• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

i5 2500K or i5 3570K

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
I5 2500K or i5 3570K they both will be running on a Intel DZ68BC, I want to Overclock my CPU to 4.5 GHz or 4.2 GHz atleast.

My friend have this board and he has OCed a i7 2600K to 5.1 Ghz stable with a Corsair H60, so you don't have to worry about that this Board cannot oc.

I will be using a Stock Cooler(5-6 months later a Corsair H60)

I also want to know that if i buy the i5 3570K do i have to update the bios to run 3570K On Intel DZ68BC?

:pimp:

EDIT: What are the safe temps for both of the CPUs?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
6,438 (1.02/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Dark Hero
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D (Not sure what to do :/)
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero Bios 4201
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 Chromax.Black (Only middle fan)
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 16-17-17-35 T1 (GWW416GB3000C15DC)
Video Card(s) PowerColor RX 6800 XT Red Devil 2400/2000MHz@1.050V | Sapphire Radeon RX 590 Nitro+ Special Edition
Storage OS/Games:Gigabyte M30 1TB|Sabrent Rocket 2TB|Data: 850EVO 1TB, 1xExos 16TB 1, 1xWD 10TB & WD 1TB
Display(s) LG UltraGear 27GP850-B 1440p@165Hz | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR | LG 48CX OLED 4K HDR
Case Fractal Design Meshify 2 Tempered Glass White/Black
Audio Device(s) Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum (Backup Seasonic Focus PX 750W Platinum)
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeedy Wireless
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win11 Pro 22H2 UK (Build 22000.832)
Benchmark Scores Not benchmarking anymore only Gaming. GPU-Z: https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details/3dq6f
well i think u need to update the on the Intel DZ68BC even it supports Ivy Bridge i don't think it will come with the newest bios, but u may be lucky that it comes with a bios that support Ivy Bridge.

my own Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen3 supported Ivy Bridge right out of the box bcs it's PCI-Express Gen. 3, and when u don't already have a i5-2500k go with the i5-3570k instead.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
well i think u need to update the on the Intel DZ68BC even it supports Ivy Bridge i don't think it will come with the newest bios, but u may be lucky that it comes with a bios that support Ivy Bridge.

my own Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen3 supported Ivy Bridge right out of the box bcs it's PCI-Express Gen. 3, and when u don't already have a i5-2500k go with the i5-3570k instead.

How i can update the bios?
Where i can get the bios?
How to know which version is to download?

EDIT: Okay i Know where to get the bios and wich one to get, but how i can update the bios?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
6,438 (1.02/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Dark Hero
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D (Not sure what to do :/)
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero Bios 4201
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 Chromax.Black (Only middle fan)
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 16-17-17-35 T1 (GWW416GB3000C15DC)
Video Card(s) PowerColor RX 6800 XT Red Devil 2400/2000MHz@1.050V | Sapphire Radeon RX 590 Nitro+ Special Edition
Storage OS/Games:Gigabyte M30 1TB|Sabrent Rocket 2TB|Data: 850EVO 1TB, 1xExos 16TB 1, 1xWD 10TB & WD 1TB
Display(s) LG UltraGear 27GP850-B 1440p@165Hz | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR | LG 48CX OLED 4K HDR
Case Fractal Design Meshify 2 Tempered Glass White/Black
Audio Device(s) Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum (Backup Seasonic Focus PX 750W Platinum)
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeedy Wireless
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win11 Pro 22H2 UK (Build 22000.832)
Benchmark Scores Not benchmarking anymore only Gaming. GPU-Z: https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details/3dq6f
How i can update the bios?
Where i can get the bios?
How to know which version is to download?

that's simple gopal, u go to Intel's Download Center: http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Sea...ds&ProductProduct=Intel®+Desktop+Board+DZ68BC

and under type u click on Bios and u will see 7 bios' and version 0037 [BCZ6810H.86A] being the newest.

if u don't the zip file u get iflash with ur bios update so make a bootable usb drive and than copy over bio, itk and exe file and boot on it, if the board don't got build in bios flash feature.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
that's simple gopal, u go to Intel's Download Center: http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Sea...ds&ProductProduct=Intel®+Desktop+Board+DZ68BC

and under type u click on Bios and u will see 7 bios' and version 0037 [BCZ6810H.86A] being the newest.

if u don't the zip file u get iflash with ur bios update so make a bootable usb drive and than copy over bio, itk and exe file and boot on it, if the board don't got build in bios flash feature.

Looks like very easy, So i am going with the i5 3570K

EDIT: Can anyone tell me in detail becuse this will be my first time bios update
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
6,438 (1.02/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Dark Hero
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D (Not sure what to do :/)
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero Bios 4201
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 Chromax.Black (Only middle fan)
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 16-17-17-35 T1 (GWW416GB3000C15DC)
Video Card(s) PowerColor RX 6800 XT Red Devil 2400/2000MHz@1.050V | Sapphire Radeon RX 590 Nitro+ Special Edition
Storage OS/Games:Gigabyte M30 1TB|Sabrent Rocket 2TB|Data: 850EVO 1TB, 1xExos 16TB 1, 1xWD 10TB & WD 1TB
Display(s) LG UltraGear 27GP850-B 1440p@165Hz | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR | LG 48CX OLED 4K HDR
Case Fractal Design Meshify 2 Tempered Glass White/Black
Audio Device(s) Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum (Backup Seasonic Focus PX 750W Platinum)
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeedy Wireless
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win11 Pro 22H2 UK (Build 22000.832)
Benchmark Scores Not benchmarking anymore only Gaming. GPU-Z: https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details/3dq6f

nikko

New Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2011
Messages
42 (0.01/day)
You basically 1) run the downloaded executable file from windows OS and then restart and the flashing process starts. 2) or boot and press the F7 key and browse the path to the downloaded BIO file on NTFS partition and flash it which should look like 1) from this point.

And remember to load bios defaults or remove overclock before flash because it will not flash it if it detects overclocking present.

The method 3) downloading the ZIP file with many file in it I have never used.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
Instructions for iFlash BIOS update (Intel.com)

ur hotkey for getting up the boot menu may be different but the method should be the same.

You basically 1) run the downloaded executable file from windows OS and then restart and the flashing process starts. 2) or boot and press the F7 key and browse the path to the downloaded BIO file on NTFS partition and flash it which should look like 1) from this point.

And remember to load bios defaults or remove overclock before flash because it will not flash it if it detects overclocking present.

The method 3) downloading the ZIP file with many file in it I have never used.

Will it work when the processor is not supported by the factory bios?
I mean it will need a CPU to process a task
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
6,438 (1.02/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Dark Hero
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D (Not sure what to do :/)
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero Bios 4201
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 Chromax.Black (Only middle fan)
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 16-17-17-35 T1 (GWW416GB3000C15DC)
Video Card(s) PowerColor RX 6800 XT Red Devil 2400/2000MHz@1.050V | Sapphire Radeon RX 590 Nitro+ Special Edition
Storage OS/Games:Gigabyte M30 1TB|Sabrent Rocket 2TB|Data: 850EVO 1TB, 1xExos 16TB 1, 1xWD 10TB & WD 1TB
Display(s) LG UltraGear 27GP850-B 1440p@165Hz | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR | LG 48CX OLED 4K HDR
Case Fractal Design Meshify 2 Tempered Glass White/Black
Audio Device(s) Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum (Backup Seasonic Focus PX 750W Platinum)
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeedy Wireless
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win11 Pro 22H2 UK (Build 22000.832)
Benchmark Scores Not benchmarking anymore only Gaming. GPU-Z: https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details/3dq6f
well it may start up or may not.

i remember one of my old build with a newer cpu than board it started up but showing "Intel (R) Genuine Processor" and than Speed of the cpu.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
well it may start up or may not.

i remember one of my old build with a newer cpu than board it started up but showing "Intel (R) Genuine Processor" and than Speed of the cpu.

Maybe i should take the i5 2500K to not be in a bios mess or do you know someone who did that type of bios update before?

IS there any forums on intel's site so i can ask them?
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
6,438 (1.02/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Dark Hero
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D (Not sure what to do :/)
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero Bios 4201
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 Chromax.Black (Only middle fan)
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 16-17-17-35 T1 (GWW416GB3000C15DC)
Video Card(s) PowerColor RX 6800 XT Red Devil 2400/2000MHz@1.050V | Sapphire Radeon RX 590 Nitro+ Special Edition
Storage OS/Games:Gigabyte M30 1TB|Sabrent Rocket 2TB|Data: 850EVO 1TB, 1xExos 16TB 1, 1xWD 10TB & WD 1TB
Display(s) LG UltraGear 27GP850-B 1440p@165Hz | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR | LG 48CX OLED 4K HDR
Case Fractal Design Meshify 2 Tempered Glass White/Black
Audio Device(s) Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum (Backup Seasonic Focus PX 750W Platinum)
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeedy Wireless
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win11 Pro 22H2 UK (Build 22000.832)
Benchmark Scores Not benchmarking anymore only Gaming. GPU-Z: https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details/3dq6f
i never had a Intel branded board before, i tried with Asus, AsRock, ECS, Gigabyte and MSI branded boards.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
5,731 (1.24/day)
Location
West Midlands. UK.
System Name Ryzen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 - 4.0Ghz 1.415v - SMT disabled
Motherboard mATX Asrock AB350m AM4
Cooling Raijintek Leto Pro
Memory Vulcan T-Force 16GB DDR4 3000 16.18.18 @3200Mhz 14.17.17
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ 4GB RX 580 - 1450/2000 BIOS mod 8-)
Storage Seagate B'cuda 1TB/Sandisk 128GB SSD
Display(s) Acer ED242QR 75hz Freesync
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/spy/6220813
well i think u need to update the on the Intel DZ68BC even it supports Ivy Bridge i don't think it will come with the newest bios, but u may be lucky that it comes with a bios that support Ivy Bridge.

my own Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen3 supported Ivy Bridge right out of the box bcs it's PCI-Express Gen. 3, and when u don't already have a i5-2500k go with the i5-3570k instead.

This board is reported on Intel site as requiring bios 0035 minimum bios revision for 3570k

(stupid intel graph hard to read hence the edit)

http://processormatch.intel.com/CompDB/SearchResult.aspx?BoardName=DZ68BC
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
5,731 (1.24/day)
Location
West Midlands. UK.
System Name Ryzen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 - 4.0Ghz 1.415v - SMT disabled
Motherboard mATX Asrock AB350m AM4
Cooling Raijintek Leto Pro
Memory Vulcan T-Force 16GB DDR4 3000 16.18.18 @3200Mhz 14.17.17
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ 4GB RX 580 - 1450/2000 BIOS mod 8-)
Storage Seagate B'cuda 1TB/Sandisk 128GB SSD
Display(s) Acer ED242QR 75hz Freesync
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/spy/6220813
THat is not my question right now i want to know that how can i flash my bios when the CPU is not supported by the factory bios

What bios revision is it? it may well already be 0035, you haven't mentioned this.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
What bios revision is it? it may well already be 0035, you haven't mentioned this.

I don't think that it will come with the 0035 bios version i think it will be the oldest
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
5,731 (1.24/day)
Location
West Midlands. UK.
System Name Ryzen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 - 4.0Ghz 1.415v - SMT disabled
Motherboard mATX Asrock AB350m AM4
Cooling Raijintek Leto Pro
Memory Vulcan T-Force 16GB DDR4 3000 16.18.18 @3200Mhz 14.17.17
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ 4GB RX 580 - 1450/2000 BIOS mod 8-)
Storage Seagate B'cuda 1TB/Sandisk 128GB SSD
Display(s) Acer ED242QR 75hz Freesync
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/spy/6220813
I don't think that it will come with the 0035 bios version i think it will be the oldest

Boards do ship with newer revisions, don't assume, if it's a new board ask the seller if they know the revision, alternatively ask if they could update the bios for you?
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
Boards do ship with newer revisions, don't assume, if it's a new board ask the seller if they know the revision, alternatively ask if they could update the bios for you?

Yeah i like that solution
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
12,859 (3.25/day)
Location
Concord, NH, USA
System Name Apollo
Processor Intel Core i9 9880H
Motherboard Some proprietary Apple thing.
Memory 64GB DDR4-2667
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon Pro 5600M, 8GB HBM2
Storage 1TB Apple NVMe, 4TB External
Display(s) Laptop @ 3072x1920 + 2x LG 5k Ultrafine TB3 displays
Case MacBook Pro (16", 2019)
Audio Device(s) AirPods Pro, Sennheiser HD 380s w/ FIIO Alpen 2, or Logitech 2.1 Speakers
Power Supply 96w Power Adapter
Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
Keyboard Logitech G915, GL Clicky
Software MacOS 12.1
I like my ASUS board that lets me flash the BIOS without having a CPU or any RAM. Some processors may work (not well,) without the BIOS. This was the case when I installed a newer Athlon 64 X2 into an AM2+ motherboard several years ago. It posted but it wouldn't boot. Once I flashed the motherboard it worked great, but you run the risk of not being able to flash the motherboard if it decides to not even post with the CPU.

I take it that you don't have a slower 1155 chip to rely on just in case.
Worse comes to worse, if you want to make sure you can flash it (or you end up going with IVB and it doesn't boot,) you could always get a cheap SB chip just to flash it, like a G440.
Intel Celeron G440 1.6GHz LGA 1155 Single-Core Des...
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,720 (5.24/day)
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
Cooling Bykski Distro Plate/EK Quantum for GPU/Bykski CPU block/2x EK S360 Rads
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming Trio RTX 3090 Ti
Storage Samsung Pro 980 2TB NVMe (OS and Games) // WD Black 10TB HDD (Storage)
Display(s) Samsung 49" Ultrawide Gaming Monitor
Case Asus ROG Helios EVA Edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply ASUS Rog Thor 1200 Certified 1200W
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
If the board does not already come with a BIOS version that supports your CPU you might not be able to flash the BIOS. You may need to either buy or borrow a CPU that it supports to flash it at first.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
If the board does not already come with a BIOS version that supports your CPU you might not be able to flash the BIOS. You may need to either buy or borrow a CPU that it supports to flash it at first.

I will better go with the i5 2500K
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,720 (5.24/day)
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
Cooling Bykski Distro Plate/EK Quantum for GPU/Bykski CPU block/2x EK S360 Rads
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming Trio RTX 3090 Ti
Storage Samsung Pro 980 2TB NVMe (OS and Games) // WD Black 10TB HDD (Storage)
Display(s) Samsung 49" Ultrawide Gaming Monitor
Case Asus ROG Helios EVA Edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply ASUS Rog Thor 1200 Certified 1200W
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
If you don't want to go through the hassle then that'll probably be your best bet.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
2,516 (0.55/day)
Location
Canada
System Name m1dg3t | DeathBox | HairPi 3
Processor 3570k @ 4.0 1.15v BIOS | q9550 @ 3.77 1.325v BIOS
Motherboard Asrock z77e iTX | p5q Dlx 2301 BIOS
Cooling Custom Water | D-14 & HR-03gt | Passive HSF
Memory Samsung MV-3V4G3D 4g x 2 @ 1866 1.35v | OcZ RpR 2g x 4 @ 1067 2.2v
Video Card(s) MSi 7950 tf3 @1000 / 1350 | Asus 5870 V2 @ 900 / 1275
Storage Adata sx900 256Gb / WD 2500 HHTZ | WD 1001 FALS x 2
Display(s) BenQ gw2750hm | 46" Sharp Quatron
Case BitFenix Prodigy - m0dd3d | Antec Fusion Remote MAX
Audio Device(s) Onboard Toslink > Yamaha HTR 6290 | Xonar HDAV1.3 > Yamaha DSP z7
Power Supply Ocz mXp700w | Ocz zx850w | Cannakit 5v 2.5a
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G9x - Cable Repaired
Keyboard TT Meka G1 - Black w Cherry Blacks| Logitech G11
Software Win7 Home | Xp sp3 & Vista ultimate | Raspbian
Benchmark Scores Epeen!! Who needs epeen??
Can you not use a different MoBo, something z77 based? That would solve your problem I think, building a new system with "old" hardware seems kinda silly to me :eek:
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.27/day)
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
Can you not use a different MoBo, something z77 based? That would solve your problem I think, building a new system with "old" hardware seems kinda silly to me :eek:

Well i can buy Intel DZ77GA-70K but i don't know the price of it i can spend 265$ for the mobo but i want only Intel
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top