• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Technical Issues - TPU Main Site & Forum (2019)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 24, 2004
Messages
1,171 (0.20/day)
System Name Seriously ?
Processor Core i7 4790K @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling Alpenföhne Broken 120 + 2 huge coolermaster chassis fans
Memory 2x8GB DDR3 2133Mhz Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Geforce RTX 2070
Storage 1x Kingston SA400 128GB / 1x Crucial CT1050MX300 1TB / 1x Sandisk SSD Plus 1TB
Display(s) 40" Samsung UE40ES5500
Case Cooler Master HAF932
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek audio
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Microsoft intellimouse optical
Keyboard Logitech K270
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/vmb641
There's this weird behaviour on the main site front page that has been bugging for some times know, here's the step to reproduce it:

1/ Scroll down to some old news :

1552726052149.png


2/ Click on any pictures to view it full screen:

1552726076181.png


3/ Guess what ? when you leave this full screen picture, you are back to the top of the main page (as seen in the background), without ever asking for this, and you have to scroll down all over to the news to resume your reading.

1552726314282.png


Pretty annoying isn't it ? Thanks in advance for you help !
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
2,781 (0.50/day)
Location
Ikenai borderline!
There's this weird behaviour on the main site front page that has been bugging for some times know, here's the step to reproduce it:

1/ Scroll down to some old news :

View attachment 118784

2/ Click on any pictures to view it full screen:

View attachment 118785

3/ Guess what ? when you leave this full screen picture, you are back to the top of the main page (as seen in the background), without ever asking for this, and you have to scroll down all over to the news to resume your reading.

View attachment 118786

Pretty annoying isn't it ? Thanks in advance for you help !
Are you using Firefox or some derivative? This is a recurring FF problem unfortunately :(
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
20,570 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
you are back to the top of the main page (as seen in the background)
This problem happens when a YouTube video is embedded on the frontpage. I moved the Crytek video to after the break.

Please confirm it's working correctly now
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2004
Messages
1,171 (0.20/day)
System Name Seriously ?
Processor Core i7 4790K @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling Alpenföhne Broken 120 + 2 huge coolermaster chassis fans
Memory 2x8GB DDR3 2133Mhz Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Geforce RTX 2070
Storage 1x Kingston SA400 128GB / 1x Crucial CT1050MX300 1TB / 1x Sandisk SSD Plus 1TB
Display(s) 40" Samsung UE40ES5500
Case Cooler Master HAF932
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek audio
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Microsoft intellimouse optical
Keyboard Logitech K270
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/vmb641
Yes indeed, moving it past the break fixed this behaviour.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
3,733 (2.38/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Black Edition
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4-3200 16GB @3466 MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v2004
Getting a lot of 502 Bad Gateway
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
20,570 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Yeah I'm hacking my way through a rolling server upgrade between incompatible software versions that normally would require a complete shutdown of all servers (for a few hours). Almost done
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,612 (1.54/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
An unexpected database error occurred. Please try again later.
Usual harbinger of TPU Doom ????
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
9,747 (3.81/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
I've been getting bad gateway errors that go away after 2 or 3 minutes.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
3,733 (2.38/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Black Edition
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4-3200 16GB @3466 MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v2004
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
5,731 (1.54/day)
Location
West Midlands. UK.
System Name Ryzen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 - 4.0Ghz 1.415v - SMT disabled
Motherboard mATX Asrock AB350m AM4
Cooling Raijintek Leto Pro
Memory Vulcan T-Force 16GB DDR4 3000 16.18.18 @3200Mhz 14.17.17
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ 4GB RX 580 - 1450/2000 BIOS mod 8-)
Storage Seagate B'cuda 1TB/Sandisk 128GB SSD
Display(s) Acer ED242QR 75hz Freesync
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/spy/6220813
Noob question but is there not a failover server you can switch to when performing maintenance?
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
9,747 (3.81/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Noob question but is there not a failover server you can switch to when performing maintenance?
My guess is that TPU doesn't have one. While TPU is popular, it's not big enough to warrant the the cost/need for such redundancy.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
20,570 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Noob question but is there not a failover server you can switch to when performing maintenance?
Yeah, except when the software upgrades are incompatible with each other, stating that they require a full shutdown of the cluster to perform the update

Corosync 2 to corosync 3 protocol is incompatible, so once half the nodes are upgraded the cluster will think it's in split brain. Also galera and glusterfs updates which are tricky too

Due to a bug in the latest glusterfs version the network traffic increased by like 800% saturating the internal network.. Boom
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
9,747 (3.81/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Yeah, except when the software upgrades are incompatible with each other, stating that they require a full shutdown of the cluster to perform the update
Corosync 2 to corosync 3 protocol is incompatible, so once half the nodes are upgraded the cluster will think it's in split brain. Also galera and glusterfs updates which are tricky too
Due to a bug in the latest glusterfs version the network traffic increased by like 800% saturating the internal network.. Boom
Ok, so not a straight forward thing then?
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
20,570 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Ok, so not a straight forward thing then?
Nope, otherwise you'd have never noticed

My guess is that TPU doesn't have one. While TPU is popular, it's not big enough to warrant the the cost/need for such redundancy.
In the future please do not make completely false statements on things you have no idea about, I'm always here, so simply ask
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
9,747 (3.81/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
In the future please do not make completely false statements on things you have no idea about, I'm always here, so simply ask
No offense intended of course. That's why I said it was just "my guess".
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
10,489 (1.98/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.5GHz (1.270 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10
This morning I was greeted with:

SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column 'post_date' in 'where clause'

It's working again now.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
20,570 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
yeah i deleted the wrong field from the database
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.40/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Page was down for a bit
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
9,747 (3.81/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
This just happened.
TPUScreenIssue.jpg

This is not on mobile and the mobile version of the site was not accessed.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
3,733 (2.38/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Black Edition
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4-3200 16GB @3466 MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v2004
This just happened.
View attachment 120741
This is not on mobile and the mobile version of the site was not accessed.
I had the red TPU graphic disappear with a aqua blue block with white TPU text in it's place earlier. A reload fixed it for me so it's not just you having odd behavior.
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2018
Messages
558 (0.87/day)
Location
Canada
System Name HP Pavilion a6552f
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400
Motherboard Asus IPIBL-LB / HP Benicia-GL8E
Cooling DeepCool Gammaxx 200
Memory 8gigs Kingston 4x2gigs DDR2-800
Video Card(s) Zotac GT630 "Fermi" 2gb DDR3 128bits Synergy Edition
Storage Western Digital Green 7200rpm 1tb
Display(s) LG Flatron EW234 Super LED
Case HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 430w
Mouse Razer Abyssus Mirror Special Edition Blue LED
Keyboard Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS Commander Red LED Backlighting Mechanical Keycaps Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits
Some threads im watching dont show in the alerts when something new gor posted. Some others do but they all have same setting. Dont know whats going on
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
9,747 (3.81/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Some threads im watching dont show in the alerts when something new gor posted. Some others do but they all have same setting. Dont know whats going on
I get that too. Have come to the conclusion(and this could be wrong of course) that the system only notifies users of the first few interactions and nothing after that unless you interact with the thread again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top