• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek Modded Audio Driver for Windows 10/11 - Only for HDAUDIO

AAF Optimus

Account Closed - Will not update Projects
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
1,163 (0.44/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name NEW AAF OPTIMUS RIG
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X (6C/12T)
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B550M-Plus
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gammax L120T
Memory CRUCIAL Pro Gaming 32GB DDR4-3200 (@3733) (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 12GB MSI Ventus 2X OC LHR
Storage ADATA Legend 700 PCIe Gen3 x4 256GB; ADATA Legend 800 PCIe Gen4 x4 2TB; GoldenFir SSD 1TB
Display(s) AOC VIPER 27" 165Hz 1ms (27G2SE)
Case DARKFLASH DK100-BK
Audio Device(s) REALTEK S1200A (ALC1200) with AAF Optimus Audio
Power Supply REDRAGON RGPS 600W 80 PLUS Bronze Full Modular
Mouse CLAHM CL-MM386 7200DPI
Keyboard MOTOSPEED CK-108 Mechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 23H2
First, thank you for the work you are doing. Does the driver work with Realtek® ALC897 Codec from MSI PRO Z690-A WIFI motherboard?
YES!
 

Fragbert

New Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2022
Messages
15 (0.02/day)
First time I've seen this. No previous versions of AAF gave me problems. Only installing Realtek ASIO controller and AAF Bus driver, no DTS/DD/Creative/AV. This error clears if I unselect ASIO option. Version 6.0.9464.1
1673910008811.png


However, in all circumstances, the RT WinApp console now fails.
1673911259942.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 1, 2008
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Meiner
Processor Intel Core i5-12600K@5.1/5.0./4.9P/3.8E/3.9R
Motherboard Gigabyte AORUS Z690M Elite AX DDR4
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory G.Skill RipJaws V Kit 16GB, DDR4-3600, CL16-16-16-36 (F4-3600C16D-16GVK)
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 4070 Ti Gaming X Trio OC
Storage Western Digital WD_BLACK SN850
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3014 30"
Case Corsair Carbide Series 678C
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC897 + SPDIF Optical
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Titanium 750W (SSR-750TR)
Mouse Endgame Gear XM1
Keyboard Sharkoon Pure Writer RED
First time I've seen this. No previous versions of AAF gave me problems. Only installing Realtek ASIO controller and AAF Bus driver, no DTS/DD/Creative/AV. This error clears if I unselect ASIO option. Version 6.0.9464.1
View attachment 279476
Same with me... tested with multiple computers...
ASIO also does not work.

But anyway - keep the great work up!

Thanks
 

Fragbert

New Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2022
Messages
15 (0.02/day)
Looks like this has now all been fixed with a quietly released fixed revision. ASIO installs, Realtek Console now works. Cheers!
 
Joined
May 31, 2020
Messages
38 (0.03/day)
NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
HD AUDIO DRIVER VERSION UPDATED TO 6.0.9464.1
USB AUDIO DRIVER VERSION 6.3.9600.2347
MORE DETAILS IN GITHUB

ATTENTION: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

ATTENTION: Before installing this modified driver, be sure to remove any and all residues from previous Realtek audio drivers or even if there are residues from previous versions of my mods, if they persist. For this you will need the DriverStoreExplorer (by @lostindark). Remove any drivers whose vendor is "Realtek", "A-Volute", "Dolby", "DTS", "Creative", "AAF Optimus", etc in the Sound, Video and Game Controllers, Extensions, Software Components and Audio Processing Objects categories.

Those who want only Realtek material, just choose the panel option (HDA or UAD) and deselect the rest.


GO TO 1st PAGE
ENJOY!!! :toast:
PLS ALAN include a legacy control panel to those drivers (Realtek audio control panel legacy)...we need them
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
7 (0.01/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling Arctic Liquid Freezer ii
Memory 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws CL15 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce® GTX 1070 Ti Gaming 8G
Storage 1Tb NVME Kingston KC2500 / 500GB Evo 860 / 3x 7200Rpm HDD
Display(s) Xiaomi Surface 34" Ultrawide
Case Lian Li Lancool II Mesh
Audio Device(s) Yamaha ATS-2090 / Logitech X530 5.1 / Sennheiser HD555 / Corsair Void USB
Power Supply 750W Corsair
Mouse Corsair Sabre RGB Laser
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
Software Windows 11 Pro

Strepto

New Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2023
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
Hi all,

Apologies if this has been answered already but I've been searching for hours and can't get a definitive answer.

I have a new MSI PRO X670-P WIFI motherboard with the Realtek ALC4080 codec on board, and I'm trying to get 5.1 out of the S/PDIF connector.

Have tried the various patched drivers and downloads here (which look awesome!) and elsewhere (the 2.80 type version), but with no luck.

Just wondering if I'm doing something wrong or if I'm chasing my tail (in which case I'll give up and purchase a separate sound card because I've already wasted enough of my life on this).

To be clear - I can only select 2 speaker options in the windows sound dialog. My prior motherboard allowed 5.1 configuration here in the S/PDIF output. Current MSI driver is 6.3.9600.2347, but I've installed the latest drivers here and now have an AAF Optimus 10.11.2347.9464 driver running the S/PDIF.

Thanks in advance!
 

BlueSand

New Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2022
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Can someone please point out to me how one can install the Realtek Asio driver? I see the option to checkmark this at the bottom of the installer pane, however I am unclear with what particular configurations of the options above that final checkmark are necessary for it to install properly. Does the Realtek Asio driver then appear in the device manager? (win10)
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2008
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Meiner
Processor Intel Core i5-12600K@5.1/5.0./4.9P/3.8E/3.9R
Motherboard Gigabyte AORUS Z690M Elite AX DDR4
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory G.Skill RipJaws V Kit 16GB, DDR4-3600, CL16-16-16-36 (F4-3600C16D-16GVK)
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 4070 Ti Gaming X Trio OC
Storage Western Digital WD_BLACK SN850
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3014 30"
Case Corsair Carbide Series 678C
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC897 + SPDIF Optical
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Titanium 750W (SSR-750TR)
Mouse Endgame Gear XM1
Keyboard Sharkoon Pure Writer RED
PLS ALAN include a legacy control panel to those drivers (Realtek audio control panel legacy)...we need them
Thats not possible due DCH drivers!
 

BlueSand

New Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2022
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Doing some more reading it appears that the Asio driver can only be utilitized in a DAW (Digital Audio Workstation (software)) that supports it.
 

scyto

New Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2023
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
Just wondering if I'm doing something wrong or if I'm chasing my tail (in which case I'll give up and purchase a separate sound card because I've already wasted enough of my life on this).
same here, no one answered my questions of what the heck i am supposed to install so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ (i have asus Z790-E with same codec chipset)

I had same issues with HDAUDIO on previous motherboard and gave up trying to get help back then and bought cheap creative xfi card that works, i think i am going back to that.
 

Strepto

New Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2023
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
same here, no one answered my questions of what the heck i am supposed to install so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ (i have asus Z790-E with same codec chipset)

I had same issues with HDAUDIO on previous motherboard and gave up trying to get help back then and bought cheap creative xfi card that works, i think i am going back to that.

Sigh. Yeah I think I will just pop out and grab a cheapish Sound Blaster today. Feels so 1996.

Kinda disappointed in MSI; I bought this motherboard specifically because it has SPDIF out. It frustrates the hell out of me when manufacturers hobble perfectly capable hardware with artificial software limitations (because they don't want to pay Dolby licensing basically in this case I suspect).

Doing some more reading it appears that the Asio driver can only be utilitized in a DAW (Digital Audio Workstation (software)) that supports it.

Correct. ASIO is designed for low latency. If you want to play around, Cakewalk by Bandlab is free and quite capable.
 

scyto

New Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2023
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
@Strepto i hear you on complaining about MSI, same with me on ASUS - used to have ASUS DDL/DTS connect on older boards. Then they removed it. Whats so annoying is on the two Z790 motherboards I have they *both* do dolby atmos encoding over HDMI (which is computationally more expnesive than plain DDL). So they literally already have the code paths on my PC to output older DD over SPDIF. Given it's all software i just wished dolby would charge me $20 bucks and be done with it - they would make more that way than the licensing fee on the hardware that MSI and ASUS refuse to pay for. Ifit helps i have the SB Z card (cheapest i could get on ebay, works great in win10 and win11 - if you get it i recommend the gitub project mastervolumesync.exe - makes the volume keys actually control the SPDIF volume!!)
 

Strepto

New Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2023
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
@Strepto i hear you on complaining about MSI, same with me on ASUS - used to have ASUS DDL/DTS connect on older boards. Then they removed it. Whats so annoying is on the two Z790 motherboards I have they *both* do dolby atmos encoding over HDMI (which is computationally more expnesive than plain DDL). So they literally already have the code paths on my PC to output older DD over SPDIF. Given it's all software i just wished dolby would charge me $20 bucks and be done with it - they would make more that way than the licensing fee on the hardware that MSI and ASUS refuse to pay for. Ifit helps i have the SB Z card (cheapest i could get on ebay, works great in win10 and win11 - if you get it i recommend the gitub project mastervolumesync.exe - makes the volume keys actually control the SPDIF volume!!)

Well, I went out and bought a cheap-ish Sound Blaster Audigy Rx. After much stuffing around (including finding out it only works in on slot on my motherboard!) I then discovered it has no Dolby encoding and therefore no 5.1 over the spdif. It's not really explicitly stated in the manual and all the specs lead you to believe otherwise. Pretty bad marketing really. Sigh.

I'm going back tomorrow to swap it for a Sound Blaster Z or Sound BlasterX AE-5. Read up on the Z a bit - looks like the 5.1 encoding is still weird and irritating and needs to be attached to the speaker device, rather than the spdif output - or at least that's the older info I found. How was your experience? It's $50 more for the AE-5, which may or may not work differently... but I'm not sure it's worth it...

Man I just wish someone would sell a single digital out card with 5.1 encoding. Even better, I wish Dolby would just let me buy a licenced encoder to use with my stupid onboard realtek hardware. But of course they don't offer one...

Anyway straying off topic, I'll shuddup now
 

Flipin

New Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2023
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
Well, I went out and bought a cheap-ish Sound Blaster Audigy Rx. After much stuffing around (including finding out it only works in on slot on my motherboard!) I then discovered it has no Dolby encoding and therefore no 5.1 over the spdif. It's not really explicitly stated in the manual and all the specs lead you to believe otherwise. Pretty bad marketing really. Sigh.

I'm going back tomorrow to swap it for a Sound Blaster Z or Sound BlasterX AE-5. Read up on the Z a bit - looks like the 5.1 encoding is still weird and irritating and needs to be attached to the speaker device, rather than the spdif output - or at least that's the older info I found. How was your experience? It's $50 more for the AE-5, which may or may not work differently... but I'm not sure it's worth it...

Man I just wish someone would sell a single digital out card with 5.1 encoding. Even better, I wish Dolby would just let me buy a licenced encoder to use with my stupid onboard realtek hardware. But of course they don't offer one...

Anyway straying off topic, I'll shuddup now
+1 on the pain on this. Have spend many hours and trying various drivers / filters trying to get my MSI z690 based motherboard with ALC4082 working. Cheaper boards from MSI will work as they have ALC897 Codec! Seems bonkers for a high end motherboard to have SPDIF but no license to use the encoding option and worse that you cannot buy the license yourself! Using an internal card will mean it needs to go straight next to my gpu limiting airflow significantly so external cards seem to be the only option with the Creative X3 / X4 the ones that natively will support real time encoding.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 12, 2022
Messages
136 (0.24/day)
Location
U.A.E
System Name Legion 5-15ACH6 Laptop (Lenovo) - Type 82JW
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600H With Radeon Graphics (6 Cores, 3.3Ghz Up To 4.25Ghz)
Motherboard LENOVO (LNVNB161216)
Cooling Legion Internal Cooling Fans + Universal N19 External Cooler (1.5W, 23-44CFM, 0.4A, 1*130mm Fan)
Memory Ramaxel Technology 8gb SODIMM DDR4 3200Mhz x2 (16gb, Dual Channel)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Laptop GPU (4.0 GB) / AMD Radeon Graphics 448SP Mobile (2.0 GB, Disabled)
Storage SAMSUNG MZVLB512HBJQ-000L2 M.2 SSD / Samsung 850 EVO SSD x2
Display(s) Default Moniter 15'6 (165hz, Dolby Vision HDR, 1080p, FreeSync/G-Sync Compatiable)
Audio Device(s) Lenovo Legion H500 7.1 Headset/Realtek(R) Audio w/Nahimic Audio (ALC3306)
Power Supply 230W 100-240V 50-60Hz AC Adapter
Mouse Trands-International 6D 6-Button Mouse
Keyboard Legion Truestrike keyboard Enhanced (101-Key or 102-Key)
Software Microsoft Windows 11 Home Insider Preview x64 (Canary Channel)
Benchmark Scores Will Update Eventually Too Lazy XD (If You Want PM Me Cuz Prob Won't Update It)
@AAF Optimus I Need Help When I Install Your Drivers Either DTS Works Or Everything Else But DTS Works When I Tried Using Older Drivers Same Problem Any Solutions Like Im Kinda Sad That I Cant Use This Driver (Tried Using Feathers DTS DCH Driver I Only Has HPXv2 And DTSX ULTRA)
Screenshot (1).png

Thanks

Dude Maybe Try Reinstalling Or Using Older Version Like 9129 Heres A Link
Hope It Works!
 

xenowxd

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2021
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
@AAF Optimus I Need Help When I Install Your Drivers Either DTS Works Or Everything Else But DTS Works When I Tried Using Older Drivers Same Problem Any Solutions Like Im Kinda Sad That I Cant Use This Driver (Tried Using Feathers DTS DCH Driver I Only Has HPXv2 And DTSX ULTRA)View attachment 279907
Thanks


Dude Maybe Try Reinstalling Or Using Older Version Like 9129 Heres A Link
Hope It Works!
i tried every thing and didnt work
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
26,142 (3.80/day)
Location
Alabama
System Name Rocinante
Processor I9 14900KS
Motherboard MSI MPG Z790I Edge WiFi Gaming
Cooling be quiet! Pure Loop 240mm
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) Odyssey OLED G9 (G95SC)
Case LANCOOL 205M MESH Snow
Audio Device(s) Moondrop S8's on schitt Modi+ & Valhalla 2
Power Supply ASUS ROG Loki SFX-L 1000W
Mouse Lamzu Atlantis mini (White)
Keyboard Monsgeek M3 Lavender, Akko Crystal Blues
VR HMD Quest 3
Software openSUSE Tumbleweed
Benchmark Scores I dont have time for that.
i tried every thing and didnt work

Like what? What were the results? Errors?

You sure it isnt "I tried nothing and everything has failed."?
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2022
Messages
136 (0.24/day)
Location
U.A.E
System Name Legion 5-15ACH6 Laptop (Lenovo) - Type 82JW
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600H With Radeon Graphics (6 Cores, 3.3Ghz Up To 4.25Ghz)
Motherboard LENOVO (LNVNB161216)
Cooling Legion Internal Cooling Fans + Universal N19 External Cooler (1.5W, 23-44CFM, 0.4A, 1*130mm Fan)
Memory Ramaxel Technology 8gb SODIMM DDR4 3200Mhz x2 (16gb, Dual Channel)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Laptop GPU (4.0 GB) / AMD Radeon Graphics 448SP Mobile (2.0 GB, Disabled)
Storage SAMSUNG MZVLB512HBJQ-000L2 M.2 SSD / Samsung 850 EVO SSD x2
Display(s) Default Moniter 15'6 (165hz, Dolby Vision HDR, 1080p, FreeSync/G-Sync Compatiable)
Audio Device(s) Lenovo Legion H500 7.1 Headset/Realtek(R) Audio w/Nahimic Audio (ALC3306)
Power Supply 230W 100-240V 50-60Hz AC Adapter
Mouse Trands-International 6D 6-Button Mouse
Keyboard Legion Truestrike keyboard Enhanced (101-Key or 102-Key)
Software Microsoft Windows 11 Home Insider Preview x64 (Canary Channel)
Benchmark Scores Will Update Eventually Too Lazy XD (If You Want PM Me Cuz Prob Won't Update It)
i tried every thing and didnt work
Well I Tried Maybe Use A Different Mod While AAF Optimus Fixes This Issue And Please Elaborate What Does "I Tried Everything And Didnt Work" Means
 

AAF Optimus

Account Closed - Will not update Projects
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
1,163 (0.44/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name NEW AAF OPTIMUS RIG
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X (6C/12T)
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B550M-Plus
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gammax L120T
Memory CRUCIAL Pro Gaming 32GB DDR4-3200 (@3733) (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 12GB MSI Ventus 2X OC LHR
Storage ADATA Legend 700 PCIe Gen3 x4 256GB; ADATA Legend 800 PCIe Gen4 x4 2TB; GoldenFir SSD 1TB
Display(s) AOC VIPER 27" 165Hz 1ms (27G2SE)
Case DARKFLASH DK100-BK
Audio Device(s) REALTEK S1200A (ALC1200) with AAF Optimus Audio
Power Supply REDRAGON RGPS 600W 80 PLUS Bronze Full Modular
Mouse CLAHM CL-MM386 7200DPI
Keyboard MOTOSPEED CK-108 Mechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 23H2
@AAF Optimus I Need Help When I Install Your Drivers Either DTS Works Or Everything Else But DTS Works When I Tried Using Older Drivers Same Problem Any Solutions Like Im Kinda Sad That I Cant Use This Driver (Tried Using Feathers DTS DCH Driver I Only Has HPXv2 And DTSX ULTRA)
Thanks
Use "DriverStoreExplorer" to check the system driver store for residues from previous packages (A-Volute; Dolby; DTS; etc.). If any are present, remove them (You may need to reinstall this package).
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2022
Messages
136 (0.24/day)
Location
U.A.E
System Name Legion 5-15ACH6 Laptop (Lenovo) - Type 82JW
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600H With Radeon Graphics (6 Cores, 3.3Ghz Up To 4.25Ghz)
Motherboard LENOVO (LNVNB161216)
Cooling Legion Internal Cooling Fans + Universal N19 External Cooler (1.5W, 23-44CFM, 0.4A, 1*130mm Fan)
Memory Ramaxel Technology 8gb SODIMM DDR4 3200Mhz x2 (16gb, Dual Channel)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Laptop GPU (4.0 GB) / AMD Radeon Graphics 448SP Mobile (2.0 GB, Disabled)
Storage SAMSUNG MZVLB512HBJQ-000L2 M.2 SSD / Samsung 850 EVO SSD x2
Display(s) Default Moniter 15'6 (165hz, Dolby Vision HDR, 1080p, FreeSync/G-Sync Compatiable)
Audio Device(s) Lenovo Legion H500 7.1 Headset/Realtek(R) Audio w/Nahimic Audio (ALC3306)
Power Supply 230W 100-240V 50-60Hz AC Adapter
Mouse Trands-International 6D 6-Button Mouse
Keyboard Legion Truestrike keyboard Enhanced (101-Key or 102-Key)
Software Microsoft Windows 11 Home Insider Preview x64 (Canary Channel)
Benchmark Scores Will Update Eventually Too Lazy XD (If You Want PM Me Cuz Prob Won't Update It)
Use "DriverStoreExplorer" to check the system driver store for residues from previous packages (A-Volute; Dolby; DTS; etc.). If any are present, remove them (You may need to reinstall this package).
Thanks For The Reply But I Already Tried This I Tried Many More Thing Also But Still No Luck
I've Found That Some Old Drivers That Work But Either Dolby Or Nahamic Or Sonic Studio 3 Doesn't Work I Think It's In The License I'm Not Sure
Hope I Can Get It To Work I'll Try Older Drivers So Yeah Interested To See What Happens
Thanks Anyway
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2018
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Thanks For The Reply But I Already Tried This I Tried Many More Thing Also But Still No Luck
I've Found That Some Old Drivers That Work But Either Dolby Or Nahamic Or Sonic Studio 3 Doesn't Work I Think It's In The License I'm Not Sure
Hope I Can Get It To Work I'll Try Older Drivers So Yeah Interested To See What Happens
Thanks Anyway
Try to boot the system in safe mode and uninstall/install everything from there.
I've had to do this here because W11 always kept installing some old Realtek driver despite me removing it with Revo uninstaller or DriverStoreExplorer, OR when i installed AAF it kind of mixed with this old Realtek driver so my audio device was renamed like "Realtek speakers" instead of "Speaker Out (AAF DCH Optimus Audio)."

So anyways, the point is, maybe try to do all needed stuff in safe mode, hopefully it will help you like it worked for me.
 

scyto

New Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2023
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
looks like the 5.1 encoding is still weird and irritating and needs to be attached to the speaker device, rather than the spdif output - or at least that's the older info I found. How was your experience?
not my experience at all it has worked since the day I got it doing output of DDL or DTS connect over SPDIF to my Logitech Z5500 - i assure i have no alog cables connected at all :)
maybe your confusion is you have to (confusingly) pick speakers as the output in window - but it routes that over spdif (not the speakers, yeah, i know it makes no sense, lol, here is the screen short with the confusing instructions) basically speakers is the whole device - i have no idea why they did it this way.

I also recommend this if using the SBZ nicojeske/MasterVolumeSync (github.com) and this is good for anyone else who wants SPDIF to never truncate sound Sound Keeper v1.3.0 [2022/07/28] — VEG.BY

1674176604912.png


@Mark Draconian and you have a board with ALC4082?

Using an internal card will mean it needs to go straight next to my gpu limiting airflow significantly so external cards seem to be the only option with the Creative X3 / X4 the ones that natively will support real time encoding.
Do you have a 3 slot GPU? If so i found the fix to that was to use a 4090 with a AIO cooler (joke, i was getting the GPU already and have another spare slot if i needed it)

+1 on the pain on this. Have spend many hours and trying various drivers / filters trying to get my MSI z690 based motherboard with ALC4082 working.
Did you get it working with DTS Connect / DDL? If you did can you tell me what to install / not install in terms of items in the AAF installer options and do i need the additional creative installers he links to in his profile?

Oh and too finish this off topic post - i actually bought a SB1500 on ebay that was pre-owned - oddly it came boxed and with all the accessories and had never been used....
 
Last edited:

Strepto

New Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2023
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
not my experience at all it has worked since the day I got it doing output of DDL or DTS connect over SPDIF to my Logitech Z5500 - i assure i have no alog cables connected at all :)
maybe your confusion is you have to (confusingly) pick speakers as the output in window - but it routes that over spdif (not the speakers, yeah, i know it makes no sense, lol, here is the screen short with the confusing instructions) basically speakers is the whole device - i have no idea why they did it this way.

I also recommend this if using the SBZ nicojeske/MasterVolumeSync (github.com) and this is good for anyone else who wants SPDIF to never truncate sound Sound Keeper v1.3.0 [2022/07/28] — VEG.BY

<snip>
Yeah that's what I meant. It used to just feature as a thing in the Windows digital dialogs on my 11 year old motherboard. The SPDIF device supported 5.1 and Dolby. But all good, I have it working now finally. Only thing I can't figure yet is how to get it to upmix 2.0 into 5.1 using DTS Neo. For now just being able to watch movies and listen to my 5.1 FLAC albums is good enough. I'll check out that volume control thing but Winamp and Foobar both seem to be able to manage it themselves too. Cheers!
 
Top