1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Borderlands 2

Discussion in 'Games' started by 1Kurgan1, Jul 26, 2012.

  1. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,561 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    On the gear box main forum they said - "We are not Blizzard" - thank god, but it doesn't look like they care.
  2. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (7.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,980
    Location:
    some AF base
    How's eyefinity/nv surround look with this game?
  3. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,420 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,146
    didn't gearbox end up patching that up?
  4. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,136 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Indiana
    yeah, they did. imo, it defeats the purpose of playing.
  5. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,824 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    667
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    Nope still works for me. Ive made some guns as of 2 months ago, but im very good at "tweaking" things to work.:pimp:

    I can't wait to play this game OMG I'm just going crazy waiting here lol I will be on tomorrow for sure!
  6. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,420 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,146
    still works as of which patch?
  7. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,561 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    They aren't going to patch it. There is no need. There is no reason to stop people from ruining their game play. It is a moddable game so really it's up to the user to have the willpower not to do that.

    I just had a buddy try it and it worked, as of 5 minutes from this post time.
    Random Murderer says thanks.
  8. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (7.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,980
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]

    Running it maxed out at 1360x768 until the other card shows up and I can try NV surround. 9800GT is plenty of umph to run physx maxed out.
  9. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,420 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,146
    See, and no matter which method I use to force hardware PhysX, it defaults to CPU. The highest I've seen my GTS250's load is 1%...
    I must be doing something wrong, hybrid PhysX seems to be working for Kurgan:confused:
  10. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (7.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,980
    Location:
    some AF base
    I had the side monitors running while I was gaming and the max during a firefight was around 40-50%. It is making me want to crank the card up a little more.
  11. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,524 (10.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,041
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Do you have a "FAKE" monitor hooked to the physx card in windows? if not thats why its not being used.

    I had the same issue until I went into display settings and attached a fake VGA monitor to the GTS240 and it shot up to 80+% in game :)
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,420 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,146
    I have a real monitor hooked up to it, i keep all of my monitoring programs on that monitor and game on the big(ger) one.

    EDIT: should probably mention this seems to be a BL2 problem, as both Batman: Arkham games are utilizing the GTS250 and GPU-Z shows PhysX enabled...
  13. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,476 (3.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    Surely driver support for this will improve over the next few weeks.

    Physx support should come along too.
  14. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,584 (1.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    187
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    4 hours till EU release :) cant wait for it :)
    brandonwh64 says thanks.
  15. lemode New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,304 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    263
    i thought about buying this game...but i know i will go through it and wish i didn't buy it like the 1st one...even though i legit grinded out all 4 classes to max level within the 1st month then never played any of the DLC cuz by that time i could care less about content for that game.
  16. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Does anyone have a Borderlands 2 key available from either a graphics card purchase or a 4 pack that they are willing to sell for a reasonable price?
  17. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,211 (4.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    really?
  18. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,476 (3.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    I know of talk about a 4 pack group purchase. PM me if your interested. Paypal required.
  19. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,600 (2.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    so I have an 9600GSO(96sp) sitting around but it has no heatsink, do you think it would be worth it to get a heatsink for it and use the card for physx if I have a GTX460 guys.
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2012
  20. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,420 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,146
    Got it working. Had to update my PhysX system software and run Hybridiz.
  21. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (7.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,980
    Location:
    some AF base
    I'm still game...
  22. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Yeah thats one someone else said as well. I'm not sure if it's an issue with the 9800 or my 7970's, overall frames seem low on the game.

    Theres 2 methods, the old one didn't work for me. I could use the old method with the 1.05ff patch, but then I would have to use the Hybridize patch as well. So I didn't see the point in doing that, so I just went with the most current drivers and used Hybridize and it works fine.

    I never had to do that to get mine to work. Just installed drivers, hybridized it, and went.
  23. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,579 (13.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,976
    Which software version are you using now?
  24. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Tested with Physx on low, averaged about 95 fps. So it has to be a issue with the 9800gt, I wonder why my dogs down so much. Even on medium settings it can get pretty bad.

    **EDIT**
    Like I said before it's only when blood flies. And I'm seeing others saying the samething. Cloth effects are fine, but lots of blood effects just destroys.

    Why Hybridz patch you can run the most current drivers.
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2012
  25. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,420 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,146
    Latest, 9.12.0613.
    No more random slowdowns from CPU PhysX!

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page