1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,830 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Nice! :toast:

    I've been eyeing that case for a long time, I wonder if you can help me with a couple of questions :)

    a) The case is very spacious, would a EATX board like the Asus RIVE fit in the tray?

    b) I've seen this case available from many etailers, may I ask where you purchased yours?

    Hope you can answer my questions, enjoy your new case :rockout:
     
    TommyT says thanks.
  2. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,130 (4.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,462
    15th Warlock says thanks.
  3. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,503 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,491
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    15th Warlock says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. TommyT New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    55 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Beer-Sheva@Israel
    Those are 840 pro version?

    very nice case and ssd drivers :) :rockout:
     
  5. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,830 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Thanks for your replies guys, was looking to migrate my LGA2011 to a new case to make room for a Haswell build, well, this case is out of the question it seems :( I have an old Tt Armor+ that I can use I guess, thanks for the info :)

    It looks to me like those are the non-pro version with TLC NAND
     
    TommyT says thanks.
  6. TommyT New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    55 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Beer-Sheva@Israel
    are there any diffrence between the pro and non pro?

    i just want to buy a new SSD for games... and the samsung looking very nice choice.
     
  7. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,503 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,491
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    The Pro is faster and is built with higher-quality NAND, so it should last a bit longer. If you can spring for the extra price I think it's a wise choice.
     
    TommyT says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    492 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    610
    Finally got both 7970's under water, still some cable management to do.

    [​IMG]
     
    cadaveca and TommyT say thanks.
  9. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,528 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
  10. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    492 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    610
    Yupp, works best for my use as I like to push both GPU's and CPU to max running WCG.
     
  11. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Ya not Pros, they didnt have them in stock when i went to pick them up! Mainly wanted more space, 60gig is barely enough for OS and BF3 lol.
     
    TommyT says thanks.
  12. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    MT Alex says thanks.
  13. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,503 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,491
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    So what is your account then? :laugh:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    492 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    610
    This rig is running on Dave's aka Movieman account as a favor.
     
    [Ion] says thanks.
  15. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,503 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,491
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Ahh, I was confused, as I've seen that minhund and MyDog have both been inactive for quite a while...
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    492 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    610
    I will put this rig on my own account from April 1st, makes good numbers with CPU @4,8GHz and both GPU's running 1200/1500 with 12 WU's per GPU.
     
  17. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,503 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,491
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    I'm quite sure it does--with the 3930k@4.2 and a HD7930@975 I'm getting ~85k PPD (maybe a tad more) out of my setup. Roughly similar PPD from the HD7950/i3 setup.
     
    TommyT says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. TommyT New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    55 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Beer-Sheva@Israel
    yea hhh my 60gig only for win 7 ultimate

    :)
     
  19. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    492 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    610
    Well it does approx 250-260k Boinc and has been in the top 5 hosts for a while.
     
  20. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,169 (4.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,411
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    That's crazy for what is ultimately a pretty inexpensive rig.
     
  21. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    492 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    610
    So true considering I bought these 7970 ref cards secondhand for $200 each, one of them with an EK waterblock. Sold both my 680's as I did not like the way you OC them and both my SR-2 rigs. The SR-2 cost $3-4000 and is out performed by a $1300 rig tenfold.
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
    cadaveca says thanks.
  22. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,503 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,491
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    $200 each!?!? :wtf:

    Me want!

    Although in like a month and a half then the SR-2 will once again reign supreme
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,830 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    I was googling around and the RIVE does fit indeed!

    [Official] Cooler Master HAF-XB Club! - Page 2

    I ordered the case from Amazon, will upload pics once I start this new project :) Thanks for your help
     
    [Ion] says thanks.
  24. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,503 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,491
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Right, now that you link that, I remember seeing that exact picture when I was considering the XB....
     
    15th Warlock says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,830 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Yes, this is an awesome case, much more versatile than I thought, now I'm debating if I should move my 3930K along two of my 680s to it once Haswell comes out, and get the Maximum VI Extreme and use my Titans along with it in my existing HAF-X case as my main rig, what do you think?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (0 members and 5 guests)

Share This Page