• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is this a major bug in GPU-Z ?

akmtshun

New Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hello. This is my first post about the bug of GPU-Z.

My PC configuration:
Motherboard: ASUS A8N-E
CPU: AMD Opteron 165
Platform: Windows XP (Service Pack 2) Japanese version
Video card: ASUS 7600GT HDMI version

The bug mainly concern with the language of the driver of video card, that is Forceware.

If I use the Japanese version of Forceware, GPU-Z will display the error saying that the GPU-Z cannot find/ locate the specified files. And this error will be recorded in the Event Log -> Application. If I ignore this error, and re-start the program, the Windows will crash.

So, I uninstall the Japanese version of Forceware, and install the English version of it, this time GPU-Z can successfully started.

My erperience tell me that GPU-Z has a problem on supporting the language of Forceware (driver) of Nvidia which means that GPU-Z only runs with the English language of the driver. Huh ? :twitch:
 

ccleorina

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2007
Messages
195 (0.05/day)
Likes
9
Location
Overclocking Hell
Processor Intel Core i7 Extreme Edition 965 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-EXTREME Intel X58
Cooling Noctua NH-U12P SE1366 120mm SSO CPU Cooler
Memory G.SKILL 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 2000Mhz
Video Card(s) 2 XFX GeForce GTX 295 1792MB GDDR3 SLI
Storage 2 WD VelociRaptor 300GB RAID0 + WD GP 2TB Data
Display(s) 2 Samsung 30W" LCD 6ms
Case Thermaltake SwordM Black Liquid Cooling Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Falat1ty X-Fi
Power Supply Ultra X3 1600W Modular PSU
Software Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate 64-Bit SP1 OEM
#2
Hello. This is my first post about the bug of GPU-Z.

My PC configuration:
Motherboard: ASUS A8N-E
CPU: AMD Opteron 165
Platform: Windows XP (Service Pack 2) Japanese version
Video card: ASUS 7600GT HDMI version

The bug mainly concern with the language of the driver of video card, that is Forceware.

If I use the Japanese version of Forceware, GPU-Z will display the error saying that the GPU-Z cannot find/ locate the specified files. And this error will be recorded in the Event Log -> Application. If I ignore this error, and re-start the program, the Windows will crash.

So, I uninstall the Japanese version of Forceware, and install the English version of it, this time GPU-Z can successfully started.

My erperience tell me that GPU-Z has a problem on supporting the language of Forceware (driver) of Nvidia which means that GPU-Z only runs with the English language of the driver. Huh ? :twitch:
GPU-Z not optimize of multilanguage yet....:rockout:
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,166 (3.43/day)
Likes
18,136
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#3
hmm that's interesting. can you link me to the japanese driver file so i can install it?
 

Namslas90

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2006
Messages
4,846 (1.16/day)
Likes
535
Location
Earth
Processor AMD PII 940
Motherboard Biostar TA790GXB3
Cooling Custom Air
Memory 4GB G.SKILL (2x2)
Video Card(s) ASUS Radeon HD 5970
Storage 2X32GB ST SSd R0 + WD500GB storage
Display(s) Asus 22" Widescreen
Case Thermaltake V9 BE
Power Supply PCP&C 750 Silencer
#4
@ W1zard, the multi language files for Nvidia Forceware are Here.

:toast:
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,166 (3.43/day)
Likes
18,136
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#5
do i need a japanese windows ? or can i select the language during isntallation?
 

Namslas90

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2006
Messages
4,846 (1.16/day)
Likes
535
Location
Earth
Processor AMD PII 940
Motherboard Biostar TA790GXB3
Cooling Custom Air
Memory 4GB G.SKILL (2x2)
Video Card(s) ASUS Radeon HD 5970
Storage 2X32GB ST SSd R0 + WD500GB storage
Display(s) Asus 22" Widescreen
Case Thermaltake V9 BE
Power Supply PCP&C 750 Silencer
#6
Yes, you select the language while making download selections. I believe you would have to have the Japaneese language packs for windows installed or you will get nothing but Squares.

:toast:
 
Last edited: