• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Radeon X1300 Voltmods

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,067 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,974
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#1
Last edited:

DrJay

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2005
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#2
Hi,

First post here...
We have a thread over at XS about v-modding the X1300 (and 1600 on same PCB)....a couple of us have been testing out these cards with varying amount of Vgpu for a couple weeks now. With the PRO version of the X1300, I believe it will be better to use a 5K pot.

Jay

EDIT: Well maybe not any better...but at 5 K you get hardly any increase to stock Vgpu.


also, PRO cards have two RT9232A ICs. It has been pointed out to me that it differs from the RT9232.
 
Last edited:

Anarion

New Member
Joined
May 24, 2005
Messages
485 (0.11/day)
Likes
0
Processor amd HAMMER SERIES 62% oc
Motherboard epox 8NPAJ
Cooling Active, Noisy , air
Memory gSKILL 2gb
Video Card(s) 2900 xt 1g
Storage diamondmax+
Display(s) 215TW HDCP 95%+! color accuracy
Case aluminium sHOW CASE BP
Audio Device(s) Behringer dj pro hpx4000
Power Supply acBel Ai iS
Software xp pro sp2
#3
nice cam
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,067 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,974
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#4
is there any difference in the mods for those 9232a ics ? You think 5k is better? I can update the article, np

ya the images turned out pretty nice, also it shows how much of a quality difference is between shooting RAW and JPG on my cam (Canon Powershot Pro1). the VDCC pics were shot in RAW, the MVDDC pics in JPG.. difference light night and day I would say.
 
Last edited:

DrJay

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2005
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
LOL, No I suppose the 5K isn't really any better. If someone has the pro model with stock measurements of 1.315Vgpu and approx. 151 Ohms across res or from pins 5 to 7......might be a good idea to pre-set the 10K pot to approx. 5 K Ohms beforehand. Use whatever is handy. :toast:

EDIT: W1zzard, Were those pics of a pro card? If so, what model? Just curious because the Sapphire brand has a RT9232A IC for both Vgpu and Vdd.

Thanks,

Jay
 

Anarion

New Member
Joined
May 24, 2005
Messages
485 (0.11/day)
Likes
0
Processor amd HAMMER SERIES 62% oc
Motherboard epox 8NPAJ
Cooling Active, Noisy , air
Memory gSKILL 2gb
Video Card(s) 2900 xt 1g
Storage diamondmax+
Display(s) 215TW HDCP 95%+! color accuracy
Case aluminium sHOW CASE BP
Audio Device(s) Behringer dj pro hpx4000
Power Supply acBel Ai iS
Software xp pro sp2
#6
i would say canon's DSLR like
 

kapps

New Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2006
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Cordoba
#7
Hello, this is my first post, sorry my bad english.
Hello Everybody.... I'm reading this forums a lot of time ago..

I'm writing you now because I've got a dude..

I'm watching this mod for X1600pro in a sapphire card,
but I don't know if I mod I have to make both mods,
i'm saying--> to Volt mod my vga-card i have to make pencil and potentiometers mod.
I have to make just one type of mod to "volt-mod" my vga?...
please tell me something about.

Thanks.
 

ARTOSOFT

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2004
Messages
369 (0.08/day)
Likes
3
Location
Singapore
#8
Hello, this is my first post, sorry my bad english.
Hello Everybody.... I'm reading this forums a lot of time ago..

I'm writing you now because I've got a dude..

I'm watching this mod for X1600pro in a sapphire card,
but I don't know if I mod I have to make both mods,
i'm saying--> to Volt mod my vga-card i have to make pencil and potentiometers mod.
I have to make just one type of mod to "volt-mod" my vga?...
please tell me something about.

Thanks.
Me too want to ask the same question. Should we do both potensio and pencil mod? Or just do potensio mod and forget about pencil mode, or vice versa?

Another question, does pencil mod will degrade/not accurate time after time?

Thanks!

Regards,
Arto.
 

W2hCYK

New Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2005
Messages
907 (0.21/day)
Likes
96
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3.3GHz
Motherboard P5WDG2-WS Pro, need new chipset cooler.
Cooling Dangerden TDX-775
Memory OCZ 2gb PC2-6400 DDR2 RAM 4-5-4-15
Video Card(s) X850XTPE 256mb @ 585/640
Storage 2x 250gb Perpendicular SATA3.0, 2x Maxtor DiamondMax10 160gb SATA-150 drives
Display(s) Sceptre 19" 8ms LCD
Case Lian-Li PC-65
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply OCZ GameXStream 700w 18a 12v, Quad Rail
Software Windows XP SP2
#9
I :love: my canon DSLR. Digital rebel XT. nice pics of those resistors and such.

Im getting an X1300 for my sisters computer, but its AGP, is there any similarity in voltmods on this card? or are they different?
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
7,698 (1.91/day)
Likes
747
Processor i7-5820K
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD4
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Crucial DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX 1070
Storage 240GB HyperX 3k, 500GB Samsung 850EVO, 2x WD Black 640gb, WD Black 1TB, Seagate 10TB
Display(s) 2x BenQ 24" 1920x1080
Case BitFenix Ghost
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Saffire PRO 14 -> DBX DriveRack PA+ -> Mackie MR8 and MR10 / Corsair Vengeance 2100
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Logitech G110
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#10
Now this should sound a bit funny but I have a X1300 pro, what exactly is this mod useful for? Over clocking stability?