• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU's WCG/BOINC Team

vaiopup

New Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
840 (0.23/day)
Likes
192
Location
England
System Name Crunching and smapping!
Processor i7 920@3.8
Motherboard Gigabyte EX58-UD3r
Cooling True
Memory 6gb Gskill pc12800
Video Card(s) Crossfired 5770's
Storage 1tb Samsung Spinpoint
Display(s) 50" Panny Viera 1080p
Case Antec 200 I think
Audio Device(s) Audio via Logitech 680's or 580's....or something
Power Supply Corsair 850 TX
Software Win 7 64
Benchmark Scores Just a few coffee stains!!!
Damn, two rigs are down and don't have time to fix them, sorry.
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,580 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,913
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
Hey guys just ordered an i7 860 today! :toast:
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2010
Messages
1,647 (0.58/day)
Likes
3,802
Location
Alberta,Canada
Processor just a few i7's all AMD's gone to friends
Motherboard Mother F%#@& am I board
Cooling It's called Alberta Canada.
Memory Don't remember.
Video Card(s) Hope for blckjack
Storage hurt my toe's when droped
Display(s) never big enough
Case I think they call it a lost case
Audio Device(s) What speek up I'm old.
Power Supply Good old coffee
Software when you get this old everything is soft
Benchmark Scores Always on the bench never on the field.
@ mindweaver
I think you have the same bug as me. Just did one new buid(i7930), upgraded main rig(955 to 1055t) and threw in another (new home for 955):laugh:

How is that 1055t?
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,580 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,913
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
@ mindweaver
I think you have the same bug as me. Just did one new buid(i7930), upgraded main rig(955 to 1055t) and threw in another (new home for 955):laugh:

How is that 1055t?
I was wanting to get a 930 but I couldn't justify the added cost.. lol The 1055T is kickass so far. I noticed something pretty amazing.. It clocks down to 800MHz when idle and light use.. :eek: and will jump up to 2.8GHz when needed and keep going up to 3.3GHz. I haven't tweaked a thing.. hehehe everything is still on auto. I'll try to get it to 4.0Ghz tomorrow. I've seen where a few ppl were only able to get it to 3.7Ghz-3.8Ghz.. That's still great for a x6 processor. Oh well i'll better head to bed... My eyes are burning..lol I'll update tomorrow. :toast:

Edit: I wish AMD would go pinless.. I know they said they would never do that... but I still say never say never.. I mean really if they keep adding pins where will they put them..lol Surely they would save money by doing it. Don't get me wrong pins are cool but.. it's a whole lot easier to lap pinless processors..lol
 
Last edited:

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,527 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,160
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
My AII throttles to 1GHz when not in use (it would be 800MHZ, but it just drops the multi and voltage, not the fsb... heh)

Although, this almost never happens cause of WCG, hehe...
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,580 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,913
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
My AII throttles to 1GHz when not in use (it would be 800MHZ, but it just drops the multi and voltage, not the fsb... heh)

Although, this almost never happens cause of WCG, hehe...
Nice! and yea WCG puts a stop to all of that..lol but still a nice feature for powersaving htpc's..lol
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2010
Messages
1,647 (0.58/day)
Likes
3,802
Location
Alberta,Canada
Processor just a few i7's all AMD's gone to friends
Motherboard Mother F%#@& am I board
Cooling It's called Alberta Canada.
Memory Don't remember.
Video Card(s) Hope for blckjack
Storage hurt my toe's when droped
Display(s) never big enough
Case I think they call it a lost case
Audio Device(s) What speek up I'm old.
Power Supply Good old coffee
Software when you get this old everything is soft
Benchmark Scores Always on the bench never on the field.
WCG servers must be down. I have lots of work units to report but nothing gets through.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.45/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
WCG servers must be down. I have lots of work units to report but nothing gets through.
Same here.

BTW, I'll probably be "downgrading" my rig to an i3 shortly, I'm hoping for 4-4.2ghz, so it should actually bring a minor boost in PPD :cool:
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2010
Messages
1,647 (0.58/day)
Likes
3,802
Location
Alberta,Canada
Processor just a few i7's all AMD's gone to friends
Motherboard Mother F%#@& am I board
Cooling It's called Alberta Canada.
Memory Don't remember.
Video Card(s) Hope for blckjack
Storage hurt my toe's when droped
Display(s) never big enough
Case I think they call it a lost case
Audio Device(s) What speek up I'm old.
Power Supply Good old coffee
Software when you get this old everything is soft
Benchmark Scores Always on the bench never on the field.
That sounds like an upgrade too me.
server back up! yay
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 11, 2009
Messages
6,823 (2.24/day)
Likes
2,901
Location
Viking Land
System Name Ivy Biatch
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard ASSRockzz z77TOTHEEXTREME!!!!
Cooling bleh
Memory 2x4gb crucial 1866
Video Card(s) HD7770, yes it does BF3
Storage 120gb Vertex
Display(s) 226BW
Case whats that, oh my table
Audio Device(s) stock onboard thing
Power Supply HX850W
Software 7
hey guys.

i havent been on lately, and there is different reasons for it

1. my internet has been down for almost a week and will be down for 1 more at least / getting new ISP because of problems with the one i have now:)

2. im going to the hospital to get checked, been having chestpains, very bad headaches + i got this thing as big as a golfball in my leg that has to be removed, dont worry its not something bad afaik

so all in all a bad week for me....but ill be back soon guys.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
3,578 (1.24/day)
Likes
1,918
Location
Oregon, USA
System Name GLaDOS
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8 ghz
Motherboard MSI 990FXA-GD65
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory Corsair DDR3 1333Mhz (2 x 4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI R7970
Storage 2 WD Blue 500GBs, 1 WD 1TB
Display(s) 2 Acer S231HL 23" LED backlit LCD's on a Dual LCD stand
Case Corsair 600T White edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 850HX 850W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Don, if there's anything you need, let me know. I'll do my best to help you.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.45/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
I wish you best of luck Don :)
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
I was wanting to get a 930 but I couldn't justify the added cost.. lol The 1055T is kickass so far. I noticed something pretty amazing.. It clocks down to 800MHz when idle and light use.. :eek: and will jump up to 2.8GHz when needed and keep going up to 3.3GHz. I haven't tweaked a thing.. hehehe everything is still on auto. I'll try to get it to 4.0Ghz tomorrow. I've seen where a few ppl were only able to get it to 3.7Ghz-3.8Ghz.. That's still great for a x6 processor. Oh well i'll better head to bed... My eyes are burning..lol I'll update tomorrow. :toast:

Edit: I wish AMD would go pinless.. I know they said they would never do that... but I still say never say never.. I mean really if they keep adding pins where will they put them..lol Surely they would save money by doing it. Don't get me wrong pins are cool but.. it's a whole lot easier to lap pinless processors..lol
Magny Cours are all made using the LGA process... they dont have any pins anymore.
see for yourself:
;)

you get, what you wished for! :D
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,527 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,160
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
AMD has been using LGA for years now, in one of thier server platforms.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.45/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
AMD has been using LGA for years now, in one of thier server platforms.
I must say I vastly prefer LGA to pins, I've broken way too many pins on various CPUs (fortunately, none on the X4)
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,563 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
Hey guys... So over the summer ima get a 1055T and eventually a mobo and such. My question is, are kvm switches easy to use and somewhat cheap? I wont be able to afford another monitor for awhile and desk space for my current AMD box is limited. I havent had any experience with these b4 so please excuse my noobishness...
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.45/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Hey guys... So over the summer ima get a 1055T and eventually a mobo and such. My question is, are kvm switches easy to use and somewhat cheap? I wont be able to afford another monitor for awhile and desk space for my current AMD box is limited. I havent had any experience with these b4 so please excuse my noobishness...
Trivial to use
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,527 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,160
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
I've never broken cpu pins. I only like LGA better because it's easier to lap, and the mounting system is more secure.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,563 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.45/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,527 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,160
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
Would these x6's work in my board, if they come out with a lower wattage model?
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.79/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Would these x6's work in my board, if they come out with a lower wattage model?
It should say it on the manufacturers site.
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,527 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,160
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
It wouldn't say, cause I only got a 95w board. These CPUs are 125w, thus not officially supported. I was wondering if any lower wattage models came out, would they be supported...
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
It wouldn't say, cause I only got a 95w board. These CPUs are 125w, thus not officially supported. I was wondering if any lower wattage models came out, would they be supported...
Could always grab one and undervolt it. lol.
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.79/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
It wouldn't say, cause I only got a 95w board. These CPUs are 125w, thus not officially supported. I was wondering if any lower wattage models came out, would they be supported...
We'll have to wait and see if they release one with a TDP of 95W, If not I wouldn't try it.