• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

My CPU Model won't Appear

Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
466 (0.14/day)
Location
Istanbul
Processor Intel Core i5-11400F 2.6GHz
Motherboard H510M-A Pro
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G
Display(s) LG 27M47VQ 27 inches 2 ms FULL HD HDMI Gaming Monitor
Case CORSAIR Carbide 400R 80PLUS 750W MidT ATX
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair CX750 ATX 80PLUS (750W)
Software Windows 10 Home Edition 64-bit
Hi,

I'm using a new CPU, but it won't appear on the software, it only shows like "Intel -----".

Is something wrong?

Thanks,
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2013
Messages
2,366 (0.72/day)
Location
Alabama
Processor Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard X470 Tachi Ultimate
Cooling Scythe Big Shuriken 3
Memory C.R.S.
Video Card(s) Radeon VII
Software Win 7
Benchmark Scores Never high enough
Do you mean in CPU-Z?

If you haven't use that yet, give it a try. You can go with either version , zipped or install and it should show what you've got and other info too.
CPU-Z | Softwares | CPUID
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
466 (0.14/day)
Location
Istanbul
Processor Intel Core i5-11400F 2.6GHz
Motherboard H510M-A Pro
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G
Display(s) LG 27M47VQ 27 inches 2 ms FULL HD HDMI Gaming Monitor
Case CORSAIR Carbide 400R 80PLUS 750W MidT ATX
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair CX750 ATX 80PLUS (750W)
Software Windows 10 Home Edition 64-bit
Do you mean in CPU-Z?

If you haven't use that yet, give it a try. You can go with either version , zipped or install and it should show what you've got and other info too.
CPU-Z | Softwares | CPUID
I'm using, RealTempGT but as I said, it won't show my CPU model. I thought there might be something wrong. So I wanted to ask.
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
466 (0.14/day)
Location
Istanbul
Processor Intel Core i5-11400F 2.6GHz
Motherboard H510M-A Pro
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G
Display(s) LG 27M47VQ 27 inches 2 ms FULL HD HDMI Gaming Monitor
Case CORSAIR Carbide 400R 80PLUS 750W MidT ATX
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair CX750 ATX 80PLUS (750W)
Software Windows 10 Home Edition 64-bit
@denixius

The last release of RealTemp was more than 10 years ago.
What does CPU-Z show?
Hi, @unclewebb! The other software are showing the CPU model; Intel Core i5 11400F. If RealTemp is outdated, should I stop to use it?

This image shows CPU-Z:
1668625915986.png


This image shows RealTemp:
1668625970925.png
 

unclewebb

ThrottleStop & RealTemp Author
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
5,299 (1.00/day)
should I stop to use it?
RealTemp has not been updated in 10 years. It is probably still capable of reporting your CPU temperatures correctly but some of the other data it reports might not be accurate. The WinRing0 driver that RealTemp uses has a security vulnerability and there are no plans for this to ever be fixed. It would be best to stop using RealTemp.

The original RealTemp code was used to create a new app called ThrottleStop which is available for free download on TechPowerUp. ThrottleStop continues to be updated on a regular basis, it uses a more secure driver to access the CPU and it works correctly on your 11400F. ThrottleStop has all of RealTemp's features plus a whole lot more. It is just as efficient as RealTemp and it allows you to display temperature data in the system tray just like RealTemp.

If you have any questions about ThrottleStop, post them in the ThrottleStop forum. There is lots of info there so you can learn what this new program is all about.

 
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
466 (0.14/day)
Location
Istanbul
Processor Intel Core i5-11400F 2.6GHz
Motherboard H510M-A Pro
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G
Display(s) LG 27M47VQ 27 inches 2 ms FULL HD HDMI Gaming Monitor
Case CORSAIR Carbide 400R 80PLUS 750W MidT ATX
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair CX750 ATX 80PLUS (750W)
Software Windows 10 Home Edition 64-bit
RealTemp has not been updated in 10 years. It is probably still capable of reporting your CPU temperatures correctly but some of the other data it reports might not be accurate. The WinRing0 driver that RealTemp uses has a security vulnerability and there are no plans for this to ever be fixed. It would be best to stop using RealTemp.

The original RealTemp code was used to create a new app called ThrottleStop which is available for free download on TechPowerUp. ThrottleStop continues to be updated on a regular basis, it uses a more secure driver to access the CPU and it works correctly on your 11400F. ThrottleStop has all of RealTemp's features plus a whole lot more. It is just as efficient as RealTemp and it allows you to display temperature data in the system tray just like RealTemp.

If you have any questions about ThrottleStop, post them in the ThrottleStop forum. There is lots of info there so you can learn what this new program is all about.

Hi! Thank you for the detailed information, then I will remove it from my computer and stop using it.
 
Top