• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

3d mark score

Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#26
em no hehe...how do i uninstall the other drives hehe
go to control panel, uninstall program (or programs and features) find catalyst install manager click it, then click, express uninstall all ati software.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.88/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#27
thx man....il post my result with 8.2 in a couple minuits
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#28
K, just ran 3dmark 05 with cat 8.3's.
I got 13226
and 9891 for the cpu.

Anyone know if this any good for my system?

Cheers.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.88/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#29
iv installed 8.2 still no change...
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.88/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#30
any ideas..any one :)
 

asb2106

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,940 (0.53/day)
Likes
149
Location
kTOwN WI!!
System Name THE RAMPAGE!
Processor Q6600 WC
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula (x48)
Cooling ApogeeGT, 2xEK Full Cover 3870, 320rad, 220rad, modded mcp355
Memory G-Skill DDR2 1000 2x2gb
Video Card(s) Crossfire - Sapphire Toxic 3870 WC
Storage Raptor X, 160gb, 250gb, 1tb, 4x500gb - RAID5, 3x750gb - RAID5
Display(s) Samsung 24", LG 19"
Case Gigabyte 3dmars
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX optical out to Z5500!
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Benchmark Scores Everest 4.5 CPU Queen - 30,154 3dMark06 - 21551
#31
hello, I wish you the best of luck in this matter!

First off try this
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/940105

Secondly, you might want to do some looking into your mobo, I had a mobo, when i oc'ed the NB to far, the PCIe channel would drop from 16x to 1x and it would kill my performance, you can open CPUz, or GPUz and it will tell you what its running at.

Im gonna keep looking for yah too
 

asb2106

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,940 (0.53/day)
Likes
149
Location
kTOwN WI!!
System Name THE RAMPAGE!
Processor Q6600 WC
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula (x48)
Cooling ApogeeGT, 2xEK Full Cover 3870, 320rad, 220rad, modded mcp355
Memory G-Skill DDR2 1000 2x2gb
Video Card(s) Crossfire - Sapphire Toxic 3870 WC
Storage Raptor X, 160gb, 250gb, 1tb, 4x500gb - RAID5, 3x750gb - RAID5
Display(s) Samsung 24", LG 19"
Case Gigabyte 3dmars
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX optical out to Z5500!
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Benchmark Scores Everest 4.5 CPU Queen - 30,154 3dMark06 - 21551
#32
what version of 3dmark are you using?? is it 1.1.0??
 

Nitro-Max

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.60/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#33
Thats a low score i was getting 12k at 2.4ghz Seems to me that the cards running in 2d mode i had this problem first time i ever ran 3dmark on my X2 hows does your games run? Just make sure u have all the latest 3dmark patches applied. and try 8.2 i dont reckon much to 8.3 i lost fps also have you stressed test you memory i see u have it at 500mhz is that overclocked from 400mhz?
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.88/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#34
thx and yeah its version 1.1.0

and here is a screen shot of cpu and gpuz
 

asb2106

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,940 (0.53/day)
Likes
149
Location
kTOwN WI!!
System Name THE RAMPAGE!
Processor Q6600 WC
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula (x48)
Cooling ApogeeGT, 2xEK Full Cover 3870, 320rad, 220rad, modded mcp355
Memory G-Skill DDR2 1000 2x2gb
Video Card(s) Crossfire - Sapphire Toxic 3870 WC
Storage Raptor X, 160gb, 250gb, 1tb, 4x500gb - RAID5, 3x750gb - RAID5
Display(s) Samsung 24", LG 19"
Case Gigabyte 3dmars
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX optical out to Z5500!
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Benchmark Scores Everest 4.5 CPU Queen - 30,154 3dMark06 - 21551
#35
well that all seems to be on the money. Ill keep looking around for yah. I hope more people from the forums can help you, I know there are quite a few x2's around here, and I would have to imagine someone has seen this issue!!
 

asb2106

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,940 (0.53/day)
Likes
149
Location
kTOwN WI!!
System Name THE RAMPAGE!
Processor Q6600 WC
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula (x48)
Cooling ApogeeGT, 2xEK Full Cover 3870, 320rad, 220rad, modded mcp355
Memory G-Skill DDR2 1000 2x2gb
Video Card(s) Crossfire - Sapphire Toxic 3870 WC
Storage Raptor X, 160gb, 250gb, 1tb, 4x500gb - RAID5, 3x750gb - RAID5
Display(s) Samsung 24", LG 19"
Case Gigabyte 3dmars
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX optical out to Z5500!
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Benchmark Scores Everest 4.5 CPU Queen - 30,154 3dMark06 - 21551
#36
here try this,

get RivaTuner, overclock the card just a tweak, like 5 or 10 mhz. That should kick the card into 3d mode, maybe that could be your problem, if the clocks are just staying around the 400
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.88/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#37
Thats a low score i was getting 12k at 2.4ghz Seems to me that the cards running in 2d mode i had this problem first time i ever ran 3dmark on my X2 hows does your games run? Just make sure u have all the latest 3dmark patches applied. and try 8.2 i dont reckon much to 8.3 i lost fps also have you stressed test you memory i see u have it at 500mhz is that overclocked from 400mhz?
em i tried 8.2..i got the same score... (i think i got 100 more ore something)

and yeah its oc'd and i haven't gotten round to doing a stress test yet...just oc'd it yesterday...

well my games run fine i think....i haven't really gotten round to trying out higher end games, i got 70+ fps on half life 2 last coast (the demo you get with steam)
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.88/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#38
here try this,

get RivaTuner, overclock the card just a tweak, like 5 or 10 mhz. That should kick the card into 3d mode, maybe that could be your problem, the clocks are just staying around the 400
i installed river tuner...i just need to reboot the comp...il post in result in a mo
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#39
For me it seems to be a cpu problem. I am getting a CPU score of 1700 or so in 3dmark, way too low, and this seems to be bottlenecking the graphics, cus OCing the gfx card makes no difference. Any idea why my cpu score is so low? Any other benchies to test the cpu is "powerful" enough?

Cheers.
 

Nitro-Max

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.60/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#40
You can loose alot of 3dmark points by running vista also which i see you are.
 

Nitro-Max

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.60/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#41
For me it seems to be a cpu problem. I am getting a CPU score of 1700 or so in 3dmark, way too low, and this seems to be bottlenecking the graphics, cus OCing the gfx card makes no difference. Any idea why my cpu score is so low? Any other benchies to test the cpu is "powerful" enough?

Cheers.
have you checked bios and set the pci-e to 100mhz manually
 

asb2106

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,940 (0.53/day)
Likes
149
Location
kTOwN WI!!
System Name THE RAMPAGE!
Processor Q6600 WC
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula (x48)
Cooling ApogeeGT, 2xEK Full Cover 3870, 320rad, 220rad, modded mcp355
Memory G-Skill DDR2 1000 2x2gb
Video Card(s) Crossfire - Sapphire Toxic 3870 WC
Storage Raptor X, 160gb, 250gb, 1tb, 4x500gb - RAID5, 3x750gb - RAID5
Display(s) Samsung 24", LG 19"
Case Gigabyte 3dmars
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX optical out to Z5500!
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Benchmark Scores Everest 4.5 CPU Queen - 30,154 3dMark06 - 21551
#42
You can loose alot of 3dmark points by running vista also which i see you are.
you will loose like 500 max, with a quad and a x2 in vista, it should be 13k atleast, wouldnt you think. You have a x2 dont you nitro??
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#43
You can loose alot of 3dmark points by running vista also which i see you are.
What I don't get is that, i'm pretty sure the score in my sig is from my old £30 945g mobo with cpu at 2.8Ghz. If my new mobo is a better chipset, the cpu is clocked faster and the whole system seems far faster and more stable what on earth could be causing such a low cpu score?? A bios setting?? Anything I should look out for, maybe we have both set something in our bioses messing it up, cant imagine a driver would affect the cpu score would it??

Cheers.
 

asb2106

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,940 (0.53/day)
Likes
149
Location
kTOwN WI!!
System Name THE RAMPAGE!
Processor Q6600 WC
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula (x48)
Cooling ApogeeGT, 2xEK Full Cover 3870, 320rad, 220rad, modded mcp355
Memory G-Skill DDR2 1000 2x2gb
Video Card(s) Crossfire - Sapphire Toxic 3870 WC
Storage Raptor X, 160gb, 250gb, 1tb, 4x500gb - RAID5, 3x750gb - RAID5
Display(s) Samsung 24", LG 19"
Case Gigabyte 3dmars
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX optical out to Z5500!
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Benchmark Scores Everest 4.5 CPU Queen - 30,154 3dMark06 - 21551
#44
What I don't get is that, i'm pretty sure the score in my sig is from my old £30 945g mobo with cpu at 2.8Ghz. If my new mobo is a better chipset, the cpu is clocked faster and the whole system seems far faster and more stable what on earth could be causing such a low cpu score?? A bios setting?? Anything I should look out for, maybe we have both set something in our bioses messing it up, cant imagine a driver would affect the cpu score would it??

Cheers.
I wouldnt think so, and yes, I do think it could be a bios issue. Like nitro said, lock the PCIe bus to 100, that might help, sometimes when OCing the PCI bus can fall below 100 to meet the strap.

Im still looking and thinkin of what else it could be though!
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.88/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#45



i oc'd and still got the same result :(
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.88/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#46
hey guys,,,my business tutor just arived..i wont be able to reply for an hour..thx :0
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#47
THINK I HAVE FOUND IT :D:D:D . I just went into the bios and turned off C1E. I just ran the cpu test and got 2581!!!! :roll::roll::roll: . Thats about right for the clock speed yeah?? Im just gonna do a full test, see what i get on stock gfx card speeds. BRB!!! :respect:
 

asb2106

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,940 (0.53/day)
Likes
149
Location
kTOwN WI!!
System Name THE RAMPAGE!
Processor Q6600 WC
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula (x48)
Cooling ApogeeGT, 2xEK Full Cover 3870, 320rad, 220rad, modded mcp355
Memory G-Skill DDR2 1000 2x2gb
Video Card(s) Crossfire - Sapphire Toxic 3870 WC
Storage Raptor X, 160gb, 250gb, 1tb, 4x500gb - RAID5, 3x750gb - RAID5
Display(s) Samsung 24", LG 19"
Case Gigabyte 3dmars
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX optical out to Z5500!
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Benchmark Scores Everest 4.5 CPU Queen - 30,154 3dMark06 - 21551
#48
THINK I HAVE FOUND IT :D:D:D . I just went into the bios and turned off C1E. I just ran the cpu test and got 2581!!!! :roll::roll::roll: . Thats about right for the clock speed yeah?? Im just gonna do a full test, see what i get on stock gfx card speeds. BRB!!! :respect:
wow, thats awesome. And I bet money thats the same problem that azazel is having. I never really thought about that, turning that crap off is the first thing I do when I set up the bios.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#49
This is running on Vista (no SP1), with internet and antivirus running in the background on stock speeds!



Now to see how far this baby will go! :D

Take :nutkick: that! C1E, lol!

Only problem is, although speedstep is on, cpuz is reporting that the cpu is not down clocking from 3Ghz?
 

asb2106

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,940 (0.53/day)
Likes
149
Location
kTOwN WI!!
System Name THE RAMPAGE!
Processor Q6600 WC
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula (x48)
Cooling ApogeeGT, 2xEK Full Cover 3870, 320rad, 220rad, modded mcp355
Memory G-Skill DDR2 1000 2x2gb
Video Card(s) Crossfire - Sapphire Toxic 3870 WC
Storage Raptor X, 160gb, 250gb, 1tb, 4x500gb - RAID5, 3x750gb - RAID5
Display(s) Samsung 24", LG 19"
Case Gigabyte 3dmars
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX optical out to Z5500!
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Benchmark Scores Everest 4.5 CPU Queen - 30,154 3dMark06 - 21551
#50
This is running on Vista (no SP1), with internet and antivirus running in the background on stock speeds!



Now to see how far this baby will go! :D

Take :nutkick: that! C1E, lol!

Only problem is, although speedstep is on, cpuz is reporting that the cpu is not down clocking from 3Ghz?
i would get rid of speedstep also! I have found it gave me lots of issues with stability and when running 3dmark. During some of the test, the proc will only run <40% and that can cause speedstep to kick in and adjust the multi, that could be hurting your numbers even more.

If you like speedstep, I would atleast turn it off during benching