• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Windows 11 TPM Requirement? Bypass it in 5 Minutes

Joined
Nov 3, 2011
Messages
514 (0.13/day)
Location
Australia
System Name Phanteks P500A
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 7900X
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming X670E Plus Wifi
Cooling Corsair H115i Elite Capellix, RGB
Memory Trident Z5 Neo RGB DDR5-6000 32GB (2x16GB) AMD EXPO (F5-6000J3038F16GX2-TZ5NR) CL30-36-36-76
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 3080 Ti Gaming X TRIO 12 GB
Storage Samsung 980 2TB NVMe and WD Black 10TB HDD
Display(s) 2X LG 27UL600 27in 4K HDR FreeSync/G-Sync DP
Case Phanteks Eclipse P500A Airflow D-RGB Tempered Glass White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Platinum Modular 1000W
Mouse Bloody P95s
Keyboard Logitech G810s
Software MS Windows 11 Pro
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
21,854 (6.25/day)
Location
USA
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
6,775 (6.30/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99
Processor 9940x w/Optimus Foundation & 10900k w/Black Noctua D15 & 5930k w/Reg-Noctua D15
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM copper water block/280 GTX/ Optimus Foundation/ 1080ti FTW3
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3-On Loop & Titan Xp-w/ Only GPU loop & evga 980ti gaming-w/ air
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many sammy 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.2x2 & win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Hi,
Ms released a cpu ignore workaround
Whether it has a tpm module or bios updates well all I can say is at least they didn't have a bsod live broad cast
Although they would have incompatible hardware excuse this time :laugh:
 

bug

Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
11,201 (3.98/day)
Processor Intel i5-12600k
Motherboard Asus H670 TUF
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34
Memory 2x16GB DDR4 3600 G.Skill Ripjaws V
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC
Storage 500GB Samsung 970 EVO, 500GB Samsung 850 EVO, 1TB Crucial MX300 and 2TB Crucial MX500
Display(s) Dell U3219Q + HP ZR24w
Case Raijintek Thetis
Audio Device(s) Audioquest Dragonfly Red :D
Power Supply Seasonic 620W M12
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard G.Skill KM780R
Software Arch Linux + Win10
Which is yet another example of how much monkey poo microsoft's claims and artificial limitations are.
I think they may have something in the pipeline that will require those limitations in the future. Whether they're not convinced their plans will succeed or they didn't want to risk having too small a user base initially, they made those restrictions soft, for the time being.
But that's just me guessing. Irl, today, the restrictions seem completely arbitrary.

Also, making early adopters install from scratch if they want the latest security features was nice touch :rolleyes:
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
21,854 (6.25/day)
Location
USA
Whether they're not convinced their plans will succeed or they didn't want to risk having too small a user base initially, they made those restrictions soft, for the time being.
If microsoft were wise, they would realized they are shooting themselves in the foot with the TPM/Secureboot/Hardware/Account limitation nonsense. These are the biggest reasons adoption has been VERY lackluster. The improvements are excellent, but the dumbass restrictions are unacceptable.

The better choice would be to make them a soft option and not force them on people. We'll see if the person(s) who made that decision continue with their head up their bum(s)..
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
6,775 (6.30/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99
Processor 9940x w/Optimus Foundation & 10900k w/Black Noctua D15 & 5930k w/Reg-Noctua D15
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM copper water block/280 GTX/ Optimus Foundation/ 1080ti FTW3
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3-On Loop & Titan Xp-w/ Only GPU loop & evga 980ti gaming-w/ air
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many sammy 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.2x2 & win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Hi,
Best way to show ms is not to use 11.

Even on compliant hardware
 

bug

Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
11,201 (3.98/day)
Processor Intel i5-12600k
Motherboard Asus H670 TUF
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34
Memory 2x16GB DDR4 3600 G.Skill Ripjaws V
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC
Storage 500GB Samsung 970 EVO, 500GB Samsung 850 EVO, 1TB Crucial MX300 and 2TB Crucial MX500
Display(s) Dell U3219Q + HP ZR24w
Case Raijintek Thetis
Audio Device(s) Audioquest Dragonfly Red :D
Power Supply Seasonic 620W M12
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard G.Skill KM780R
Software Arch Linux + Win10
Hi,
Best way to show ms is not to use 11.

Even on compliant hardware
I don't believe Win11 is a bad OS, all things considered.
That said, even though my PC meets the requirements, I haven't upgraded. Not to stick it to Microsoft, but because I much prefer being able to move the taskbar sideways. Monitors are wide, vertical space is at a premium, you know...

Edit: For a bit of context, I was on 7 since it was in beta, I skipped 8 and 8.1 and hopped onto 10 shortly after release. (I've been with Windows for longer than that.)
 
Last edited:

RuLich

New Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2022
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
Bypass TPM:

Paste the script below into a text document and save as:
autounattend.xml/ all docs.
Place this file in the root of the installer:

2.jpg


Code:
.XML:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<!--
Notes about this answer file:

The purpose of this answer file is to simply bypass the Windows 11 system requirement checks.

It includes a Windows 10 / 11 Pro key.

It includes settings to bypass Windows 11 system requirements.

This answer file can be used with both Windows 10 and 11. The settings to bypass Windows 11
system requirement checks will have no effect on Windows 10.

END OF NOTES
-->
<unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
    <settings pass="windowsPE">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <ImageInstall>
                <OSImage>
                    <InstallFrom>
                        <Path>\install.wim</Path>
                    </InstallFrom>
                </OSImage>
            </ImageInstall>
            <UserData>
                <ProductKey>
                    <Key>VK7JG-NPHTM-C97JM-9MPGT-3V66T</Key>
                </ProductKey>
                <AcceptEula>true</AcceptEula>
            </UserData>
            <RunSynchronous>
                <RunSynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">
                    <Order>1</Order>
                    <Path>reg add HKLM\System\Setup\LabConfig /v BypassTPMCheck /t reg_dword /d 0x00000001 /f</Path>
                </RunSynchronousCommand>
                <RunSynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">
                    <Order>2</Order>
                    <Path>reg add HKLM\System\Setup\LabConfig /v BypassSecureBootCheck /t reg_dword /d 0x00000001 /f</Path>
                </RunSynchronousCommand>
                <RunSynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">
                    <Order>3</Order>
                    <Path>reg add HKLM\System\Setup\LabConfig /v BypassRAMCheck /t reg_dword /d 0x00000001 /f</Path>
                </RunSynchronousCommand>
                <RunSynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">
                    <Order>5</Order>
                    <Path>reg add HKLM\System\Setup\LabConfig /v BypassCPUCheck /t reg_dword /d 0x00000001 /f</Path>
                </RunSynchronousCommand>
                <RunSynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">
                    <Order>4</Order>
                    <Path>reg add HKLM\System\Setup\LabConfig /v BypassStorageCheck /t reg_dword /d 0x00000001 /f</Path>
                </RunSynchronousCommand>
            </RunSynchronous>
        </component>
    </settings>
</unattend>

You choose the language where to install, name or password and that's it. Install Windows 11 on any PC or laptop.
Both upgrade and clean install.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
7,940 (1.42/day)
Processor Intel i9 9900K @5GHz w/ Corsair H150i Pro CPU AiO w/Corsair HD120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus Z390 Maximus XI Code
Cooling 6x120mm Corsair HD120 RBG fans
Memory Corsair Vengeance RBG 2x8GB 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus RTX 3080Ti STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB , 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 10TB Synology DS1621+ RAID5
Display(s) Corsair Xeneon 32" 32UHD144 4K
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Virtuoso Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX850w Platinum Series
Mouse Logitech G604s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 11 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Firestrike - 23520 Heaven - 3670
You dont even need to do this anymore. Rufus has a built in bypass along with automatic local account creation.

Also, you left your product key in the code.
 

RuLich

New Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2022
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
And is a clean installation possible using Rufus?!

This is not criminal, these are Generic product keys:

Windows 10 Home Single Language: 7HNRX-D7KGG-3K4RQ-4WPJ4-YTDFH
Windows 10 Home: TX9XD-98N7V-6WMQ6-BX7FG-H8Q99
Windows 10 Pro: VK7JG-NPHTM-C97JM-9MPGT-3V66T

Must be activated after installation!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
7,940 (1.42/day)
Processor Intel i9 9900K @5GHz w/ Corsair H150i Pro CPU AiO w/Corsair HD120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus Z390 Maximus XI Code
Cooling 6x120mm Corsair HD120 RBG fans
Memory Corsair Vengeance RBG 2x8GB 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus RTX 3080Ti STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB , 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 10TB Synology DS1621+ RAID5
Display(s) Corsair Xeneon 32" 32UHD144 4K
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Virtuoso Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX850w Platinum Series
Mouse Logitech G604s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 11 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Firestrike - 23520 Heaven - 3670
And is a clean installation possible using Rufus?!

This is not criminal, these are Generic product keys:

Windows 10 Home Single Language: 7HNRX-D7KGG-3K4RQ-4WPJ4-YTDFH
Windows 10 Home: TX9XD-98N7V-6WMQ6-BX7FG-H8Q99
Windows 10 Pro: VK7JG-NPHTM-C97JM-9MPGT-3V66T

Must be activated after installation!
Yes, because I did it.

Was just putting it out there about the product key. Didnt know if it was intended or not.
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
56,220 (8.40/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.175V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
And is a clean installation possible using Rufus?!

This is not criminal, these are Generic product keys:

Windows 10 Home Single Language: 7HNRX-D7KGG-3K4RQ-4WPJ4-YTDFH
Windows 10 Home: TX9XD-98N7V-6WMQ6-BX7FG-H8Q99
Windows 10 Pro: VK7JG-NPHTM-C97JM-9MPGT-3V66T

Must be activated after installation!
You're posting a solution to a thread that's been here since 11's launch, which already has these fixes


And yes, rufus does all this automatically
 
Top