• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Making Audio Enhancers Work on Windows

Joined
Oct 21, 2009
Messages
77 (0.02/day)
I saw a new version was available so i downloaded and installed it.

Installed the latest versions and have to report that the dolby atmos is gone, and wants me to buy a license. ( just before the install it reported i had owned the license, new hardware is apparantly buy new license)
Nahimic is no longer able to run and reports that my hardware is not supported.
The driver works as audio device but somehow the 24 bit audio seems gone !?!?
I know the asrock HD audio is probably not one of the better ones but suddenly no more surround effect now
The music plays ok but no longer with the same quality as before.
( windows 10 x64 1909 )
My hardware audio rapported by asrock : 7.1 CH HD Audio (Realtek ALC1150 Audio Codec), Supports Purity Sound™ 3 & DTS Connect
 
Last edited:

Xeonic

New Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2019
Messages
21 (0.04/day)
Connecting a sound Blaster. All instructions were followed, but the software lock folder is missing
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
246 (0.12/day)
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 925
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Memory 4 GB DDR3 1333Mhz
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
Software Windows 10 Education v1809
Connecting a sound Blaster. All instructions were followed, but the software lock folder is missing
you have to manually create a Creative\SoftwareLock subfolder in the ProgramData folder (make sure File Explorer is set to Show Hidden & System Files in the File Explorer Options dialog box; click the option that says "Show hidden files, folders & drives" AND UNcheck the option that says "Hide protected operating system files")
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
86 (0.11/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v2004
Hi
Is here anyone able to write combined Drivers for Realtek HD-Audio and ASUS-Soundcards?
I've the XonarD2X with the ASUS AV200-Chipset and wish to integrate it to the HD-Audio-Manager or Audio-Console
So I'll be very thankful for them, who'll be trying it

To look @ the Driver: https://www.asus.com/Sound-Cards/Xonar_D2X/HelpDesk_Download/
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
86 (0.11/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v2004
Which Driver you've taken? Pls give me the Link

Additionally I'll give you a Tip from Microsoft: pls remove the Clever Cleaner from Windows, because it destroys your System

@alanfox2000, is it anyhow possible too, that you could create an Universal-Audio-Version pls? This were my greatest Wish
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 18, 2018
Messages
36 (0.04/day)
@zhonghua
You can find the file RTMICAR_xxxxxx.dat, Samsfpaspk_xxxxxxx.dat, SAMSfPi_xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.dat, SAMSfPi_xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.dat, SAMSfPpch_xxxxxxx.dat config and for each ID and the files are not readable or open. Both HDA and UAD integrated in Realtek CP. It is very hard to make it work on unsupported PC.


Other APOs for mirocphones have provided similar feature, even better than Fortemedia

IntelliSonic, VIA, Realtek & MS apo & MS: AEC, noise suppression, pick up range

View attachment 139400


Nahimic 3: static noise suppression, echo cancellation, voice stabilizer, sound tracker

View attachment 139401View attachment 139402

For keyword detection feature, most realtek chipsets have HWID starting with INTELAUDIO may support speech dectation and it need Intel smart sound technology driver installed. You can find almost INFs in UAD AlexaCfgExt folder(driver for Amazon Alexa) only support INTELAUDIO.
Creative update :cool:

 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 24, 2019
Messages
121 (0.25/day)
4 detections on virustotal. Claims that there is a miner. Registered exactly to ask if someone with it security background tested this?
Any kind of self made executable file signed with a self made certificate will detect as a threat because there is no info about that file in virus database. Anti-virus softs don't know if a file is actually virus or not, they just know that if that file comes from a trusted source or not.
 
Joined
Feb 22, 2020
Messages
105 (0.60/day)
Hi Tom, You should install RealtekDriver_2019_03.exe

Which Driver you've taken? Pls give me the Link

Additionally I'll give you a Tip from Microsoft: pls remove the Clever Cleaner from Windows, because it destroys your System

@alanfox2000, is it anyhow possible too, that you could create an Universal-Audio-Version pls? This were my greatest Wish
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2019
Messages
45 (0.13/day)
DTS Headphone: X v1 UWP works for me but DTS Custom UWP doesn't work ???? Am using PC of HP. (FX configurator). Replaced the DTS Custom UWP settings too but no luck.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
246 (0.12/day)
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 925
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Memory 4 GB DDR3 1333Mhz
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
Software Windows 10 Education v1809

GOD-TheSupreme

New Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2020
Messages
2 (0.01/day)
Can anybody help me with Viper4Windows Profiles (.vpf files) ? Have been searching all over the internet for Viper4Windows Profiles (.vpf files) since long but found only a few of them (only 4 - to be precise) :banghead:. Found a huge number of Viper4Android Profiles (.vdc files) [...& .irs files as well.] scattered all over the net & have been successfully using them on my android smart phone.

Is it possible to Viper4Android Profiles (.vdc files) be converted to Viper4Windows Profiles (.vpf files) ??
I tried DDCToolbox 1.3 & ViPERsToolBox 0.1 without any success. ( Please don't mind me being a noob ! :p )

Would it be possible to download Viper4Windows Profiles (.vpf files) from somewhere ??

Any help will be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance. :)
 
Joined
Feb 22, 2020
Messages
105 (0.60/day)
New version of modded drivers from Alan Finotty.
Links to download coming soon!
 

slayer23

New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2020
Messages
16 (0.09/day)
Hey Guys, i am trying to activate DTS sound output on my HDMI audio output (RTX 2080 Super HDMI or through my Motherboard's Intel HDMI out, whatever works) by using Apo but so far i was only able to achieve Dolby Digital (using Apo's DS1 + Home Theatre V4 app). I have a 5.1 HTIB that only allows me to select Stereo 2ch output from the Config Panel but it lists Dolby Digital and DTS sound as compatible technologies.
Anyone knows a way to achieve DTS on HDMI output?
Hardware:
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus pro + Nvidia RTX 2080 Super.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 22, 2020
Messages
105 (0.60/day)
Hey Guys, i am trying to activate DTS sound output on my HDMI audio output (RTX 2080 Super HDMI or through my Motherboard's Intel HDMI out, whatever works) by using Apo but so far i was only able to achieve Dolby Digital (using Apo's DS1 + Home Theatre V4 app). I have a 5.1 HTIB that only allows me to select Stereo 2ch output from the Config Panel but it lists Dolby Digital and DTS sound as compatible technologies.
Anyone knows a way to achieve DTS on HDMI output?
Hardware:
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus pro + Nvidia RTX 2080 Super.
Use dts connect (spidf) abd after this change in device advanced tab spund format for "dts interactive"
 

Attachments

slayer23

New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2020
Messages
16 (0.09/day)
Use dts connect (spidf) abd after this change in device advanced tab spund format for "dts interactive"
Thanks for the quick answer. Does it apply for the hdmi output? I am already using the modded drivers for SPDIF out and all works well, but i am looking for DTS over HDMI, doable?
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
677 (0.94/day)
System Name Dell Inspiron 7375
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700U Mobile Processor with Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Memory 16GB (total) 2400MHz DDR4 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Storage SanDisk X600 SATA SSD 512GB
Display(s) BOE NV13FHM
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC3253 (Dell Labelling) ALC255 (Real name)
Thanks for the quick answer. Does it apply for the hdmi output? I am already using the modded drivers for SPDIF out and all works well, but i am looking for DTS over HDMI, doable?
The process is similar to how you applied DDL on HDMI out, now just use DTS Connect.
 

StuDentBR

New Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2020
Messages
10 (0.07/day)
Ok, u want DDL encoder through ur gpu hdmi port, right ? I made something like this few months ago nvidia hdaudio with pcee4, @ me if u struggle to install this. @fatguy666
@ador250 I am trying to install this but windows says it is imcopatible i have a gtx 1070 and i am using windows 10, can you help me ?
Edit 1: I think I might be something with my TV edid...
Edit 2: I've managed to install the driver for Nvidia hdmi, it works but just for a while then it stops working, and there's an annoying bug that is when I choose to output dolby digital the receiver shows that is receiving dolby digital signal and the sounds works but then if there is nothing playing sound on windows the receiver disconnects and then when I play some sound again the receiver reconnects and displays "dolby digital". In short terms it is connecting and disconnecting from receiver when there's or there's not sound being played.
Can someone confirm it works with Nvidia latest drivers?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
677 (0.94/day)
System Name Dell Inspiron 7375
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700U Mobile Processor with Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Memory 16GB (total) 2400MHz DDR4 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Storage SanDisk X600 SATA SSD 512GB
Display(s) BOE NV13FHM
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC3253 (Dell Labelling) ALC255 (Real name)
@ador250 I am trying to install this but windows says it is imcopatible i have a gtx 1070 and i am using windows 10, can you help me ?
Edit 1: I think I might be something with my TV edid...
Edit 2: I've managed to install the driver for Nvidia hdmi, it works but just for a while then it stops working, and there's an annoying bug that is when I choose to output dolby digital the receiver shows that is receiving dolby digital signal and the sounds works but then if there is nothing playing sound on windows the receiver disconnects and then when I play some sound again the receiver reconnects and displays "dolby digital". In short terms it is connecting and disconnecting from receiver when there's or there's not sound being played.
Can someone confirm it works with Nvidia latest drivers?
When nothing is playing, Windows 10 stops encoding, as silence is the final result anyways. Power is saved. (Sorry if you are PC user).
If this annoys you, install Virtual Audio Cable, go to Cable output in recording section of sound control panel, open properties, go to listen tab, and enable listening. Continuous output of silence will be generated. No break of DDL connection will occur.
 
Top