC I was building for my sister, literally had just installed the XP SP2 and updated to SP3, opened the web browser and browsed to TPU, after that I kept getting IE windows openening to that location. Avast had yet to fully update as it was just installed...after that I ran Malwarebytes software and found 27 infections. That cured it, and I've yet to see it again on that PC. Just odd though.

On my rig, Avast blocked it so no issues there.
Malware bytes FTW!!

I clicked on the site, I can't get to it, I get 404 error?
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2006
Messages
1,596 (0.34/day)
Location
Oshkosh, WI
System Name ChoreBoy
Processor 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Master
Cooling Silverstone HE01
Memory CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 2x8GB @ 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SC
Storage 250GB Samsung 850 EVO and the trusty old 250GB Barracuda
Display(s) Pixio PX329 and Dell E228WFP
Case Fractal R6
Audio Device(s) On-Board
Power Supply 1000w Corsair
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores A million on everything....
Ok, tpu is not my homepage anymore. :( It keeps happening... if i leave it up for a couple seconds, it starts bugging out and going all slow... freezing up firefox for seconds.

Maybe I'll just make the forum my homepage for now.
 
Top