• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek 2.82 official driver with MB2 without haxx.

Joined
Dec 26, 2019
Messages
34 (0.55/day)
19H1 or later:

Otherwise:
Download r2.82


Add your Sound Device Hardware ID to HDXTHXD.inf
AND INSTALL THRU THAT .INF VIA DEVICE MANAGER!

Download & install MB2


Done!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Not working here, i install and mb2 says not hardware found, even i updated HDXTHXD.inf with my hwid.
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
The driver from 19H1 or later link in your first post

8865_FF00_PG474_Win10_19H1_WHQL.zip

Edited \win64\HDXTHXD.inf

Added under

[AzaliaManufacturerID.NTamd64.6.0]

Next line:

"Realtek Audio" = IntcAzAudModel, HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0662&SUBSYS_10199CE9

disabled driver signing and updated driver in device manager choosing \win64\HDXTHXD.inf

then installed mb-2

The driver didnt work.

All this under windows 10 version 1809 compilation 17763.914

Maybe Should i choose r2.82 or update to 1909 windows version?
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
thanks but will that file work with windows 10 ?

Inside the .rar i can find a lot of folders with names like

8703_FF00_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF0C_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF01_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF03_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF04_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF06_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF10_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL

Wich one should i choose?

I would like to have x-fi mb 2 in my mobo, but i don't know if it's possible to make it work with windows 10. I tried to make my own edit some time ago and the software started but using it didn't make any change.

Thanks
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2019
Messages
34 (0.55/day)
thanks but will that file work with windows 10 ?

Inside the .rar i can find a lot of folders with names like

8703_FF00_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF0C_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF01_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF03_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF04_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF06_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL
8703_FF10_PG472_Win10_RS3_RS4_RS5_19H1_Win7_WHQL

Wich one should i choose?

I would like to have x-fi mb 2 in my mobo, but i don't know if it's possible to make it work with windows 10. I tried to make my own edit some time ago and the software started but using it didn't make any change.

Thanks
Dont know. Try F00?
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Thanks with your help i made it work (almost everything) !

I used ff10 driver, added my id and installed. After that i installed x-fi mb 2 from puresoftapps web because the one from this link didn't work fine. I didn't hace access to crystalyzer or other extra features.

After that i put the license keys and it worked.

But i still have a problem with cmss-3d, everytime i try to change the slide bar the creative audio console app crashes.

Is there any other way to change the cmss-3d bar ? in audio control panel that bar is not visible, and i think the surround option in thx trustudio pro app is not the same.

cmss-3d is the main reason why i wanted x-fi mb2.

Thanks!
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2019
Messages
84 (0.27/day)
I mean what do u expect, MB2 is ancient..made for Windows XP, of course something will crash in modern OS..just use MB3 or MB5, much better @myfreelog
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
577 (1.05/day)
System Name Dell Inspiron 7375
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700U Mobile Processor with Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Memory 16GB (total) 2400MHz DDR4 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Storage SanDisk X600 SATA SSD 512GB
Display(s) BOE NV13FHM
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC3253 (Dell Labelling) ALC255 (Real name)
I mean what do u expect, MB2 is ancient..made for Windows XP, of course something will crash in modern OS..just use MB3 or MB5, much better @myfreelog
@myfreelog MB3,MB5 also has CMSS-3D.
You can also try Dolby Surround Upmixer, the one used by Atmos receivers to upscale stereo to Atmos.
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Are you sure mb3 and mb5 hace cmss-3d ? I thought it had sbx-pro instead.

btw wich could be the best solution to add stereo upmix to all 5.1 channels with analog outputs? . I liked a lot how my x-fi xtreme gamer handled this but with the onboard card when i enable speaker fill option i have a lot of echos that ruins all the sound. I only want to replicate front audio to rear audio with independent control of central and subwoofer.

Thanks.
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
577 (1.05/day)
System Name Dell Inspiron 7375
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700U Mobile Processor with Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Memory 16GB (total) 2400MHz DDR4 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Storage SanDisk X600 SATA SSD 512GB
Display(s) BOE NV13FHM
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC3253 (Dell Labelling) ALC255 (Real name)
Are you sure mb3 and mb5 hace cmss-3d ? I thought it had sbx-pro instead.

btw wich could be the best solution to add stereo upmix to all 5.1 channels with analog outputs? . I liked a lot how my x-fi xtreme gamer handled this but with the onboard card when i enable speaker fill option i have a lot of echos that ruins all the sound. I only want to replicate front audio to rear audio with independent control of central and subwoofer.

Thanks.
Sbx pro is (most probably) a relabeling.
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
577 (1.05/day)
System Name Dell Inspiron 7375
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700U Mobile Processor with Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Memory 16GB (total) 2400MHz DDR4 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Storage SanDisk X600 SATA SSD 512GB
Display(s) BOE NV13FHM
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC3253 (Dell Labelling) ALC255 (Real name)
Joined
Apr 24, 2019
Messages
84 (0.27/day)
I made an X-Fi MB3 driver with Realtek UAD > RTK_UAD_MB3 , get the MB3 app from pureappsoft, XMB3-OEM1D-4-11.rar I think...ohh, u also need the GenKga for MB3 license file..u need to activate test sign mode or disable driver sig enforcement before install the driver, follow this sequence of installation RTK MB3 driver > restart > install MB3 app > Genkga license > restart @myfreelog @emanresu
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2019
Messages
34 (0.55/day)
Is MB5 not preferable @ador250 ?
I wanna get surround from my z5500, and I saw a post yesterday on haxxxing Dolby Atmos and Realtek, but I can't find it no more.
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2019
Messages
84 (0.27/day)
MB3 and MB5 is same thing, just Ui change..u can literally install the MB5 app on top of that driver and it will work just fine @emanresu
 

Mircosfot

New Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2019
Messages
11 (0.12/day)
i added my HWID like myfreelog did and installed the driver via Device Manager. than i downloaded and installed the soundblaster stuff and nothing works. i have now the Sound Blaster Panel in my taskabar, there i can choose between avaible sounddevices (Nvidia/Sonic/Realtek) i choosen Realtek. When i wanna open the THX Studio/ Sound Blaster Console or Musik Server its say all the time ''Device not found''

i installed the 2.82 after editing the HDTXHD.inf with my HWID

can i add my HDMI HWID (Nvidia) also?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
211 (0.11/day)
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 925
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Memory 4 GB DDR3 1333Mhz
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
Software Windows 10 Education v1809
MB3 and MB5 is same thing, just Ui change..u can literally install the MB5 app on top of that driver and it will work just fine @emanresu
X-FI MB3 & MB5 are nearly the same thing except MB3 uses different kga license files than MB5.
for MB3 (retail w/ MB3 driver) it's CTLTD2H3X2.kga by itself; for MB3 (OEM w/ host soundcore support) it's CTLT02H0X2.kga by itself.
for MB5 you need only CTLXS2Q3X2.kga. other kga files installed in the Softwarelock folder may interfere with the detection process & may fail to recognize your audio hardware, so don't put too many kga license files in that folder

i added my HWID like myfreelog did and installed the driver via Device Manager. than i downloaded and installed the soundblaster stuff and nothing works. i have now the Sound Blaster Panel in my taskabar, there i can choose between avaible sounddevices (Nvidia/Sonic/Realtek) i choosen Realtek. When i wanna open the THX Studio/ Sound Blaster Console or Musik Server its say all the time ''Device not found''

i installed the 2.82 after editing the HDTXHD.inf with my HWID

can i add my HDMI HWID (Nvidia) also?
no sorry, Mircosfot. Nvidia HDMI uses a different audio driver (Nvidia HD audio) which the Creative integration files can't be integrated onto and only integrate with Realtek audio devices. you also did not mention or did not check if you have certain KGA license files installed for the THX TruStudio app (need CTLT99HB0X.kga file specifically for THX Trustudio to work & recognize the onboard Realtek audio hardware)

I mean what do u expect, MB2 is ancient..made for Windows XP, of course something will crash in modern OS..just use MB3 or MB5, much better @myfreelog
@ador250: X-FI MB2 requires minimum Windows Vista SP2 or Windows 7 as noted on this PDF file on the Creative OEM web site. MB2 not compatible with XP
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
211 (0.11/day)
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 925
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Memory 4 GB DDR3 1333Mhz
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
Software Windows 10 Education v1809
MB3 and MB5 is same thing, just Ui change..u can literally install the MB5 app on top of that driver and it will work just fine @emanresu
actually XFI MB3 when 1st released in summer 2013 was not fully Win10 compatible until it was updated in mid-2015 to make it Win10 compatible.
MB5 is certified Win10 compliant from RTM to newest Win10 release
 
Top