1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

WPrime Benchmark

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Chicken Patty, Nov 28, 2008.

  1. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,806 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,073
    Location:
    Houston
    this is my mini itx HTPC

    [​IMG]

    i cant get it stable at 5ghz for some reason oh well :/

    cdawall - Core i3 560ES 4800 MHz - 10.513
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    13,391 (4.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,258
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    An ITX setup @ 4.8ghz??? :eek: :confused:
    Damn..... :eek:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,806 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,073
    Location:
    Houston
    4.6ghz is my new 24/7 settings :laugh:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    13,391 (4.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,258
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Wow.....overkill much?? :p
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,806 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,073
    Location:
    Houston
    well it does have an H70 on it and a 9800GT ECO for video lol
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    13,391 (4.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,258
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Still....when I watch movies/TV shows, I hook my laptop up to the TV or my monitor and use that. And it's a 2.8ghz C2D/Radeon M HD3650 :p
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,806 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,073
    Location:
    Houston
    this has tuners and such so its a bit more HTPC than that and functions as my DVR
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    cdawall says thanks.
  9. Magikherbs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    366 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    Should I be using the older version of CPUid ?

    Magikherbs - Athlon II x4 630 3.25Ghz w/ Lv3 6mb cache - 11.733

    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  10. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,537 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,095
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    New board - Biostar TA870+. Nice cheap board that craps out at 295 HTT, 290 is stable tho. How far can I increase the voltage on the HTT? Increase .2v over default, don't want to kill the board (its for friend :D)
    Sempron 140 @3.9 Ghz with crappy mem settings

    Wprime Score - 41.386

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,806 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,073
    Location:
    Houston
    TA870 should be able to go higher HTT voltage shouldnt matter to much
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,871 (10.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,550
    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,537 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,095
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    I kept increasing the CPU volts, CPU-NB, NB and HTT to go no where. My scores were going down too. So I lowered all the volts 2 notches than the previous best score and NB multi 1 notch and I get better score this time, is the CPU getting tired :laugh: ?

    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,806 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,073
    Location:
    Houston
    mine hit 4.xx IIRC on air but it also unlocked to be a dual core you tried that yet on your chip?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. Magikherbs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    366 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    Will it unlock ? :cool:
     
  16. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,871 (10.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,550
    Try upping your CPU VDDA voltage a couple notches over 2.5v It stablilizes the power going to the CPU and IMC.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,537 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,095
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    Unlocks, but not even stable to open IE lol, boots into windows tho.

    didn't see CPU VDDA, may be its named something else, let me see.

    :toast:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,806 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,073
    Location:
    Houston
    cough more volts
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,537 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,095
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    if its CPU volts, then I went all the way upto 1.7v :eek:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,806 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,073
    Location:
    Houston
    bah well guess a core is actually bad then :rolleyes:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,537 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,095
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    yup, already tried to 4 different boards (2 x MSI, 1 Giga and 1 biostar).
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,871 (10.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,550
    [​IMG]
     
    MetalRacer and Chicken Patty say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    13,391 (4.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,258
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    That's insane erocker! :respect:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,537 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,095
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    10 Year Member at TPU
  25. Dano 00TA

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    102 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Indiana
    1st try....
    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)