1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. fredz77

    fredz77

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    46 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    286
    Good friend, here I must force only a little to enter, but it is good, without problem. Thanks hugs

    Yes, Thermaltake riing.

    I made it with shoe box and black sticker for finishing. Simple, fast and efficient. In my country, they charge about $ 35 for a psu cover of acrylic. I preferred to do it myself. Thank you, big hug.

    Yes, exactly. Thanks.


    One more pic. Thanks.
    [​IMG]
     
    r9, Spektre, ensabrenoir and 5 others say thanks.
  2. Devils41

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    23 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Just moved my system into her new home this past weekend.

    [​IMG]
     
    r9, Spektre, CAPSLOCKSTUCK and 8 others say thanks.
  3. egalsim

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Power switch:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2017
    r9, Aenra, MIRTAZAPINE and 9 others say thanks.
  4. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,977 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    I like that you built it in a drawer. I LOVE that you used a spent .308 cartridge for the power switch!
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,476 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,695
    Radiator moved to top blowing out. Three new 120mm corsair fans on the front going in, and the rear corsair going out.

    [​IMG]
     
    cadaveca, ensabrenoir, mcborge and 3 others say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5,471 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,847
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    that's how mine was setup (both air or water) and that's also how my Panzer Max is actually set up (with a size reversal in the back/front since it's 3x140 front 1x120 back :D and 2x140mm top since i shifted from 240 to 280mm top radiator)
     
  7. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7,387 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,914
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    nice but your camera out of focus or something?
     
  8. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,476 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,695
    Sorry its my phone cam, I'll try again later.

    Thanks guys, I just need two more corsair 140mm fans for the rad now. Tried push/pull but the 8pin CPU power connector is in the way.
     
    Norton, micropage7 and mcborge say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. mcborge

    mcborge

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    69 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    115
    Location:
    leicester uk
    Looks great there dude, you should notice better temps now. :)

    I had that clearance issue with my Sabertooth 990fx when i tried to install my rad fans as push pull. Now i have the rad installed directly against the roof metal with the two fans underneath it.
    Excuse the crappy phone image.
    20170323_152109.jpg
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 23, 2017
  10. Spektre

    Spektre

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    23 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Idaho
    Displays: Samsung s27d360h, Vizio E24i-A1W
    Keyboard: Azio MGK1
    Mouse: Corsair M65
    Case: Corsair Air 540
    Motherboard: ASUS ROG STRIX Z270E GAMING
    CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-7600K
    Cooler: Corsair Hydro H75
    GPU: ASUS GeForce GTX 1070 8GB ROG STRIX OC Edition
    Ram: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz
    PSU:EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2
    SSD 1: Samsung 840 PRO 240GB
    SSD 2: Samsung 850 EVO 240GB
    SSD 3: Transcend TLC 480 GB
    HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB

    Still need to organize those fan wires, but so far so good.


    20170325_202349.jpg 20170325_202408.jpg

    Seems I can't edit a post, so I'll make another. Fixed up the fan wires, tucking them behind the back plate. No more wire nest hanging from the top. I want to get a fan hub that can go behind the motherboard, but then I'd have to deal with the rat's nest that you can't see...
    20170327_185959.jpg 20170327_190025.jpg
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 28, 2017
  11. ensabrenoir

    ensabrenoir

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,822 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    517

    ..so you have the front and rear(on the rad) fans pulling air in and exhausting through the top?
     
  12. Vayra86

    Vayra86

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,284 (2.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,907
    Location:
    Duiven, Netherlands
    But they were talking about airflow and all that! :D
     
  13. Spektre

    Spektre

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    23 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Idaho
    Yeah, I do. I had a rear exhaust fan until I got the radiator. I read that the radiator should be intake. So now I have two top exhaust fans. Is that bad? I totally welcome any better ideas.
     
  14. mcborge

    mcborge

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    69 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    115
    Location:
    leicester uk
    When i first got my air 540 i had a 120 rad (h60) set to push/pull in the forward top fan space with 140 fan next to it on the rear top space both set to exhaust and two 140's in the front as intake and the rear 140 set to exhaust. the reason i put the push/pull rad in the forward fan space was because the rad didn't clear the cpu power connector with two fans on it. The great thing about the air 540 is you can mix fan sizes in the front and top. Hope this helps.
     
  15. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    9,400 (3.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,835
    Location:
    Oregon
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    6 year old HX
    [​IMG]

    New TX M
    [​IMG]
     
  16. ensabrenoir

    ensabrenoir

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,822 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    517
    No it's fine..I had the same case for my son's but never thought of that...Don't think reversing it will much of a difference
     
  17. pantherx12

    pantherx12

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,763 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,801
    Location:
    Suffolk/Essex, England
    Opened it up to give the heat sinks a dusting.

    [​IMG]

    Still love seeing all the heatpipes this thing has.
     
    Norton, cadaveca, biffzinker and 2 others say thanks.
  18. pantherx12

    pantherx12

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,763 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,801
    Location:
    Suffolk/Essex, England
    I was going to just edit my last post and add this to it but the edit button appears to be missing.

    Ages ago I sold a friend one of my rigs,years ago it seemed to die(red hot resistors by the south bridge!)

    He's finally got round to bringing it round to me to fix ( was going to replace motherboard) how ever I took it out of the case and decided to run it without the huge thermal right heatsinks with its ghetto homemade mounting system.


    And the thing has only gone and powered on and booted windows!

    Unfortunately his psu hasn't got enough gpu power connectors to run the 6870 but we'll get round to that :)

    Anyway not my PC at the moment but it's kinda my PC as it was mine in 2011 or 2012.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2017
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  19. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5,471 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,847
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    nope it's not missing, it's a limited time "edit" ;) also this is the only time a double post is tolerable :D when Edit is not there :laugh:

    caseless PC... i had some (i could still do some) and specially a build made out of a mobo from a DELL SFF with a C2D E6700 a HD 3650 4gb DDR2 800 and Ubuntu 12.04 + BOINC installed on a 8gb stick for a WCG challenge ... good time fun time
     
    MIRTAZAPINE and pantherx12 say thanks.
  20. pantherx12

    pantherx12

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,763 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,801
    Location:
    Suffolk/Essex, England
    I see, forum has changed a little bit since I was last here a bunch.


    Also
    1055t set up is now fully resurrected! Just needs to go back in its case and we're golden.
    Its currently running through stress tests to make sure it's all okay though, currently on 15th pass of prime 95 max heat and max cpu temp of 40c so far.

    CPU is at 3.5ghz, can't go beyond that on this board it hasn't got very good vrm and the only cooling it has is copper heatsinks I added that get to 65c or so even at 3.5ghz.


    It may take me several years but I always finish a job.

    [​IMG]

    ( last looked at this PC 4 years ago)
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2017
  21. 9700 Pro

    9700 Pro

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,299 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    923
    Location:
    Finland
    Got a new MB..

    [​IMG]
     
    peche, ensabrenoir, cadaveca and 8 others say thanks.
  22. Spektre

    Spektre

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    23 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Idaho
    Changed out the H75 for a H110i. H110i has an LED in the Corsair logo, so that's super important. Liking the looks of it much more. Not gonna lie, this thing is a noisier, so I need to figure out the settings. Put the radiator at the front as an intake and it takes advantage of the dust filter. Top and back fans are exhaust. There's like, 3mm of clearance between the fans and GPU, lol. Next step will be to put screening on the giant cut outs (???) on the bottom of the case to keep dust and cat/dog hair out. Between my long haired cat and brother's German Shepard, I'm doomed.
    20170405_102812[57]copy.jpg 20170405_103435[58]copy.jpg
     
    r9, GreiverBlade, Norton and 6 others say thanks.
  23. mcborge

    mcborge

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    69 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    115
    Location:
    leicester uk
    Looks nice... Corsair used to sell dust filter kits to cover all the other vents and unwanted gaps on this case. Overclockers uk used to sell them but i haven't seen any for sale on there for a while.
     
  24. biffzinker

    biffzinker

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    902 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,043
    Location:
    Anchorage, Alaska
    The Gigabyte 880gm-usb3 had no heatsinks on the VRM but allowed for a overclock on Phenom II x4 960T with default voltage of 1.3 to 3,750 MHz with an extra core unlocked.
     
  25. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5,471 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,847
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    meh ... rad in top exhaust is better, you are actually blowing hot air on the GPU by doing as you do, i only did once with a rad in the front but that was with a GPU full cover waterblock :p and idle/load temp on the CPU were higher .... funny eh? taking the air from inside the case actually lead to better temp since the airflow is better

    question: is your Hydro in push pull configuration? because without the dust filter you can fit the fans between the chassis and the bezel oh wait you use the dust filter ... (never used it on my AIR540, it hinder the flow more than it help something)

    actually in: 3 x120 mm intake (with dustfilter if you want) 2x140+ rad top exhaust 1x140 back exhaust you have a better airflow and no issue on the dust for the radiator :p
    the Panzer Max allow the same type: 3x140 front (w dustfilter) 2x140 + rad exhaust (H115i) 1x120 back exhaust, no dust in the rad, no problems and better temps for the GPU and CPU:)

    also:
    i tested both way : no big differences at all, actually rad exhaust my idle/load on my 6600K @4.4 are 24°/50°
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2017

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)