1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z Is it working for your card or not?

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by newtekie1, Oct 4, 2007.

  1. peach1971

    peach1971 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    652 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Germany
    What app do you use for overclocking GPU/Mem ?
    Did you enable OC for 2D mode? What for?


    GPU-Z runs fine here :) PowerColor X1950 Pro [AGP]
    Just my Samtron 98PDF 19" is listed as Samtron 17".

    And yeah, I get that NVIDIA logo, too.
    Little sponsorship? ;)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
    Where can I download it?
     
  3. peach1971

    peach1971 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    652 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Germany
  4. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,851 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,121
    In the downloads section or on the front page
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  5. oli_ramsay

    oli_ramsay

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,483 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    573
    Location:
    UK
    Works fine for my X850XT
     
  6. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,157 (6.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,723
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,417 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,329
    1. ati does not have revisions. i will disable the field
    2. your card supports 9.0 - 9.0c has more shader features
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,417 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,329
    please report gpu device id
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. high5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    2007-10-04, 21_35_13.png
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. Nicksterr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    83 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    AL
    Not reporting all fields.

    eVGA Superclocked 8800GTS 640MB @ Stock 576/1700
    Windows XP Home 32-bit

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2007
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. SiCk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    41 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Not working correctly for me @ Vista 32bits, same bugs that previous post

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,201
    works for my x1950 pro except for the nvidia pic.
     
  13. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,417 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,329
    does anybody know r420 die size?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,201
  15. high5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    10 Year Member at TPU
  16. exxe New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Unknown architecture
    with 3dfx Voodoo5 6000 :rolleyes:

    please add it, please
     
  17. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,417 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,329
    not soon
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    Device ID = 5B60 (1002 - 5B60)
     
  19. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,366 (1.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    986
    [​IMG]


    nVidia logo. LOL

    Anyone else got a FireGL-X3? It would be good to compare specs/speeds/BIOS

    P.S. I am running 2x screens. Would be useful to show ALL vdu devices.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    Shudder at my graphics power pwnage!!!
     

    Attached Files:

  21. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,838 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    595
    Location:
    New York
    It seems as though the PCI-E bus is incorrect I get report PCI-E 16X@8X
    this is reported on both Master and slave card and in crossfire mode and not in crossfire mode.
    [​IMG]

    The bios is set for X16 you can be sure of that.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,417 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,329
    it does try to read both screens
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,157 (6.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,723

    Mine also says the same info in SLI...but with my chipset when cards are in SLI they only run @8X speeds in both slots. the only way to run 16X on my DFI is to run a solo card....may want to investigate if board is truely a 32X chipset?

    EDIT: the ATI 200 was an 8X8 chipset...the ATI 3200 was the 16X16 chipset!
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2007
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,635 (2.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,171
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
  25. Thrawn

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    32 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Device ID from AtiTool: 5D4F
    And from EVEREST 4.10 Build 1152 beta:
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)