• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

GPU-Z Is it working for your card or not?

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,057 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,962
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#51
updated to 0.0.2 - check the sticky for what has been fixed
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,252 (0.78/day)
Likes
146
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I7 7700k De-lid @ 5GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero IX
Cooling Custom dual 360 rad loops. Cpu monoblock, 295x2 full cover waterblock. Custom R9290x waterblock.
Memory 16Gb Team Xtream DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) 295X2 + R9290X
Storage SSD RAID array, dozen TB HDD's in RAID
Display(s) 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p, QNIX 144p @ 100Hz overclocked
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.5Kw
Mouse RAT 7
Keyboard Ryos II MK Pro Mechanical
Software Windows 10 LTSB
#53
Heres mine, works fine apart from the NV stuff...



146GB memory bandwidth :eek:
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2006
Messages
70 (0.02/day)
Likes
2
Location
From Florida, now in NY
Processor Intel Q9300 @ 3.4 gHz
Motherboard Gigabyte P35-DS3R
Cooling Danger Den TDX CPU block, Maze 4 gpu block
Memory 4GB Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) ATI 4850 w/ Maze 4 GPU Block
Storage 2 80GB WD in RAID 0, 1 400GB Samsung External
Display(s) Samsung 25.5"
Case Antec 900
Audio Device(s) On board, which is decent on this board
Power Supply OCZ Gamexstream 700W
Software XP Pro x64
#54
It works great with the 2900 Pro
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,252 (0.78/day)
Likes
146
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I7 7700k De-lid @ 5GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero IX
Cooling Custom dual 360 rad loops. Cpu monoblock, 295x2 full cover waterblock. Custom R9290x waterblock.
Memory 16Gb Team Xtream DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) 295X2 + R9290X
Storage SSD RAID array, dozen TB HDD's in RAID
Display(s) 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p, QNIX 144p @ 100Hz overclocked
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.5Kw
Mouse RAT 7
Keyboard Ryos II MK Pro Mechanical
Software Windows 10 LTSB
#55
Fixed now, thnx W1zzard!



bumped the memory a tad and 153GB bandwidth, lol

I know this is so totally off topic.. but i just took my memory to 2600Mhz without a crash :)

 
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
32 (0.01/day)
Likes
8
Processor AMD Phenom II 550BE
Motherboard ASUS M4A79 Deluxe
Cooling Coolink U8-92-1900
Memory 2x2 GB OCZ Platinum 1066 MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD7770 GHz Edition
Storage 1x Samsung 830 128GB SSD, 1x200GB + 2x640 Samsung HDD
Display(s) Samsung 2443BW
Case Coolermaster Cavalier 3
Power Supply Cooler Master SilentPro 500W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
#56

Attachments

Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,252 (0.78/day)
Likes
146
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I7 7700k De-lid @ 5GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero IX
Cooling Custom dual 360 rad loops. Cpu monoblock, 295x2 full cover waterblock. Custom R9290x waterblock.
Memory 16Gb Team Xtream DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) 295X2 + R9290X
Storage SSD RAID array, dozen TB HDD's in RAID
Display(s) 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p, QNIX 144p @ 100Hz overclocked
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.5Kw
Mouse RAT 7
Keyboard Ryos II MK Pro Mechanical
Software Windows 10 LTSB
#58
the shader info doesnt display for ATI, tho on the 2900 is it just directly linked with the core speed?
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,057 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,962
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#59
the shader info doesnt display for ATI, tho on the 2900 is it just directly linked with the core speed?
ati does not have shader clocks. on nv it is linked unless you have teh new driver where you can adjust seperately
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,252 (0.78/day)
Likes
146
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I7 7700k De-lid @ 5GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero IX
Cooling Custom dual 360 rad loops. Cpu monoblock, 295x2 full cover waterblock. Custom R9290x waterblock.
Memory 16Gb Team Xtream DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) 295X2 + R9290X
Storage SSD RAID array, dozen TB HDD's in RAID
Display(s) 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p, QNIX 144p @ 100Hz overclocked
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.5Kw
Mouse RAT 7
Keyboard Ryos II MK Pro Mechanical
Software Windows 10 LTSB
#60
ati does not have shader clocks. on nv it is linked unless you have teh new driver where you can adjust seperately
oooh, i thought the 2900's had a locked shader clock the same frequency as the core. I stand corrected. wait... ive read numerous places where the shader engine is the same speed as the 2900's default core aka 740mhz? could you clarify a bit for me?
 

ITman

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
23 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Work Laptop
Processor Intel Mobile Core 2 Duo T7700 2.40Ghz
Motherboard Dell PM965
Cooling sounds like there are a couple fans there somewhere
Memory 4GB DDR2 667Mhz 5:5:5:13
Video Card(s) NVIDIA Quadro FX 3600M
Storage 320GB Sata-300 7200RPM
Display(s) Dell 17" WXGA+ built-in / Dell 24" WUXSGA external
Case brown and black
Audio Device(s) yes
Power Supply yes
Software Windows 7 x64 (7077)
Benchmark Scores 8785 3DMarks in 3DMark06 - default settings at 1280x800
#61
x1300 with 0.0.1 and 0.0.2

Ati Mobility Radeon X1300
Works mostly (I think). Some issue with Monitor display string
 

Attachments

Last edited:

moshpit

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
32 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Wirewolf
Processor Core i7 2600K@5Ghz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth P67
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer (blue) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX580 Black Ops Edition (851mhz core)
Storage 2x 128Gb Patriot Torqx, 1Tb WD Black
Display(s) HP 2509m (1920x1080)
Case Antec Twelve Hundred full tower
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 Signature Edition
#62
Not working correctly for me @ Vista 32bits, same bugs that previous post

I'm having a similar though not as bad bug. Card is EVGA 8800GTS Superclocked 640mb


Mine is reporting only 16 ROPs (too few), 256bit memory bus (too low, it's 320bit), low memory bandwidth, and zero shaders.

Using Vista Ultimate x64, Forceware 163.67 WHQL, all updates current including stability and performance updates. GPUz version reported as 0.0.1.
 

moshpit

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
32 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Wirewolf
Processor Core i7 2600K@5Ghz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth P67
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer (blue) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX580 Black Ops Edition (851mhz core)
Storage 2x 128Gb Patriot Torqx, 1Tb WD Black
Display(s) HP 2509m (1920x1080)
Case Antec Twelve Hundred full tower
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 Signature Edition
#63
Just tried 0.0.2 and same bug persists. No changes.
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Likes
7
Location
Germany
Processor Core i7 2600k @ 4.6 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V Pro
Cooling Thermalright HR-02 Macho
Memory 16 GB Crucial Ballistix Sport @ DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27-1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 WindForce3 OC @ 1241/3506
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 240 GB, 4x 1 TB @ RAID5, 1x WD 2 TB GP
Display(s) EIZO FlexScan S2431W
Case Chieftec LCX /w 2x 92mm front 1x 120mm rear 1x 100mm side
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder 2013
Keyboard basic USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#64
Zotac GeForce 8800 GTS 640
Windows Vista 64bit, UAC disabled, FW 163.69



Missing: Amount of ROPs, Amount of Shader Units, Fillrate & Bandwidth calculation, Display information
Errors: FW version, wrong Shader clock:

It looks like GPU-Z isn't aware of unlinked Shader Domain overclocking in FW 163.69+.

This Post by Nicksterr shows another (minor) flaw: his GF8800 GTS is reported with 80 Shader Units instead of 96.

----

Very nice program btw, i'm looking forward for some great releases in the future.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
2,655 (0.70/day)
Likes
775
Processor Intel i5-2500k @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO w/ AC MX-2
Memory 8GB DDR3 1866 Gskill Snipers 9-10-9-28
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X
Storage 240GB Corsair Force GT
Display(s) 23' Dell AW2310
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-Fi Fatality Professional
Power Supply Seasonic SS-760XP2 Platinum
Software Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
#65
ATI Radeon 9700 pro
Windows XP Home SP1

Works fine with my setup
 

afzsom

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor Intel Core2Duo E6600 @ 3.6GHz (400*9), 1.425v
Motherboard ASUS P5B-E (vdroop mod)
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 Extrem + 103CFM Panaflo
Memory Corsair XMS2 (2x1GB) 5-5-5-12 DDR2-800
Video Card(s) BFG 8800GTS 640MB
Storage WD Caviar 320GB
Display(s) Samsung 226BW ('C' panel)
Case Lian-Li PC60 USB B2 (w/ PC-65 windowed side panel)
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy4
Power Supply SeaSonic 550W
Software Windows XP Professional 32-bit
#66
Seems to be a bunch of problems with BFG cards. Most (if not all) so far have reported the program doesn't work with BFG Tech cards. Link for reference.

BFG 8800GTS 640MB, will not work on XP Pro 32bit.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.55/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#67
>> WIZZ

Still not showing the 2 display devices. Here is a FULL screenshot 3200x1200

 
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.55/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#68
Here is display properties vs. GPU

 

Paulieg

The Mad Moderator
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
11,960 (3.03/day)
Likes
2,846
Location
Wherever I can find the iron.
Processor Haswell i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte z79 UD5H Black Edition
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Memory Gskill Trident DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) Asus 7970 Direct CU II
Storage Kingston Hyper Fury 240 SSD/ WD Black 640GB
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply XFX 650w
Software Win 7/Win 10 Tech preview
#70
Working perfect for me....
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2005
Messages
471 (0.10/day)
Likes
27
Location
Surrey, England
System Name The Beast
Processor Core i5 2500K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Custom Water Cooling
Memory 2x2Gb Gskill Ripjaw X @ 2133mhz 9-11-9-28 1T
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD6950 2Gb no unlock :-(
Storage 3x500Gb 1x80Gb
Display(s) LG W2486L 24" LED Backlit 1920x1080
Case Hiper custom Osiris mid tower
Power Supply Hi-power modular 900W
Software Win 7 Home Premium 64 bit
#71
Works fine detecting both x1800 gto's
Just wish it would say crossfire instead of nvidia sli:ohwell:

 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501 (2.19/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#72
Works well for me... 7900gt here.
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#73
yo w1zz, why dont you use the same script that you use for it to detect and change the pic to ati and use that to detect and change the text between Nvidia SLI and ATI Crossfire.

i see gpuz as biased considering the sli lol.
 

JacKz5o

New Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2007
Messages
477 (0.12/day)
Likes
99
Location
New Jersey
Processor Intel Q6600 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard XFX nForce 780i
Cooling Ultra 120 eXtreme (lapped)
Memory 4GB G.Skill PC2-8000 PQ
Video Card(s) eVGA GeForce 9800GTX
Storage 640GB + 250GB + 2x500GB (external)
Display(s) Samsung 216BW 21.6"
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos S
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W Silencer
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit
#74
Works great on my 6800GS :)
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#75


clocks are still weird, but better now :)