• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Official 2010 Chimp Challenge Thread

Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.55/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Try running just the CPU client for a while, and see what the PPD get to.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2006
Messages
497 (0.11/day)
Likes
65
Location
Toronto, Ontario
System Name i7 Rig
Processor 970 @ 4.2Ghz @ 1.3vcore
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe V2
Cooling Thermalright TRUE Black Rev.C + Scythe S-Flex 120mm 1600RPM x2 Push/Pull
Memory Muskin XP12800 12GB DDR3 1600 7-8-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB
Storage Intel 160GB G2 SSDx2 Raid 0 / WD 1TB Black 32mb / ESATA WD 2TB 64mb Green
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair Pro Series Gold AX750
Mouse G500
Keyboard G810
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Hyperthreading on. -= CPU Idle 36c Load 75c | GPU Idle 35c Load 58c =-
I'm going to try that now for some reason the cpu clients keeps stopping and going to red in HFM net but the command prompt window is still open and real temp still shows the system at 100% load.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.55/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Usually when it is red the client has stopped or hung.Check in the console window if it is still making progress when it goes red.

You may have to get your overclock a bit more stable as these clients can stress the CPU alot.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2006
Messages
497 (0.11/day)
Likes
65
Location
Toronto, Ontario
System Name i7 Rig
Processor 970 @ 4.2Ghz @ 1.3vcore
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe V2
Cooling Thermalright TRUE Black Rev.C + Scythe S-Flex 120mm 1600RPM x2 Push/Pull
Memory Muskin XP12800 12GB DDR3 1600 7-8-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB
Storage Intel 160GB G2 SSDx2 Raid 0 / WD 1TB Black 32mb / ESATA WD 2TB 64mb Green
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair Pro Series Gold AX750
Mouse G500
Keyboard G810
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Hyperthreading on. -= CPU Idle 36c Load 75c | GPU Idle 35c Load 58c =-
I'm starting to wonder if its a combination of both the CPU and GPU client folding at the same time. I have the cpu client just running on its own right now will see if it stops or hangs. I'm not sure if its a stability issue cause the system hasn't crashed on me or done anything that would make you believe its unstable.

And my load temps are 67c
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.24/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
Usually when it is red the client has stopped or hung.Check in the console window if it is still making progress when it goes red.

You may have to get your overclock a bit more stable as these clients can stress the CPU alot.
does the SMP one stress the CPU more then WCG does? I am 90% sure my overclock is stable


Also what would cause the rig to restart randomly when folding 100% CPU and GPU but not when only CPU or GPU is folding?(i am thinking PSU...agree or disagree?)
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2006
Messages
497 (0.11/day)
Likes
65
Location
Toronto, Ontario
System Name i7 Rig
Processor 970 @ 4.2Ghz @ 1.3vcore
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe V2
Cooling Thermalright TRUE Black Rev.C + Scythe S-Flex 120mm 1600RPM x2 Push/Pull
Memory Muskin XP12800 12GB DDR3 1600 7-8-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB
Storage Intel 160GB G2 SSDx2 Raid 0 / WD 1TB Black 32mb / ESATA WD 2TB 64mb Green
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair Pro Series Gold AX750
Mouse G500
Keyboard G810
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Hyperthreading on. -= CPU Idle 36c Load 75c | GPU Idle 35c Load 58c =-
That does sound like PSU to me random restarts usually point to that.
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,702 (4.48/day)
Likes
3,268
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
Allright, I got my new 8800GTS BIOS flashed now. It runs at 725/1800/2000, and I edited the fan speeds too. My card be fast and cool...

I'll switch them both over on the evening of the 4th
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.55/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
does the SMP one stress the CPU more then WCG does? I am 90% sure my overclock is stable
I am not sure I would have thought that they were both about the same.


Also what would cause the rig to restart randomly when folding 100% CPU and GPU but not when only CPU or GPU is folding?(i am thinking PSU...agree or disagree?)
Yeah that could be a possibilty, I just know when running both the clients that I have to drop my overclock a little on both.

EDIT: Actually I am replacing a PSU in one of my rigs as it was restarting, but the PSU is definitely dying in it.
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.24/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
That does sound like PSU to me random restarts usually point to that.
i was thinking that too because even at stock it does it. But when i have the PSU on my other rig(X2 4200+@3.1ghz,onboard video 3HDD's) it doesn't cause a problem but i think the i7 is just too much for it,.


EDIT: since i am not the only one that agrees with it being the PSU i am going to try to get some money to get the Seasonic one i have had my eye on for awhile :toast: till then i will just run the CPU since it gives me about 4x more points then GPU
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2006
Messages
497 (0.11/day)
Likes
65
Location
Toronto, Ontario
System Name i7 Rig
Processor 970 @ 4.2Ghz @ 1.3vcore
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe V2
Cooling Thermalright TRUE Black Rev.C + Scythe S-Flex 120mm 1600RPM x2 Push/Pull
Memory Muskin XP12800 12GB DDR3 1600 7-8-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB
Storage Intel 160GB G2 SSDx2 Raid 0 / WD 1TB Black 32mb / ESATA WD 2TB 64mb Green
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair Pro Series Gold AX750
Mouse G500
Keyboard G810
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Hyperthreading on. -= CPU Idle 36c Load 75c | GPU Idle 35c Load 58c =-
*Update* with just the Cpu cilent running i'm at 8629 ppd now
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.55/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
*Update* with just the Cpu cilent running i'm at 8629 ppd now
Still seems low, maybe some one that runs the SMP client on an i7 can confirm this.

I only run the VM -bigadv on mine and am comparing it to that.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,528 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,849
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
*Update* with just the Cpu cilent running i'm at 8629 ppd now
The ATI GPU client still impacts the CPU even with the Environmental Variables entered. You may find that running the GPU client has a net negative affect on your PPD. If you go VM, forget the GPU .
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2006
Messages
497 (0.11/day)
Likes
65
Location
Toronto, Ontario
System Name i7 Rig
Processor 970 @ 4.2Ghz @ 1.3vcore
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe V2
Cooling Thermalright TRUE Black Rev.C + Scythe S-Flex 120mm 1600RPM x2 Push/Pull
Memory Muskin XP12800 12GB DDR3 1600 7-8-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB
Storage Intel 160GB G2 SSDx2 Raid 0 / WD 1TB Black 32mb / ESATA WD 2TB 64mb Green
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair Pro Series Gold AX750
Mouse G500
Keyboard G810
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Hyperthreading on. -= CPU Idle 36c Load 75c | GPU Idle 35c Load 58c =-
The ATI GPU client still impacts the CPU even with the Environmental Variables entered. You may find that running the GPU client has a net negative affect on your PPD. If you go VM, forget the GPU .
Hmm interesting..

CPU ppd is up to 8774 now.
So if the gpu is doing 2700 ppd and cpu around 7000 ppd, its only slightly more than the cpu alone since its ppd goes up when the gpu is not running.

The next thing I have to figure out is why the cpu status just goes to red after abit of time folding when both are running. Wonder if I set the smp to 7 then try running both again.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.55/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
OK, a couple of things you can try.

Run through the settings for both clients (add the -configonly switch)

For the CPU client when you get to -
Core Priority (idle/low) [idle]? set it as idle

For the GPU client set this value as low.

You could try running the SMP on 7 cores and using the other core for the GPU.

You can use programs like Process Lasso or Get and Set Affinity to limit how many cores each client will use.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2006
Messages
497 (0.11/day)
Likes
65
Location
Toronto, Ontario
System Name i7 Rig
Processor 970 @ 4.2Ghz @ 1.3vcore
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe V2
Cooling Thermalright TRUE Black Rev.C + Scythe S-Flex 120mm 1600RPM x2 Push/Pull
Memory Muskin XP12800 12GB DDR3 1600 7-8-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB
Storage Intel 160GB G2 SSDx2 Raid 0 / WD 1TB Black 32mb / ESATA WD 2TB 64mb Green
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair Pro Series Gold AX750
Mouse G500
Keyboard G810
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Hyperthreading on. -= CPU Idle 36c Load 75c | GPU Idle 35c Load 58c =-
*Update*

I didn't make any changes to Core priority or Gpu priority, just wanted to see if my first attempt would work and it seems smp 7 solved it. I'm assuming by leaving the extra core free for the gpu to use was a good idea.

*Also didn't change Environmental Variables*

Here is the new result will leave both folding for the next hour to see if she holds.



Uploaded with ImageShack.us
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.26/day)
Likes
14,254
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Tim, is that the ModX 500w you're using? If so, it could very possibly be a PSU issue, the ModX PSUs are from what I've read a very mediocre set of PSUs, and an OC'ed i7 will pull some serious power
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,275 (1.61/day)
Likes
1,455
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
Not sure if this was covered, but I will only need to change my User name to "ChimPowerUp!" and leave the team number the same, right?
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501 (2.13/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
Not sure if this was covered, but I will only need to change my User name to "ChimPowerUp!" and leave the team number the same, right?
Needs to be "ChimPowerUp" NO "!". Team is still 50711.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.26/day)
Likes
14,254
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.65/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
When I ran SMP A3 cores on my i7 920 at 4.01 GHz, I got around 16k PPD. 8k seems a little low still. Do you have hyperthreading on? That seems about right for 4 cores. What was overclock?

Also, the PSU is likely the cause of the restarting issues. I was having the exact same issues, without even so much as a BSOD. I have an HX1000 I picked up yesterday, and now voltages that were nowhere near stable are quite stable. My PSU wasn't bad, but because it had a singular 12v rail, overclocking CPU and GPU, 7 fans, and a water cooling pump seems to have been too much for it to properly handle.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2006
Messages
497 (0.11/day)
Likes
65
Location
Toronto, Ontario
System Name i7 Rig
Processor 970 @ 4.2Ghz @ 1.3vcore
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe V2
Cooling Thermalright TRUE Black Rev.C + Scythe S-Flex 120mm 1600RPM x2 Push/Pull
Memory Muskin XP12800 12GB DDR3 1600 7-8-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB
Storage Intel 160GB G2 SSDx2 Raid 0 / WD 1TB Black 32mb / ESATA WD 2TB 64mb Green
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair Pro Series Gold AX750
Mouse G500
Keyboard G810
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Hyperthreading on. -= CPU Idle 36c Load 75c | GPU Idle 35c Load 58c =-
Wow that is double what I get but I can't figure out why.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.65/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
Wow that is double what I get but I can't figure out why.
Well, I haven't run the client for months and months, but when I did that's about what I remember getting. Give me 20 minutes, I'll shut down a -bigadv client for a bit and do a quick benchmark with the SMP client I still have. I'll let you know.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.55/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Makaveli, can you open Task manager and then click on the Performance Tab.You should see the 8 cores loaded like the SS below.

 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,553 (2.05/day)
Likes
4,894
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling Corsair H115i AIO
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS GTX-1080ti
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Samsung 960 Pro M.2 NVMe 1TB
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Coolermaster MasterCase H500P
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra 1K Watt
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
does the SMP one stress the CPU more then WCG does? I am 90% sure my overclock is stable
I know for a fact that folding -bigadv WU using VMware stresses it more than WCG. I've had numerous restarts and BSODs from doing that while I never had one doing BOINC/WCG:shadedshu
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,702 (4.48/day)
Likes
3,268
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
This is why I always test with Linpack first...