• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

powercolor rx570 red devil no graphics output protocol problem

torment570

New Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2022
Messages
6 (0.10/day)
hello, ive been having problems with my pc ever since i deleted "junk files" that razer synapse recommended i delete about 2 weeks ago. (they where mostly temp files)

error code 43 on device manager for my gpu.

I have flashed my gpu bios to the original release bios but still the problem persists.

I can replicate the issue when I power off my pc from the wall, power it on then go to motherboard bios, then set it to UEFI mode instead of CSM and enable fast boot. otherwise the pc boots and uses microsoft basic display driver instead
dxdiag.PNG



it seems others are having similar issues, please help.



nogop.jpg
gpuz2.PNG
gpuz1.PNG
gpuid.jpg
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
38,792 (6.81/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Hmm, I presume the greenscreen is the bios complaint?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
38,792 (6.81/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
i have not gotten a greenscreen crash if thats what you are asking but today i booted my pc with a message "console does not support current video mode"
I dont think razer has access to the bios on the gpu, i think your os maybe borked
 

torment570

New Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2022
Messages
6 (0.10/day)
what do you suggest i do? should i do a full clean install of windows? update the motherboard bios to the latest build?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
38,792 (6.81/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
What motherboard do you have?

Id say a clean OS install might be in the books, and id stop using razer
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2021
Messages
1,556 (3.47/day)
Location
Knoxville, TN, USA
System Name Work Computer | Laptop | Unfinished Computer
Processor Core i7-6700 | Core i7-7700HQ | Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Dell Q170 | Lenovo ThinkPad | Gigabyte Aorus Elite Wi-Fi
Cooling A fan? | Some Fans | Truly Custom Loop
Memory 4x4GB Crucial 2133 C17 | 2x8GB Assorted | 4x8GB Corsair Vengeance RGB 3600 C26
Video Card(s) Dell Radeon R7 450 | Intel HD 630 + Quadro M620 Mobile | RTX 2080 Ti FE
Storage Crucial BX500 2TB | WD Black SN750 512GB + Intel H20 512GB + 1TB HDD | TBD
Display(s) 3x LG QHD 32" GSM5B96 | Internal 1080p | TBD
Case Dell | Lenovo ThinkPad | Heavily Modified Phanteks P400
Audio Device(s) Half-broken Earbuds | Headphones | TBD
Power Supply Dell TFX Non-standard | Lenovo 225W | EVGA BQ 650W
Mouse Logitech M275 | Monster No-Name $7 Gaming Mouse| TBD
Keyboard Logitech K345 | Lenovo's Incredible Keyboard | TBD
Software Quotesoft, Adobe Acrobat, DaVinci Resolve | GAMES | MOAR GAMES
I would say start with DDU of your AMD driver, then reinstall. If that doesn't work, go for a clean Windows installation.
 

torment570

New Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2022
Messages
6 (0.10/day)
What motherboard do you have?

Id say a clean OS install might be in the books, and id stop using razer
my motherboard is a B460M-A PRO
i have used DDU and reinstalled my AMD driver but that resulted in a "Display driver failed to load on your system" error
but i will go for a clean Windows installation

maybe this can help diagnose the cause further?
devicenotstarted.PNG
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
3,969 (0.60/day)
Location
Ikenai borderline!
So you deleted files without understanding what they do, which broke your GPU driver... then flashed a non-UEFI-compatible BIOS onto your card in the hope it would fix the driver problem.

This is like drilling a hole in your car's gas tank, then trying to fix that issue by replacing the oil.

Flash the old BIOS back and reinstall Windows, and THINK before you do stupid things next time.
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
23,819 (3.73/day)
Location
Washington
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) 3x Gigabyte M28U (4k IPS)
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Hel 2 on ATH-R70x's
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO (White)
Keyboard Ducky One 3 Pure White
VR HMD HTC VIVE
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro
Im baffled that deleting files led to what appears to be two GPU bios flashes and what appears to be OP about to make a pass at his mobo bios.

Y’all are wild

Flash your old bios back

Install your drivers
 

torment570

New Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2022
Messages
6 (0.10/day)
Im baffled that deleting files led to what appears to be two GPU bios flashes and what appears to be OP about to make a pass at his mobo bios.

Y’all are wild

Flash your old bios back

Install your drivers
after i reinstalled windows the problem persists.

i flashed the vbios to the original one listed on this website for this exact card.

flashing.PNG

failed to load.PNG
i should also say that i got this problem when i first bought the gpu off of ebay, and found a fix to it somehow, i just cant remember what exactly i did for the card to stay working.. 2 days ago, after disabling the GPU in device manager, and then switching it back on, then shutting down my pc and repeating said steps i managed to get it to work again, it worked just fine with no problems even under load from gaming. but now no matter what i do i just cant get it to work again. something to do with atikmdag patcher helped but even when i patch it and restart the display driver fails to load. the GPU works fine its just a matter of getting it to load. i dont know tho im not the brightest when it comes to pcs.
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
23,819 (3.73/day)
Location
Washington
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) 3x Gigabyte M28U (4k IPS)
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Hel 2 on ATH-R70x's
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO (White)
Keyboard Ducky One 3 Pure White
VR HMD HTC VIVE
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
38,792 (6.81/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
after i reinstalled windows the problem persists.

i flashed the vbios to the original one listed on this website for this exact card.

View attachment 273752

View attachment 273751
i should also say that i got this problem when i first bought the gpu off of ebay, and found a fix to it somehow, i just cant remember what exactly i did for the card to stay working.. 2 days ago, after disabling the GPU in device manager, and then switching it back on, then shutting down my pc and repeating said steps i managed to get it to work again, it worked just fine with no problems even under load from gaming. but now no matter what i do i just cant get it to work again. something to do with atikmdag patcher helped but even when i patch it and restart the display driver fails to load. the GPU works fine its just a matter of getting it to load. i dont know tho im not the brightest when it comes to pcs.
Oh so you withheld this info.

If you are within 15 days return the card.

And buy a brand new RX 6400 or 6500 off amazon

Being a mining card we dont even know if the bios is correct for that card now
 

torment570

New Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2022
Messages
6 (0.10/day)
Oh so you withheld this info.

If you are within 15 days return the card.

And buy a brand new RX 6400 or 6500 off amazon
the problem is i bought this card late 2020, and i dont think i ever fixed it, it just started working randomly despite all my efforts.. card worked well for almost 2 years now.
others have had this similar issue: https://www.reddit.com/r/radeon/comments/pw4prh
ill just settle on an RX6500 xt on amazon.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
38,792 (6.81/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Yes please do so and bin that mining card

the problem is i bought this card late 2020, and i dont think i ever fixed it, it just started working randomly despite all my efforts.. card worked well for almost 2 years now.
others have had this similar issue: https://www.reddit.com/r/radeon/comments/pw4prh
ill just settle on an RX6500 xt on amazon.

BUY BRAND NEW IN BOX, NOT USED
 
Top