• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chewers

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
143 (0.06/day)
Likes
20
Location
Latvia
System Name Calculator 2.0
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Formula
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Corsair Veneance 2133MHz
Video Card(s) Asus DirectCU II GTX670
Storage 2X Intel 330Series 120GB at RAID0
Display(s) Samsung T24B300EEC
Case Corsair 500R White
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX IV
Power Supply Corsair AX760i
Software Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Benchmark Scores Pending
Guys I pondered a quick question in my mind as I was fantasising about Battlefield 3.

If the new Frostbite 2 engine doesn't support DX9, how is it on consoles?

And if they made a consoles variant, couldn't they use that for xp, or I guess that would require a whole other development team?

Not that I care, just curious.
eEmm, maybe coz consoles uses different APIs such as xinput for XBox and libgcm and psgl for PS3
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,874 (0.53/day)
Likes
334
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
That would be TimSad and I know him from BF2142. He was the best in that game, I don't think he is in Bad Company 2 thought. There was a "Stab DICE Employees" contest one week right after they deleted his stats for "possible padding". While he came in second overall as the contest was about unique tags, Tim stabbed far more DICE people and did it in fewer rounds than the guy who "won." I swear he had a machete and not a knife.
he has been around along time ,I have him in my Steam friends list plus he was one of the founders here http://www.a2gaming.com/

Funny you say he got caught stat padding in BC2 I know he did that in TF2 but That explains why he never played BC2 after that Stab Dice contest.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Here's some stuff I gathered today, that hasn't been reported by Kurgan already...
:p

That would be TimSad and I know him from BF2142. He was the best in that game, I don't think he is in Bad Company 2 thought. There was a "Stab DICE Employees" contest one week right after they deleted his stats for "possible padding". While he came in second overall as the contest was about unique tags, Tim stabbed far more DICE people and did it in fewer rounds than the guy who "won." I swear he had a machete and not a knife.
Depends how you qualify best. Tims a great player, but his kdr will not reflect that since he has 67k kills and 42k dogtags, meaning only 25k gun kills. There plenty of times he has the shot, but goes for the knife. I respect that, but I've been there too many times where theres a 10% chance I can stab them, I just go with the 90% and take the shot. When the game came out and I was tag crazy, thats when I went for the 10%. But you can tell he is good by looking at his SPM, 253 is up there, though his win loss ratio is horrible for some reason.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
What to do !

So if I can't max this out with a 6870 I'm thinking about a 6970 then I thought I could get another motherboard and 6870 and run Xfire for about the same price, but then of course I would have to reinstall everything. Is there a crossfire board that would have the same drivers and stuff I have on mine that would allow just a swap with out all the driver headaches and reinstalling everything ? It would be my gigabyte board on my specs. That would also allow some better Overclocking ability as opposed to the Micro board.


:p



Depends how you qualify best. Tims a great player, but his kdr will not reflect that since he has 67k kills and 42k dogtags, meaning only 25k gun kills. There plenty of times he has the shot, but goes for the knife. I respect that, but I've been there too many times where theres a 10% chance I can stab them, I just go with the 90% and take the shot. When the game came out and I was tag crazy, thats when I went for the 10%. But you can tell he is good by looking at his SPM, 253 is up there, though his win loss ratio is horrible for some reason.
You know I play engineer mostly and the fact I run around with the RPG instead of my rifle has a lot to do with my K/D in that class. I will run head on into some one and have to try and switch back to a gun and get killed 99% or the time. That and the fact I suck:roll:
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
i highly doubt it. crossfire should mean better components, if it works with old drivers it's not a very good board imo.
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,257 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,451
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
So if I can't max this out with a 6870 I'm thinking about a 6970 then I thought I could get another motherboard and 6870 and run Xfire for about the same price, but then of course I would have to reinstall everything. Is there a crossfire board that would have the same drivers and stuff I have on mine that would allow just a swap with out all the driver headaches and reinstalling everything ? It would be my gigabyte board on my specs. That would also allow some better Overclocking ability as opposed to the Micro board.
Technically you can just swap it with any motherboard. The issue in a 32-bit OS was if you had say 4 GB of RAM installed you would have already used all your memory address space. When you swap the board, the OS would try to make the new ports and devices it found, but would not be able to. Solution is an OS reinstall.

If you are running a 64-bit OS, then you still have plenty of room for new address space and the OS will just remap everything. The reason this can be done, but is not recommended is it can create hardware conflicts and will slow your system down a little. When you PC needs to access say the Realtek NIC, it checks the address and sees 2. It tries one, not installed or functioning, so it tries the second, success. Constantly doing this for practically everything will just slow every task down slightly.

And when I said best in BF2142, I just meant with the knife weapon. Not the best player period.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.47/day)
Likes
6,936
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
Just get a 6970 or 6950 2gb dual bios and be done with it. I still believe my 5850 will do OK in the long run
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
The reason this can be done, but is not recommended is it can create hardware conflicts and will slow your system down a little. When you PC needs to access say the Realtek NIC, it checks the address and sees 2. It tries one, not installed or functioning, so it tries the second, success. Constantly doing this for practically everything will just slow every task down slightly.
yeah, it's technically possible to do a lot of things that you simply shouldn't do. some have little to no reasoning behind them - swapping motherboards however is not one of those.

i have done it, and the amount of time you might save is simply not worth the hassle of running a swapped motherboard. imo it's only a matter of time before it causes problems.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
And when I said best in BF2142, I just meant with the knife weapon. Not the best player period.
Hard to say if he is the best, he is really good, one thing is most likely for certain, he most likely possesses the most tags.

Just get a 6970 or 6950 2gb dual bios and be done with it. I still believe my 5850 will do OK in the long run
I agree, I enjoy my 6950 2gb, seems to have higher min fps than my 2x 5850's did.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.47/day)
Likes
6,936
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
I agree, I enjoy my 6950 2gb, seems to have higher min fps than my 2x 5850's did.
I have looked into trying to sell my 5850 on ebay due to the bitcoin mining thing and buy a ref 6950 2gb dual bios. but I will wait until BF3 and see how it will run it cause if I dont need it then there is no sense in spending more money for it.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
I agree, I enjoy my 6950 2gb, seems to have higher min fps than my 2x 5850's did.
was wondering. i'm only using 1x 5850 for everything atm, and not having any issues. i planned on pulling my second out of the htpc when bf3 comes around.

looks like an upgrade will be necessary to max it? i was not planning n that... :(
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.47/day)
Likes
6,936
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
did anyone play the alpha with a 5850? and if so, did it do well?
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
You know I play engineer mostly and the fact I run around with the RPG instead of my rifle has a lot to do with my K/D in that class. I will run head on into some one and have to try and switch back to a gun and get killed 99% or the time. That and the fact I suck:roll:
Yeah I just kill them with the rocket then, which is usually the Gustav (plus explosive upgrade making them more effective against vehicles) making it easier. I don't give a shit if they bitch and call me a noob.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
Yeah I just kill them with the rocket then, which is usually the Gustav (plus explosive upgrade making them more effective against vehicles) making it easier. I don't give a shit if they bitch and call me a noob.
lol I am not sure why people cry about the gustav in the first place, it is meant for urban warfare.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
i only get mouses with extra side buttons. in bc2 they were set each to main/alternate weapon (1/2).

so in most firefight i would start and soften with the ak and then quickly switch to gustav and fire a rocket. no one expected it.

i think that it was a well balanced mechanic. as often as not it would miss or they'd run as it takes a second. i'd read people called it a noob weapon but i don't recall anyone saying it to me.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
i'd read people called it a noob weapon but i don't recall anyone saying it to me.
I bet that'd change once you get a nemesis pin from unintentionally blowing up the same person over and over again :laugh:
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
432 (0.13/day)
Likes
43
Location
United Arab Emirates
System Name The Fouth Light
Processor i7-2600K @ 3.80GHz (1.35voltage)
Motherboard GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory 8GB DDR3 Corsair Vengence 1600MHz (8-8-8-24)
Video Card(s) 2x GTX460 @ Stock
Storage Cosair GTX Neutron 120GB + 2xWD Carviar Black 640GB RAID0
Display(s) Samsung S27B970D 27 Inch
Case Thermaltake Element V Full tower
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Essense STX
Power Supply Corsair HX1000W
Software Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
Ewwwwwwwww.......Gustav noobs.......

Personally I get a much much higher score, k/d when I use the Assault kit (w/o GL), so yeah, you suck :(
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
did anyone play the alpha with a 5850? and if so, did it do well?
I did. It worked quite well on stock. I'm just worried about Final Release performance but I'm sure EA will optimize it too. Just do not expect to full Tessellation-ize it ^_^.
I had it at Max Settings I could find at the time. I don't run in 16x anything except when running something like HL/HL2 or CS:Source.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
I did. It worked quite well on stock. I'm just worried about Final Release performance but I'm sure EA will optimize it too. Just do not expect to full Tessellation-ize it ^_^.
I had it at Max Settings I could find at the time. I don't run in 16x anything except when running something like HL/HL2 or CS:Source.
so then with 2x in crossfire i might be able to max it entirely?
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Ewwwwwwwww.......Gustav noobs.......

Personally I get a much much higher score, k/d when I use the Assault kit (w/o GL), so yeah, you suck :(
My highest K/D kit is tied with MEDIC or RECON. I'm usually using the LMG with the built in scope as MEDIC or the M95 with 12x as RECON. MP443 all the way....It does not pack a big punch but I have 17 rounds to burn through before I have to stop firing. Chances are that I will drop you first unless you are a dead aim with the 1911 or revolver while moving around.
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
432 (0.13/day)
Likes
43
Location
United Arab Emirates
System Name The Fouth Light
Processor i7-2600K @ 3.80GHz (1.35voltage)
Motherboard GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory 8GB DDR3 Corsair Vengence 1600MHz (8-8-8-24)
Video Card(s) 2x GTX460 @ Stock
Storage Cosair GTX Neutron 120GB + 2xWD Carviar Black 640GB RAID0
Display(s) Samsung S27B970D 27 Inch
Case Thermaltake Element V Full tower
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Essense STX
Power Supply Corsair HX1000W
Software Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
My highest K/D kit is tied with MEDIC or RECON. I'm usually using the LMG with the built in scope as MEDIC or the M95 with 12x as RECON. MP443 all the way....It does not pack a big punch but I have 17 rounds to burn through before I have to stop firing. Chances are that I will drop you first unless you are a dead aim with the 1911 or revolver while moving around.
Boooo.....sadly my ping is like 400ms in American servers, no point in further trash-talking :(
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
so then with 2x in crossfire i might be able to max it entirely?
Yeah. You should not have any problem setting 16x across the board. I might crossfire my 5850 just to tide me over till 7xxx series becomes affordable for me. I have a 750w Earthwatts Antec PSU and 2 HDD/1 SSD so I'm fairly sure I should be fine. The only other thing when Bulldozer comes out to ballbust Intel is to get a better CPU fan besides the N520 I'm using now.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
Ewwwwwwwww.......Gustav noobs.......

Personally I get a much much higher score, k/d when I use the Assault kit (w/o GL), so yeah, you suck :(
Haha, I personally use all weapons and I find GL to be very useful for blowing up cover, I can't imagine playing assault without it but yeah its next to useless on big open maps so I usually use smoke instead.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Haha, I personally use all weapons and I find GL to be very useful for blowing up cover, I can't imagine playing assault without it but yeah its next to useless on big open maps so I usually use smoke instead.
When i use GL, I love smoking the area continuously until people get pissed off. :roll:
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
432 (0.13/day)
Likes
43
Location
United Arab Emirates
System Name The Fouth Light
Processor i7-2600K @ 3.80GHz (1.35voltage)
Motherboard GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory 8GB DDR3 Corsair Vengence 1600MHz (8-8-8-24)
Video Card(s) 2x GTX460 @ Stock
Storage Cosair GTX Neutron 120GB + 2xWD Carviar Black 640GB RAID0
Display(s) Samsung S27B970D 27 Inch
Case Thermaltake Element V Full tower
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Essense STX
Power Supply Corsair HX1000W
Software Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
Ok, am gonna be honest, these days I don't care about being an elitist or anything like that, I started using the Assault kit + explosive perk + extra grenades. I use the GL to kill crowded enemies camping inside buildings, of course they are usually too dumb to leave after being hit by the first grenades.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.