• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD E-450 Driver Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.34/day)
Installed Win10 on my laptop with E-450 and this crap refuses to install drivers. Catalyst 15.7.1 simply fails to install driver for HD6320. Checked the INF and guess what, out of gazillion display adapters, only HD6320 is missing. WHY?! Windows Update driver is absolute garbage, can't even play Youtube 720p smoothly. And now this. WTF AMD?!

The thing is, it doesn't say on the installer start that my adapter is not supported. Not at all. It behaves the same as it used to on E-450 and on my old HD7950, like everything is OK until the end of installation, it just says it failed (with yellow exclamation mark) and gives me the useless log that doesn't really say anyting useful.

I've complained over it before when I was testing beta build and people just said it all runs like crap because HW aceleration wasn't enabled in beta. Now I'm uswing final with WHQL drivers and it's equally crap.

This E-450 laptop has been degrading performance at insane pace. When I bought it it was super snappy with Win7. Then it just went downhill. It's sluggish despite OS being otherwise way faster than Win7.

@erocker
If you're cranky or you have some sort of grudge against me (which I know you do), chill down dude. I've posted a thread in the evening just to have it locked in the morning. WTF dude? If you think this post doesn't ask for help, then why the hell do you think I've posted it? To me it is pretty self evident I'm pissed because nothing works and I need a solution to make stupid GPU working so I can at least watch Youtube like it's 2015. With Windows 10. Obviously.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
7,550 (1.58/day)
Processor Intel i9 9900K @5GHz w/ Corsair H150i Pro CPU AiO w/Corsair HD120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus Z390 Maximus XI Code
Cooling 6x120mm Corsair HD120 RBG fans
Memory Corsair Vengeance RBG 2x8GB 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus RTX 2080 STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 250GB 960 EVO m.2, 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 10TB Synology DS1515+ RAID5
Display(s) Acer Predator 34" 3440x1440 OC'd to 100MHz
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Void Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX850w Platinum Series
Mouse Logitech G602s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Firestrike - 23520 Heaven - 3670
I took a look at your first thread. Didnt ask for help at all. Was just a rant. Which is basically a carbon copy of your first paragraph here. Stop trying to think people are out to get you when they're not. If I were a mod I would have locked it too.
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
701 (0.21/day)
Location
Where the hand of man has never set foot
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600X
Motherboard ASUS TUF GAMING X570-PLUS
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
Memory 2x8GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V DDR4-3200MHz CL16 1.35V
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 760 WINDFORCE 3X OC 2 GB rev. 2.0
Storage Crucial MX100 512GB
Display(s) MSI Optix MAG24C (144Hz and curved 1800R)
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS GX-550
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Elite
Keyboard Corsair K60
What happens if you try to install the 8.1 version? Just looked at my INF (15.7.1 Windows 7 x64) and "AMD Radeon HD 6320 Graphics" is in it.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.34/day)
I took a look at your first thread. Didnt ask for help at all. Was just a rant. Which is basically a carbon copy of your first paragraph here. Stop trying to think people are out to get you when they're not. If I were a mod I would have locked it too.
You don't ALWAYS have to explicitly say I NEED HELP to get one you know...

What happens if you try to install the 8.1 version? Just looked at my INF (15.7.1 Windows 7 x64) and "AMD Radeon HD 6320 Graphics" is in it.
I'm gonna try this, though I find it very stupid that driver specifically made for Win10 doesn't have it for some bizarre reason but 7 and 8.1 does. And it's a HD6000 series which aren't THAT old. It seems more like AMD messed up something badly with this APU detection and forgot the INF entry...
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,983 (0.54/day)
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor Ryzen 2600X
Motherboard ASUS Prime X470-Pro
Cooling Dark Rock TF
Memory 2x8 GB Gskill Trident Z
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 960 evo 500G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case NZXT H500
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic Focus + 650
Mouse Zowie EC2-A
Keyboard Logitech G513
Software Win10 pro 64bit
I installed the newest win7 64bit driver on my E-350 zbox nano last night it broke scaling "overscan" and HDMI audio even tho the driver did actually install
My advice just use the old working driver, its not like AMD is fixing anything for the E-series like gpu upscaling not working on HDMI absolutely love having to set my tv to stretch when I play crappy games at 720p
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.34/day)
The Win8.1 driver doesn't even get detected. It just offers me to install CCC without the driver. Great. There is no "driver to go back to". It's new OS with NO driver to go back to. And if Win8.1 was offering me to install Win10, then one would expect you're gonna get a somewhat full experience and not this broken mess. I don't think I'll be buying any laptop with AMD CPU/APU ever again. This is stupid.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
27,402 (4.99/day)
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 10850K@5.2GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z470 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro w/ Noctua NF-A14 Fans
Memory 32GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti
Storage 500GB SX8200 Pro + 8TB with 1TB SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply eVGA SuperNOVA 1000w G3
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
it broke scaling "overscan" and HDMI audio even tho the driver did actually install
Don't mention that bug. It's only been in AMD drivers for ever, but the AMD fanboys will string you up if you mention it. It must be a problem with HDMI, or your TV, or your computer, or the planets are mis-aligned, it is definitely not a driver bug though.

The Win8.1 driver doesn't even get detected. It just offers me to install CCC without the driver. Great. There is no "driver to go back to". It's new OS with NO driver to go back to. And if Win8.1 was offering me to install Win10, then one would expect you're gonna get a somewhat full experience and not this broken mess. I don't think I'll be buying any laptop with AMD CPU/APU ever again. This is stupid.
It ins't that hard. Go into device manager and update the driver through there, then point the driver wizard to the AMD folder created when you ran the driver installer.
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
2,135 (1.07/day)
Location
Western Canada
System Name Ol' Beastie R4.0
Processor Ryzen 4650G
Motherboard B550i Aorus Pro AX (F10)
Memory 16GB 4000 16-16-16 @ 1.47V
Storage 256GB PM981
Case NCASE M1v5
@RejZoR

Nothing gets you help faster than a rant...

In all seriousness, the E-450 is pretty old, and it was pretty bad to begin with. Do you have an SSD in that laptop? I'm looking at your main rig and you're running a SRT-esque setup so maybe your laptop is an HDD only setup, which would explain the steady decline in performance.

I've had the Overscan problem ever since 2 months after I bought my 280X. AMD came out with a shit driver and I've had to overscan/underscan ever since. It's horrible but I deal with it. No other choice.

Anyways, it might be time to hop onto Kaveri or Carrizo. Zacate was a budget product to begin with, so however bad Llano is...just X5 and you'll get Zacate level bad. AMD probably knows so they're getting rid of support for it. When your laptop 18W APU succumbs to a midrange Snapdragon 415...

here I am, sitting on a 280X that will only work under a ghetto AIO, a HD 5450 that does weird laggy shit all the time, and a R7 265 that screams like Wilhelm. #amdlyfe
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.34/day)
It has 8GB of RAM and SSD drive. And it's moving like a 486 with Windows 10 installed trying to run GTA5. And I've seen people rant about the same thing. It just degraded in performance for no apparent reason, running same apps it used to run super smooth slow now like it only has 10th of its original performance.

And with Windows 10 forcing its drivers down my throat I'm not even sure what gets installed based on driver dates.

Force installed Win8.1 drivers and it's still dropping frames like insane on Youtube and everything is lagging. WTF
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
2,135 (1.07/day)
Location
Western Canada
System Name Ol' Beastie R4.0
Processor Ryzen 4650G
Motherboard B550i Aorus Pro AX (F10)
Memory 16GB 4000 16-16-16 @ 1.47V
Storage 256GB PM981
Case NCASE M1v5
Force installed Win8.1 drivers and it's still dropping frames like insane on Youtube and everything is lagging. WTF
Chrome?
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.34/day)
Firefox. Which used to play HTML5 videos perfectly smooth. And now it can't even 720p videos. Something I used to play using Adobe Flash on a god damn Atom N270...
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
7,550 (1.58/day)
Processor Intel i9 9900K @5GHz w/ Corsair H150i Pro CPU AiO w/Corsair HD120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus Z390 Maximus XI Code
Cooling 6x120mm Corsair HD120 RBG fans
Memory Corsair Vengeance RBG 2x8GB 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus RTX 2080 STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 250GB 960 EVO m.2, 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 10TB Synology DS1515+ RAID5
Display(s) Acer Predator 34" 3440x1440 OC'd to 100MHz
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Void Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX850w Platinum Series
Mouse Logitech G602s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Firestrike - 23520 Heaven - 3670
You don't ALWAYS have to explicitly say I NEED HELP to get one you know...
Maybe not. But in your case it was nothing but a rant. Nothing indicating you wanting help.
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2004
Messages
1,255 (0.21/day)
System Name Seriously ?
Processor Core i7 4790K @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling Alpenföhne Broken 120 + 2 huge coolermaster chassis fans
Memory 2x8GB DDR3 2133Mhz Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Geforce RTX 2070
Storage 1x Kingston SA400 128GB / 1x Crucial CT1050MX300 1TB / 1x Sandisk SSD Plus 1TB
Display(s) 40" Samsung UE40ES5500
Case Cooler Master HAF932
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek audio
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Microsoft intellimouse optical
Keyboard Logitech K270
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/vmb641
@RejZoR

I faced the same situation yesterday, when migrating my dad's computer from Windows 7 Pro: he's using an aging HD4650 because his motherboard doesn't have any kind of onboard VGA chipset.

The card itself is fine and provide an HDMI output, which is all he ever needed.

The latest 15.7.1 Windows 10 x64 doesn't support HD4000 series anymore, as stated in the release note.

As @Batou1986 said, i too had the broken scaling "overscan" which could be resolved in the regular CCC, had it been available....

I fixed this situation in 2 steps :

1/ Uninstall your generic HD6000 series driver using Display Driver Uninstaller (download DDU ), DDU also provides a way to blacklist Windows 10 driver update for this card, and reboot the computer

> at this point, you should have a microsoft generic VGA adapter @ 1024x768

2/ in your case, install whatever legacy drivers with HD 6320 legacy support, (heck, i went back to some legacy catalyst 13 and they installed just fine, eventhough it's not designed for Windows 10 )
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.34/day)
I've just reinstalled Win10 from scratch to see what's what. If it won't work, then it's going back to Win8.1 and then I'll just sell the damn thing. It's no use to me if I'm forced to use ancient OS and ancient drivers and still can't play stupid Youtube smoothly.
 

Toothless

Tech, Games, and TPU!
Supporter
Joined
Mar 26, 2014
Messages
6,670 (2.73/day)
Location
Washington, USA
System Name Veraltet
Processor 3700x
Motherboard AsRock Taichi Ultimate x470
Cooling NH-D15 Chromax
Memory G.Skill 2x16GB 3200mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1080 Ti Gaming X
Storage 2 NVME + 4 HDD
Display(s) LG 34UB88-P + 2x AOC 2425W
Case CoolerMaster NR600
Audio Device(s) SteelSeries Arctis 5
Power Supply Rosewill Fortress 750w
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
Keyboard Corsair K57
Software Windows 10 Professional
Benchmark Scores Brrrrrrr
I've just reinstalled Win10 from scratch to see what's what. If it won't work, then it's going back to Win8.1 and then I'll just sell the damn thing. It's no use to me if I'm forced to use ancient OS and ancient drivers and still can't play stupid Youtube smoothly.
Don't forget that if I get something and it's requested "do not bake." It goes to be benched and WCG worked until it dies!
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.34/day)
Oh cmon this is moronic. I'm not even able to playback 480p smoothly. 480p. Are you kidding me AMD!? The drivers from AMD can't be installed and the ones from WU dont' seem to have ANY hardware acceleration capability. I may just as well run the damn thing with that basic Microsoft VGA driver...

I'm scared to update my WIndows tablet to Windows 10 if crap like this is very likely to happen. Again.
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
43,063 (8.20/day)
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) RX 5700 XT
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Lian Li PC 011 Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Yamaha AG03, Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro, ModMic
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse PCMR Model O
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Tournament Ed.
Software Windows 10 Enterprise
@erocker
If you're cranky or you have some sort of grudge against me (which I know you do), chill down dude. I've posted a thread in the evening just to have it locked in the morning. WTF dude? If you think this post doesn't ask for help, then why the hell do you think I've posted it? To me it is pretty self evident I'm pissed because nothing works and I need a solution to make stupid GPU working so I can at least watch Youtube like it's 2015. With Windows 10. Obviously.
Why would I hold a grudge against someone I don't know at all? I wouldn't. Read my post in the thread I closed. In no way were you asking for any kind of help in it, your post was ranting belligerence and therefore following posts were the same since nobody actually knew you were asking for help. Try to be more clear in your intentions with your posts so people actually know you want help. I'm not here to argue with you, just help. So, if you feel you need to continue this conversation, my PM box is always open.

Thanks.
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
11,874 (3.68/day)
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Apollo
Processor Intel Core i9 9880H
Memory 64GB DDR4-2667
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon Pro 5600M, 8GB HBM2
Storage 1TB Apple NVMe, 4TB External
Display(s) Laptop @ 3072x1920 + 2x LG 5k Ultrafine TB3 displays
Case MacBook Pro (16", 2019)
Power Supply 96w Power Adapter
Mouse Logitech G602
Software MacOS 10.15.6
Why would I hold a grudge against someone I don't know at all? I wouldn't. Read my post in the thread I closed. In no way were you asking for any kind of help in it, your post was ranting belligerence and therefore following posts were the same since nobody actually knew you were asking for help. Try to be more clear in your intentions with your posts so people actually know you want help. I'm not here to argue with you, just help. So, if you feel you need to continue this conversation, my PM box is always open.

Thanks.
I am here to help and argue though and @RejZoR is just being a whiney little s**t.
Maybe if he used older drivers or just listened to some of the recommendations in the last thread, this wouldn't be an issue.
Instead of whining to us, why don't you submit a bug report to AMD. Clearly AMD doesn't like you and given your attitude, I can't say I blame them. I know what @OneMoar would have to say about this thread, and it's nothing nice. :)
With that said, why is there a second thread and why are we still talking about this? There is nothing that we can do, the OP apparently doesn't want to tell AMD but wants to rant about them all day, and on top of that, this (just like the last thread,) doesn't ask a question. It's all statement; a rant. I think @erocker did the right thing by locking the other thread and I'm surprised this one hasn't been locked yet either...

Since when was ignoring a moderator ever a wise thing to do?
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
6,920 (2.21/day)
Location
Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
System Name Monster Panzer Max [MPM]/Nostalg33k/Huawei Mediapad M5/Xiaomi Mi Box S/TCL 10 Pro
Processor i5-6600K 3.9/E8500/Kirin960 4xA73/4xA53 /S905X 4X1.5 A53/Snapdragon 675
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X Gaming 7/XFX 650i Ultra/uh?/uh?/uh?
Cooling Corsair H115i /Alphacool Eisberg /aluminum heatsink/Aluminum heatsink/Heatpipe
Memory 4x4gb HyperX Predator 2800 CL14/2gb DDR2 800/4gb LPDDR4/2gb LPDDR3/6gb LPDDR4X dual channel
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 ARMOR 8gb OC/Asus 8800 Ultra/Mali G71MP8/Mali 450MP5/Adreno 612
Storage 120gb VertexIII,1tb/8gb SSHD,2x1tb,NVMe 512gb,ext1tb P1+Arion/none/32gb+256gb/8gb/128gbUFS 2.1+256gb
Display(s) X58222 32"5ms OC 75hz 2880x1620/8.4" 2560x1600/273E3LHSB 27"1ms 1920x1080/~4" 480x800/6.4 inch FHD+
Case Cougar Panzer Max/none/Aluminum and tempered glass/None/alu frame +back/front glass GG5
Audio Device(s) Fiio Q1 Mark II+Logitec Z333/SB Audigy2 Platinum/AK4376+Harman Kardon speaker/HDMI/Fiio Fa1
Power Supply Seasonic M12II Evo 750 /Enermax Coolergiant 480/12v 1.5A/J5 Create QC3.0 9-12V 1.96A
Mouse Speedlink Sovos Vertical-Asus ROG Spatha-Logitech MX Ergo/touch/Xiaomi XMRM-006/touch
Keyboard GMMK TKL+Gateron Red+white keys/touch/none/touch
Software Win10 64/none/Android 5.1.1 custom/Android TV 8.1/Android 9.1.0
Benchmark Scores bench...mark? i do leave mark on bench sometime, to remember which one is the most comfortable. :o
I've just reinstalled Win10 from scratch to see what's what. If it won't work, then it's going back to Win8.1 and then I'll just sell the damn thing. It's no use to me if I'm forced to use ancient OS and ancient drivers and still can't play stupid Youtube smoothly.
win 8.1 ... Ancient?... not really (unlike the E-450 who begin to show his age...)

so if the thing driver , (like the event with your 980 which would work better with 347 than 353) OS's, since win 8.1 is ancient and useless, is not the latest: it sucks?
countless time some said/wrote in the thread you made or in answer to some post you did : the lastest is not always the better, but did you read those post? probably not...

I am here to help and argue though and @RejZoR is just being a whiney little s**t.
Maybe if he used older drivers or just listened to some of the recommendations in the last thread, this wouldn't be an issue.


With that said, why is there a second thread and why are we still talking about this? There is nothing that we can do, the OP apparently doesn't want to tell AMD but wants to rant about them all day, and on top of that, this (just like the last thread,) doesn't ask a question. It's all statement; a rant. I think @erocker did the right thing by locking the other thread and I'm surprised this one hasn't been locked yet either...

Since when was ignoring a moderator ever a wise thing to do?
not only AMD ... nvidia too ;) tho he has a strong point to ignore any recommendation that state a rollback to older version (or any asking for precision)


wrote on a i5-5200U lapto runing the "antic" Win 8.1 Pro but i will update to 10 unlike my main rig, the "free win 10 upgrade" is not a good deal for the desktop ;) (luckily i did say wait and see, some guinea pig will show what problems and what amelioration Win 10 bring)
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,983 (0.54/day)
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor Ryzen 2600X
Motherboard ASUS Prime X470-Pro
Cooling Dark Rock TF
Memory 2x8 GB Gskill Trident Z
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 960 evo 500G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case NZXT H500
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic Focus + 650
Mouse Zowie EC2-A
Keyboard Logitech G513
Software Win10 pro 64bit
For what its worth the E-xxx series is shit at playing back anything without DXVA support, hd flash and HTML5 were always shit slow too
I don't know what your expecting out of this rig or if at some point you had some magic that made it 2x as fast as mine, either way it being slow at doing anything that requires an actual CPU is par for the course.

Also GTAV? on a chip that gets its memory from the system ram, you actually expected that to work ?
The E-450 is not an APU in the way a 6800k is a APU the E-series relys on the GPU to get anything of merit done video wise and games are limited to emulators and things like FF7/8 for pc.

Hell at this point I'm thinking of replacing it with a 50$ steam link box because it cant do steam streaming well even at 720p
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 9, 2009
Messages
17 (0.00/day)
I've got the same issue on E2-1800 APU on Windows 10. Catalyst 15.7.1 display driver fails to install. I have reported this to AMD.

What makes matters worse is that current W10 drivers (apparently since 15.7) have broken DXVA2 on AMD APU's, which prevents us from using it as a HTPC.

At this rate I'll have to revert back to Windows 7 and use 15.6 drivers.
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
11,874 (3.68/day)
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Apollo
Processor Intel Core i9 9880H
Memory 64GB DDR4-2667
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon Pro 5600M, 8GB HBM2
Storage 1TB Apple NVMe, 4TB External
Display(s) Laptop @ 3072x1920 + 2x LG 5k Ultrafine TB3 displays
Case MacBook Pro (16", 2019)
Power Supply 96w Power Adapter
Mouse Logitech G602
Software MacOS 10.15.6
What makes matters worse is that current W10 drivers (apparently since 15.7) have broken DXVA2 on AMD APU's, which prevents us from using it as a HTPC.
Is it ones of these APUs? This is from the supported hardware tab on AMD's site for the latest drivers:
AMD said:
AMD APU Product Family Compatibility

"Kaveri", "Godavari", and "Carrizo" series APUs are only supported by AMD Catalyst™ 15.7.1 on Windows® 7 (32 & 64-bit) and Windows® 8.1 64-bit and Windows® 10 (64-bit).
It sounds like WDDM 2.0 drivers are incomplete/unfinished/unpolished.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,983 (0.54/day)
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor Ryzen 2600X
Motherboard ASUS Prime X470-Pro
Cooling Dark Rock TF
Memory 2x8 GB Gskill Trident Z
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 960 evo 500G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case NZXT H500
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic Focus + 650
Mouse Zowie EC2-A
Keyboard Logitech G513
Software Win10 pro 64bit
use 15.6 drivers.
Don't, they don't work right just use omega
Also be sure to set your decoder to DXVA2-Copyback, the other option don't work
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
26,147 (5.90/day)
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5500 XT Pulse 8 GiB
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate Exos X12 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Nixeus NX-EDG274K (3840x2160@144 DP) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW (1440x900@60 HDMI-DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
Is it ones of these APUs? This is from the supported hardware tab on AMD's site for the latest drivers:

It sounds like WDDM 2.0 drivers are incomplete/unfinished/unpolished.
E-450 is "Zacate," hence the lack of support.

NVIDIA goes back to GeForce 8 series (DX10) where AMD goes back to HD 5 series (DX11). AMD could add support for Zacate in a future driver release but I wouldn't hold my breath for it.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.34/day)
It doesn't matter. I don't need DX12 support on it, but damn playback of some stupid video is certainly something I'd expect from a GPU. It has a HD6000 series GPU on it. It ain't THAT old no matter what.

Sure it's weak for gaming, but if it was barely able to decode 4K before, and now I can't even play 480p, what does that tell you?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top