1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Mushkin Support Thread

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Zebbo, Oct 28, 2005.

  1. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    I was asked to start Mushkin Support thread here.

    We have three representatives here on TechPowerUp forums, me, Duonger and fusionpit. We're here to answer for your questions about Mushkin and our products and to give you support for our products.

    Feel free to ask any questions from troubleshooting help to overclocking tips.

    Do you want to give feedback about our customer service and technical support? http://forums.mushkin.com/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=2833
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2006
  2. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    zebbo waz up? welcome and thank you for providing this service to us :toast:

    could you reccomend me some ram for i865/i875 to run @ high frequency while maintaining low latencies and running 1:1 (stable), my VX is bugging me.

    voltage is not a problem ive got a booster.

    thnx
  3. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    Anytime :)

    Since UTT never worked that good with Intel chipsets I would recommend TCCD for you if you can't get your hands into any good old BH-5. Also both Redline HP3200 and Redline XP4000 has gone EOL and we don't manufacture them anymore.

    In my opinion TCCD is your best bet if you can't get BH-5.
  4. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    bh-5/tccd would be my best bet?

    what chips were being used on the redlines? how come EOL?

    thnx zebbo
  5. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    Yes, BH-5 and TCCD would be your best bet. Personally I would try to find some nice clocking 2x512Mb BH-5 modules since 2x256Mb is no good for anything else than benching anymore.

    With 865/875 chipset the timings affects more to performance than they do on A64 so I would try to get that BH-5 somewhere and if you can't possibly find any, just go with TCCD :)
  6. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    :confused:
  7. Steven B

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    598 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    53
    utt ch5, and its EOL because that die isnt being manufactured anymore (to my understanding), if you want some my local microcenter still sells it. Shoot me a pm if your interested.
  8. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    That is pretty much how the story goes
  9. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    thnx for the offer :toast:
  10. G.T

    G.T New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    573 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    The other side of Hell
    Hello Mushkin geek type people [​IMG]

    I was on your site earlier eyeing up RAM for my system. (Currently running 1GB and a half of mediocre/cheapo stuff)

    After browsing for a while and using your Analysis tool doofer I spyed this:

    Mushkin (991434) 2 Gb HP3200 Dual Pack 2 3 2 (2 x 1GB)

    Now, if I give my ASUS P4S800D-X/Asus P4P800-E Deluxe 4 sticks of this it should fly right?
    (it/they can take 4GB of RAM)

    I am not (really) a gamer (Shock horror and yes I am a freak) however I do use Bryce, Paintshoppro w/FraxFlame plug-in and a lot of other image editing software like Fireworks etc and I multi task while using all of the above running at the same time a lot.

    The other day I maxxed out of RAM (One was not amused) while working away so hence shopping about for RAM up to the task.

    So oh Guru's of the Mushkin kit, what say you?
    Will it allow me to do what I need to do with no quibbles and no holds barred no matter how hard I push it without OC'ing it. & will it also make enough Case modders make the appropriate "oohs" and "Ahhhhs" and cause suitable amounts of dribble when I mention I got 4 Gigs of your bad boy kit in my rig?

    (Bearing in mind you sell me kit and it sucks I am an Infantry trained soldier and can take your head off from 800m with a 5.56mm rifle.) [​IMG]
  11. Duonger Mushkin U.S.A.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    17 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cali
    those should work well. the are very stable memory built with infineon chips. and the latency should allow you to do things faster also.

    Duonger
  12. G.T

    G.T New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    573 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    The other side of Hell
    [​IMG]

    Good enough for me.

    Thanks.
  13. G.T

    G.T New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    573 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    The other side of Hell
    /ordered a set

    Should arrive Tuesday. =]
  14. G.T

    G.T New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    573 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    The other side of Hell
    It arrive.
    It got installed.
    It's sweet as.

    Many thanks. =]

    /one happy punter
  15. dunnleed08 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    223 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    in some sh@#%$!part of tennessee
    memory help

    i am about to buy a two gb kit and i was wondering would these mushkin sticks.....N82E16820146366 ....be good for an all around gaming and media center pc...w/no over clocking.....nevermind...i bought corsair
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2005
  16. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    Hello to you all,

    I had a little holiday and I was few weeks away. However, I'm back now and here to help you all and I'm ready to answer for your questions :)
  17. G.T

    G.T New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    573 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    The other side of Hell
    Any chance of a discount on my next 2 gigs of uber groovey Musking RAM? ;)
  18. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    As far as I know I'm not authorized to give permission for discounts, I'm sorry :(
  19. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    8,226 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,149
    What has you gots for low latentcy uber high speed?

    Something in 2Gb kit, 3.3.3.7ish, and DDR500 with a little headroom?
    10 Million points folded for TPU
  20. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    We got Redline XP4000 2x1GB using timings of 3-3-2-8, here's the link for the product page.
  21. Rammsteiner New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    168 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Im also thinking to get that kit. But I want to be 100% sure its going to do 290Mhz... Can I be that for at least 99%?
  22. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    There's only very very very few amount modules that will do the 290MHz 3D stable. Average is pretty much from 260 to 280. Personally I haven't even seen a CE-6 chips doing 290MHz 3D stable. I've heard but I haven't seen.

    The problem is on the chips and they can't take that high of an frequency, so it's all about the batch Infineon sends to us. I guess the chance to get kit that will do is about 3-5% no matter the manufacturer. Chips just can't take it.
  23. Rammsteiner New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    168 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Ok, thx for you reply :D. I read in Anandtech's 2GB round up (part 2) they reached 293Mhz 3-3-2-7/8 @ 2.8V. Oh well, its still a nice kit :toast:.
  24. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    Oh, so it seems. I was not aware of that at all :D However, looking good :)
  25. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,159 (5.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,548
    Location:
    Florida
    hey zebbo can u reccomend me plain DDR ram like 3200+ maybe? not hard care ocing ram or anything 2x512 decent timing ram would be awsome any thing u would reccomend naturally i can look but since you here..............

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page