• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

O/c keep getting the BSOD! :/

Aceadam

New Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2007
Messages
14 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
ok soi i did it too much i think but u read that uit can go higher and i want to kno why i am getting the bsod :/ anyone kno why? also i got the mini dmp files if u need them.. do i get this becuase i am going to high?
 

DanTheBanjoman

Señor Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2004
Messages
10,488 (2.12/day)
Likes
1,331
#2
Very simply, your hardware doesn't like the increased speeds. Next to that we can't tell you much if you don't tell us what hardware and what settings.
 

Aceadam

New Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2007
Messages
14 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
okok i got a AMD Sempron 3000+ 1.8Ghz Atm O/c to 2.11 :)

1GB Ram....not much i kno getting more soon but anyhow what else ya need to kno? and keep following me DanTheBanjoman :)
 

Garb3

New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
398 (0.10/day)
Likes
6
Location
Hartlepool, England
Processor AMD Athlon 5200+ x2 stock
Motherboard Abit KN9-S
Cooling zalman 9500 modded with 120mm fan + 3x120mm front, rear and side fans
Memory OCZ 5GB DDR2 PC2-6400 800MHz Gold GX XTC
Video Card(s) PowerColour Ati Radeon 3850 512Mb
Storage 220 gig
Display(s) LG Flatron L1730S
Case Termaltake VC2000 Mambo (Black)
Audio Device(s) Realtek AC 97 HD
Power Supply EYE-T POWER MAGNA 600W
Software Windows Vista 64bit
#4
what your motherboard and ram manufacturer what speed is ur ram running at what kind of voltage are you givin the core, ram, and chipset??? also are u raising the fsb(front side bus) or the multiplyer??
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
#6
what your motherboard and ram manufacturer what speed is ur ram running at what kind of voltage are you givin the core, ram, and chipset??? also are u raising the fsb(front side bus) or the multiplyer??
In addition, What power supply are you running? We need to know, help us help you.:toast:
 

Garb3

New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
398 (0.10/day)
Likes
6
Location
Hartlepool, England
Processor AMD Athlon 5200+ x2 stock
Motherboard Abit KN9-S
Cooling zalman 9500 modded with 120mm fan + 3x120mm front, rear and side fans
Memory OCZ 5GB DDR2 PC2-6400 800MHz Gold GX XTC
Video Card(s) PowerColour Ati Radeon 3850 512Mb
Storage 220 gig
Display(s) LG Flatron L1730S
Case Termaltake VC2000 Mambo (Black)
Audio Device(s) Realtek AC 97 HD
Power Supply EYE-T POWER MAGNA 600W
Software Windows Vista 64bit
#7
use cpuz to find out the info we need for ram speed:D. and by the sound of it ur raising the multiplier. and onther thing use a temp monitoring tool and tell us your temps
 

Aceadam

New Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2007
Messages
14 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#8
ah kk My PC runs at abut 40°C-50°C :D and my power supply is 230V 50Hrz<<i think its right :/ Ram is PC3200 DDR
 

Garb3

New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
398 (0.10/day)
Likes
6
Location
Hartlepool, England
Processor AMD Athlon 5200+ x2 stock
Motherboard Abit KN9-S
Cooling zalman 9500 modded with 120mm fan + 3x120mm front, rear and side fans
Memory OCZ 5GB DDR2 PC2-6400 800MHz Gold GX XTC
Video Card(s) PowerColour Ati Radeon 3850 512Mb
Storage 220 gig
Display(s) LG Flatron L1730S
Case Termaltake VC2000 Mambo (Black)
Audio Device(s) Realtek AC 97 HD
Power Supply EYE-T POWER MAGNA 600W
Software Windows Vista 64bit
#9
the tepms are not so bad are everybodies psu in england will be running 230v at 50Hz since since thats whats provided thu the wall sockets:) we neew to know the wattage of ur psu and here is a link for cpuz :) take some screen shots with cpuz open and post them bk:D
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
10,945 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,055
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
#10
ah kk My PC runs at abut 40°C-50°C :D and my power supply is 230V 50Hrz<<i think its right :/ Ram is PC3200 DDR
I recommend you read the link in my signiature, it may help you get a grasp on OC basics and how to be better prepared for OC-ing your system. Also some good links that could help you in more specific areas. Hope it helps. :toast: