• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Need help overclocking 6770

Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#26
Thanks for the suggestion. It appears that the option for changing the voltage is not there.



I checked the enable overclocking enhancement setting but in vain.
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#27
I'll send the photo back to you with the instruction to "unlock" the voltage switching.
 

Attachments

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,751 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,017
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
#28
I'll send the photo back to you with the instruction to "unlock" the voltage switching.
If he does not have a programmable voltage controller he can enable "unlock voltage control" all he likes, he will not get voltage control :)
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#29
plus the cooling on his card is restricted. and its a normal saphire card. it wasnt meant to be overclocked.

950 is all you can go on core with the 6770 without upping voltage
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#30
plus the cooling on his card is restricted. and its a normal saphire card. it wasnt meant to be overclocked.

950 is all you can go on core with the 6770 without upping voltage
I'm starting to think this is true, because I can't pass even 925 MHz on core without getting instability. I don't know if you can increase your voltage, but, decrease, I know that you can.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#31
Considering that a Radeon 5770/6770 uses 128bit GDDR5 @ 1250MHz with no issues, don't bother with the RAM.

EDIT: I'm tired, thought you had a 6670 lol. My 5770 did 960/1300 on stock volts and only got to 1000/1300 max so your overclock is fine. Modded mine to 960/1300 and it still works great after 2.5 years even with its new owner.
Thats right! Still have it in my newest built cruncher at home!
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#32
@johnslash - Tried it but in vain. :(
@de.das.dude - I do 960 and it is fully stable(well atleast for the last 1 year without a single crash. :p ) And it's the company's pure marketing strategy that they locked the voltages. My card has the copper cooler and the temp of my GPU core never went above 72 degree C even with Furmark. 72 degree C is baby for a GPU. So if you ask for cooling, it has more than needed. But evil Sapphire-did I know that they locked the voltages. :-/
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#33
Also, the Sapphire Radeon HD6850 uses the same cooler and because of that, it runs at 82 degree C at load. Now you can get how good the cooler is for a 6770.
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#34
omigosh? you do 960 instead of 950? does that result in 10fps difference too :laugh:

950 960 or even 980, its all the same. plus why would you need more power? its pretty good for the 1378x768 u run! if you are looking to upgrade your resolution, look into cfx or a better card maybe?
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#35
LOL. :laugh:

No in recent times, games like Hitman Absolution and Farcry 3 has started to give low FPS like 28 or so in Ultra settings even in 2x MSAA in my current resolution. Though I can easily play at 50-60 FPS in the high setting, I wonder what will happen to the later games releasing this year. :banghead:
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#36
@itsakjt, Can you upload your bios in any file sharing site ?

Thanks.
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#37
Ok will do later once I am on my desk. :)
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#38
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#40
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#41
I'm in doubt, I'm wondering, Can I flash a Asus, Msi or Gigabyte BIOS in my Sapphire HD 6770 Card ?
If it is possible, anyone made it succesfully here ?

Thanks.
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#42
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#43
Ok will check it. And as for your query, I did it once and my card crashed. :p I flashed my Sapphire card with an Asus BIOS and it just won't boot. Here's how I fixed it.
http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=178603
Thanks for reply, I did as well and crashed, but I heard some cases that have been successfully done. But this happen because the brand is another or just because the version ?

Thanks.
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#44
@itsakjt: I realized that your BIOS has no voltage switching unlocked, and in mine, you can get this unlocked, but if you wanna more, you can just edit through the RBE.
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#45
I tried your BIOS but in vain. I think the voltage controller on my card is hardwired on the card and the BIOS simply can't change the voltages.
I even tried decreasing the voltages but that didn't work either.
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#46
Yes, I think our card has a hardware limit , I tried to increase the volt. through RBE BIOS Editor but in vain as well, Asus GPU Tweak shows the 1250 volt. but in practice it is stuck at 1200.
Which speed are you getting right now on your card ? I mean How many MHz's ?
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#47
; said:
Yes, I think our card has a hardware limit , I tried to increase the volt. through RBE BIOS Editor but in vain as well, Asus GPU Tweak shows the 1250 volt. but in practice it is stuck at 1200.
Which speed are you getting right now on your card ? I mean How many MHz's ?
Currently I am on 970 MHz core and 1295 MHz memory.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#48
Currently I am on 970 MHz core and 1295 MHz memory.
Thank you man, I'll test these clocks on mine.

Edit : tested it here, but seems I'm stuck at 960 MHz, when switched to 970 MHz the screen just got black and then returned, seems like the driver has been disabled and then comes back, have you seen this before ? And, Do you edit your settings in any OC'ing software or it is through RBE ?

Thanks.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#49
I edited my BIOS through RBE because my upper GPU clock limit was upto 960 MHz. I upp'ed it to 1000 MHz. Then in Catalyst Control Center, I gave the settings in AMD Overdrive.
BTW, my card came with a factory GPU clock of 850 MHz and Memory clock of 1200 MHz.

And yes, the screen stucks and then returnes again when I hit 995 MHz or 1000 MHz and run Furmark. And a balloon tooltip pops up saying display driver stopped responding and successfully recovered.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 20, 2012
Messages
75 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
#50
I edited my BIOS through RBE because my upper GPU clock limit was upto 960 MHz. I upp'ed it to 1000 MHz. Then in Catalyst Control Center, I gave the settings in AMD Overdrive.
BTW, my card came with a factory GPU clock of 850 MHz and Memory clock of 1200 MHz.

And yes, the screen stucks and then returnes again when I hit 995 MHz or 1000 MHz and run Furmark. And a balloon tooltip pops up saying display driver stopped responding and successfully recovered.
The problem I'm coming across, Could it be due the temperature ? I'll try to flash your bios maybe it could be the BIOS as well, my GPU also came with the 850 MHz/1200MHz, and my GPU is identic as yours. Anyway, thanks for replying, I'll keep working on it.

See ya.