• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ATITool 0.26 Release Discussion

EmilG

New Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
and will the next version enable the fan control for the 8800gts?

the ati tool is realy great, it just bores me that the fan control isnt available ^^;
I'm in the same boat, I sure would like to see fan settings for the 8800GTS. I see a checkbox to save them on one of the screens but there is no way to modify them.

I think this tool is the best of all them out there, I just hate to have to use RivaTuner to set my fan speed then load this tool.

Thanks
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
854 (0.21/day)
Likes
46
Location
Eastern Tennessee
System Name Firebird
Processor Ryzen 7 1700X
Motherboard MSI X370 Titanium
Cooling Tt Water2.0 PRO (They use the same bracket as 3.0)
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 2x8GB 3200 15-15-15-35 B-Die (@3333 ATM)
Video Card(s) ASUS STRIX R9 390 8GB
Storage Too many. Samsung 750GB, 120GB 850 EVO, Seagate 1TB, Toshiba 1TB, OCZ 32GB Cache Drive
Display(s) Samsung 46" UN46D6050 1080P HDTV
Case Home-made tech bench.
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX (I use HDMI though *cry*)
Power Supply CWT PUC1000V-S 1000W, Abee Supremer (import) 1200W currently used as primary.
Mouse Razer Copperhead (circa 2005)
Keyboard Tt Challenger Pro (AVOID! Keys wear super fast)
Software Win 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Meh.
I unno, it IS called ATiTool :p
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2007
Messages
24 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name doesn't have o_O
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965BE @ 3.7GHz
Motherboard ASRock M3N78D
Cooling OCZ Gladiator Max w/Nexus 120mm PWM
Memory 16GB DDR3 1333MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX470 SOC 1280MB @ 750/1825MHz
Storage ADATA SP900 64GB SSD + 1140GB HDD's
Display(s) BenQ GL2240M (22" 1920x1080)
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply Antec EarthWatts 500W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
Benchmark Scores 3DMark03: 83487pts 3DMark05: 25470pts 3DMark06: 20531pts
Would it be impossible to add GeForce4 Ti overclocking support? :)
 

Captn

New Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2007
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor Intel Core 2 E6400 @ 3Ghz
Motherboard EVGA 680i
Cooling Arctic Cooler Freezer 7 Pro
Memory Corsair XMS2 800Mhz 2gigs
Video Card(s) 8800GTS(640mb)Stock
Storage WD 320gig x2
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster 940bw
Case Antec 900
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Seasonic M-12 700w
Software Windows XP Pro 32bit
Hello everyone great forums & glad i found it. So i cant set my fan speed with even the ATITool 0.27b1 ?:confused:
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,702 (4.48/day)
Likes
3,268
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
I just wanna comment on the resource usage.. very nice... less than 1.4MB of physical ram used.
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I'm running the Sapphire X800 GTO Fireblade Edition, and I don't have any fan control in .26 or .27--had to revert to .24 to get it back!
Same here, as the defaults are a little slow on the uptake (IMO).

On a similar note: while I like the look of the new logo, I liked the temperature graph even better and can't seem to find a way to turn it back on.

Was it removed? Can it be put back? Turned off and be turn back on.

Thanks.
 

Razorback

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2007
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Just wanted to report occasional lock-ups when launching ATI Tool. Video Card: Sapphire X1950 XT/256MB.
 

Spacehead

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
28 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor Q6600 @ 3.3 Ghz
Motherboard Abit IP35
Cooling Water: Swiftech Apogee GT + MCW60
Memory 4 GB
Video Card(s) 8800 GTS 512
Storage 1300 GB
Display(s) Viewsonic 22"
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-FI Fatal1ty (Xtrememusic) Modded
Power Supply Antec Neo HE 550W
Software Windows 7
Benchmark Scores 17K 3DMARK06
Just wanted to report occasional lock-ups when launching ATI Tool. Video Card: Sapphire X1950 XT/256MB.
Same here. It locks and screen has vertical stripes and driver doens't reset itself. I have unlocked Overdrive and set clocks from there to 688/950.

I have tried both 0.26 and 0.27beta1, they seems to suffer from the same bug.
Very annoying, can't find any good overclocking software for Vista.
 

Old Bear

New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2006
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Far,far away
Processor Athlon X2 4000+ am2 @ 2.56
Motherboard Abit
Cooling Stock AMD
Memory 2 x 512 DDR667 @ 812
Video Card(s) 8800GTS 320MB@ 636/1350/1003
Storage Maxtor 250GB
Display(s) Philips 170C 1280*1024@60
Case Silver&ghost metalic
Audio Device(s) On board AC'97
Power Supply 450W
Software W XP SP2
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 05 12548
Hi! I've just get new 8800gts320, and found that i dont have any control with drivers and riva is... confusing, does atitool work on this? Btw an old riva, in sys screning reports 200 for core and 400 for mem clock??? Recognize the card but not the drivers? Should i get new atitool and give it a go?
 
Last edited:

Razorback

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2007
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Same here. It locks and screen has vertical stripes and driver doens't reset itself. I have unlocked Overdrive and set clocks from there to 688/950.

I have tried both 0.26 and 0.27beta1, they seems to suffer from the same bug.
Very annoying, can't find any good overclocking software for Vista.
Yep just happened to me again. :( Hope they fix this. Kinda annoying.
 

tvdang7

New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
318 (0.07/day)
Likes
1
Processor AMD 3200+ venice @2.65
Motherboard Abot AX8
Cooling XP-90 with highspeed zalman
Memory 2 x 1gb ocz gold DDR500
Video Card(s) x1800xl 600/625 1.15/1.856/1.856
Storage 160 gig hitachi SATA
Display(s) viewsonic E90
Case thermaltake tsunami dream
Audio Device(s) sound blaster audigy 2 zs
Power Supply ultra X-finity 600W
Software xp-pro
help i just got the new atitool. (just built a computer) i have an x1800xt and installed the newest driver. 7.6 . well when i even move the mhz slider once ati tool freezes up and reverts back to normal. isnt that wierd. thest things should be able to hit around 700/800 .
and im getting some wierd cli pop up saying theres an error ive install the 2.0 .net pack whats wrong?
 

Old Bear

New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2006
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Far,far away
Processor Athlon X2 4000+ am2 @ 2.56
Motherboard Abit
Cooling Stock AMD
Memory 2 x 512 DDR667 @ 812
Video Card(s) 8800GTS 320MB@ 636/1350/1003
Storage Maxtor 250GB
Display(s) Philips 170C 1280*1024@60
Case Silver&ghost metalic
Audio Device(s) On board AC'97
Power Supply 450W
Software W XP SP2
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 05 12548
Had 1800xt earlyer, worked fine with both, ATItool & CCC. In 1800 o/c thread people hit some 740MHz. I was setting dynamic fan control in ATItool to hit 100% on 65deg, then start to move sliders, in 5-10MHz portions! But if you would be happy with 688/792 clocks, just unlock overdrive in CCC and set them on, just after you set the fan at 100% in ATItool. That was mine settings for the all year long, without ANY trouble EVER! Not much but SAFE!
 
Last edited:

tvdang7

New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
318 (0.07/day)
Likes
1
Processor AMD 3200+ venice @2.65
Motherboard Abot AX8
Cooling XP-90 with highspeed zalman
Memory 2 x 1gb ocz gold DDR500
Video Card(s) x1800xl 600/625 1.15/1.856/1.856
Storage 160 gig hitachi SATA
Display(s) viewsonic E90
Case thermaltake tsunami dream
Audio Device(s) sound blaster audigy 2 zs
Power Supply ultra X-finity 600W
Software xp-pro
and i dont see hotkey poller in the start ups do i need to stop a different service?
i still cant get my CCC to show it pops up a cli error message
 
Joined
Jul 4, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hi, I did install and use your latest version of ATITool right now (on an ATI X800 All-in_Wonder). However since then I was unable to upgrade to the latest Driver 7.6 Catalyst. "Severe error" while installing the display driver. Of course I did uninstall first the 7.5 version.
This is my good lesson from such sites as yours. You are truly irresponsible peoples. You mess up the software on the ATI Card without even providing any kind of backup. Therefore this ATI card is no longer usable and will go to the trash can as well as your sotware will ... of course.
Your web site should be reported as an annoyance no more.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2006
Messages
1,178 (0.27/day)
Likes
442
Processor 7900
Motherboard Rampage Apex
Cooling H115i
Memory 64GB TridentZ 3200 14-14-14-34-1T
Video Card(s) Fury X
Case Corsair 740
Audio Device(s) 8ch LPCM via HDMI to Yamaha Z7 Receiver
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse G903
Keyboard G810
Software 8.1 x64
Hi, I did install and use your latest version of ATITool right now (on an ATI X800 All-in_Wonder). However since then I was unable to upgrade to the latest Driver 7.6 Catalyst. "Severe error" while installing the display driver. Of course I did uninstall first the 7.5 version.
This is my good lesson from such sites as yours. You are truly irresponsible peoples. You mess up the software on the ATI Card without even providing any kind of backup. Therefore this ATI card is no longer usable and will go to the trash can as well as your sotware will ... of course.
Your web site should be reported as an annoyance no more.
Maybe if you describe the problem in more deep we might be able to help you.
 

tvdang7

New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
318 (0.07/day)
Likes
1
Processor AMD 3200+ venice @2.65
Motherboard Abot AX8
Cooling XP-90 with highspeed zalman
Memory 2 x 1gb ocz gold DDR500
Video Card(s) x1800xl 600/625 1.15/1.856/1.856
Storage 160 gig hitachi SATA
Display(s) viewsonic E90
Case thermaltake tsunami dream
Audio Device(s) sound blaster audigy 2 zs
Power Supply ultra X-finity 600W
Software xp-pro
hey is the screen sopposed to change colors then flash backto normal when opening atitool?
 

Old Bear

New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2006
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Far,far away
Processor Athlon X2 4000+ am2 @ 2.56
Motherboard Abit
Cooling Stock AMD
Memory 2 x 512 DDR667 @ 812
Video Card(s) 8800GTS 320MB@ 636/1350/1003
Storage Maxtor 250GB
Display(s) Philips 170C 1280*1024@60
Case Silver&ghost metalic
Audio Device(s) On board AC'97
Power Supply 450W
Software W XP SP2
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 05 12548
Don't think so, works nice for me, even on nv!
Too bad that fan control doesn't work with my card, so i had to use that crapy riva and nail it to 100% ( def 60% )!
2 things: 1. CPU have influence on 3D mark performance, more or less, right? What about fps in ATItool? It's imposible not to have, but more or less than in 3D marks? Id like to know what test for GPU performance is more "pure GPU"? 2. Wizz, plz, enable fan control for nv8800, idle 60, full load 80 with stock cooler, feels uncomfortable while o/cing:cry:
On 612/900 runs ~980fps of furry cube.
What to do to go over 1k? Push core or just o/c CPU?
 
Last edited:

tvdang7

New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
318 (0.07/day)
Likes
1
Processor AMD 3200+ venice @2.65
Motherboard Abot AX8
Cooling XP-90 with highspeed zalman
Memory 2 x 1gb ocz gold DDR500
Video Card(s) x1800xl 600/625 1.15/1.856/1.856
Storage 160 gig hitachi SATA
Display(s) viewsonic E90
Case thermaltake tsunami dream
Audio Device(s) sound blaster audigy 2 zs
Power Supply ultra X-finity 600W
Software xp-pro
Same here. It locks and screen has vertical stripes and driver doens't reset itself. I have unlocked Overdrive and set clocks from there to 688/950.

I have tried both 0.26 and 0.27beta1, they seems to suffer from the same bug.
Very annoying, can't find any good overclocking software for Vista.
i have this problem right here.
 

jydie

New Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
209 (0.05/day)
Likes
3
Processor Athlon 64 X2 4200+ (socket 939)
Motherboard ASUS A8R-MVP Express200
Cooling Standard AMD CPU Heatsink/Fan
Memory 1GB Geil PC3200
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon X1900GT
Storage 2 Maxtor 7200 HDD (80GB)
Display(s) Samsung 19" LCD
Case Yellow Chieftech Dragon
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Thermaltake TT-420AD
Software Windows XP Home
I just have to thank W1zzard for all the work he puts into Atitool. I have gotten to the point where I can not live without it. :)

Is it possible to have Atitool shut down my computer if the fan fails and the GPU gets above a certain temperature? If not, I would LOVE to see this kind of feature in the future. ;) Quite often, the video card costs more then the CPU. Most motherboards will shut the system down to protect the CPU, but I would like to be able to protect my video card as well.
 

Elijah86

New Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2007
Messages
50 (0.01/day)
Likes
3
System Name Ookami
Processor Q8300
Motherboard P5B Deluxe Wifi
Cooling Thermalright HR-01 Plus
Memory 2GB OCZ Platinum + 2GB Corsair
Video Card(s) ATI HD4850 512MB
Storage WD250GB
Display(s) Viewsonic 19"
Case Cooler Master Centurion 531
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 Platinum ZS
Power Supply Antec Trio 650W
Software WIN 7 + WINXP FTW
I just have to thank W1zzard for all the work he puts into Atitool. I have gotten to the point where I can not live without it. :)

Is it possible to have Atitool shut down my computer if the fan fails and the GPU gets above a certain temperature? If not, I would LOVE to see this kind of feature in the future. ;) Quite often, the video card costs more then the CPU. Most motherboards will shut the system down to protect the CPU, but I would like to be able to protect my video card as well.
I second this, it would be a great feature. I would be at a big loss if my video card took a dump.
 

|ZUTI|

New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2008
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I am sorry if this question was already asked, i did not search for it, i must admit that, but here goes: why does v0.26 of atitool (and all newer versions) blink screen when loaded? The screen goes black for a sec or two and then comes back again. I'm asking this because v0.25beta10 does not do that. So i'm using that one. Am i missing anything important? :) Using radeon x1800xt. Thanks.
 

t_ski

Former Staff
Joined
Apr 11, 2006
Messages
11,960 (2.72/day)
Likes
6,449
System Name My i7 Beast
Processor Intel Core i7 6800K
Motherboard Asus X99-A II
Cooling Nickel-plated EK Supremacy EVO, D5 with XSPC Bayres & BIX Quad Radiator
Memory 4 x 8GB EVGA SuperSC DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SuperClocked
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 256GB m.2 SSD + 480GB Sandisk storage SSD
Display(s) Three Asus 24" VW246H LCD's
Case Silverstone TJ07
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Keyboard Corsair K95
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
I believe the blink is from the display changing from 2D to 3D speeds, as latter versions of ATI Tool load 3D clocks on startup.
 

NCguy

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Looked in the doc wiki and other places to no aval...........

Is the memory clock value that is on the ATItool slider the BASE clock frequency? i.e. If you have 400/800 DDR2 memory, should the slider be at 400 for the default?

Just seems strange since I recently bought a $40 x1650pro that was advertised as 600 core and 400/800 memory but it came default configured as 500/540. Seems strange that they would have UNDER clocked the core but significantly OVER clocked the memory by 30%+.
 

bugmenot

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2008
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
No temperatures and FAN speed since v0.26 (X800XL)

Hello,

since ATI-Tool v0.26 weren't displayed temperatures and FAN speed,
same on v0.27b3, v0.24 works fine. Is it a bug or normal, becourse of my old card?

My system: Intel C2D E4300 with ATI Radeon X800xl @16 Pipes [0x554F, R430, PCIe].

However, the tool rocks and overclocking wouldn't be as easy without it.

So long and thank you very much.
 

bugmenot

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2008
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Radeon X800 GTO no temperature or fan settings

Oh I'm sorry,

now I had done a look in the tool GPU-Z.
It says "Radeon X800 GTO", R430, 110nm, Device 1002-554F, Subvendor Sapphire, 16 ROPs.
However, I have testet also all v0.25b9 - v0.25b15 versions of ATITool, with the result no temperatures and fan speed will displayed.

But v0.24 is the last version that works fine, it shows the temperature of the chip and the gpu.
Its also the last version with the point "Temperature Monitoring" under settings and were I can set the FAN speed.
In v0.27b3 is also a button "Monitoring" but there can I only choose the clock sensors for the GPU and the memory.

But I have read that some more people have the same problem with this card,
so I think I havo to stick with ATI-Tool v0.24 until I buy a newer card :cry: