• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Making Audio Enhancers Work on Windows

Aziz85

New Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2019
Messages
5 (0.36/day)
I am using Sound blaster connect uwp app and it works great with my laptop speakers and when i connect Bluetooth speakers the app content disappear and i cant apply any effects
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
499 (1.05/day)
System Name Dell Inspiron 7375
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700U Mobile Processor with Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Memory 16GB (total) 2400MHz DDR4 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Storage SanDisk X600 SATA SSD 512GB
Display(s) BOE NV13FHM
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC3253 (Dell Labelling) ALC255 (Real name)
I am using Sound blaster connect uwp app and it works great with my laptop speakers and when i connect Bluetooth speakers the app content disappear and i cant apply any effects
Bluetooth is a separate endpoint on which to apply SoundBlaster apo.
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2018
Messages
406 (0.60/day)
View attachment 138157

why fx configurator shown like this?? any fix??
Most of antivirus dectected complied FX Configurator EXE as virus (false postive)
So I provide AutoHotkey script(.ahk) instead of EXE, the icon file is used for .ahk
If you want pin to FX Configurator desktop , copy the "FX Configurator" shortcut in the start menu.


Minor Fix to Nahimic 3 UWP.ini file
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Aziz85

New Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2019
Messages
5 (0.36/day)
Bluetooth is a separate endpoint on which to apply SoundBlaster apo.
I applied sound blaster to my Bluetooth speaker endpoint still no result in uwp app. All app setting disappeared even though Bluetooth endpoint is selected in fx configurator and I have applied product config to this endpoint. I tried to restart service no result. As soon I disconnect speakers by turning off Bluetooth the app works. App effects work on headphones and if I connect said speakers by cable to laptop jack.
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2018
Messages
406 (0.60/day)
I applied sound blaster to my Bluetooth speaker endpoint still no result in uwp app. All app setting disappeared even though Bluetooth endpoint is selected in fx configurator and I have applied product config to this endpoint. I tried to restart service no result. As soon I disconnect speakers by turning off Bluetooth the app works. App effects work on headphones and if I connect said speakers by cable to laptop jack.
You can apply the sound effect laptop jack (set as default endpoint) than use Stereo Mix loopback the audio to bluetooth speakers
https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/making-audio-enhancers-work-on-windows.244309/post-4157368
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2018
Messages
30 (0.05/day)
Most of antivirus dectected complied FX Configurator EXE as virus (false postive)
So I provide AutoHotkey script(.ahk) instead of EXE, the icon file is used for .ahk
If you want pin to FX Configurator desktop , copy the "FX Configurator" shortcut in the start menu.

autohotkey software was not installed in my system
Thank u alan !!! it working properly now!!
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
76 (0.13/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD FX8350
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
Cooling Boxed
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 24 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x Crucial SSD MX500 @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1x WD40EZRX @4TB/1x WD60EZRX @6TB
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Soprano FX
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892
Power Supply LCPower LC550
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v1903
@alanfox2000, how do I reactivate my 2nd Audio Output (Front->Green) on Realtek Audio-Console? I've installed the Driver-Version 8849.1, what you provided on GitHub, after Cleaning with DDU 18.0.2.0.But now I can't find the Way to do so :-(

RAC.png
 

Episode_Sane

New Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2019
Messages
3 (0.23/day)
I finally activated Sound Blaster UWP via PureSoft APO Driver, and other trials all failed, can't acquire how to apply/unlock audio endpoint limitations :(
It is sure that Nahimic UWP and Dolby DS1 are currently the most convenient for ONE-STEP install and enjoy.
Does 3rd-party APO Render registry directly affect audio endpoints so as FX Configurator's applying product settings do?
 
Last edited:

BastyTH

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2018
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
@alanfox2000 i try new apo driver and found that there dolby ds1 but dont know what it is, was using dolby atmos which using dax3. found some vid at vimeo not sure if it corrects since it refer to atmos too
or any modded driver for dolby atmos that not based on ms driver cos ms dont have 7.1 speaker configuration in their driver?
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
499 (1.05/day)
System Name Dell Inspiron 7375
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700U Mobile Processor with Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Memory 16GB (total) 2400MHz DDR4 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Storage SanDisk X600 SATA SSD 512GB
Display(s) BOE NV13FHM
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC3253 (Dell Labelling) ALC255 (Real name)
Joined
Aug 22, 2019
Messages
31 (0.28/day)
does anyone run Ubuntu here can you optimise the sound for better quality.
Code:
# This file is part of PulseAudio.
#
# PulseAudio is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
# it under the terms of the GNU Lesser General Public License as published by
# the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
# (at your option) any later version.
#
# PulseAudio is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
# WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
# MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the GNU
# General Public License for more details.
#
# You should have received a copy of the GNU Lesser General Public License
# along with PulseAudio; if not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.

## Configuration file for the PulseAudio daemon. See pulse-daemon.conf(5) for
## more information. Default values are commented out.  Use either ; or # for
## commenting.

; daemonize = no
; fail = yes
; allow-module-loading = yes
; allow-exit = yes
; use-pid-file = yes
; system-instance = no
; local-server-type = user
; enable-shm = yes
; enable-memfd = yes
; shm-size-bytes = 0 # setting this 0 will use the system-default, usually 64 MiB
; lock-memory = no
; cpu-limit = no

; high-priority = yes
; nice-level = -11

; realtime-scheduling = yes
; realtime-priority = 5

; exit-idle-time = 20
; scache-idle-time = 20

; dl-search-path = (depends on architecture)

; load-default-script-file = yes
; default-script-file = /etc/pulse/default.pa

; log-target = auto
; log-level = notice
; log-meta = no
; log-time = no
; log-backtrace = 0

; resample-method = speex-float-1
; avoid-resampling = false
; enable-remixing = yes
; remixing-use-all-sink-channels = yes
; enable-lfe-remixing = no
; lfe-crossover-freq = 0

flat-volumes = no

; rlimit-fsize = -1
; rlimit-data = -1
; rlimit-stack = -1
; rlimit-core = -1
; rlimit-as = -1
; rlimit-rss = -1
; rlimit-nproc = -1
; rlimit-nofile = 256
; rlimit-memlock = -1
; rlimit-locks = -1
; rlimit-sigpending = -1
; rlimit-msgqueue = -1
; rlimit-nice = 31
; rlimit-rtprio = 9
; rlimit-rttime = 200000

; default-sample-format = s16le
; default-sample-rate = 44100
; alternate-sample-rate = 48000
; default-sample-channels = 2
; default-channel-map = front-left,front-right

; default-fragments = 4
; default-fragment-size-msec = 25

; enable-deferred-volume = yes
deferred-volume-safety-margin-usec = 1
; deferred-volume-extra-delay-usec = 0
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2018
Messages
88 (0.15/day)
Location
Almada
System Name Diogo Silva
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 (Stock: @2.00Ghz) (Overclock@2.30Ghz)
Motherboard Asus P5-1394
Cooling Stock Intel
Memory 4X1GB RAM Kingstom
Video Card(s) Asus GT630 2GB GDDR3
Storage 2TB HDD Toshiba and 60GB SSD Samsung
Display(s) Acer AL1712
Case Fake Asus Case
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC883 with Sound Blaster Cinema 5 OUTPUTTING FOR Yamaha RV-X 361 OR Creative Inspire T6100
Power Supply Xingling 120W
Mouse Microsoft Wirless 1000
Keyboard Asus Cerberus
Software Windows 10 Home Single Language (PT-PT) x64
Hello guys, any compatibility to new Sound Blaster Command?
Thanks.
 
Top