• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

World In Conflict (Need some Benchies)

Polarman

New Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
1,626 (0.31/day)
Location
Rimouski
System Name Polar's Dragon
Processor AMD Phenom II 975BE
Motherboard MSI 890FXA-GD65 (Bios 18.7)
Cooling Zalman CNPS 9700 Led
Memory Gskill 8GB DDR3-1333 (8,8,8,21)
Video Card(s) MSI HD6870 Hawk
Storage WD Raptor 250 - WD RE4 500GB
Display(s) Samsung T240 (1920 X1200)
Case Silverstone Raven 2
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750 (Red)
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit + SP1
Today, i decided to buy the game "World in Conflict Complete Edition". Quite a spectacular rts to say the least. :eek: It's quite different from the defend while you build then attack.

I tried the built-in benchmark thingy to see how my system would fare and well... I'm not too sure what to think.

I'd like to know if anyone here who has this game can run the benchmark at these EXACT SETTINGS! for comparison.

You must be running Vista with a DirectX 10 card. Resolution at 1680 X 1050. Game patched to version 1.0.1.0

Breakdown of all in game settings used at Very High. So you must use these too.



With my Phenom 2 - 940 (Stock) + HD4890 (880/999) using Cats 9.4:

My result were:

Minimun FPS = 9
Maximum FPS = 98
Average FPS = 38

Does this seem alright? :confused:
 
Last edited:

Kursah

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
14,309 (2.43/day)
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig 2018 (2022 Upgrade) - Ryzen+ Edition | SpartanCore | SpartanCore2
Processor R7 5800X @ Stock | i7 3770 3.4/3.9 Stock | i7 4770 3.4/3.9 Stock
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F Gaming | Intel DQ77MK | SuperMicro X10SLQ
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull + NT-H1 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4
Memory 32GB (2x16) DDR4 4000 @ 3600 | 16GB (4x4) Samsung DDR3-1600 | 32GB (4x8) Mushkin Stealth DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3060 Ti FTW3 | Onboard Intel HD 4000 | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage SSD 250GB + 960GB, 1x2TB | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x3TB (9TB)
Display(s) Acer 28" 4K VG280K x2 | 19" Dell on KVM..mostly headless operation.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans | Modified Lenovo TS430 Case
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + JVC HA-RX 700 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Not in use
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC Back-UPS Pro 1500 | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze (Both) + APC Smart-UPS 1500
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse (KVM)
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Core RGB | Dell USB Keyboard (KVM)
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (Hyper-V) | Windows Server 2016 (Hyper-V)
Kursah's WiC Bench Results

Here ya go Polarman, nice setup you have. Here's my good old trusty rig. I was always very happy with the 1680x1050 performance on this rig, but recently upgrading to a 24" 1920x1080 asus is just sweet, I'm suprised my performance didn't drop more. I uploaded both my 19x10 and 16x10 results for ya. I ran higher settings on the 19x10 and matched your settings at 16x10. See my build in system specs, nothing special or crazy, mild OC on the GTX.

1680x1050 @ Polarman's Settings:





1920x1080, everything maxxed, 16X AF, 4X AA:





GPU-Z and CPU-Z Screenshot:




I love WiC, very fun MP, decent campaign. I haven't purchased the expansion yet, I'll wait till it's around 10-15 bucks. Even at it's age it smokes Tom Clancy's End War hands down from my experience with both games, after playing End War for about 10 minutes I sold it to a friend, who sold it in favour of WiC too. Great game overall, I like the action orientation, and the fact that the Demo supports MP and has the same benchmark built in for those that want to try the game yet dont' wanna purchase it yet (I got my copy new from half.com for $15 shipped almost a year ago!).

:toast:
 

Kursah

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
14,309 (2.43/day)
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig 2018 (2022 Upgrade) - Ryzen+ Edition | SpartanCore | SpartanCore2
Processor R7 5800X @ Stock | i7 3770 3.4/3.9 Stock | i7 4770 3.4/3.9 Stock
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F Gaming | Intel DQ77MK | SuperMicro X10SLQ
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull + NT-H1 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4
Memory 32GB (2x16) DDR4 4000 @ 3600 | 16GB (4x4) Samsung DDR3-1600 | 32GB (4x8) Mushkin Stealth DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3060 Ti FTW3 | Onboard Intel HD 4000 | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage SSD 250GB + 960GB, 1x2TB | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x3TB (9TB)
Display(s) Acer 28" 4K VG280K x2 | 19" Dell on KVM..mostly headless operation.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans | Modified Lenovo TS430 Case
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + JVC HA-RX 700 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Not in use
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC Back-UPS Pro 1500 | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze (Both) + APC Smart-UPS 1500
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse (KVM)
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Core RGB | Dell USB Keyboard (KVM)
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (Hyper-V) | Windows Server 2016 (Hyper-V)
Noone else is gonna run this? I still think it's a very valid benchmark using a game engine to this day because of the stress it can put down with max settings. The demo even has MP support along with the bench so you don't have to buy the game to run it, definately something I'd like to see more cards do like OC'd 48xx/49xx/47xx series, some more GTX2xx/9xxx/8xxx series, etc.

Here's a link to the demo download, it's around 1.2GB: http://www.gamershell.com/news_41160.html

C'mon post up some results! :toast:
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (0.67/day)
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
i am downloading now
does the demo come with the bench utitility
 

Kursah

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
14,309 (2.43/day)
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig 2018 (2022 Upgrade) - Ryzen+ Edition | SpartanCore | SpartanCore2
Processor R7 5800X @ Stock | i7 3770 3.4/3.9 Stock | i7 4770 3.4/3.9 Stock
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F Gaming | Intel DQ77MK | SuperMicro X10SLQ
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull + NT-H1 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4
Memory 32GB (2x16) DDR4 4000 @ 3600 | 16GB (4x4) Samsung DDR3-1600 | 32GB (4x8) Mushkin Stealth DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3060 Ti FTW3 | Onboard Intel HD 4000 | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage SSD 250GB + 960GB, 1x2TB | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x3TB (9TB)
Display(s) Acer 28" 4K VG280K x2 | 19" Dell on KVM..mostly headless operation.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans | Modified Lenovo TS430 Case
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + JVC HA-RX 700 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Not in use
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC Back-UPS Pro 1500 | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze (Both) + APC Smart-UPS 1500
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse (KVM)
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Core RGB | Dell USB Keyboard (KVM)
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (Hyper-V) | Windows Server 2016 (Hyper-V)
Noone else is gonna run this? I still think it's a very valid benchmark using a game engine to this day because of the stress it can put down with max settings. The demo even has MP support along with the bench so you don't have to buy the game to run it,...

i am downloading now
does the demo come with the bench utitility

Yep, I run the demo to play MP every once in a while with clan-mates that won't buy the game, a long time ago there was a thread where a few here ran the bench via demo. This game used to kill earlier DX10 cards on both NV and ATI sides (8800GTS 320/640 and 2900 series). It's still a pretty hefty benchmark and a good one for a game engine imo, granted the game always plays smooth I rarely see below 50FPS even in the most clustered MP game, and SP is a breeze, the bench pulls out some serious stops and still brings modern rigs down to size.

:toast:

PS: that 4870X2 should kick some serious ass! :D
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (0.67/day)
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
i hope so
Should i run it @ 3.8ghz with 800/1000 4870x2 or should i do all stock

i dont play games just bench:)
 

h3llb3nd4

New Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2009
Messages
3,323 (0.66/day)
Location
Durban, South Africa
System Name My mobo is Laughing at me
Processor E7400
Motherboard P5KPL-E Bios flashed to 0601 (Piece of poo!!)
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120a
Memory GENERIC 2 GB DDR2 800
Video Card(s) NONE!! Beat that!!
Storage 500GB SAMSUNG SATAII, 250GB SAMSUNG SATAII and o'l crappy 4gb maxtor
Display(s) ACER X223W Q
Case AEROCOOL ZERODEGREE (planning to mod)
Audio Device(s) REALTEK ONBOARD
Power Supply GIGABYTE 460W
Software Win 7 x86 build 7022
Benchmark Scores Super Pi 1m 17.000 :(
:p
alll your nice hardware is pnwing my rig:(
mine will proolly get 5 frames max:p
 

Kursah

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
14,309 (2.43/day)
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig 2018 (2022 Upgrade) - Ryzen+ Edition | SpartanCore | SpartanCore2
Processor R7 5800X @ Stock | i7 3770 3.4/3.9 Stock | i7 4770 3.4/3.9 Stock
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F Gaming | Intel DQ77MK | SuperMicro X10SLQ
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull + NT-H1 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4
Memory 32GB (2x16) DDR4 4000 @ 3600 | 16GB (4x4) Samsung DDR3-1600 | 32GB (4x8) Mushkin Stealth DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3060 Ti FTW3 | Onboard Intel HD 4000 | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage SSD 250GB + 960GB, 1x2TB | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x3TB (9TB)
Display(s) Acer 28" 4K VG280K x2 | 19" Dell on KVM..mostly headless operation.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans | Modified Lenovo TS430 Case
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + JVC HA-RX 700 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Not in use
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC Back-UPS Pro 1500 | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze (Both) + APC Smart-UPS 1500
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse (KVM)
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Core RGB | Dell USB Keyboard (KVM)
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (Hyper-V) | Windows Server 2016 (Hyper-V)
i hope so
Should i run it @ 3.8ghz with 800/1000 4870x2 or should i do all stock

i dont play games just bench:)

If you're a bencher do you really need someone else to answer that question? :laugh:

I'd say do both! That way we get a stock vs. OC comparo that shows scaling on the ATI side, I may run stock cpu/gpu if there is a reason to. I'm more gamer than bencher, so I'd rather play this game than bench, but it's easy and fast enough I'd do a couple diff passes on stock speeds if need-be!

:toast:
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (0.67/day)
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
If you're a bencher do you really need someone else to answer that question? :laugh:

I'd say do both! That way we get a stock vs. OC comparo that shows scaling on the ATI side, I may run stock cpu/gpu if there is a reason to. I'm more gamer than bencher, so I'd rather play this game than bench, but it's easy and fast enough I'd do a couple diff passes on stock speeds if need-be!

:toast:

you got it!

i never got the whole keyboard/mouse thing i just stick to my PS3

EDIT*
its going to take 2:58 to finish
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (0.67/day)
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
how can i get a screen shot every time i hit PRT SCR it shows whats behind it
how can i fix this?

everything at stock i get
34
14
60
cpu @ 3.8gh
41
20
94
 
Last edited:

Polarman

New Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
1,626 (0.31/day)
Location
Rimouski
System Name Polar's Dragon
Processor AMD Phenom II 975BE
Motherboard MSI 890FXA-GD65 (Bios 18.7)
Cooling Zalman CNPS 9700 Led
Memory Gskill 8GB DDR3-1333 (8,8,8,21)
Video Card(s) MSI HD6870 Hawk
Storage WD Raptor 250 - WD RE4 500GB
Display(s) Samsung T240 (1920 X1200)
Case Silverstone Raven 2
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750 (Red)
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit + SP1
how can i get a screen shot every time i hit PRT SCR it shows whats behind it
how can i fix this?

Same thing here. Had to fetch screenie elsewere.

Your score seems similar to mine but you have an X2 card. Either crossfire does not scale much except for the min fps or the cpu is maxed out.

Keep'em coming.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (0.67/day)
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
Same thing here. Had to fetch screenie elsewere.

Your score seems similar to mine but you have an X2 card. Either crossfire does not scale much except for the min fps or the cpu is maxed out.

Keep'em coming.

i fixed it you have to hit SAVE then hit PRT SCRN
then go to documents and find the screen shot
ill post some new scores in a few secs
BIG SURPRISE when i changed something
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (0.67/day)
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
first time i did 200x19 = 3.80
but i changed it to 212x18 = 3.18
and got this gpu maxed out on CCC
[/URL][/IMG]
 

Kursah

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
14,309 (2.43/day)
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig 2018 (2022 Upgrade) - Ryzen+ Edition | SpartanCore | SpartanCore2
Processor R7 5800X @ Stock | i7 3770 3.4/3.9 Stock | i7 4770 3.4/3.9 Stock
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F Gaming | Intel DQ77MK | SuperMicro X10SLQ
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull + NT-H1 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4
Memory 32GB (2x16) DDR4 4000 @ 3600 | 16GB (4x4) Samsung DDR3-1600 | 32GB (4x8) Mushkin Stealth DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3060 Ti FTW3 | Onboard Intel HD 4000 | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage SSD 250GB + 960GB, 1x2TB | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x3TB (9TB)
Display(s) Acer 28" 4K VG280K x2 | 19" Dell on KVM..mostly headless operation.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans | Modified Lenovo TS430 Case
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + JVC HA-RX 700 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Not in use
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC Back-UPS Pro 1500 | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze (Both) + APC Smart-UPS 1500
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse (KVM)
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Core RGB | Dell USB Keyboard (KVM)
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (Hyper-V) | Windows Server 2016 (Hyper-V)
Nice results Assassin! To attain screenshots I used FRAPS to take the screen, and Paint.net to convert to JPG (free Fraps only does bmp saves). I'm suprised the average isn't higher on the X2 though, I would've figured quite a bit more oomph at 16x10/19x10. This game is pretty demanding though! I'll restart and do a stock run on 19x10 here in a little bit for scaling comparison.

:toast:
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (0.67/day)
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
Nice results Assassin! To attain screenshots I used FRAPS to take the screen, and Paint.net to convert to JPG (free Fraps only does bmp saves). I'm suprised the average isn't higher on the X2 though, I would've figured quite a bit more oomph at 16x10/19x10. This game is pretty demanding though! I'll restart and do a stock run on 19x10 here in a little bit for scaling comparison.

:toast:

The higher the cpu goes up the better the score if i would get this cpu stable at 4ghz it will be carzy just wait for monday when i get my
955
msi gd70 DDR3 mobo

that will scale reall good:)
 
Top