• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

OFFICIAL Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim (Discussion)

Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
108 (0.05/day)
Likes
53
Location
Bathurst, NSW
System Name HAF
Processor Intel Q9650 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte EP43T-UD3L
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B
Memory Corsair CMX16GX3M4A1600C9 (4x4GB@1600)
Video Card(s) Galaxy GTX 560
Storage 2x Corsair SSD + 6TB
Display(s) 2x Samsung P2350 w/ Visidec VF-AT-D
Case Cooler Master HAF 932 (RC-932)
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Software Win7x64
Also, how about 8GB LAA? >_>
/sarcasm
I know you're being sarcastic, but 8GB LAA is impossible.
That 32-bit editions of Windows starting with Windows Vista are limited to 4GB is not because of any technical constraint on 32-bit operating systems. The 32-bit editions of Windows Vista and Windows 7 all contain code for using physical memory above 4GB. Microsoft just doesn’t license you to use that code.

http://www.geoffchappell.com/notes/windows/license/memory.htm
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
1,714 (0.60/day)
Likes
408
System Name Eldritch
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 1500X
Motherboard MSI B350 PC Mate
Cooling Satan's butthole after going to Taco Bell
Memory 16 GB G.Skill Flare X
Video Card(s) nVidia (Gigabyte) GT 740 2GB
Storage 80 GB IBM, 2 TB WD Green
Display(s) Dell 2007WFP
Software Debian Buster
That 32-bit editions of Windows starting with Windows Vista are limited to 4GB is not because of any technical constraint on 32-bit operating systems. The 32-bit editions of Windows Vista and Windows 7 all contain code for using physical memory above 4GB. Microsoft just doesn’t license you to use that code.

http://www.geoffchappell.com/notes/windows/license/memory.htm
Yes, I'm aware of PAE, and yes it does allow you to use RAM above the 4GB ceiling, but the problem is that the Skyrim executable is not likely to support storing pointers as anything other than 32 bit integers which will, in fact, limit data to 4 GB. In order for it to reach higher than that you would have to change the source code, which isn't a simple executable switch like LAA is.
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
Well I have to say that with the LAA patch I haven't yet had one CTD (fingers crossed) and I also installed texture mods.

What I can't understand is this:

I tried the Skyrim HD - 2K Textures and my fps started dropping below 10 in Whiterun.
Then I tried the Serious HD Retexture Landscape Skyrim and it didn't affect my fps at all.

I can't see the difference between these 2 mods..

I'm also using other texture mods, flora retexture, hi-res weapons, hi-res npc clothing, realistic water, skyrim enhanced night....
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,210 (1.18/day)
Likes
3,546
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit (with a side of XP64)
and if your versions isnt steam it means its pirated, then again that also probably explains why you;ve had far more numerous issues then many others around here
Or it means you escaped Steamcrap after the 0day patch, and used the tpu 4gb patch.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
to answer my own question: the flickering in menus was caused by me leaving one of the .dll fixes for ATI crossfire in teh skyrim folder.


running direct via steam with those fixes removed is resulting in zero graphical glitches in 5K crossfire. wooooo!
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
Well, the 290.53 BETA did improve FPS. Not exactly the same as the "25%" they say indoors (only around 20%; it's 10-15% better outside).
 
Joined
May 19, 2009
Messages
1,088 (0.35/day)
Likes
232
Location
Latvia
System Name Personal \\ Work - HP EliteBook 840 G1
Processor i7-4790K \\ i7-4600U
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 7
Cooling Intel stock for now
Memory Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB 2400 MHz \\ 16GB DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) ASUS 290X DirectCU II OC \\ Intel 4400 HD
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 512GB, WD Black 2 TB \\ Micron 256GB SSD
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z \\ FullHD + 2x HP ZR2440w external screens via docking station
Case Fractal Design Define Arc Midi R2 with window
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 with Logitech Z323
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Software Windows 10
Excellent, the patch is here. Now I'm waiting for the DLC's :D
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.26/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
Well I don't know what that C++ runtime error was about after this patch as I haven't had it since and hope I don't have it again.

It was the first time I clicked on play from the update screen.
Maybe a coincidence.
 

MatTheCat

New Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
883 (0.26/day)
Likes
129
System Name Bitch
Processor Intel i7 2600K @4.6Ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD80 (G3)
Cooling Noctua nh-u12p se2
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR HD 7970 3GB
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 240GB SSD / 2*320GB WDC RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 21" 1650*1080
Case Lian Li PC B-25
Audio Device(s) Creative X-FI Professional PCI
Power Supply OCZ PC Power & Cooling 860W
Software Windows 7 x64

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
what 4gb tpu patch?
he'd be referring to fordGT90's LAA patching program which only worked on the initial launch version of skyrim.


really not helping his 'i'm not a pirate!' argument.
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,210 (1.18/day)
Likes
3,546
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit (with a side of XP64)
really not helping his 'i'm not a pirate!' argument.
:confused:

I purchased a full blown copy from NewEgg, thank you very much, and after the initial patch, discovered I was able to ignore Steamcrap by running the exe directly. After discovering the LAA issues, ran Ford's LAA patch. Found out steamcrap didn't like us ignoring it with the next patch, so I never went back. Didn't pirate, bought full retail, even bought the Prima Guide. :wtf:


By the way BlackPanther, the Prima Hardback is back http://www.amazon.com/dp/0307891402/?tag=tec06d-20 :toast:
 

MatTheCat

New Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
883 (0.26/day)
Likes
129
System Name Bitch
Processor Intel i7 2600K @4.6Ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD80 (G3)
Cooling Noctua nh-u12p se2
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR HD 7970 3GB
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 240GB SSD / 2*320GB WDC RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 21" 1650*1080
Case Lian Li PC B-25
Audio Device(s) Creative X-FI Professional PCI
Power Supply OCZ PC Power & Cooling 860W
Software Windows 7 x64
he'd be referring to fordGT90's LAA patching program which only worked on the initial launch version of skyrim.


really not helping his 'i'm not a pirate!' argument.
Who cares if he is a pirate or not.

Some games deserve to be bought and some dont.

Games where the end user is forced to spend 4-5 hours dicking around with various fan made mods, patches and ini tweaks in order to get the game running properly on thier PC (and still not succeeding 100%) probably dont deserve to be bought....regardless of the content of the game. Also, games which force the end user onto DRM such as Steam should also never be bought. Speaking specifically of Skyrim, bethesda can G right TF if they think it is ok to pass of that bloody awful UI onto PC users and lumber us with the dozens of other restrictions of the game. And as I alread said, any game which forces me to use a DRM such as Steam reduces its chances of being bought by about 90%..... I absolutely loved Deus Ex HR and really wanted to buy it but being obliged to use STEAM was the deal breaker.

That is my rules anyways.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.26/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
In my case the game still became terribly buggy quest wise even though I bought the retail copy.
Had enough and started a new game.

Since the latest patch it 'appears' the city areas don't have as much of a noticeable frame drop but maybe I am just imagining it.

I never tried out the unofficial LAA mod so I don't know if I was missing out on anything or not.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
I'm having issues with CTDs after I fast travel. very annoying. But it only does it if I fast travel to nighttime.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
Uhh not sure if everyone else gets his but the flickers I get seem to be related to water and seems to occur more frequently at 120FPS. It is like water fills up the whole game for a few milliseconds and I've recently just had flickers to the point that my character is actually able to swim up a few inches til the flicker disappears.

Random NPC's and animals also seem to be stuttering up and down sometimes which causes alot of animations to break for me... this makes me think that the water in-game is doing the same thing as the NPC's and animals.
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
:confused:

I purchased a full blown copy from NewEgg, thank you very much, and after the initial patch, discovered I was able to ignore Steamcrap by running the exe directly. After discovering the LAA issues, ran Ford's LAA patch. Found out steamcrap didn't like us ignoring it with the next patch, so I never went back. Didn't pirate, bought full retail, even bought the Prima Guide. :wtf:
In fact I read about quite an amount of players saying the same at Bethesda's Official forum. I assume you used Steam to activate the game the first time... if that's so then it's not fair we assume that he doesn't have a genuine game. The first patch which Steam downloaded immediately upon release was a 'real' patch. Then there followed a second small update some days later which Bethesda don't acknowledge as one of their patches because it did nothing to the game but only made it impossible to run unless you have Steam at least offline. If you don't want the game updated you can instruct Steam not to do so, but often you'd start up the pc and Steam would 'forget' and still update the game... So some people never downloaded this steam update because they preferred to update once the game was "ready" rather than risking patches which fix one thing and break others..




By the way BlackPanther, the Prima Hardback is back http://www.amazon.com/dp/0307891402/?tag=tec06d-20 :toast:
Thanks for that! I ordered it again... now I will really keep an eye on my email lest "my bank refuses to pay them" again.. :rolleyes:



Uhh not sure if everyone else gets his but the flickers I get seem to be related to water and seems to occur more frequently at 120FPS. It is like water fills up the whole game for a few milliseconds and I've recently just had flickers to the point that my character is actually able to swim up a few inches til the flicker disappears.

Random NPC's and animals also seem to be stuttering up and down sometimes which causes alot of animations to break for me... this makes me think that the water in-game is doing the same thing as the NPC's and animals.
Could be because of your high fps, ironically. I read about players getting your same problem if they disable vsync..

Now I'm not sure if this will solve your problem, since you get your 120fps because your monitor is capped at 120.

Anyway, just in case you have disabled vsync, make sure to re-enable it.

And it wouldn't hurt to try this FPS Limiter Mod and see whether it works for you or not. Try it by capping your fps to 60. If it makes no difference, just remove the mod.
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2010
Messages
1,216 (0.48/day)
Likes
55
Location
Canada
System Name Brutus
Processor i5 4690k @4.7Ghz (Watercooled)
Motherboard z97 MSI Gaming 5
Cooling NZXT Kraken x61 AIO watercooler
Memory Gskill Ripjaws 8gb (2x4gb) 1600mhz 7-8-7-24
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming GTX 980ti x2 (sli)
Storage 1 SSD 64GB (OS) + 2x500GB WesternDigital RAID 0
Display(s) YAMAKASI Catleap q270 SE 27inch Glossy 2560x1440
Case NZXT Phantom
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply Antec TPQ 1200w
Software Windows 7 (64 bit)
Who cares if he is a pirate or not.

Some games deserve to be bought and some dont.

Games where the end user is forced to spend 4-5 hours dicking around with various fan made mods, patches and ini tweaks in order to get the game running properly on thier PC (and still not succeeding 100%) probably dont deserve to be bought....regardless of the content of the game. Also, games which force the end user onto DRM such as Steam should also never be bought. Speaking specifically of Skyrim, bethesda can G right TF if they think it is ok to pass of that bloody awful UI onto PC users and lumber us with the dozens of other restrictions of the game. And as I alread said, any game which forces me to use a DRM such as Steam reduces its chances of being bought by about 90%..... I absolutely loved Deus Ex HR and really wanted to buy it but being obliged to use STEAM was the deal breaker.

That is my rules anyways.
Completly agree with you MatCat... In my case, I always had the intention of buying the game as soon as the prices drop, because I want to encourage studios to develop games like Skyrim, but I don't want to encourage crappy game developping and Improper optimization of the game, which is a total Mockery of today's PC gamers and owners...

Also, I still haven't gotten you guys feed-back on this:

Weird, I've noticed something about skyrim:

When I CTRL-ALT-DEL out of the game and press cancel instead of selecting task manager, I get a strong FPS boost in-game, until the next time I fast travel...

then I re-do the manoeuver, and still get the extra fps...

U guys, pls try this and let me know if it made a difference in your FPS...
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
Nope, mine stays right at 60. Thats my TVs refresh rate, so nothing ever goes above that. Except DiRT3.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2011
Messages
3,121 (1.39/day)
Likes
892
Processor Ci7 5960X
Motherboard RVE
Cooling Triple Aquacomputer AMS 840 with D5
Memory Some random DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 Ti
Storage 960 EVO
Display(s) Dell U3011 2560x1600 + Dell 2408WFP 1200x1920 (Portrait)
Case Dimastech Bench EasyXL
Audio Device(s) Essence STX
Power Supply AX 1500i
Software Win10
I am completely sorry but you can't say that this game doesn't deserve every single penny/dollar/euro/pesos/rupies or whatever currency you paid for it.
It's the best release of 2011 hands out, developing a sandbox like this game isn't a simple task to achieve.

The only problem is the poor multithreaded optimization of the engine but whatever, it's still playable at maximum settings with mods and such if you have a good harware backing it :)
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
^ Indeed. Though whatever helps you sleep at night...
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,262 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,071
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
^ Indeed. Though whatever helps you sleep at night...
Agreed. Though in all honesty thats enough for me to stop helping. You pirated and have more problems then most. Not our problem. At least I wont spend hours helping you figure out your texture problems. Lets get back on topic though. It would suck if this got shut down because it was derailed by a few pirates.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
You mean like the internet itself? *cough* SOPA *cough*
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2011
Messages
3,121 (1.39/day)
Likes
892
Processor Ci7 5960X
Motherboard RVE
Cooling Triple Aquacomputer AMS 840 with D5
Memory Some random DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 Ti
Storage 960 EVO
Display(s) Dell U3011 2560x1600 + Dell 2408WFP 1200x1920 (Portrait)
Case Dimastech Bench EasyXL
Audio Device(s) Essence STX
Power Supply AX 1500i
Software Win10
Many people just don't realize that it's the same as stealing, that's enough for me too to stop helping him.

Bah let's continue with the thread as you said...
--------------

Has anyone seen/tried this already? Seems good

http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=4210

 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
many people just don't realize stealing removes the original, and piracy doesn't. pirates suck, i pay for my games - but learn what the definition of "stealing" is, please.

no more offtopic, i promise. and i know this is the last subject i should go offtopic for. but damnit the english language is specific. i don't care about the politics of it. you guys are trying to change the definition of words in order to increase the negative stigma associated with the action.

damnit, i think of a pirate as bad enough. by nature they have a thieving mentality, if anything i think it'd be worse. why do you insist on using that word when it is simply by definition innacurate?
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,905 (6.25/day)
Likes
9,998
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
The latest update (1.3.10) makes Skyrim large address aware. No need a 4 GiB patch anymore. I confirmed this myself.

Update notes:

1.3.10 changes (PC only):
•Support for 4-Gigabyte Tuning (Large Address Aware)
•Fixed issue with accented characters not displaying properly at the end of a line

1.3 changes:
•General stability improvements
•Optimize performance for Core 2 Duo CPUs (PC)
•Fixed Radiant Story incorrectly filling certain roles
•Fixed magic resistances not calculating properly
•Fixed issue with placing books on bookshelves inside player purchased homes
•Fixed dragon animation issues with saving and loading
•Fixed Y-look input to scale correctly with framerate
 
Last edited: