1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,590 (2.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,325
    So it's a measurement of how many keys can be pressed before the keyboard begins ghosting?
    I would imagine PS/2 keyboards would inherently be better for this than USB.
     
  2. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,280 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,047
    That's what she said...
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,247 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,552
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Exactly, PS/2.


    Harr Harr.

    You could always hop in our TS server one night and ask her...she's usually near-by.:D


    I know she will confirm.


    :pimp:
     
    t_ski says thanks.
  4. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,501 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    Kansas City
    So much text....

    Need more pictures!!!!!
     
    Athlonite says thanks.
  5. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,484 (12.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,183
    [​IMG]

    I need to flip my radiator the other way... Requires a little cutting... Lazy.
     
    phill, Cold Storm, TRWOV and 6 others say thanks.
  6. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,247 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,552
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    OMG, man, you need a new board to match that loop and PSU!!!
     
  7. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,484 (12.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,183
    But my board is new tho. :( Heh, tubing is getting replaced when I get around to it.
     
  8. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,247 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,552
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    :laugh:

    I love the white look though. SO CLEAN!!!

    Mine:

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    • 004.jpg
      004.jpg
      File size:
      184.4 KB
      Views:
      613
  9. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,772 (6.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,943
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    When you're gaming it must be like a sauna in there :eek:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,247 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,552
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Not at all. fans barely even spin up, since I run those 6950's at bone stock, and more often than not, run stock CPU, too.

    Beleive it or not, teh 7950s, and just two of them, put out more heat, while the 3x6950 gives twice the framerate in BF3.


    Of course, my 6950's exhaust out the back, while the 7950's exhaust into the case, which increases CPU load temps, too.
     
  11. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,590 (2.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,325
    OMG, with both of these 7970s flashed to GHz editions and the OC I have on my CPU, even a light video load(DirectX Video Acceleration) warms my legs(computer is under my desk, next to my leg), and gaming for about an hour heats up the whole room. Having a vacuum tube amplifier about two feet above my computer doesn't help, either. That amp alone can heat the room up in about two hours.
    Good thing I live in FL and am used to ~80F ambient.:banghead:
     
  12. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,075 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    564
    @ brandonwh64 so now the weight of two cards is all on the bottom one you need something under the bottom one and the case......



    here's a finished PC I just built for a friend

    DSCF0448.jpg
     
    TRWOV says thanks.
  13. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    883
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2012
  14. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,247 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,552
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Nope. 2560x1600.
     
  15. Krazy Owl

    Krazy Owl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    900 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Montreal
    Hey guys what are the sites you uses to post pictures other than Photobucket? I would like to use Picasa since I can go watch at my pictures only using my LG blu-ray dvd internet connection.
     
  16. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,247 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,552
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    http://www.techpowerup.org/
     
    Krazy Owl says thanks.
  17. Krazy Owl

    Krazy Owl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    900 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Montreal
    Here's my computer setup

    [​IMG]
     
    Jetster, PopcornMachine, TRWOV and 2 others say thanks.
  18. qu4k3r

    qu4k3r

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    257 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    156
    Location:
    Valencia, Venezuela
    Nice, I like retro audio
     
    Krazy Owl says thanks.
  19. Krazy Owl

    Krazy Owl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    900 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Montreal
    These are Dual CL 470 speakers made in germany during 2 years..1978-1979. 70W continuous power and 100W music.

    The amp is a Queon QT 440 but can't find any more infos on it since it's rebranded. Quebec-Ontario Imports (QUEON) able to make these speakers distort like hell. So around over 300W amp.

    VHS Sears DM HI-FI head was worthing 699$ at that time.

    LG blu-ray and Sceptre 32" 1080P LED screen.
     
  20. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,015 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,264
    Finally got the keyboard of my dreams, and it's everything I could've wanted. I also got a hard drive enclosure, and I finally have my 750 gig HDD back up and running! Sorry for the terrible quality, all I have is an ipod to take pictures.
    [​IMG]
    Going from 120 gigs of space to over 2TBs in under a month feels amazing.

    :C Rig picture aren't working for some reason.
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2012
    ChaoticAtmosphere, Claudia and TRWOV say thanks.
  21. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,772 (6.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,943
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    [​IMG]
    New setup: Core i7 2700k @ 4GHz, 4GB G.SKILL DDR3, Maximus IV Gene, 320GB HDD, Earthwatts 650w, Xigmatek Gaia, NZXT Source 210. GTX 470 on the way
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,562 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    That's real nice mobo you got there. :D
     
    [Ion] says thanks.
  23. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,772 (6.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,943
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Thanks :)
    I got the mobo, CPU, and RAM for $230 shipped. I just got a Lynnfield setup a month ago, but this was too good to pass up. I'm going to push it more tomorrow once I decide that it's stable as-is (I was having issues earlier, but I think entirely due to a bad HDD).

    It will be a lot nicer once I don't have to use the HD3000 :p
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    why not run memory in dual channel?
     
  25. popswala

    popswala New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,289 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    954
    Location:
    Conway, AR
    Heres a pic of my 2 Intel crunchers.

    left Phantom I7 870 / right I3 530

    [​IMG]

    inside Phantom

    [​IMG]

    inside HAF 932

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)

Share This Page