• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Signature distribution thread

Joined
Jun 9, 2007
Messages
35 (0.01/day)
Likes
3
Location
Serbia, Belgrade
System Name Jorge Costa de Alfinho
Processor AMD BH-G2 @ 3Ghz (1.3V)
Motherboard GA-MA790X-UD4P
Cooling Alpenföhn Broken
Memory 4x 2Gb Black Dragons @900Mhz CL5 1.95V
Video Card(s) GA 8400GS
Storage WD 640Gb
Display(s) ASUS VW222U
Case MoBo box :)
Audio Device(s) SB0350
Power Supply ASUS U-75HA
Keyboard CM Suppressor
Software MAME32
#51
I'm sorry but I don't understand:
When I save BIOS from card (R3870 DDR3) to file with GPU-Z, and load that BIOS in RBE, in Method 1 I have "HD 3870 - 851/1143/1100/1587 MHz".
If that sig is already in BIOS, why in my CCC OC limit is "880/1100" (def. freq. of my card are 780/950)?
Is that *.rbe for DDR4 cards and can't be used on my DDR3 version but how that sig is in BIOS of my R3870 already?
I didn't flash anything for now, I'm confused...

BTW, can I somehow flash from Win?
 

BAGZZlash

RBE Author
Joined
Mar 9, 2008
Messages
587 (0.16/day)
Likes
346
#52
Yes, there are several signatures built-in into RBE already. When I got bored adding one new signature after the other, I made up a way to acquire signature from external BIOSes.
Yes, you can flash from inside Windows using WinFlash. Click the "Get WinFlash" button inside RBE. WinFlash seems to work for non-64-bit-OSes only.
 

nagatyh

New Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2009
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Location
Cairo, Egypt
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T
Motherboard ECS A780GMA
Memory 6GB DDR2-800
Video Card(s) Powercolor HD5770 1GB PCS+
Storage 3x WD5000AAKS (RAID-0) / WD10EARS (Backup)
Display(s) Xerox 19"w
Case Gigabyte Setto 1000
Power Supply CoolerMaster Extreme Power Plus 650W
#55
here is the signature for the DDR2 HD4650, from the Gigabyte GV-R465OC-1GI. i used it to increase the limit on my Powercolor AX4650-1GBD2 from 650-450 to 750-550.

hint: gigabyte posts their vga bioses online, so search for an OCed version of your card over there and capture the signature from it..
http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Support/VGA/BIOS_List.aspx
 

Attachments

BAGZZlash

RBE Author
Joined
Mar 9, 2008
Messages
587 (0.16/day)
Likes
346
#56

Gamer

New Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Middle East - Iran
Processor Core i7 860 Turbo Enable 2.93GHz
Motherboard Asus P7P55D Deluxe
Memory Mushkin 1600 7-8-7-20 @ 7-7-7-20 1.65v
Video Card(s) Asus 5850 @ 945 1250 1.1875v 24/7
Storage Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 Raid 0 1TB
Display(s) Samsung P2250
Case Cooler Master CM690
Power Supply Seventeam 850w
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark Vantage P17555 GPU Score : 17333 CPU Score : 18258
#57
aloha Friend's

I need Signature Editor Or Creator ! :D

I want to edit the 5870 Singature ....

sombody can help me ? (please)

special tanks
 
Last edited:

Gamer

New Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Middle East - Iran
Processor Core i7 860 Turbo Enable 2.93GHz
Motherboard Asus P7P55D Deluxe
Memory Mushkin 1600 7-8-7-20 @ 7-7-7-20 1.65v
Video Card(s) Asus 5850 @ 945 1250 1.1875v 24/7
Storage Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 Raid 0 1TB
Display(s) Samsung P2250
Case Cooler Master CM690
Power Supply Seventeam 850w
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark Vantage P17555 GPU Score : 17333 CPU Score : 18258
#59
tanks

Spamming For Uping topic ......:D

Sorry
 

1BadMoJoe

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
29 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
System Name MoonShot
Processor Intel I7 DO/920
Motherboard ASUS Rampage II (GENE) v2.xx
Cooling Intel...Yeha Baby Its Whats Inside
Memory OCZ3X1600LV2G
Video Card(s) XfX 4870x2 807/991
Storage Paper and Pencils
Display(s) CRT Fast and High refresh rates
Case Cooler Master
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-FI custom Morels
Power Supply Corsair TX-750
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/community/submission/952881_1badmojoe_superpi_core_i7_920_8sec_870ms
#60

Gamer

New Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Middle East - Iran
Processor Core i7 860 Turbo Enable 2.93GHz
Motherboard Asus P7P55D Deluxe
Memory Mushkin 1600 7-8-7-20 @ 7-7-7-20 1.65v
Video Card(s) Asus 5850 @ 945 1250 1.1875v 24/7
Storage Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 Raid 0 1TB
Display(s) Samsung P2250
Case Cooler Master CM690
Power Supply Seventeam 850w
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark Vantage P17555 GPU Score : 17333 CPU Score : 18258
#61
tanks man
 

acd_ex

New Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2010
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#62
First time tried the RBE, followed the instruction and now my 4670HD has a headroom of 900/1200 instead of 800/1050 that was on default settings!:cool:
Thanks a lot for giving me the means to push it some more.
Special thanks to xanax for the uploaded signatures, saved me of a great deal of trouble!:D
 

Random Murderer

The Anti-Midas
Joined
Dec 6, 2006
Messages
6,977 (1.73/day)
Likes
1,887
Location
Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
System Name TOO MUCH RADIATOR! | The TV Box a.k.a. The Shoebox
Processor Core i7 4930K @ 4.5GHz | Core i5 6600K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus X79 Rampage IV Extreme | Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
Cooling Custom water on CPU and GPU, dual 360mm radiators | Corsair H80i
Memory 4x 8GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-1600 | 2x 4GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD R9 295x2 | PowerColor AMD HD7970
Storage Samsung SSD 830 256GB, various others | 2x 1TB Seagate Barracudas in RAID1
Display(s) Dell U2713HM 2560x1440 IPS | Panasonic TC-L32E5 1080p IPS TV
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F51 (stripped down to hold two radiators) | Cooler Master Elite 130
Audio Device(s) RM-DAC -> Xiang Sheng 708b -> Sennheiser HD650 | HDMI sound device on 7970
Power Supply LEPA G1600-MA 1600W | Corsair CX750M 750W
Software Win 10 64
Benchmark Scores over 9000 BungholioMarks, "Bitchin' Fast"
#67
Are there any 6850/6870 signature yet?
AFAIK, RBE1.26 doesn't support this function on HD6k cards.
I've tried six or seven BIOSes and can't extract the signatures from them.
I did talk to BAGZZlash, however, and he's working hard to get the 69x0 cards supported in RBE1.27. He assured me that 1.27 will also include some fixes for the 68x0 cards as well.

This is a community tool developed by a very small group. Support for the newest and greatest may take a little time, but it'll be worth it.
 
Joined
Feb 5, 2011
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Croatia, Europe
#68
hi my first post on the forum, need HD3450 signature file with over 1ghz gpu overdrive, cant make it work no other way, vgpu already done jsut need signature file

thx

dejan
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
50 (0.01/day)
Likes
12
Location
Slovakia
Processor Core i7 5820k
Motherboard MSI x99s Mpower
Cooling Zalman Reserator 1, XSPC RX120, Koolance QDCs, Koolance MVR-40, EK Supreme HF, EK vga supreme HF
Memory 4x4GB crucial 2133MHz
Video Card(s) MSI Radeon HD6950 2GB biosmod to HD6970, undervolted (880MHz@1.080v)
Storage Intel SSD 330 180GB, Samsung HD103UJ 1TB, Seagate ST31500341AS 1,5TB, Seagate ST4000DM000 4TB
Display(s) HP LP3065 30"
Case Silverstone Fortress FT02B
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI audio device -> Yamaha RX-V1600
Power Supply Corsair AX860 80plus platinum
Software Windows 8.1 prof. x64 eng retail.
#69
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 19, 2007
Messages
215 (0.06/day)
Likes
25
Location
Southern Arizona, USA
System Name Home/Work/Home
Processor Dual Xeon 5570 / Core i5-2.6Ghz / Dell Vostro 410 Xeon L5430
Motherboard Lenovo D20 / Dell 4110 / Vostro 410 G33 based
Cooling stock / stock / stock
Memory 12Gb / 4Gb / 4Gb
Video Card(s) 9800GT 512 / HD3000 / 9800GT 512 PCIE
Storage Geez Louise - a whole bunch !
Display(s) CRT Phillips Brilliance 204P
Case EATX / Laptop / Glorious Dell Vostro 410
Audio Device(s) stock / stock / stock
Power Supply stock / stock / stock
Mouse Zowie, is there another?
Keyboard Awesome Dell Natural (by Microsoft)
Software W2K3 Svr / W2K3 Svr
Benchmark Scores Alot / not so much / Working on it
#71
HIS HD3850 AGP not wanting >800Mhz GPU

Ok, I am making new life for this AGP system - I have upgraded (see attached photo) the cooling of my HIS HD3850 AGP, so I can use the !FABULOUS! RBE to reach new OC records.

So far, I have reached 792Mhz (up from 720) for my GPU, but as soon as I exceed 800Mhz, I start seeing strange crashes (freezes) even though I see no high temperatures. (Max temp is mid 60's C). Also, I have tried all voltages - with no apparent effect on the crashes - high or low voltages - the crashes happen quickly.

I wonder if there is ATI limit of 800Mhz for 3850 GPU?

Does overdrive limit have an effect on this limit?

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Thanks in Advance - and Thanks for RBE!!!
jtleon

Update: This morning i was able to run 3DMark06 without a crash - thanks to the cold - it was 59F in the house. I guess my cooling upgrade is just not cool enough for 800+ overclock.
http://3dmark.com/3dm06/16328309

Ok, its still cold so we pushed the gpu to 837Mhz - broke 7800!
http://3dmark.com/3dm06/16328471
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
158 (0.06/day)
Likes
17
#72
That HD3850 above is cool, I'm getting a HD3850 agp soon sapphire which has the upped voltage option 1.254v which is required to achieve 800Mhz+.

I have an HD4670 1GB AGP at the moment and have managed to mod the voltage on it without a hard mod! I notice 35C at stock 1.250v, so i set rbe to only use "boot" clock and set other clocks to 0 and set other voltages to ---. Then I manually edit the voltage in "boot" to 1.350 which defaults to 1.35 after saving. I can then boot into windows and see 10C high core temp which tells me it worked! Idle at 35C at 1.250V, and it idles at 45C at 1.35V. Only problem is I can't change clocks at that point. It locks the clocks to standard stock 3d clocks of 750Mhz core, 800Mhz memory. So basically I want to keep this over-volt and push the clocks... Since I can pull 820Mhz Core, 980Mhz memory on 1.250v, but with the extra .100V I should be able to reach 850-900Mhz stable...

Basically I want to mod the hash to see my stock default clocks are 800 and 950 and upper limit 1000 core, 1000 memory.

I'd appreciate any help... THANK YOU
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 19, 2007
Messages
215 (0.06/day)
Likes
25
Location
Southern Arizona, USA
System Name Home/Work/Home
Processor Dual Xeon 5570 / Core i5-2.6Ghz / Dell Vostro 410 Xeon L5430
Motherboard Lenovo D20 / Dell 4110 / Vostro 410 G33 based
Cooling stock / stock / stock
Memory 12Gb / 4Gb / 4Gb
Video Card(s) 9800GT 512 / HD3000 / 9800GT 512 PCIE
Storage Geez Louise - a whole bunch !
Display(s) CRT Phillips Brilliance 204P
Case EATX / Laptop / Glorious Dell Vostro 410
Audio Device(s) stock / stock / stock
Power Supply stock / stock / stock
Mouse Zowie, is there another?
Keyboard Awesome Dell Natural (by Microsoft)
Software W2K3 Svr / W2K3 Svr
Benchmark Scores Alot / not so much / Working on it
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,642 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,984
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#74
looks pretty good and makes me wanna run AMD card again:D:D
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
158 (0.06/day)
Likes
17
#75
Can I use a HD4670 1GB PCIE hash on my HD4670 1GB AGP?

So might anyone have any info or help for me? I have the HIS 4670 1GB AGP and I'd really like to write a sig with modded "default" clocks so when I use my volt-mod via bios, it's still then I can push up.

I found a way so far to mod 100 extra milli volts so that's from 1.250, to 1.350. When I mod the volts it clocks to "defaults" automatically.

This is kinda of a break through because we are only bound by the barrier of the ATOM BIOS. You can indeed over-volt any amd card just need to throw a modded hash to force the card to the "Hash Default Clock". This way you won't use the clocks anymore at all. It will all run off the Default Hash Default Clock which you will set to desired overclock and will have the over-volt applied.

That's how AMD ATI Bios works in RBE, when you mod the clocks your just modding the powerplay states. In the hash is where the "NATIVE" clock settings of the card are held. When you set all clocks to 0's and set all volts to --- except "boot", the card defaults automatically to "Hash Default clocks". However if you set a voltage above the Table Max, as long as it's only 100mv, I haven't quite tested more since I know for sure i see a 10C increase doing this. So all clocks to 0's and only "boot" voltage at 1.35 for this card. I would through a safe core/ memory clock since I never tested 0's in boot but I'm sure it would work since it ignores my settings when "BOOT" voltage is above the table max.

Thanks
 
Last edited: