• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

*** F@H Tech Assistance Thread ***

Joined
Mar 11, 2019
Messages
201 (0.45/day)
Location
over the HoRYZEN
System Name Not an Intel Piece of Shite
Processor Superior AMD Glorious Master Race 2700SEX
Motherboard Glorious low cost Awesome Motherboard 4
Cooling A piece of metal that cools the amazing Ryzen CPU
Memory SAMMY BEEE DAI BABEH
Video Card(s) Turding
Storage irelevant
Display(s) monitor
Case It's red because AMD = red and AMD = awesome
Power Supply 1000W,. but not needed as Glorious RYZEN CPU is extremely afficient unlike that recylced 14nm++ Junk
Mouse *gets cat*
Keyboard RUHGUBUH!
Software Not Linux
Benchmark Scores Higher than Intel shite
About 23 hours.
 

phill

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
6,993 (2.13/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor Ryzen 3900X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair 8 Hero (Non Wi-Fi)
Cooling Air :(
Memory Patriot 3200MHz 64GB
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage 1 250GB Crucial SSD for OS/Programs, 2 500GB Crucial SSD for Steam and Epic stores
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Logitec K120......
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores I've actually never benched it!! Too busy with WCG and FAH and not gaming!! :( :(
I think using the 570 on it's own might be the best bet.. Do you know what wattage the card is pulling for running FAH? :)
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2019
Messages
201 (0.45/day)
Location
over the HoRYZEN
System Name Not an Intel Piece of Shite
Processor Superior AMD Glorious Master Race 2700SEX
Motherboard Glorious low cost Awesome Motherboard 4
Cooling A piece of metal that cools the amazing Ryzen CPU
Memory SAMMY BEEE DAI BABEH
Video Card(s) Turding
Storage irelevant
Display(s) monitor
Case It's red because AMD = red and AMD = awesome
Power Supply 1000W,. but not needed as Glorious RYZEN CPU is extremely afficient unlike that recylced 14nm++ Junk
Mouse *gets cat*
Keyboard RUHGUBUH!
Software Not Linux
Benchmark Scores Higher than Intel shite
I think using the 570 on it's own might be the best bet.. Do you know what wattage the card is pulling for running FAH? :)
I don't know for sure, but I guess around 30W (That is the TDP) Maybe a bit less.

Anyway I took all my rigs offline for an hour to sort out my setup tonight, move the machines into better positions and link all equipment up to the same outlet, with my power meter. Total Usage of the entire setup is 750W~ at the wall, which is a lot higher than I thought. This does include three monitors and a halogen lamp, though.

Edit: Ah, did you mean the 570? According to software readings it uses ~100W at 1284MHz when Folding.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC /4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&WCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor 3900X stock/ 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte AORUS Master X570/Maximus Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory G Skill Trident Z F4-4000C18D-16GTZ 3800 CL 16 /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare CL14
Video Card(s) 2070 Super X MSI/2070 Z/2060 X MSI + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 1 TB SSD / 480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply AX 850/AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software Dual boot/Win 7/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
The new Core 22 is now moved from beta to advance. If you are folding with AMDs expect some problems. The only WU for now is 11733 so if it fails remove advance flag until they are sorted out.
For Nvidia folders - be aware that this new core is more efficient than 21 meaning that GPU utilization goes up from typical 90 to 95% and that power consumption and heat rises. Points as well.
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2019
Messages
201 (0.45/day)
Location
over the HoRYZEN
System Name Not an Intel Piece of Shite
Processor Superior AMD Glorious Master Race 2700SEX
Motherboard Glorious low cost Awesome Motherboard 4
Cooling A piece of metal that cools the amazing Ryzen CPU
Memory SAMMY BEEE DAI BABEH
Video Card(s) Turding
Storage irelevant
Display(s) monitor
Case It's red because AMD = red and AMD = awesome
Power Supply 1000W,. but not needed as Glorious RYZEN CPU is extremely afficient unlike that recylced 14nm++ Junk
Mouse *gets cat*
Keyboard RUHGUBUH!
Software Not Linux
Benchmark Scores Higher than Intel shite

Everything is set up, 1660 folding away; PPD seems to have plateaued. Not a bad result :) 62% higher perf/watt than RX 570 :)
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC /4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&WCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor 3900X stock/ 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte AORUS Master X570/Maximus Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory G Skill Trident Z F4-4000C18D-16GTZ 3800 CL 16 /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare CL14
Video Card(s) 2070 Super X MSI/2070 Z/2060 X MSI + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 1 TB SSD / 480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply AX 850/AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software Dual boot/Win 7/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
That 1660 is not bad. I can see that my 1070ti averages 684K and a 2060 746k, both with a small OC but in same rig so at 2.0x8. The 11427 is not a good (high yield) WU on the 2060, on the 1070ti it's a little below average.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
1,331 (0.29/day)
Location
Oakland, CA
System Name Rex
Processor Ryzen 2600
Motherboard GigaByte B450M DS3H
Cooling Wraith
Memory 16 GB Corsair Vengence 3000
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1660 SC
Storage XPG M.2, Samsung 860 SSD, WD Black 1 TB
Display(s) ASUS VG248
Case Corsair mATX cube. (Alas they don't make it anymore)
Power Supply Corsair HX 600 Watt
Mouse Microsoft
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 64 ibit
I went on a little vacation. When I came back, started all my PC's back up. I got a weird error with F@H on my remote PC. It said my "core" needed updating. It never did, so I uninstalled and reinstalled F@H. Set it up with passkey and all, and it's working now.

But.. I can no longer monitor it remotely with HFM.NET. I get this error:
[6/24/2019-10:37:47 PM] X (Fido) Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
[6/24/2019-10:37:47 PM] X System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Any ideas?
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
7,562 (1.74/day)
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
You could try sending an e-mail to harlam357@gmail.com, but the last thing from him is in Oct. 2017.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
1,331 (0.29/day)
Location
Oakland, CA
System Name Rex
Processor Ryzen 2600
Motherboard GigaByte B450M DS3H
Cooling Wraith
Memory 16 GB Corsair Vengence 3000
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1660 SC
Storage XPG M.2, Samsung 860 SSD, WD Black 1 TB
Display(s) ASUS VG248
Case Corsair mATX cube. (Alas they don't make it anymore)
Power Supply Corsair HX 600 Watt
Mouse Microsoft
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 64 ibit
It's fixed! I fired up HFM.net today just for kicks, and it's working! I can see my remote pc!

I had previously done a complete uninstall/reinstall of HFM. But that didn't fix it at the time. Why it's working now I don't know, but I'll take it. :)
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
812 (0.91/day)
Location
Buenos Aires, Argentina
System Name System V
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus Prime X570-P
Cooling AMD Wraith Stealth // a bunch of 120 mm Xigmatek 1500 RPM fans (2 ins, 3 outs)
Memory 2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 3200 MHz (BLS8G4D32AESCK.M8FE) (CL16-18-18-36)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS Radeon RX 580 8 GB
Storage SHFS37A240G / DT01ACA200 / WD20EZRX / MKNSSDTR256GB-3DL / LG BH16NS40
Display(s) LG 22MP55 IPS Display
Case NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Logitech G430 Headset
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Mouse Microsoft Trackball Optical 1.0
Keyboard HP Vectra VE keyboard (Part # D4950-63004)
Software Windows 10
I have a problem with a WU that just won't upload, more precisely the PRCG 14228 (158, 1, 16).

I finished that WU yesterday in the afternoon and every time FAH tries to upload it, it fails, throwing this in the logs:
Code:
19:15:29:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Transfer failed
19:15:29:WU00:FS01:Sending unit results: id:00 state:SEND error:NO_ERROR project:14228 run:158 clone:1 gen:16 core:0x21 unit:0x0000001b80fccb0a5d716f431bf1b1c4
19:15:30:WU00:FS01:Uploading 128.84MiB to 128.252.203.10
19:15:30:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 128.252.203.10:8080
19:16:04:WU00:FS01:Upload 0.10%
19:16:04:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Exception: Failed to send results to work server: Transfer failed
19:16:04:WU00:FS01:Trying to send results to collection server
19:16:04:WU00:FS01:Uploading 128.84MiB to 155.247.166.219
19:16:04:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 155.247.166.219:8080
19:16:05:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Transfer failed
I have not made any changes to the system/network configs, and while this is a Windows Insider preview build it works fine (in fact, I finished at least two or three more WUs which have been uploaded correctly) so I don't get why this one in particular refuses to be uploaded...
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
7,562 (1.74/day)
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
Well, there's always the old "Have you tried restarting the client?"
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
812 (0.91/day)
Location
Buenos Aires, Argentina
System Name System V
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus Prime X570-P
Cooling AMD Wraith Stealth // a bunch of 120 mm Xigmatek 1500 RPM fans (2 ins, 3 outs)
Memory 2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 3200 MHz (BLS8G4D32AESCK.M8FE) (CL16-18-18-36)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS Radeon RX 580 8 GB
Storage SHFS37A240G / DT01ACA200 / WD20EZRX / MKNSSDTR256GB-3DL / LG BH16NS40
Display(s) LG 22MP55 IPS Display
Case NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Logitech G430 Headset
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Mouse Microsoft Trackball Optical 1.0
Keyboard HP Vectra VE keyboard (Part # D4950-63004)
Software Windows 10
Well, there's always the old "Have you tried restarting the client?"
Yes. And I shutdown the computer every night.

Also, removing slots doesn't seem to do a thing, since the WU just stays there, forever trying to connect to the server... The strange thing is I keep getting new WUs and once they're finished they get sent just fine :confused:
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
3,535 (0.94/day)
Location
Gougeland (NZ)
System Name Cumquat 2000
Processor AMD RyZen R7 3700X
Motherboard Asus Strix x470-F Gaming
Cooling Cryorig R1 Universal
Memory 16GB GSkill TridentZ DR4-3200 16-18-18-38 1.35V
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX5700 8GB DDR6 1750/1700
Storage 1X Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SATA AHCI 1x Sandisk 128GB PCIe, 12TB of HDD Storage
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457 MHD 75Hz FreeSync 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 upgrade
Audio Device(s) Realtek S1220a + Pioneer VSX-531 amp Technics 100W Speaker set
Power Supply Enermax RevolutionXT II 750W 80+ Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 X64 PRO (build 1909)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even more less now ;)
Yes. And I shutdown the computer every night.

Also, removing slots doesn't seem to do a thing, since the WU just stays there, forever trying to connect to the server... The strange thing is I keep getting new WUs and once they're finished they get sent just fine :confused:
Doesn't look like its a problem at your end then if other units after this one are uploading fine then it's a server issue at stamfords end I'd try posting this in the actual F@H forums someone there will be better able to tell you if it is you or their server
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
7,562 (1.74/day)
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit

phill

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
6,993 (2.13/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor Ryzen 3900X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair 8 Hero (Non Wi-Fi)
Cooling Air :(
Memory Patriot 3200MHz 64GB
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage 1 250GB Crucial SSD for OS/Programs, 2 500GB Crucial SSD for Steam and Epic stores
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Logitec K120......
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores I've actually never benched it!! Too busy with WCG and FAH and not gaming!! :( :(
I have a problem with a WU that just won't upload, more precisely the PRCG 14228 (158, 1, 16).

I finished that WU yesterday in the afternoon and every time FAH tries to upload it, it fails, throwing this in the logs:
Code:
19:15:29:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Transfer failed
19:15:29:WU00:FS01:Sending unit results: id:00 state:SEND error:NO_ERROR project:14228 run:158 clone:1 gen:16 core:0x21 unit:0x0000001b80fccb0a5d716f431bf1b1c4
19:15:30:WU00:FS01:Uploading 128.84MiB to 128.252.203.10
19:15:30:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 128.252.203.10:8080
19:16:04:WU00:FS01:Upload 0.10%
19:16:04:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Exception: Failed to send results to work server: Transfer failed
19:16:04:WU00:FS01:Trying to send results to collection server
19:16:04:WU00:FS01:Uploading 128.84MiB to 155.247.166.219
19:16:04:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 155.247.166.219:8080
19:16:05:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Transfer failed
I have not made any changes to the system/network configs, and while this is a Windows Insider preview build it works fine (in fact, I finished at least two or three more WUs which have been uploaded correctly) so I don't get why this one in particular refuses to be uploaded...
I've had this before also, it seems to have a weird 5 minutes every so often but does normally sort itself out. What I have tried in the past is a ping to that address, if that doesn't work, then there's something wrong with their end if everything else you do works :) (That's my way of thinking anyways..... lol)
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2007
Messages
1,479 (0.32/day)
Location
Ozark, Alabama
System Name Mine, Folder, and Folder, folder
Processor 2600k@4.5 GHZ, 2600k@4.4 ghz, Intel G1610, 2500k
Motherboard Gigabyte X68 UD-4, Asus z67 Pro, Gigabyte GA- z77x-UD3H, Asus Z68
Cooling H60, DH-15, stock, Coolermaster
Memory 16GB ddr3 1600 Ripjaws, 8GB Ripjaws 1600, 4GB 1600 Ripjaws, 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2080,XFX 5700XT Thicc III, EVGA GTX 970 SSC , Asus GTX 970 Strix
Storage 1TB Sata , 1tb sata, 1 TB sata, 500 GB
Display(s) TCL 43 inch 4k, 27 Inch Dell 1920x1080, Dell 24 inch 1920x1200, LG 23 inch 1080P
Case 2-Antec 280, same, Thermaltake SopranoRS,3-Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) onboard, same, onboard, same
Power Supply Thermaltake 1350, Coolermaster V850, Seasonic 650 Watt Platinum, Antec 850
Mouse Sentinel Advance, Zio Levetron, CMStorm, Transformer
Keyboard G15, HP, CMStorm, HP
Software Win 10, Linux 18.04
Im having a problem with Ubuntu. When I try to download a new wu, it downloads some then stops. Windows work fine on the same machine, its just Ubuntu. Restart the machine and same thing.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC /4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&WCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor 3900X stock/ 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte AORUS Master X570/Maximus Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory G Skill Trident Z F4-4000C18D-16GTZ 3800 CL 16 /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare CL14
Video Card(s) 2070 Super X MSI/2070 Z/2060 X MSI + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 1 TB SSD / 480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply AX 850/AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software Dual boot/Win 7/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Im having a problem with Ubuntu. When I try to download a new wu, it downloads some then stops. Windows work fine on the same machine, its just Ubuntu. Restart the machine and same thing.
@agent00skid ? You might just have been unlucky. I have seen it a few times as well but it is not a general problem for me. There are server problems at Stanford so maybe the problem is at there.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC /4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&WCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor 3900X stock/ 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte AORUS Master X570/Maximus Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory G Skill Trident Z F4-4000C18D-16GTZ 3800 CL 16 /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare CL14
Video Card(s) 2070 Super X MSI/2070 Z/2060 X MSI + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 1 TB SSD / 480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply AX 850/AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software Dual boot/Win 7/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
If you have a reasonable up-load connection try client-type, beta. The new core 22 is out in beta and the WUs are big (11738 and 39) and taxing, GPU load on Windows is up to 98% but the reward is HIGH points.
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2006
Messages
4,653 (0.94/day)
Location
Washington, US
System Name Rainbow
Processor Intel Core i7 8700k
Motherboard MSI MPG Z390M GAMING EDGE AC
Cooling Corsair H115i, 2x Noctua NF-A14 industrialPPC-3000 PWM
Memory G. Skill TridentZ RGB 4x8GB (F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR)
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce 1060 6GB
Storage 2x Samsung 950 Pro 256GB | 2xHGST Deskstar 4TB 7.2K
Display(s) Samsung C27HG70
Case Xigmatek Aquila
Power Supply Seasonic 760W SS-760XP
Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K95
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 4 trillion points in GmailMark, over 144 FPS 2K Facebook Scrolling (Extreme Quality preset)
Been out of the game for a while. Fired up F@H on one rig and it took off using CPU and GPU right away. Fired it up on a second rig in the same location and I'm having trouble getting WUs.
Working rig: i7 8700K & GTX 1060
Non-working rig: i7 6700K & GTX 980


Tried restarting F@H and I confirmed I can reach all IPs listed below. Any insights?
Code:
19:06:41:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 65.254.110.245:8080
19:06:41:WARNING:WU00:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '65.254.110.245:8080': No WUs available for this configuration
19:06:41:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 18.218.241.186:80
19:06:42:WARNING:WU00:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '18.218.241.186:80': No WUs available for this configuration
19:06:42:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Could not get an assignment
19:07:55:WU01:FS01:Connecting to 65.254.110.245:8080
19:07:56:WARNING:WU01:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '65.254.110.245:8080': No WUs available for this configuration
19:07:56:WU01:FS01:Connecting to 18.218.241.186:80
19:07:56:WARNING:WU01:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '18.218.241.186:80': No WUs available for this configuration
19:07:56:ERROR:WU01:FS01:Exception: Could not get an assignment
Did the usual Google routine and didn't come up with much other than a possible "Server is out of workunits" answer. I can't imagine support for the 900 series cards have been phased out already, has it? Seems like I would still get CPU WUs.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC /4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&WCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor 3900X stock/ 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte AORUS Master X570/Maximus Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory G Skill Trident Z F4-4000C18D-16GTZ 3800 CL 16 /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare CL14
Video Card(s) 2070 Super X MSI/2070 Z/2060 X MSI + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 1 TB SSD / 480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply AX 850/AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software Dual boot/Win 7/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Been out of the game for a while. Fired up F@H on one rig and it took off using CPU and GPU right away. Fired it up on a second rig in the same location and I'm having trouble getting WUs.
Working rig: i7 8700K & GTX 1060
Non-working rig: i7 6700K & GTX 980
Any insights?
Code:
19:06:41:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 65.254.110.245:8080
19:06:41:WARNING:WU00:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '65.254.110.245:8080': No WUs available for this configuration
19:06:41:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 18.218.241.186:80
19:06:42:WARNING:WU00:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '18.218.241.186:80': No WUs available for this configuration
19:06:42:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Could not get an assignment
19:07:55:WU01:FS01:Connecting to 65.254.110.245:8080
19:07:56:WARNING:WU01:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '65.254.110.245:8080': No WUs available for this configuration
19:07:56:WU01:FS01:Connecting to 18.218.241.186:80
19:07:56:WARNING:WU01:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '18.218.241.186:80': No WUs available for this configuration
19:07:56:ERROR:WU01:FS01:Exception: Could not get an assignment
Did the usual Google routine and didn't come up with much other than a possible "Server is out of workunits" answer. I can't imagine support for the 900 series cards have been phased out already, has it?
F@H problems
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2006
Messages
4,653 (0.94/day)
Location
Washington, US
System Name Rainbow
Processor Intel Core i7 8700k
Motherboard MSI MPG Z390M GAMING EDGE AC
Cooling Corsair H115i, 2x Noctua NF-A14 industrialPPC-3000 PWM
Memory G. Skill TridentZ RGB 4x8GB (F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR)
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce 1060 6GB
Storage 2x Samsung 950 Pro 256GB | 2xHGST Deskstar 4TB 7.2K
Display(s) Samsung C27HG70
Case Xigmatek Aquila
Power Supply Seasonic 760W SS-760XP
Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K95
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 4 trillion points in GmailMark, over 144 FPS 2K Facebook Scrolling (Extreme Quality preset)
I thought the same but figured it was something else since one PC worked first try and the second wasn't even after multiple attempts to contact the servers. The PC with issues had just been rebooted but I gave it another reboot anyways and it took off. I'm not convinced that was the issue but it's working so I don't think I'll look this gift horse in the mouth. :rolleyes:

Thanks!
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
7,562 (1.74/day)
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
It's still better to run WCG on the CPU, saving one thread for the F@H client.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
7,587 (2.03/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II
Processor Amd R7 3800X@4.350/525/ Intel 8750H
Motherboard Crosshair hero7 @bios 2703/?
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu Monoblock Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in two sticks./16Gb
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060
Storage Samsung Nvme Pg981, silicon power 1Tb samsung 840 basic as a primocache drive for, WD2Tbgrn +3Tbgrn,
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Iksu force fx
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
I'm not getting WU's here , every now and then I get a WU but mostly stuck idle trying to DL a job with a Vega 64.
Is it me, my rig or the servers?
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
812 (0.91/day)
Location
Buenos Aires, Argentina
System Name System V
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus Prime X570-P
Cooling AMD Wraith Stealth // a bunch of 120 mm Xigmatek 1500 RPM fans (2 ins, 3 outs)
Memory 2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 3200 MHz (BLS8G4D32AESCK.M8FE) (CL16-18-18-36)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS Radeon RX 580 8 GB
Storage SHFS37A240G / DT01ACA200 / WD20EZRX / MKNSSDTR256GB-3DL / LG BH16NS40
Display(s) LG 22MP55 IPS Display
Case NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Logitech G430 Headset
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Mouse Microsoft Trackball Optical 1.0
Keyboard HP Vectra VE keyboard (Part # D4950-63004)
Software Windows 10
I'm not getting WU's here , every now and then I get a WU but mostly stuck idle trying to DL a job with a Vega 64.
Is it me, my rig or the servers?
It's been like that for me too, on RX 580, for the last couple of days. At best, I catch something for my CPU, but the WU well seems to be dried up lately.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
7,587 (2.03/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II
Processor Amd R7 3800X@4.350/525/ Intel 8750H
Motherboard Crosshair hero7 @bios 2703/?
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu Monoblock Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in two sticks./16Gb
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060
Storage Samsung Nvme Pg981, silicon power 1Tb samsung 840 basic as a primocache drive for, WD2Tbgrn +3Tbgrn,
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Iksu force fx
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
It's been like that for me too, on RX 580, for the last couple of days. At best, I catch something for my CPU, but the WU well seems to be dried up lately.
Kinda stupid, you have company's pointing to folding@home as a way to combat cov19 yet this is how it is.
I hope Nvidia card's are doing better.
 
Top