• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Simple WCG PPD Estimator

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#51
OK I lied here is 0.0.4. 0.0.3 failed hard, 0.0.2 was better, 0.0.1 had a bad interface. Still no MHz detection, but I will do in morning (oh shit it is 2am, I mean I will do LATER TODAY!). Users should no longer be able to tell me I have an error cause I fixed them all. Small improvements overall. [Ion] should be quite happy when he awakes. :)

Image improvements as well cut down file size, which is till too big IMO. The NFO page is sadly the biggest...
 

Attachments

Last edited:

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
#52
OK I lied here is 0.0.4. 0.0.3 failed hard, 0.0.2 was better, 0.0.1 had a bad interface. Still no MHz detection, but I will do in morning (oh shit it is 2am, I mean I will do LATER TODAY!). Users should no longer be able to tell me I have an error cause I fixed them all. Small improvements overall. [Ion] should be quite happy when he awakes. :)

Image improvements as well cut down file size, which is till too big IMO. The NFO page is sadly the biggest...
Awesome, thanks a ton! I'll test it out more later and add it to the OP!
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,559
Likes
2,699
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#53
Great job guys!!!
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,559
Likes
2,699
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#54
How feasible would a load % line fit into that.. i.e. my 24/7 rig is 100% but my gaming rig runs anywhere from 30 - 80%.
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#55
How feasible would a load % line fit into that.. i.e. my 24/7 rig is 100% but my gaming rig runs anywhere from 30 - 80%.
I am unsure of the math. My guess is to multiply the PPD by .80 for 80% etc, but I am not sure that is how it works entirely. CPU load is not perfectly linear to being on % of the time methinks.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
#56
I am unsure of the math. My guess is to multiply the PPD by .80 for 80% etc, but I am not sure that is how it works entirely. CPU load is not perfectly linear to being on % of the time methinks.
In BOINC, you can set it to use anywhere from 0 to 100% of the CPU, I think that this is what he is talking about, not how much of the time that it is on. I can easily do this in my console version, just multiply the PPD by the amount of time that it would be on, however, it would be up to you to add this to the VB version
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#57
In BOINC, you can set it to use anywhere from 0 to 100% of the CPU, I think that this is what he is talking about, not how much of the time that it is on. I can easily do this in my console version, just multiply the PPD by the amount of time that it would be on, however, it would be up to you to add this to the VB version
Adding it now.
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#58
Here it is.




Please show me errors guys! You should always see this window if you try and enter anything but an integer.

 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,559
Likes
2,699
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#59
you guys are great !! :toast: and yes thats what im talking aboit Ion. Both my rigs crunch 24/7, but my gaming rig is usually at 30% load and set to do work all the time.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
#60
PVT, I discovered a bug. When you select Phenom II X4 (Deneb), it says "missing or invalid value!" when you hit calculate. Otherwise, everything else works as it should
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2009
Messages
2,406
Likes
2,460
Location
London, UK
System Name Slick
Processor Intel i5 2467M
Motherboard Samsung Series 5 Ultrabook
Memory 8GB Corsair Value
Storage Crucial M4 7mm 256GB
Display(s) 13"
Software Windows 8 Pro x64
#61
Please show me errors guys! You should always see this window if you try and enter anything but an integer.
Good work! This isn't an integer error, but something I stumbled upon none the less:

Once you calculate the PPD for any processor, selecting a different processor from the drop down menu and pressing the calculate button again updates the estimate (very useful).

There is one exception though, whenever you choose Phenom II X4 and press the calculate button it gives the error message, instead of updating the score. Happens on both my machines.

EDIT: Lol [Ion] discoverd it too (I am soo slow at typing)
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#62
Yeah I fixed it. I thought Deneb was X3 in the code for some reason... it was 2am so...

Also, numerous other improvements added. Going to cut down program size next revision.
 

Attachments

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
#63
Works great now, thanks!
How do you plan to reduce the size? (I like the NFO, please leave it)

I guess I really need to get some more numbers so that I can get estimates for other types of CPUs (Athlon II primarily, but also Core i5 and Core i3)
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#64
That picture in the NFO is 41.2kb. It is a PNG. I am going to make it a JPG. Also, if you want anything different in the NFO just PM me.

New version is 38kb. Total. I used a JPG image instead. Looks a little worse, but not much!
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
1,898
Likes
633
Location
Republic of Texas
Processor i7 6800k 4.2ghz @1.28v
Motherboard ASUS ROG Strix X99 Gaming
Cooling NZXT Kraken X62 with CableMod
Memory 32gb Corsair Vengeance LPX @3200MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1080 Ti Strix OC
Storage Samsung 960 EVO Series - 500GB NVMe | Crucial MX300 750GB
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 Curved IPS 3440x1440 G-Sync | Acer XB270H Abprz 27" G-Sync | Oculus Rift
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv TG
Audio Device(s) Objective2 Amp/DAC | AKG K612PRO and Beyerdynamic DT880 (600-ohm) | Blue Yeti Mic
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 750W with CableMod
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Elite
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB "Cherry MX Brown"
Software Win 10
#65
OMG u guys :rockout:
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#66
Ok I will upload this, find anymore errors, I will be proud. Size is much improved. Also, auto cpu speed detection will be done when I feel like it.



Image related.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#67
[Ion] requested an improved error system regarding something like 9000% cpu usage or something. Here is 0.0.8!
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
1,898
Likes
633
Location
Republic of Texas
Processor i7 6800k 4.2ghz @1.28v
Motherboard ASUS ROG Strix X99 Gaming
Cooling NZXT Kraken X62 with CableMod
Memory 32gb Corsair Vengeance LPX @3200MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1080 Ti Strix OC
Storage Samsung 960 EVO Series - 500GB NVMe | Crucial MX300 750GB
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 Curved IPS 3440x1440 G-Sync | Acer XB270H Abprz 27" G-Sync | Oculus Rift
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv TG
Audio Device(s) Objective2 Amp/DAC | AKG K612PRO and Beyerdynamic DT880 (600-ohm) | Blue Yeti Mic
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 750W with CableMod
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Elite
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB "Cherry MX Brown"
Software Win 10
#68
woorks great :respect: :respect: :respect:
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
#69
Excellent, that stops me from selecting over 100% CPU usage. I'll let you know if I have any more ideas/suggestions
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#70
Hurr made a mistake. Fixed:

CPU speed errors now take precedence over other errors.
 

Attachments

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
#71
What CPU speed errors do you speak of? I have yet to find any? (even when I enter something like 20,000 for the CPU speed)
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#72
Clearly I made an error in the speed field, but I made it so the error regarding usage has precedence.

 
Joined
May 21, 2008
Messages
4,090
Likes
766
Location
Iowa, USA
System Name FUTURE CUBE!
Processor intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE BK
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 3000 Mhz C15 32GB 2x16GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus 1080 Ti
Storage 2x M.2 Samsung Evo 250GB/500GB / WD Blue 500GB / 2x RAID1 Toshiba P300 3TB
Display(s) Samsung C24FG70 1080p 144hz Quantum Dot/ASUS VH226H 1080p 21.5"
Case "THE CUBE" Custom built, pure Red Alder wood
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Core3D/ Logitech Z-2300 200 watts/ Beyerdynamic DT 880
Power Supply Seasonic X Gold 650W
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software Windows 10 Pro
#73
i don't know if this supposed to happen but this comes up on 90%- 99%
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#74
Last edited:

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
#75
Yeah that should not happen... Let me look into it.

EDIT: This is a strange case in my error checking. I will have it fixed ASAP.
Yep, the same thing is happening for me too, it doesn't seem to depend on the CPU type or speed. But as soon as I enter any CPU usage % between 90 and 99, I get that error.
Still a great app though!