• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

miss information or bug in gpu-z ,or my card is mined through the internet without my permission?

Joined
Oct 27, 2023
Messages
74 (0.28/day)
here you go.
 

Attachments

  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    433.9 KB · Views: 73
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
9,340 (5.81/day)
Location
Louisiana
System Name Ghetto Rigs z490|x99|Acer 17 Nitro 7840hs/ 5600c40-2x16/ 4060/ 1tb acer stock m.2/ 4tb sn850x
Processor 10900k w/Optimus Foundation | 5930k w/Black Noctua D15
Motherboard z490 Maximus XII Apex | x99 Sabertooth
Cooling oCool D5 res-combo/280 GTX/ Optimus Foundation/ gpu water block | Blk D15
Memory Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb | Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) Titan Xp-water | evga 980ti gaming-w/ air
Storage 970evo+500gb & sn850x 4tb | 860 pro 256gb | Acer m.2 1tb/ sn850x 4tb| Many2.5" sata's ssd 3.5hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 | Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1000P2 with APC AX1500 | 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U
Mouse Redragon 901 Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Hi,
Thank you unfortunately the cmd way doesn't give near a complete list my bad :(

Power shell will but you can't post a screen shot of it it's comes out with empty spaces
Code:
Get-ItemProperty HKLM:\Software\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\* | Select-Object DisplayName, DisplayVersion, Publisher, InstallDate | Format-Table –AutoSize
So just click and drag other all the content to select all and ctrl+c will work for copy
Just paste in notepad and remove all the empty spaces then you can screen shot it or recopy and paste here either way.

Win-11 using terminal/ power shell works
Regular power shell on win-10 might not @W1zzard ?
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2013
Messages
6,985 (1.70/day)
this is my start-up list.I did not receive any notification in windows update
Well I hate to ask this but how long does it take to boot :wtf:

Also try this to check what else is booting up, it could be a system service which may be causing this though it's generally unlikely.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2023
Messages
74 (0.28/day)
Well I hate to ask this but how long does it take to boot :wtf:

Also try this to check what else is booting up, it could be a system service which may be causing this though it's generally unlikely.
around 20 second to boot.Why?

Hi,
Thank you unfortunately the cmd way doesn't give near a complete list my bad :(

Power shell will but you can't post a screen shot of it it's comes out with empty spaces
Code:
Get-ItemProperty HKLM:\Software\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\* | Select-Object DisplayName, DisplayVersion, Publisher, InstallDate | Format-Table –AutoSize
So just click and drag other all the content to select all and ctrl+c will work for copy
Just paste in notepad and remove all the empty spaces then you can screen shot it or recopy and paste here either way.

Win-11 using terminal/ power shell works
Regular power shell on win-10 might not @W1zzard ?
is ok?
 

Attachments

  • power shell.jpg
    power shell.jpg
    551.6 KB · Views: 44
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
9,340 (5.81/day)
Location
Louisiana
System Name Ghetto Rigs z490|x99|Acer 17 Nitro 7840hs/ 5600c40-2x16/ 4060/ 1tb acer stock m.2/ 4tb sn850x
Processor 10900k w/Optimus Foundation | 5930k w/Black Noctua D15
Motherboard z490 Maximus XII Apex | x99 Sabertooth
Cooling oCool D5 res-combo/280 GTX/ Optimus Foundation/ gpu water block | Blk D15
Memory Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb | Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) Titan Xp-water | evga 980ti gaming-w/ air
Storage 970evo+500gb & sn850x 4tb | 860 pro 256gb | Acer m.2 1tb/ sn850x 4tb| Many2.5" sata's ssd 3.5hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 | Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1000P2 with APC AX1500 | 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U
Mouse Redragon 901 Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Hi,
Thanks again
If you didn't use the gpu-z install option do so instead of using the portable
If you did use this installer uninstall and download the rog version instead it's prettier anyway hehe
1704829695435.png


This could just be multiple monitoring apps clashing when running at the same time.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2023
Messages
74 (0.28/day)
one question.I have PC connected through UPS.This auto OC without my permission it can be due to UPS? UPS may be guilty?My UPS doesn't have pure sinusoid....
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
1,069 (0.22/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
one question.I have PC connected through UPS.This auto OC without my permission it can be due to UPS? UPS may be guilty?My UPS doesn't have pure sinusoid....

No, UPS has nothing to do with this.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2023
Messages
74 (0.28/day)
Last night my graphic card again raise OC insanely without my permission,but this time exceeded any limits :(:(.
i want to say sometime my GPU card froze my mouse on the image for 4 second.I expect soon or later this card fail....
On my entire life i never seen this strange behaviour on ANY graphic card....My card is self-suicide...
Unbelievable...

What can i do to stop this madness?
 

Attachments

  • gpu.jpg
    gpu.jpg
    249.7 KB · Views: 38
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 25, 2020
Messages
5,329 (4.11/day)
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
Last night my graphic card again raise OC insanely without my permission,but this time exceeded any limits :(:(.
i want to say sometime my GPU card froze my mouse on the image for 4 second.I expect soon or later this card fail....
On my entire life i never seen this strange behaviour on ANY graphic card....My card is self-suicide...
Unbelievable...

What can i do to stop this madness?

Open NVCP, click on Help and tick Debug Mode on. This will force the card to run at NVIDIA reference speeds, disregarding any overclocks including factory OCs.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2023
Messages
74 (0.28/day)
i downclock -502 MHZ on memory.It's safe now to prevent any self-suicidal damage?Also i set only 80% load to prevent any damage.i don t know what to do with this f.cking AORUS..i hate so much this graphic card....I will never buy again this brand....



Open NVCP, click on Help and tick Debug Mode on. This will force the card to run at NVIDIA reference speeds, disregarding any overclocks including factory OCs.
it s ok now?
 

Attachments

  • underclock.jpg
    underclock.jpg
    619.8 KB · Views: 25
  • debug.jpg
    debug.jpg
    515.8 KB · Views: 30
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 25, 2020
Messages
5,329 (4.11/day)
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
i downclock -502 MHZ on memory.It's safe now to prevent any self-suicidal damage?Also i set only 80% load to prevent any damage.i don t know what to do with this f.cking AORUS..i hate so much this graphic card....I will never buy again this brand....





it s ok now?
Your hardware cannot be damaged by incorrect clocks all that will happen is that it's gonna crash

Debug Mode ensures that it adheres to Nvidia spec
 
Top