• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
1,497 (0.34/day)
Likes
100
Location
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
System Name Bones Beast
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k@4.5ghz
Motherboard ASROCK Extreme 3 Z87
Cooling Corsair H100 4x120mm fans!
Memory 2x4gigs Corsair Vengance 2400mhz
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290 @1151/1350/Corsair H55
Storage Samsung 120gig 840/OCZ Vector 120gig SSD/500gig SG/320
Display(s) Samsung S27A950D 27in 3D 120hz monitor
Case NZXT S340
Audio Device(s) Asus Zonar d1/Z506 Speakers
Power Supply Coolermaster GX750watt PSU
Software Windows 10 64bit
yea i can attest to the game needing more then 1gb of Vram

sitting on Ultra settings during Caspian border the Game would use around 1600-1700mb of vram no granted Ultra is really not working correctly only textures and i think shadows worked but obviously they have a huge impact on vram usage
I was thinking on getting 2 570s, but i might just get the 2gb versions of my cards xfx 6870 2gb, only 224.00$ each
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.51/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
I was thinking on getting 2 570s, but i might just get the 2gb versions of my cards xfx 6870 2gb, only 224.00$ each
I was thinking the same thing... But I was looking at two 580s, but I don't know if my CorsairTX 750watt will be able to handle it. I think maximum load on 580s (default clocks) is 743watt
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,742 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,635
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
get the EVGA GTX 570 2.5gb gpus cheaper then 580s more vram as well also less power used.

and we all know 570 overclocked isnt really any different then 580s overclocked they end up indistinguishable aka if the 570s cant do the job the 580s wont magically do that much better


but at this point 6950 2gb crossfire or 570 2.4gb sli are probably close to whats needed for DX11 maxed out at 1920x1200

try and find these if you can

if you have to go nvidia that is
EVGA 025-P3-1579-AR GeForce GTX 570 (Fermi) HD 256...

http://www.google.com/products/cata...a=X&ei=nXCUTu-sHIjV0QGmytXhBw&ved=0CE0Q8wIwAA

EVGA GTX 570 2560mb $379
http://www.buy.com/prod/evga-025-p3...phic-card-732-mhz-core-2-56-gb/222810904.html

altho personally id just grab 2x 6950 2gb and just clock the dog snot out of them,
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
yea i can attest to the game needing more then 1gb of Vram

sitting on Ultra settings during Caspian border the Game would use around 1600-1700mb of vram no granted Ultra is really not working correctly only textures and i think shadows worked but obviously they have a huge impact on vram usage
Cool. Yeah like I posted earlier I should have figured out earlier in the beta my issue was too high settings incl. 4X AA and subsequent running out of VRAM. Because I got decent FPS for the first few minutes it threw me off at first that settings needed to be lowered. Though that too was dumb in hindsight as it was just ok until memory filled and I should have realized that earlier.

Oh well, just missed out on some Metro and my stats did suffer bad but it was just the beta. Yay for that shit cause I won't have this issue in the real thing.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,518 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,939
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
damn! I dont see paying close to 400$ for just one card!

6950 2gb will be fine and if it unlocks then more better!
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.51/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
Yea, I've always preferred ATI, but the last time I've used nVidia, was with the GTX 7950 XFX ..it was a great card up until Directx 11 and the 58xx series came out
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,742 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,635
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
lol i offered up the best bang for buck vram wise on Nvidia side

besides whats the problem brandon?

6970s are still in the $350-370 range for good units

$400 gets you an extra 500mb of vram and then some lolz. and better overclocking better DX11 tessellation

it seems rather lopsided untill you actually look at everything to do with DX11 and the GPUs

in which case the 2,5gb 570 is better gpu then the 6970 and the GTX 580

but the 2gb 6950 is still the sweet spot for multi gpu

i think palit makes a 2gb 560Ti but i cant be sure. in which case that would be a good nvidia equivalent as well when overclocked.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
crazyeyes my good friend ;)

i was planning to run 2x5850s on a 1080p screen. how much VRam do you think will be needed for 1080p? i think the 5850s will have the horsepower, but this vram talk is scaring me a little :(

I'm not really ready to drop $300+ on a new card when my 2x5850s still handle everything else nicely. with a few tweaks (like lower aa, shadows) do you think i can run close to max? because if not, i WILL be dropping $300+ on a new card whether ready or not :)
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
1,322 (0.46/day)
Likes
386
Location
Indiana
System Name CM masterRace
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7ghz
Motherboard Biostar z170gt7
Cooling Corsair h100
Memory 32gb Gskill ddr4 @3000mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx1080 ftw
Storage Samsung 840 250gb ssd
Display(s) Acer 24"
Case CM mastercase 5
Power Supply Thermaltake toughpower 750w gold
Mouse Logitech g502
Keyboard CM trigger
Software Windows 10 (64 bit)
I still need practice with the jets, it's tough flying at those speeds and trying to turn and do ''fly by'' shootings on the ground. The roll over is very loose and easy to do, but the turning at those speeds can take some time, i might have to trying slowing down a bit.(well the beta is over so i won't be trying any time soon:()

The helicopters are very easy to fly and shoot though. Feels the same as past Battlefields to me.
lol wut? they are slow as a half dead cow. any engi with a stinger can take them out, easy peasy. flying isn't about killing, it's about remaining alive. more than anything else, you are a distraction, suppressing the enemy for the ground troops.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
2,553 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,013
Location
United States
System Name Aluminum Mallard
Processor Intel i7 940
Motherboard ASUS Rampage III: Gene
Cooling Noctua C-12P
Memory 6GB Corsair Dominator DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS HD5870
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60GB SSD, 2 x Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 in RAID0
Display(s) HP w2338h
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Software Win7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores 31 FPS in Dalaran.
I plan on running my 5970 or 5870 should the 5970 crap itself. It should do fine while I plot my next upgrade and set aside the funds to do it right.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
crazyeyes my good friend ;)

i was planning to run 2x5850s on a 1080p screen. how much VRam do you think will be needed for 1080p? i think the 5850s will have the horsepower, but this vram talk is scaring me a little :(

I'm not really ready to drop $300+ on a new card when my 2x5850s still handle everything else nicely. with a few tweaks (like lower aa, shadows) do you think i can run close to max? because if not, i WILL be dropping $300+ on a new card whether ready or not :)
Ditto that. I'm looking to jump on the bulldozer bandwagon so Im looking at like 170 for a board and 170 ish for a CPU then the GPU...... i only have roughly 500 to work with. Plus I will need to sell my GPU & CPU and Mobo before I buy the upgrades. roughly (asking 225 for Mobo/CPU/N520/4GB DDr3 2000MHZ Adata RAM)
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
If you don't plan on running everything at Ultra with max AA don't worry about Vram unless you only have 512mb per GPU. If your upgrade plans involve a budget there is no reason to focus on GPUs for BF3 at this time. BF3 will scale with future hardware...
 

CDdude55

Crazy 4 TPU!!!
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
8,178 (2.15/day)
Likes
1,269
Location
Virginia
System Name CDdude's Rig!
Processor AMD Athlon II X4 620
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengence @1600mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6970 2GB
Storage OCZ Agility 3 60GB SSD/WD Velociraptor 300GB
Display(s) ASUS VH232H 23" 1920x1080
Case Cooler Master CM690 (w/ side window)
Audio Device(s) Onboard (It sounds fine)
Power Supply Corsair 850TX
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
lol wut? they are slow as a half dead cow. any engi with a stinger can take them out, easy peasy. flying isn't about killing, it's about remaining alive. more than anything else, you are a distraction, suppressing the enemy for the ground troops.
They felt very fast to me when i was flying them lol, And that's a good point, i usually just try to fly over the taken points and laying down some fire there to scatter enemies and get some troops in. But it feels like i fly over the points very quickly with the jets and i usually don't get a whole lot of fire down.
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,742 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,635
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
if your already running 2x 5800 series etc no point in a gpu upgrade for BF3, better off waiting on the gpu upgrades for the most part unless your on a single 5800 or older gpus.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
They felt very fast to me when i was flying them lol, And that's a good point, i usually just try to fly over the taken points and laying down some fire there to scatter enemies and get some troops in. But it feels like i fly over the points very quickly with the jets and i usually don't get a whole lot of fire down.
I'm with haru on this one. Compared to BC2 the chopper fly really slow and have little to no agility.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,402 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,926
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
if your already running 2x 5800 series etc no point in a gpu upgrade for BF3, better off waiting on the gpu upgrades for the most part unless your on a single 5800 or older gpus.
My single 5850 says FU crazy.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,402 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,926
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.

CDdude55

Crazy 4 TPU!!!
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
8,178 (2.15/day)
Likes
1,269
Location
Virginia
System Name CDdude's Rig!
Processor AMD Athlon II X4 620
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengence @1600mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6970 2GB
Storage OCZ Agility 3 60GB SSD/WD Velociraptor 300GB
Display(s) ASUS VH232H 23" 1920x1080
Case Cooler Master CM690 (w/ side window)
Audio Device(s) Onboard (It sounds fine)
Power Supply Corsair 850TX
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
I'm with haru on this one. Compared to BC2 the chopper fly really slow and have little to no agility.
Oh, i was talking about the Jets lol. If he is talking about the helicopters then i agree, but the Jets for me are very high in agility.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
My single 5850 says FU crazy.
My single 5850 screams bloody murder every time i run on high or ultra. I only have 1GB of VRAM. I think Id be willing to settle with 2GB on a 5850 but have fun finding one these days
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,518 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,939
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
Joined
Aug 22, 2007
Messages
3,173 (0.84/day)
Likes
527
Location
Florida, US
System Name bits and pieces
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1230V3
Motherboard Gigabyte H97
Cooling stock
Memory 16GB for now
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 970 SC
Storage 256GB SSD + 3x 2TB WDs (storage)
Display(s) 2x BENQ GW2250 + ViewSonic 24"
Case Cooler Master Centurion 5 :P
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium HD --- JBL 4412 Studio Monitors / Polk PSW505
Power Supply Antec 550W
Mouse Corsair M65 pro
Keyboard MS Sidewinder
Software Win 10 Pro x64
MUAhhahahha
:(
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
I am thinking of stepping away from SSD as i have had more BSODs on SSD then when I was purely HDD. I dont think there is a problem with the SSD but i dont think Windows likes having programs spread across 2 drives. i have it setup for BF3 and Windows on the SSD; most everything else that is not a web browser or thunderbird or drivers installed on a 500GB; My Multimedia and backups from previous installs across 2 1.5TB drives and more media and backups on a 1.5 TB external and another 500GB external with misc files.

I figured BF3 would be good on the SSD but i have not seen much improvement from the Alpha on HDD to the Beta on SSD. Any thoughts?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.