• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek Modded Audio Driver for Windows 10/11 - Only for HDAUDIO

Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
222 (0.10/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed with RGB
Memory Mushkin DDR4 32 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX580 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung QE43Q60B (TV)/1x Samsung S27B80P/1x Hanns-G FHD
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply Phanteks Revolt Pro Gold 80+ 1000W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech MX5500 Revolution
Software Win 11 Pro x64 v24H2
I am going to repeat myself over and over I know it, if you have a patched .dll granting DTSi or DDL it will not inform the system mixer that the endpoint is changing configuration. Realtek disables "Microsoft speaker fill" in most of its drivers. This means while in WASAPI shared mode you will only get 2CH audio through your 5.1 endpoint. You can get an upmix while in WASAPI exclusive mode which is why some people find a "fix" is unticking the allow system enhancements in sound control panel.

A work around is to add Microsoft SFX, {62dc1a93-ae24-464c-a43e-452f824c4250}, into your composite SFX chain, make sure it's the first one. For example my AVO SS3 + DTSi + RLTK config is as follows :

Code:
[CompositeSFX]
{62dc1a93-ae24-464c-a43e-452f824c4250}
{670173E1-78CF-11E5-A837-0800200C9A66}
[CompositeMFX]
{670173E2-78CF-11E5-A837-0800200C9A66}
{A296D363-EE83-4af9-9BE7-729C1296150A}
[CompositeEFX]
{A29EB043-6CE2-4ee2-B38C-F58719E0D88F}
{A515262A-68B3-441a-A310-0D145362EE87}
[ProcessingSFx]
{C18E2F7E-933D-4965-B7D1-1EEF228D2AF3}
{B26FEB0D-EC94-477C-9494-D1AB8E753F6E}
{4780004E-7133-41D8-8C74-660DADD2C0EE}
[ProcessingMFX]
{C18E2F7E-933D-4965-B7D1-1EEF228D2AF3}
{B26FEB0D-EC94-477C-9494-D1AB8E753F6E}
{4780004E-7133-41D8-8C74-660DADD2C0EE}
[ProcessingEFX]
{C18E2F7E-933D-4965-B7D1-1EEF228D2AF3}
{B26FEB0D-EC94-477C-9494-D1AB8E753F6E}
{4780004E-7133-41D8-8C74-660DADD2C0EE}

Basically adding {62dc1a93-ae24-464c-a43e-452f824c4250} first in your CompositeSFX allows the system mixer see the endpoint change made by CompositeEFX and upmix accordingly. If you wanted to use DTS NEO PC for upmix you could use this configuration:


Code:
[CompositeSFX]
{62dc1a93-ae24-464c-a43e-452f824c4250}
{3CF95BBE-E76D-411c-A25C-BC94B072840E}
[CompositeMFX]
[CompositeEFX]
{A515262A-68B3-441a-A310-0D145362EE87}
[ProcessingSFx]
{C18E2F7E-933D-4965-B7D1-1EEF228D2AF3}
{B26FEB0D-EC94-477C-9494-D1AB8E753F6E}
{4780004E-7133-41D8-8C74-660DADD2C0EE}
[ProcessingEFX]
{C18E2F7E-933D-4965-B7D1-1EEF228D2AF3}
{B26FEB0D-EC94-477C-9494-D1AB8E753F6E}
{4780004E-7133-41D8-8C74-660DADD2C0EE}

I still had to use the Microsoft SFX first so the mixer could see the change, then NEO PC overwrites the mixing method, its not as good to me though the Microsoft mix is better so I don't use NEO PC. You can get it to act right sometimes without the Microsoft workaround, but you have to use SFX and EFX instead of composite versions. Using the Microsoft SFX workaround cost you nothing though so the cost of the ability to chain other APO's is too big to not use it for me.

How to use in which Registry-Path, @bottlefedc83?
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
222 (0.10/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed with RGB
Memory Mushkin DDR4 32 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX580 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung QE43Q60B (TV)/1x Samsung S27B80P/1x Hanns-G FHD
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply Phanteks Revolt Pro Gold 80+ 1000W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech MX5500 Revolution
Software Win 11 Pro x64 v24H2
Add {62dc1a93-ae24-464c-a43e-452f824c4250} to your {D04E05A6-594B-4fb6-A80D-01AF5EED7D1D},13 located in Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\MMDevices\Audio\Render\{YOUR ENDPOINT}\FxProperties

Could you pls integrate it in this RegFile?
 

Attachments

  • AVR-Main.zip
    264.7 KB · Views: 67
Joined
Feb 15, 2019
Messages
66 (0.03/day)
Could you pls integrate it in this RegFile?
It looks like you are running EAPO on NVIDIA like I am, this makes things different. NVIDIA default SFX uses system mixer well so you don't need the microsoft work around on it, you do need it as the pre mix child for EAPO for it to function good though. I have configured two registry files using your endpoint, one is for premix only and the other is for pre+post mix since I do not know which you are running. Choose whichever you want, merge and restart.

I also threw in my config for EAPO with Pro Logic IIZ upmixer and channel control. You can check it out if you like. If you want to use the config as I am you will need to use the pre+post reg file option, if not you can still test the upmixer by loading it in your config. I go into some detail here on the upmixer and different ones etc. here https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/equaliser-apo-stereo-surround-upmixer.276608/post-5110657
 

Attachments

  • EAPOConfig_Reg.zip
    2.4 KB · Views: 85
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
222 (0.10/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed with RGB
Memory Mushkin DDR4 32 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX580 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung QE43Q60B (TV)/1x Samsung S27B80P/1x Hanns-G FHD
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply Phanteks Revolt Pro Gold 80+ 1000W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech MX5500 Revolution
Software Win 11 Pro x64 v24H2
It looks like you are running EAPO on NVIDIA like I am, this makes things different. NVIDIA default SFX uses system mixer well so you don't need the microsoft work around on it, you do need it as the pre mix child for EAPO for it to function good though. I have configured two registry files using your endpoint, one is for premix only and the other is for pre+post mix since I do not know which you are running. Choose whichever you want, merge and restart.

I also threw in my config for EAPO with Pro Logic IIZ upmixer and channel control. You can check it out if you like. If you want to use the config as I am you will need to use the pre+post reg file option, if not you can still test the upmixer by loading it in your config. I go into some detail here on the upmixer and different ones etc. here https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/equaliser-apo-stereo-surround-upmixer.276608/post-5110657

It's AMD, not nVIDIA.

I'll try it
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
The patched APO is not fully the problem, it unlocks the encoders but not the full feature. Even with a third party encoder, the Realtek driver still needs to be informed its encoding.
The installed .inf file must also contain the related Realtek API for that feature, in this case the DTS API must be programmed to get more than 2 channels.

Even with my DTS DCH driver, if I do not put the DTS API into the inf, the encoder does not show, and no more than 2 channels is set by Realtek SFX.
With the API programmed into the inf, the encoder enables and shows, the mixer, Realtek SFX and the engine set to 6 channels.

I personally remove the added code that Realtek SFX adds, as its not needed, and EAPO which overrides it does not update the code.
Neo-PC for some reason is not a good upmixer, however on my Dads TV its good, but its not the PC version.


Some device policies (written into the hardware), prevent SPDIF from entering [on-the-fly] encoding mode, and end up stuck with 2 channel PCM only.
@AAF Optimus, should also make sure [offload] is unused when using a [software] encoder, it can otherwise cause some issues.

====

@Metal-Tom, in terms of AMD, the same will happen, except there is no policy restricting [on-the-fly] encoding, and no additional API is needed.

You have two options, if this pack is not working yet -> Make sure the receiver supports DTS Audio, or, DTS Digital Surround:

1: Install my DTS DCH pack onto an onboard Realtek, then use 'DTS Settings' to expand all apo's to a GPU.
2: Install my DTS:X APO4 + DTS Interactive pack and setup your GPU endpoint (HDMI-DP).

Note that GPU's are HDA (HDAUDIO) the same as a non-USB Realtek, for example my S1220A, which is also HDA.
By default a GPU will use the Microsoft SFX and MFX apo, so read both threads for more info.


The DTS:X Ultra app will run in multichannel mode when using DTS Interactive, which is automatically configured (no selectable modes available).
Else for stereo, it will do 'the same (auto)' but initially display 'please connect', just minimise then restore the app, to refresh it.

By default DTS APO4 will only run on analogue endpoints, where it supports specific form factors [Speakers] and [Headphones].
[HDMI] uses a different number for form factor, so at the bottom of the app there will be no 'External Speakers'.

When using the reg files to setup the GPU, after, select DTS Interactive, then restore the reg again (it will now be the default format).


If the AMD driver is re-installed or updated, the endpoint will be deleted and a new one, so you will need to repeat the reg.

----
 

Attachments

  • S1220A Optical.png
    S1220A Optical.png
    346.1 KB · Views: 111
  • S1220A - 6ch Balance.png
    S1220A - 6ch Balance.png
    4.3 MB · Views: 103
  • Audio Engine.png
    Audio Engine.png
    78.9 KB · Views: 98
  • HDMI 1.png
    HDMI 1.png
    3.4 MB · Views: 112
  • HDMI 2.png
    HDMI 2.png
    3.4 MB · Views: 114
  • Speakers.png
    Speakers.png
    467.5 KB · Views: 130
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 18, 2023
Messages
33 (0.07/day)
System Name Main
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D
Motherboard Gigabyte B550I AORUS PRO AX
Cooling Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120
Memory TEAMGROUP Dark Pro 8PACK Edition 32 GB DDR4-3600 CL16
Video Card(s) Gainward Phantom GeForce RTX 4090
Storage Sabrent Rocket 4 Plus 2 TB
Display(s) Gigabyte G34WQC
Case Asus AP201
Power Supply MSI A1000G PCIE5 1000W
Mouse Lamzu Atlantis
Keyboard Glorious GMMK2 96%
Has anyone installed these on a Zephyrus G15 2021?
I've been having crackling sound and whatnot and find it odd there's literally no updated audio drivers at all.

Also, the "Other" folder, I can't find any documentation on what any of this is? Like the Scripts / Tweak etc

1695932551512.png


1695932359293.png
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2019
Messages
66 (0.03/day)
The patched APO is not fully the problem, it unlocks the encoders but not the full feature. Even with a third party encoder, the Realtek driver still needs to be informed its encoding.
The installed .inf file must also contain the related Realtek API for that feature, in this case the DTS API must be programmed to get more than 2 channels.

Even with my DTS DCH driver, if I do not put the DTS API into the inf, the encoder does not show, and no more than 2 channels is set by Realtek SFX.
With the API programmed into the inf, the encoder enables and shows, the mixer, Realtek SFX and the engine set to 6 channels.

I personally remove the added code that Realtek SFX adds, as its not needed, and EAPO which overrides it does not update the code.
Neo-PC for some reason is not a good upmixer, however on my Dads TV its good, but its not the PC version.


Some device policies (written into the hardware), prevent SPDIF from entering [on-the-fly] encoding mode, and end up stuck with 2 channel PCM only.
@AAF Optimus, should also make sure [offload] is unused when using a [software] encoder, it can otherwise cause some issues.

====

@Metal-Tom, in terms of AMD, the same will happen, except there is no policy restricting [on-the-fly] encoding, and no additional API is needed.

You have two options, if this pack is not working yet -> Make sure the receiver supports DTS Audio, or, DTS Digital Surround:

1: Install my DTS DCH pack onto an onboard Realtek, then use 'DTS Settings' to expand all apo's to a GPU.
2: Install my DTS:X APO4 + DTS Interactive pack and setup your GPU endpoint (HDMI-DP).

Note that GPU's are HDA (HDAUDIO) the same as a non-USB Realtek, for example my S1220A, which is also HDA.
By default a GPU will use the Microsoft SFX and MFX apo, so read both threads for more info.


The DTS:X Ultra app will run in multichannel mode when using DTS Interactive, which is automatically configured (no selectable modes available).
Else for stereo, it will do 'the same (auto)' but initially display 'please connect', just minimise then restore the app, to refresh it.

By default DTS APO4 will only run on analogue endpoints, where it supports specific form factors [Speakers] and [Headphones].
[HDMI] uses a different number for form factor, so at the bottom of the app there will be no 'External Speakers'.

When using the reg files to setup the GPU, after, select DTS Interactive, then restore the reg again (it will now be the default format).


If the AMD driver is re-installed or updated, the endpoint will be deleted and a new one, so you will need to repeat the reg.

----
Aye your driver is ahead of others I have seen in terms of implementation in DCH form. Wish I could get my optical to output 6ch PCM like that, windows forcing me to have a "2nd screen" just to plug up my AVR is taxing sometimes. I would totally rock some 6x96k LPCM if I could without buying an extractor. Its minor inconvenience though not worth effort.

I feel the pain of form factor limitations as well, too many hours trying to get DAX3 API to on my HDMI endpoint and not be seen as headphone, I finally gave up. I tried your trick of trying to change the form factor to Speaker, my system just creates a new endpoint on reboot if I change the registry value., meaning the change just made was on a different endpoint ID. I never could figure out why it wouldn't take.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
You create a batch file that runs on user login, making sure 'audio endpoint builder' is never restarted. You can then edit the registry and restart the audio engine, and other services such as DTS.
They will read the modified entry as 'Speakers' (if that is what you chose), however on log off, shutdown, restart, the entry must be restored, else it will rebuild (endpoint builder).

Here on my older ALC 889, I added additional formats to SPDIF, ticked the boxes, then converted it to HDMI (which converted to EDID).

SPDIF -Before.png SPDIF - HDMI.png After - Panels.png

Realtek ALC's will come with a 2 channel SPDIF transmitter, regardless of the fact multichannel ones exist.


I stopped using my extractor due to the extra screen and overheads it adds, it does unlock DTS:X over SPDIF though (Win11), as its seen as HDMI at the PC end.

====

Also note that various APO's need to be in position 1 on SFX and-or MFX (sometimes also EFX), in order to detect form factor.
If said APO is fully in position 2, it may not read the endpoint properly or at all, meaning no form factor.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 15, 2019
Messages
66 (0.03/day)
You create a batch file that runs on user login, making sure 'audio endpoint builder' is never restarted. You can then edit the registry and restart the audio engine, and other services such as DTS.
They will read the modified entry as 'Speakers' (if that is what you chose), however on log off, shutdown, restart, the entry must be restored, else it will rebuild (endpoint builder).

Here on my older ALC 889, I added additional formats to SPDIF, ticked the boxes, then converted it to HDMI (which converted to EDID).

View attachment 315578 View attachment 315579 View attachment 315580

Realtek ALC's will come with a 2 channel SPDIF transmitter, regardless of the fact multichannel ones exist.


I stopped using my extractor due to the extra screen and overheads it adds, it does unlock DTS:X over SPDIF though (Win11), as its seen as HDMI at the PC end.

====

Also note that various APO's need to be in position 1 on SFX and-or MFX (sometimes also EFX), in order to detect form factor.
If said APO is fully in position 2, it may not read the endpoint properly or at all, meaning no form factor.
I broke down and bought this last night SHARC-V2 8k eARC Audio Processor (thenaudio.com) so when I get it and have my DTS:X I will revisit the endpoint debacle and plan on using your "kit" to get DTS:X Ultra to work on it. I don't know its XML presets as well as I know DAX3's but I'm sure I'll figure it out. From what I have seen from you it seems like it will do all I want.

Edit: you stopped using the extractor? How in the world did you pull off the 6x96k on Realtek SPDIF?!
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
222 (0.10/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed with RGB
Memory Mushkin DDR4 32 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX580 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung QE43Q60B (TV)/1x Samsung S27B80P/1x Hanns-G FHD
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply Phanteks Revolt Pro Gold 80+ 1000W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech MX5500 Revolution
Software Win 11 Pro x64 v24H2
It looks like you are running EAPO on NVIDIA like I am, this makes things different. NVIDIA default SFX uses system mixer well so you don't need the microsoft work around on it, you do need it as the pre mix child for EAPO for it to function good though. I have configured two registry files using your endpoint, one is for premix only and the other is for pre+post mix since I do not know which you are running. Choose whichever you want, merge and restart.

I also threw in my config for EAPO with Pro Logic IIZ upmixer and channel control. You can check it out if you like. If you want to use the config as I am you will need to use the pre+post reg file option, if not you can still test the upmixer by loading it in your config. I go into some detail here on the upmixer and different ones etc. here https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/equaliser-apo-stereo-surround-upmixer.276608/post-5110657

@bottlefedc83, did you forget me?
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2019
Messages
66 (0.03/day)
You create a batch file that runs on user login, making sure 'audio endpoint builder' is never restarted. You can then edit the registry and restart the audio engine, and other services such as DTS.
They will read the modified entry as 'Speakers' (if that is what you chose), however on log off, shutdown, restart, the entry must be restored, else it will rebuild (endpoint builder).

Here on my older ALC 889, I added additional formats to SPDIF, ticked the boxes, then converted it to HDMI (which converted to EDID).

View attachment 315578 View attachment 315579 View attachment 315580

Realtek ALC's will come with a 2 channel SPDIF transmitter, regardless of the fact multichannel ones exist.


I stopped using my extractor due to the extra screen and overheads it adds, it does unlock DTS:X over SPDIF though (Win11), as its seen as HDMI at the PC end.

====

Also note that various APO's need to be in position 1 on SFX and-or MFX (sometimes also EFX), in order to detect form factor.
If said APO is fully in position 2, it may not read the endpoint properly or at all, meaning no form factor.

@bottlefedc83, did you forget me?
I posted a zip file with the things I described on your endpoint, did I miss something else?
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
222 (0.10/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed with RGB
Memory Mushkin DDR4 32 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX580 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung QE43Q60B (TV)/1x Samsung S27B80P/1x Hanns-G FHD
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply Phanteks Revolt Pro Gold 80+ 1000W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech MX5500 Revolution
Software Win 11 Pro x64 v24H2
I posted a zip file with the things I described on your endpoint, did I miss something else?

This , what you've posted, was only for that nVidia-Stuff, but not for AMD, what I only prefer & need...
 

Karim HI

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2023
Messages
9 (0.02/day)
i can't use the mic after installing this driver how to fix this please ?
 

Attachments

  • aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.PNG
    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.PNG
    15.3 KB · Views: 44
Joined
Feb 15, 2019
Messages
66 (0.03/day)
This , what you've posted, was only for that nVidia-Stuff, but not for AMD, what I only prefer & need...
No I used your endpoint, I copied it off your config, I only thought it was Nvidia. It should work.


Edit: I see what you mean now, when I get back I'll throw the Microsoft one in Nvidia place.
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2019
Messages
66 (0.03/day)
This , what you've posted, was only for that nVidia-Stuff, but not for AMD, what I only prefer & need...
Here this is with your endpoint and NVIDIA removed. I'm not sure how much difference you will see outside of trying my upmixer, your setup was more than likely updating system mixer already since Realtek wasn't involved. Either way nice to try new stuff, let me know what you think.
 

Attachments

  • EAPOConfigMS.zip
    2.7 KB · Views: 58
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
222 (0.10/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed with RGB
Memory Mushkin DDR4 32 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX580 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung QE43Q60B (TV)/1x Samsung S27B80P/1x Hanns-G FHD
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply Phanteks Revolt Pro Gold 80+ 1000W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech MX5500 Revolution
Software Win 11 Pro x64 v24H2
Here this is with your endpoint and NVIDIA removed. I'm not sure how much difference you will see outside of trying my upmixer, your setup was more than likely updating system mixer already since Realtek wasn't involved. Either way nice to try new stuff, let me know what you think.

Thankz, I'll try & figure it out. I think, this will become in tomorrow's Time gonna happen

Yes, @bottlefedc83, it sounds very nice after a lil Customization
 

Attachments

  • 7-1.zip
    1.4 KB · Views: 53
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
222 (0.10/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed with RGB
Memory Mushkin DDR4 32 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX580 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung QE43Q60B (TV)/1x Samsung S27B80P/1x Hanns-G FHD
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply Phanteks Revolt Pro Gold 80+ 1000W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech MX5500 Revolution
Software Win 11 Pro x64 v24H2

Attachments

  • AIMP7-1.png
    AIMP7-1.png
    70.5 KB · Views: 89
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
144 (0.07/day)
@AAF Optimus from time to time, specially on games, I'm getting a high interrupt issue. Which this driver pack, of course. Have you experienced it and do you have any clue how to solve it or at least diagnose it ? Thanks.
@Ferather Also, if you have any suggestions I'm all ears .
The main issue is a lock on the running task and a high interrupt reported by the task manager when it actually manages to open. However it does not always happen. Any info I could provide to help you help me guys, just ask
BTW, the affected process is audio device graph and I'm not sure way but I can kill the process without bsod and it fixes the issue but no sound of course. I thought audiodg was a protected process and it is should be replaced with this driver pack
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
You can't replace audiodg, even if you managed to, it will be replaced with any Windows updates that updates the audio engine files. Driver dll's should be registered for PE Trust.
It could be a combination of things, too many to list and go through. I don't use this pack so I have no direct tips other than try the simple MSI Utility.

Its not MSI the brand name but instead message-signalled interrupts: Message Signaled Interrupts - Wikipedia


There is also (used by Equalizer APO for example):

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Audio]
"DisableProtectedAudioDG"=dword:00000001
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
144 (0.07/day)
You can't replace audiodg, even if you managed to, it will be replaced with any Windows updates that updates the audio engine files. Driver dll's should be registered for PE Trust.
It could be a combination of things, too many to list and go through. I don't use this pack so I have no direct tips other than try the simple MSI Utility.

Its not MSI the brand name but instead message-signalled interrupts: Message Signaled Interrupts - Wikipedia


There is also (used by Equalizer APO for example):

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Audio]
"DisableProtectedAudioDG"=dword:00000001
Actually did the trick. Outstanding . Thanks man . I can believe it was so simple
 
Top