1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by anatolymik, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    Matze/O² start->run. type cmd. you'll see the console. type there "bcdedit.exe > c:\1.txt"
    post c:\1.txt file.
  2. Nieles82

    Nieles82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Almere, Netherlands
    ASUS P5K SLI Not working

    Hello People,

    I have almost the same system as the Qoute:

    Asus P5k Chipset P35
    XFX Geforce 8800 GTS 512
    XFX Geforce 8800 GTS 512
    SLI Bridge

    And i have the same problem that HyperSli sais is "Working Fine" but i don't have any option "SLI" in the Nvidia control panel?

    I follow the manual but nothing works :ohwell: Maybe somebody have any idea????

    I hope so! Thanx





  3. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    Nieles82 when i get home i'll tell you what to do. yesterday we got SLI works well for SaZ
    Nieles82 says thanks.
  4. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    Nieles82 see PM
  5. Matze/O² New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    24 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi,
    thanks for your fast reply.

    I've attached the output, but I guess that won't help you?!

    Regards

    Attached Files:

    • bcd.txt
      File size:
      102 bytes
      Views:
      60
  6. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    i can say you have some weird problem
  7. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    The solution to this problem is to assign a drive letter to the Windows 7 hidden partition
  8. Nieles82

    Nieles82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Almere, Netherlands
    Thanx, I have download the file and when i'm home i will save the information you need. Now i'm at work.
  9. Hacko New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I tried with SLI ASU GTX 560 CU II and works fine with my specs and latest drivers.


    Thank you anatolymik and all your team.
  10. Matze/O² New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    24 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Well, I don't have the 100MB hidden partition, which is usually created by Windows.
    But I've the 200MB EFI Partition and that's where the bcd file for Windows is located.

    I know that's not a common setup.

    Hmm, but why does the setup utility need access to the file? Only because it creates a second boot entry, right?
    So, is it possible to install the patch manually?

    Regards Matze
  11. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    I spend much time to get installation automatic to get users feel convenient. Say how did you set up your partitions.
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2012
  12. merlino211 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So I've been running this for a few weeks and much like some other people, despite SLI being enabled I've actually taken a performance HIT on almost all gaming. Specifically BF3... Not too sure whats going on.
  13. SaZ

    SaZ

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    69 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    TNX ANATOLYMIC for your work and your time that u dedicated to me.

    Now i will explain the problems and the fix for my motherboard(ASUS P5E64WS EVO):
    The first problem was that i cannot activate the sli with both card on the blue pciexp (pciexp @16x 2.0) because the second blu pciexp wasn't working correctly.
    So anatolymic told me to try first blue pciexp(pciexp @16x 2.0) and second black pciexp(pciexp @4x1.1). With this configuration i was able to enable sli on nv control panel but with sli enable the performances were the half.
    This problem was caused from a bandwidth saturation, the thing was the same with both vga on the black pciexp.
    So i retuned with both nvidia 9800GTX+ on the blue pciexp and after some work ANATOLYMIC found out that the driver recognized the vga on the second blue slot speed was less than pciexp 4x. In this way the drivers ''blocked'' the possibility to do the sli.
    ANATOLYMIC build for me a special Hypersli (u can find here http://depositfiles.com/files/nknqag8xa ,only to unzip and click on hypersli and click install) and i was able to do the sli with both card on blue pciexp(@16x 2.0).
    First i tried with the 190.62 and i had a 50% of increase of performance, after i tried with latest 290.53 and the increment was 63/64%!!!!!!:toast:
    (NEW) With the 285.58 the increase of performance are little bit better than 290.53..around 65%.

    Tnx ANATOLYMIC and ALL THE USERS

    Before-->http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/834/1gpu.png/
    Now-->http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/51/sli290533dmark03.png/

    PS Sorry for my english
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2012
  14. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    this special HyperSLI works only on P5E64WS Evo motherboards. In future versions of HyperSLI i'll add the code which unblocks bandwidth limitation
  15. Matze/O² New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    24 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    A picture tells more than 1000 words. ;)

    [​IMG]
  16. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
  17. M3G4TR0N New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi I have a problem with SLI 9600gt when I start game the screen flashes: / Can someone help me Thanks in advance for attention
  18. Matze/O² New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    24 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    You mean the 200MB GPT Partition, right?
    Unfortunately that's not possible.

    Could you provide me with the necessary modifications?
    And I know that you've done awesome work to automate the procedure.
  19. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    why
  20. M3G4TR0N New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    anatolymik could give me a strength there ?
  21. Matze/O² New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    24 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    With EasyBCD I was now able to open the bcd file.

    I hope that's what you were looking for:

  22. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    i think you shouldn't ask me about it and just do what you want
  23. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    but installer cant get this info. that's the reason
  24. M3G4TR0N New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Can someone help me ?


    Hi I have a problem with SLI 9600gt when I start game the screen flashes: / Can someone help me Thanks in advance for attention
  25. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    i think i didnt understand what you mean in your previous post. what do you need?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page