• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Making Audio Enhancers Work on Windows

Joined
Apr 14, 2018
Messages
40 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Almada
System Name Diogo Silva
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 (Stock: @2.00Ghz) (Overclock@2.30Ghz)
Motherboard Asus P5-1394
Cooling Stock Intel
Memory 4*1GB RAM Kingstom
Video Card(s) Asus GT630 2BG GDDR3
Storage 2TB HDD Toshiba and 500GB HDD Samsung
Display(s) Acer
Case Asus
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC883 with Sound BlasterX 720º
Power Supply Xingling 120W
Mouse Microsoft Wirless 1000
Keyboard Asus Cerberus
Software Windows 10 Home Single Language (PT-PT) x64
#53
Joined
Feb 19, 2018
Messages
20 (0.11/day)
Likes
1
#54
Hi alan and friends, here is a working DTS Audio software for all pc

DTS Audio: New SRS Audio (updated May 12, 2018)
here is the link :dldolby.blogspot.in


i dont know it will work with realtek driver or not but this worked perfectly for me with microsoft high definition audio
it will surely works on all pc yes!! i personally expeienced it

screenshots:

Screenshot (2).png

Screenshot (7).png

Screenshot (3).png

View attachment 101648
Screenshot (4).png

Screenshot (6).png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 14, 2018
Messages
40 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Almada
System Name Diogo Silva
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 (Stock: @2.00Ghz) (Overclock@2.30Ghz)
Motherboard Asus P5-1394
Cooling Stock Intel
Memory 4*1GB RAM Kingstom
Video Card(s) Asus GT630 2BG GDDR3
Storage 2TB HDD Toshiba and 500GB HDD Samsung
Display(s) Acer
Case Asus
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC883 with Sound BlasterX 720º
Power Supply Xingling 120W
Mouse Microsoft Wirless 1000
Keyboard Asus Cerberus
Software Windows 10 Home Single Language (PT-PT) x64
#55
Hi alan and friends, here is a working DTS Audio software for all pc

DTS Audio: New SRS Audio (updated May 12, 2018)
here is the link :dldolby.blogspot.in


i dont know it will work with realtek driver or not but this worked perfectly for me with microsoft high definition audio
it will surely works on all pc yes!! i personally expeienced it

screenshots:

View attachment 101649
View attachment 101654
View attachment 101652
View attachment 101648
View attachment 101650
View attachment 101651
This is only Stereo, I need for 5.1 Surround Audio System.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
84 (0.06/day)
Likes
21
#57
What features work with dell PC? I have dell Inspiron that I have been using.
what kind of Dell Inspiron computer are you using, Jayce?

This specific hardware ID "HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0298&SUBSYS_102807BE" a person from this forum was using was on a Dell XPS 15 (9560) laptop, which uses customized Realtek audio drivers with MaxxAudio integration & software.
 
Joined
May 22, 2018
Messages
257 (2.99/day)
Likes
49
#58
REALTEK AUDIO DRIVER PACKAGE FROM ASROCK WEBSITE OF Fatal1ty H370, I DOWNLOADED, I FOUND THIS LINE Creative.UWPRPCService.exe=222,x86 , MAYBE THIS DRIVERS ACTIVATES SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 UWP APP, TRY IT ONCE, AFTER INSTALLING ASROCK Fatal1ty H370 REALTEK DRIVER IT MAY GENERATE NEW TYPE OF KGA FILES, DOWNLOAD ASROCK Fatal1ty H370 AUDIO DRIVERS DRIVERS FROM ASROCK WEBSITE, TRY IT, & SHARE THE RESULTS
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2017
Messages
365 (0.86/day)
Likes
32
#59
what kind of Dell Inspiron computer are you using, Jayce?

This specific hardware ID "HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0298&SUBSYS_102807BE" a person from this forum was using was on a Dell XPS 15 (9560) laptop, which uses customized Realtek audio drivers with MaxxAudio integration & software.
It doesn't matter anymore. Because I'm not using maxx audio anymore.
 
Joined
May 22, 2018
Messages
257 (2.99/day)
Likes
49
#61
SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 IS WORKING ON MY PC, SEE THE ATTACHED IMAGE, IT'S NOT FAKE, IT IS REALLY WORKING, YOU CAN SEE MY PRESET OMER ON SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 APP, I INSTALLED IT FROM MICROSOFT STORE, IT IS RUNNING ON PC WITH REALTEK CHIP NOT ON ASROCK PC
BUT I SEE 720 NOT SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 PANEL, WHY IS THAT
Sound Blaster Cinema 5.JPG
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 30, 2018
Messages
257 (1.30/day)
Likes
140
#62
SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 IS WORKING ON MY PC, SEE THE ATTACHED IMAGE, IT'S NOT FAKE, IT IS REALLY WORKING, YOU CAN SEE MY PRESET OMER ON SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 APP, I INSTALLED IT FROM MICROSOFT STORE, IT IS RUNNING ON PC WITH REALTEK CHIP NOT ON ASROCK PC
BUT I SEE 720 NOT SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 PANEL, WHY IS THAT
View attachment 101723
GenKGA3 generate kga files under C:\ProgramData\Creative\SoftwareLock
these kga file only unlock 720.
need new kga files to unlock Cinema 5
 
Joined
May 27, 2018
Messages
4 (0.05/day)
Likes
0
#63
Hi, Alan.
I installed Dolby Digital Plus Home Theater, it success install but the equalizer not working. no audio effect change.
Am I miss something?

screenshot
1527433926371.png

1527433756369.png

1527433771794.png
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2018
Messages
257 (1.30/day)
Likes
140
#64
Joined
May 27, 2018
Messages
4 (0.05/day)
Likes
0
#65
Find some file name DDPXXX.dll on system32 folder
Run cmd as admin
Unregister all these dll files
i.e. regsvr32 /u DDPA64.dll
then Register all these dll files
i.e. regsvr32 DDPA64.dll
I already trying to register all dll files, but it still not working.
 
Joined
May 22, 2018
Messages
257 (2.99/day)
Likes
49
#66
PLEASE ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS

SBX 720 UWP DOES NOT SHOW ANY AUDIO ENCHANCEMENT, IT'S JUST RUNNING LIKE AN NORMAL APP BUT WITHOUT ANY SOUND IMPROVEMENT, WHAT'S THE REASON, ATLEAST SBX 720 UWP SUPPOSE TO IMPROVE AUDIO EFFFECTS, TURNING ACOUSTIC ENGINE ON & OFF NO AUDIO EFFECT AT ALL, SBX720 DESKTOP APP WORKS GREAT, WHAT'S THE ISSUE WITH UWP SBX720, OTHER UWP AUDIO ENCHACERS LIKE NAHIMIC 3 & DOLBY ATMOS SOUND SYSTEM WORKS GREAT

DOLBY AUDIO UWP & DOLBY ATMOS UWP DOES NOT WORKS, SHOWS ERROR LIKE SOMETHING SKU PROBLEM, BUT DOLBY ATMOS SOUND SYSTEM UWP WORKS FINE, I CHECKED ON MICROSOFT STORE ALL THREE DOLBY UWP APPS SUPPOSE TO RUN ON DAX3 SERVICE, PLEASE SOLVE THIS ISSUE, I INSTALLED UWP DOLBY AUDIO, UWP DOLBY ATMOS DOES NOT WORK

GOOGLE DOES NOT SHOW ANY RESULTS, WHEN I SEARCHED FOR SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5

I THINK SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 SUPPORTS SPECIFIC AUDIO CHIP IMPLEMENTED IN ASROCK PC

INSTALLED ON MICROSOFT HIGH DEFINATION AUDIO DRIVER, DTS ENGINE STARTING ON/OFF BUTTONS DISABLED, FROM FX CONFIGURATOR I CHOSE DTS DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT.ini, BUT WHICH REGISTRY SHOULD I IMPORT TO GET DTS DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT WORK

NO 7.1 CHANNEL OPTION

7.1 CHANNEL PROBLEM.PNG


DTS DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT & NEO NOT WORKING.PNG
Audio Problem.PNG
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 3, 2018
Messages
91 (0.41/day)
Likes
22
#67
SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 IS WORKING ON MY PC, SEE THE ATTACHED IMAGE, IT'S NOT FAKE, IT IS REALLY WORKING, YOU CAN SEE MY PRESET OMER ON SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 APP, I INSTALLED IT FROM MICROSOFT STORE, IT IS RUNNING ON PC WITH REALTEK CHIP NOT ON ASROCK PC
BUT I SEE 720 NOT SOUND BLASTER CINEMA 5 PANEL, WHY IS THAT
View attachment 101723
Maybe thjis driver can help you to create a better installation of Cinema 5, watch the driver friend!.

http://asrock.pc.cdn.bitgravity.com/Drivers/All/Audio/Audio(v8393).zip
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
1,349 (0.96/day)
Likes
615
Location
USA
System Name Future Build 2019 or 2020
Processor Ryzen 3rd Gen 8 core 16 thread 4.6ghz all cores
Motherboard AM4 X570
Cooling Noctua NH-D14 with AM4 bracket
Memory 16(2x8GB) DDR5 or 4
Video Card(s) Vega 2 GDDR6
Storage Micron 1100 2TB SSD
Display(s) 27" 2560 x 1440 Micro LED 165hz HDR600 certified
Case Thermaltake View 22 + 3x Corsair Dark Purple fans
Power Supply Corsair TX750 v2
#68
Hmm. No thanks. I will use my Schiit Modi Multibit DAC with optical cable, and Schiit Lyr 3 Tube amp. Nice try Windows, but you don't belong with the big boys and never will.
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2018
Messages
257 (1.30/day)
Likes
140
#72
I have it set as default device. Does the audio format have to be 2 chn 24bit 48000hz for it to work ? Also i get a little bit of static/crackling sound when playing something.

VAC shows up as line 1
Virtual Audio Cable by Eugene V. Muzychenko have audio delay issue
use VB-CABLE Virtual Audio Cable
you have to set 2ch format to make V4W work on VAC
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2018
Messages
257 (1.30/day)
Likes
140
#74
Joined
May 28, 2018
Messages
31 (0.39/day)
Likes
0
#75
Ok works for me dts + Sound blaster Connect UWP BUT I try to change configs dts and sbc and not change sound feels...same sound
 
Top