• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

DTS:X APO4 + DTS Interactive for Most Devices [USB Supported]

Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
Minor update, no file changes, if you want to enable SFX (preset .xml), set to "Any" "Stereo", I prefer it on, but in some cases it might be an issue.
Use the 'replace all' feature of the editor.
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2018
Messages
125 (0.05/day)
Sorry me please.... But me need this packs for my device - Control panel Creative no good for me... DTS Pack super, and Alan pack super too. Thanks ! Sorry Again
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
Well in terms of my pack you will likely need to convert the USB to HDAUDIO, although I have not tried the new controller with USB, you might not need to convert.
As far as Alans pack, its probably the same deal and you will need to convert the USB to HDAUDIO, but I cant say as I am not Alan.
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2018
Messages
125 (0.05/day)
Well in terms of my pack you will likely need to convert the USB to HDAUDIO, although I have not tried the new controller with USB, you might not need to convert.
As far as Alans pack, its probably the same deal and you will need to convert the USB to HDAUDIO, but I cant say as I am not Alan.
You can convert usb in HdAudio ? Or HDAudio in your and Alan Pack to USB? Thanks. DTS Sound super. Your packs is amazing. Goodbye
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
I should probably write a new guide but here you go. You should only need the HDAUDIO bits, not the first image with 3 keys set to 0.
The first part is same as post one of this thread, the 'DTS Settings' part is in the 'Setup' folder of this pack.

First do the .reg files, which is the first part of the guide, restart the PC and check.
If its not working then you need to convert to HDAUDIO.
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2018
Messages
125 (0.05/day)
Make driverpack for usb soundcards too please. Many thanks. I do this - not worked for me. Me need DTS pack or Alan pack.. Creative panel and Creative Drivers not support Dolby or DTS and etc... Goodbye
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
Sure send me your USB, and £20, and I'll write a complete driver for it..... The only USB device I have is a Bluetooth dongle.
When ever I connect a Bluetooth device its a root device, or something similar, not USB.
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2018
Messages
125 (0.05/day)
You can mod my inf file to support all audio enchacers? I will test it. Please. Thanks
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
If you using a Realtek device, and DTS Interactive does not show, even with this policy, do the following:

Command prompt, admin: regsvr32 %windir%\system32\RtkApi64U.dll

If you get an error, locate 'RtkApi64U.dll', and edit the above.
 

Clibanarius

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2022
Messages
20 (0.02/day)
Hey, Ferather, appreciate all the good work you've put in. It's been extremely helpful for me! I'm running a 4.1 soundbar that has to do Dolby or DTS encoding to get multichannel over to it, and Dolby has an absurd amount of latency due to something. My TV or the soundbar or nVidia HDMI, dunno. Moot point as I use DTS now and it works spectacularly with Equalizer APO SFX covering the upsampling.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
Extension to the above post, if you want to source your own apo and tech files for you device, feel free, simply replace the ones in the installer, then install.
My file source is for desktop ALC's, therefore, laptops and possibly cutdown desktop versions might need different files for full operation.

Unfortunately I will not be able to provide a universal pack in these cases, I apologize for the manual approach.
 

TheAquanox

New Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2022
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Hello Ferather,

First of all, thanks for all your hard work.
I've tried your solution on my motherboard internal realtek soundchip over optical and it worked just fine. Problem is, I'd need to keep changing cables as all my devices are connected to the TV over HDMI and then to the Home Theater over spdif.

So, it brings me to this. My PC is also connected to my TV over HDMI (nVidia 3080 card) and I'm able to get Dolby audio from it using (buying) Dolby Atmos. But I really... really want DTS. I even went as far as buying DTS:X and everything looked fine from a software side, but no audio can be heard from my Home Theater though the DTS light does show up when playing something on the PC. (i.e. a Youtube video) and lights off when I stop it.

Btw, this is how it looks:

Audiocapture.jpg


audioconfig.jpg

(as you can see, it's now trying to use DTS:X, but no audio... haven't tried to use DTS Ultra over HDMI without asking first as I don't want to mess with it much more)

After researching a bit, I've read LG OLed B9 doesn't support DTS as LG didn't license it so I just gave up. However... today I plugged my PS5 to my TV and I've noticed it DOES output DTS audio to my Home Theater... so right now I'm lost. If my TV didn't support DTS then PS5 wouldn't output DTS sound either, right?

I'd appreciate your comments. Btw, I'm all in for TeamViewer, AnyDesk of whatever you'd suggest.

Thanks in advance!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
Turned out the TV needed to be set to passthrough, else channels where missing or wrong.
He is now running DTS Interactive fully, and probably all other formats too.
 
Last edited:

TheAquanox

New Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2022
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Turned out the TV needed to be set to passthrough, else channels where missing or wrong.
He is now running DTS Interactive fully, and probably all other formats too.

Now this guy is truly the boss!!

I've been literally years thinking I couldn't get DTS pass my LG OLED C9 and that was completely false! It did need some software work though as it only works with DTS Interactive and wouldn't have done it without Ferather's help.

Aside from that, I had to change the Spdif setting on my TV from "Automatic" to "Passthrough".

Thanks a lot for the help. I wish there were more people like you around the Internet.

Btw... you probably should consider doing a YouTube video. I know of lots of ppl suffering from this and eager to get DTS out of their setups.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
139 (0.11/day)
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. B85M-D3H
Memory 8,00 Go (7,89 Go utilisable
Video Card(s) GPU 1 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970/ GPU 0 Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600
Display(s) Samsung Q60T
Case Zalman case
Mouse USB NGS
Keyboard Old Dell keyboard
Hello Ferather,

First of all, thanks for all your hard work.
I've tried your solution on my motherboard internal realtek soundchip over optical and it worked just fine. Problem is, I'd need to keep changing cables as all my devices are connected to the TV over HDMI and then to the Home Theater over spdif.

So, it brings me to this. My PC is also connected to my TV over HDMI (nVidia 3080 card) and I'm able to get Dolby audio from it using (buying) Dolby Atmos. But I really... really want DTS. I even went as far as buying DTS:X and everything looked fine from a software side, but no audio can be heard from my Home Theater though the DTS light does show up when playing something on the PC. (i.e. a Youtube video) and lights off when I stop it.

Btw, this is how it looks:

View attachment 235004

View attachment 235007
(as you can see, it's now trying to use DTS:X, but no audio... haven't tried to use DTS Ultra over HDMI without asking first as I don't want to mess with it much more)

After researching a bit, I've read LG OLed B9 doesn't support DTS as LG didn't license it so I just gave up. However... today I plugged my PS5 to my TV and I've noticed it DOES output DTS audio to my Home Theater... so right now I'm lost. If my TV didn't support DTS then PS5 wouldn't output DTS sound either, right?

I'd appreciate your comments. Btw, I'm all in for TeamViewer, AnyDesk of whatever you'd suggest.

Thanks in advance!
So, I see that on Format you have DTS:X or home theater, does it work ? What did you do to be able to have this option ?

Thanks !
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,808 (2.13/day)
We did not try after fixing the issue, he may have done since I don't know. You set the format and spatial to DTS:X HT, and set the receiver to passthrough.
I have Windows 10, and the DTS:X HT option in formats and in the Sound Unbound app never show, so no idea after that.

If no audio, then its still doesn't work just yet. Or try setting to stereo then DTS:X HT format and spatial.

Note: Playing some audio with DTS:X HT enabled, and then changing modes-settings on the receiver until you get audio, might help.

----

If still not working, you can compensate by adding Interactive + DTS:X Ultra to HDMI. Ask if you need help
 
Last edited:
Top