• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ATITool 0.26 Release Discussion

Spacehead

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
28 (0.00/day)
Processor Q6600 @ 3.3 Ghz
Motherboard Abit IP35
Cooling Water: Swiftech Apogee GT + MCW60
Memory 4 GB
Video Card(s) 8800 GTS 512
Storage 1300 GB
Display(s) Viewsonic 22"
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-FI Fatal1ty (Xtrememusic) Modded
Power Supply Antec Neo HE 550W
Software Windows 7
Benchmark Scores 17K 3DMARK06
"All NVIDIA and ATI cards except for Radeon X1950 Pro are supported in this release."
So when and how are X1950 Pros supported?

Sorry, but I am bit disappointed.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,519 (3.65/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
i will order an x1950 pro after the weekend
 

Spacehead

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
28 (0.00/day)
Processor Q6600 @ 3.3 Ghz
Motherboard Abit IP35
Cooling Water: Swiftech Apogee GT + MCW60
Memory 4 GB
Video Card(s) 8800 GTS 512
Storage 1300 GB
Display(s) Viewsonic 22"
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-FI Fatal1ty (Xtrememusic) Modded
Power Supply Antec Neo HE 550W
Software Windows 7
Benchmark Scores 17K 3DMARK06
i will order an x1950 pro after the weekend
OK, I updated to this version nevertheless. BTW, in beta discussion I thought that "Scan for Artifacts" should use more complex shader algorithms, because 3DMark06 crashes at GPU clocks where no artifacts have been detected for 8 hours i.e. maximum temps are acquired.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 13, 2006
Messages
498 (0.08/day)
Has adjusting voltage on the x1900gt rev.2s been enabled? I'm thinking about the hard mod if not but it seems to be very hit and miss with most getting a black screen.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
10,827 (1.76/day)
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K (Stock speeds right now)
Motherboard MSI Z97 U3 Plus
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Vega 64 (Non Reference)
Storage Samsung EVO 500GB / 8 Different WDs / QNAP TS-253 8GB NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 34" LG 34CB88-P 21:9 Curved UltraWide QHD (3440*1440) *FREE_SYNC*
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB & G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 upgraded from Win 7 Pro
Thanks for starting this thread...

A X1950XT should be arriving on my doorstep today :). I see it says the windows services don't need to be disabled... I was speicifcally wondering if ver 26 allows automatic 2D/3D detection and voltage/clock adjustment, and how hard it is to do. If there are threads that talk about this, apologies, I've poked around but haven't been able to find any specific posts.

Haven't messed with ATITool with anythign other than a X850Xt and X800GTO recently - ver 25
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,519 (3.65/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
install your drivers, leave the registry settings at its default, install atitool, with the defaults of atitool 0.26 it should work
 

GLD

Joined
May 13, 2006
Messages
1,629 (0.27/day)
Location
City 17, California, U.S.A.
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5700X, AMD Wraith Prism.
Motherboard ASUS TUF X570-Plus (Wi-Fi).
Cooling Antec 120mm RGB case fans.
Memory 4x8gb, G.SKILL F4-3600C16D-16GVKC.
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 6700.
Storage PNY XLR8 CS3040 2TB 4.0x4 NVMe ssd with Vantec ICEBERQ heat sink.
Display(s) ASUS VP278QG 27", 1080p, 75hz, FreeSync.
Case Antec GX202.
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound, Logitech Z625 THX 2.1's, Logitech G430 headphones.
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750.
Mouse Logitech G203 Prodigy.
Keyboard Logitech G213.
Software Windows 11 Pro, @ Day 1.
i will order an x1950 pro after the weekend

After you purchase and test with the X1950Pro, do you think you will be wanting to sell it? I want a X1950Pro real bad, but fell victim to a deal for a 7900GS instead.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
10,827 (1.76/day)
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K (Stock speeds right now)
Motherboard MSI Z97 U3 Plus
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Vega 64 (Non Reference)
Storage Samsung EVO 500GB / 8 Different WDs / QNAP TS-253 8GB NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 34" LG 34CB88-P 21:9 Curved UltraWide QHD (3440*1440) *FREE_SYNC*
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB & G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 upgraded from Win 7 Pro
install your drivers, leave the registry settings at its default, install atitool, with the defaults of atitool 0.26 it should work

Cool - this is on a fresh XP install. ATITool 26 will be the first app I install (other than Cat 6.11). Looking forward to taking it for a spin... just hoping I don't have to end up writing a "how to" guide, like the ones done for ver 25.

The whole 2D/3D mode switching thing was/is a rats nest.
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,167 (2.74/day)
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
Buy the AGP ver so we can finally see a review on one:) . I have looked all over the net and have yet to find a website with a review on one.:shadedshu
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,519 (3.65/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
nah .. agp is just too old .. maybe i can ask some board partner for one
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2006
Messages
1,042 (0.18/day)
Location
CT, USA
Processor q6700 @ 3.2ghz
Motherboard Asus p5w DH Deluxe
Cooling Scythe Andy Samurai, 4x80mm silenx, 2x120mm silenx fans
Memory 2x2gb G.Skill 4-4-4-12
Video Card(s) xfx black edition 6870
Storage 250gb seagate sata, 2x250gb seagate perp (raid0)
Display(s) dell 24"
Case Coolermaster atc s4000 sx-1
Audio Device(s) Creative Audigy2 Platinum
Power Supply Antec True Power Trio 650w
Software winXP pro x64
I'll bench that for you!
 

r350

New Member
Joined
May 1, 2005
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Location
North Germany
I am receiving Pixel faults in my 2D profil with my X1900XTX. The profil runs at 300/300 Mhz and 1.100v for GPU.

Any idea whats running wrong? Here one example; you can see the blue dot in the screenshot below:



The new 0.26 didn't fixed that problem.
Sprichst du eigentlich auch deutsch W1zzard, oder wohnst du nur in Deutschland?
 
Last edited:

zcubed

New Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Processor Pentium D 945 3.4GHz
Motherboard Foxconn 865G intel chipset
Cooling Air
Memory 2GB(1GBx2) G.Skill DDR400 PC3200 2-3-2-5
Video Card(s) HIS x1950pro 256mb AGP
Storage 2x250GB Seagate(1 SATA, 1 IDE)
Display(s) Compaq FS7555, 17" Flat CRT
Case Gateway E-1600
Audio Device(s) none integrated sound
Power Supply 600W Ultra X-Finity PSU
Software Win XP Pro w/SP2
simply brilliant

W1zzard u r amazing! i was wondering when there would finally be a new final release:p. 0.24 had been the official non-beta version for over a year lol. im gonna give it a try later on on my 7800gs AGP. see how it goes. thanks for all ur hard work.:toast:
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2006
Messages
498 (0.08/day)
I don't mean to keep bugging the room. But I can't run atitools on my x1900gt rev2 right now cuz I have not got my ram yet and I can't fit it in the system I'm on now. I would really like to know if I have to hard mod[ if anyone has done this I have a thread in the graphics card section please post your results] the card before I put it all together.
I've used atitools for years now so thanks for the good work wizzard:toast:
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,519 (3.65/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
at this time voltage settings for x1900 gt rev. 2 are not included .. anybody who has one of these cards contact me on icq, aim, msn
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2006
Messages
498 (0.08/day)
Thanks wizzard:respect: I thought that would be the answer.
it may be some time before i get my system up and running but what do you need off the card ? I maybe able to pull some info form it for you.
It seems like no one is able to crack the new digital voltage regulators yet on the x1950pro/ x1900gts. I hope someone can mod the bios or something. the hard mod seems less then safe but a 50mh Oc will have me smashing it after a week.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2004
Messages
197 (0.03/day)
System Name 黒い美
Processor i7 4790k
Motherboard ASRock z97x Fatality killer
Cooling Swiftech h220-x
Memory AMD Performance DDR3 1866 4 x 4GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW+ ACX
Storage Samsung 840 pro 256gb, 640gb WDBlue, 1.5tb WD Black
Display(s) ASUS VG248QE, Oculus Rift, LG IPS236v
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Music
Power Supply Cooler Master v1000
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
Software Windows 10 PRo 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Fanatec CLubsport V2 Base, CLubsport V3 pedals
when i oc memory on my x800gto, it doesnt stop when artifacts show up... it keeps clocking higher and higher untill i stop it manually.

and for the gpu, it stops going higher when artifacts show up, but it doesnt say there is an error.
 

Marioace

New Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2005
Messages
33 (0.01/day)
at this time voltage settings for x1900 gt rev. 2 are not included .. anybody who has one of these cards contact me on icq, aim, msn

i have one of these but not rev 2 :(

btw i can test for ya with the X1950Pro :D
 

ARTOSOFT

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2004
Messages
369 (0.06/day)
Location
Singapore
I got green screen when using 2D/3D application switching with v0.26 when I enable "enable finer clock step granularity". Switching several times between 2D/3D profile, and suddenly the mem drop from standard 405MHz to ~104MHz and crash again to green screen.

With the v0.25 beta16pre8 it didn't happen (green screen). But, when I check the core and mem, it is looks like it ignoring the "enable finer clock....". It is below my core set clock. Memory is ok.

The NVidia screen still appear on my ATI card. Oh well, I am used to it anyway.

Regards,
Arto.

NB: I check again v0.25beta16pre8, and actually if I enable "enable finer clock step granularity", it doesn't set correctly when 2D/3D switching. I can set 3D clock and run 3D application without problem, but not when using 2D/3D auto switching.
 
Last edited:

EastCoasthandle

New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.08/day)
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
Is this version any different then 25.14? Can I use my same profiles? Finding those voltages and OCs was a pain. That's why I am asking.
x1900xtx is the card. What I am asking is:
Can I install this version and just run a game like before with .14s?
 
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
167 (0.03/day)
System Name White-Lightening
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K @ 4.9 Ghz 1.25v
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 7
Cooling Corsair H150i Pro Push/ Pull with 6 corsair ML 120's
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED 32GB DDR4 3000MHz CL15 (4 x 8GB)
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 3080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
Storage 1 - Samsung 850 Pro 256 SSD, 1 - Samsung 860 EVO 1TB SSD, 2 -WD 1TB Caviar Black
Display(s) MSI Optix MAG321CQR
Case Corsair Graphite Series 760T Full-Tower Case, Arctic White
Audio Device(s) Creative SoundBlaster Z Pci-e (Logitech Z5300e speakers)
Power Supply Corsair HX 1000
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Corsair K68
Software Windows 10 Professional 64 bit
Thanks for the great work Wiz :respect: :rockout:
Is there plans on getting the "Voltage Regulator Temps" and "GPU Current Draw" redouts working for the X1950 XTX?
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,519 (3.65/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
artosoft: the finer granularity checkbox is supposed to be disabled, dont check it, there seems to be a bug with it
eastcoasthandle: you can use the same profiles
raovac: yep
 

pcforce

New Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2006
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Processor AMD Athlon64 X2 4800+ s939 rev E6
Motherboard Giga-Byte K8 NF-9 nForce4-4x
Cooling Box cooling
Memory 2x1GB Super Talent CL 2-3-3-6 1T
Video Card(s) ASUS EN6600TD 128MB
Storage Maxtor 40GB 7200rpm 2MB cache ATA133
Display(s) Samsung 755DFX (17")
Case Codegen
Audio Device(s) built-in Realtek ALC850
Power Supply Fortron 350W
On Windows Vista RTM x86 it keeps failing. No clocks detected, no clocks can be set and no temp sensor readings :(


Board is ASUS 6600 128MB PCI-E with my own moded bios
 
Top