• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.0.8 ONLY - BUGS ONLY

Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
7,199 (1.11/day)
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
The bug report thread: bugs only, and version v0.0.8 only. :)
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2007
Messages
50 (0.01/day)
Location
Huntington, NY
System Name Home PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 AM4
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory 16 GB Corsair Vengeance PC3000 DDR4
Video Card(s) PowerColor RED DRAGON Radeon RX Vega 56
Storage Samsung 850 Evo 1TB, Crucial MX300 500GB
Display(s) Dell S2719DGF 1440p
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro Series PH-ES614P
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply SeaSonic M12II 620 Bronze
Mouse Logitech G9X
Keyboard Dell
Software Windows 10 Pro
Still the same problem here, can not submit my results on either of my two x64 based boxes.

Get upload failed, completed.
 

pik_d

New Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
The 6600GT is listed as having 8 ROPs when it actually has only 4. This is causing the Pixel and Texture fill rates to calculate incorrectly (I'm assuming that's how you did it).

My uploaded gpu-z file: a7z7s

Thanks for fixing the memory speed and bandwidth, even if it does make it look less impressive now. :p
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501 (1.42/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)


Shader clocks...

EDIT: BTW, please post a download link
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
7,704 (1.21/day)
System Name Back to Blue
Processor i9 14900k
Motherboard Asrock Z790 Nova
Cooling Corsair H150i Elite
Memory 64GB Corsair Dominator DDR5-6400 @ 6600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3090 Ultra FTW3
Storage 4TB WD 850x NVME, 4TB WD Black, 10TB Seagate Barracuda Pro
Display(s) 1x Samsung Odyssey G7 Neo and 1x Dell u2518d
Case Lian Li o11 DXL w/custom vented front panel
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Saffire PRO 14 -> DBX DriveRack PA+ -> Mackie MR8 and MR10 / Senn PX38X -> SB AE-5 Plus
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse Logitech G502x
Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro
Benchmark Scores 31k multicore Cinebench - CPU limited 125w
Wont detect my clocks with 7.10's 2600xt under Xp Pro SP2

Maybe a driver issue?
 

Stevez

New Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
As you can see from the attached image there are a few things missing..

Also, ive enabled SLI but this is reporting thats it's disabled..

I've got Vista 32bit with DELL XPS M1730
 

Attachments

  • error.jpg
    error.jpg
    48.5 KB · Views: 851

kgd

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Location
Ontario, Canada
Processor AMD Athlon64 X2 Dual Core 3800+ at 2000mhz
Motherboard ECS C51GM-M
Memory 1gig dual channel (2x512mb) 667mhz ddr2
Video Card(s) integrated NVIDIA GeForce 6100 using 256mb shared memory
Storage Seagate ST3250620A unformatted capacity 238475mb
Display(s) ViewSonic 21inch P815
Audio Device(s) integrated Realtek AC'97 audio
Software Windows XP Pro (32bit)
instant fault when trying to run gpuz

gpu-z 0.0.8 generates an "Unhandled exception in GPU-Z.0.0.8.exe: 0xC0000005: Access Violation"

using visual studio6 debugger the program stack looks like:

00000000( )
GPU-Z.0.0.8! 0042fea6( )
GPU-Z.0.0.8! 004160dd( )
GPU-Z.0.0.8! 00414ef7( )
GPU-Z.0.0.8! 00401664( )
KERNEL32! 7c816ff7( )


attached is screen image of visual studio register dump.
i'm running Windows XP Pro Service Pack 2 (32 bit not 64 bit)
on a dual-core Athlon/64 3800+ X2 clocked at 2000 MHz

1gig (2 x 512mb) dual channel ddr2 667mhz ram
256mb of that memory is the video shared memory.

DirectX version 4.09.00.0904 (DirectX 9.0c)

motherboard is an ECS C51GM-M
bios id: 07/11/2006-C51GM-M-6A61HE1BC-00 (Award 07/11/06)

Integrated video,
Description : NVIDIA GeForce 6100
Adapter String: GeForce 6100
BIOS String: Version 5.51.28.45.00
Chip Type: GeForce 6100
DAC Type: Integrated RAMDAC
Installed Drivers: nv4_disp (6.14.10.8197 - nVIDIA ForceWare 81.97)
Memory Size: 256 MB

The full Everest report on way too many system hardware + driver details can be found at
http://dognose.com/everest-report.html

Postnote on Oct.20/2007: Thankyou w1zzard. A little live chat and you found and fixed the crash! Too cool!
 

Attachments

  • gpuz8small.jpg
    gpuz8small.jpg
    151.9 KB · Views: 661
Last edited:

dwax

New Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2006
Messages
180 (0.03/day)
Processor AMD Athlon 64 3400+
Motherboard MSI-7145
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS9700LED.
Memory 2Gig of PC4000 500Mghz Crucial Ballistix Tracer
Video Card(s) Nvidia XFX 8800GS
Storage 2 250 GB western digital HD External WD 250 HD
Display(s) Acer 22WS
Case Old eMachine modified
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi Extreme Fidelity
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 W0070RUC ATX 430W
Software WinXP Media Center Edition
Locked up my PC. :( Had to hard boot to get back to windows.
 

Praetor

New Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
System Name Bastion
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.60 (400x9)
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium BP
Cooling Lapped CPU + Lapped Ultra120X + 2 SilenX 74cfms + AC
Memory 4x1GB OCz Platinum PC2-8500 @ CL5
Video Card(s) BFG GeForce 8800GTX OC @ 635/2000
Storage 4x Seagate 500GB 7200.10
Display(s) 2x Dell WFP2407-HC, Calibrated
Case Silverstone TJ07 Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply OCz GameXStream 700
Software Running Vista32
Subvendor not being picked up, mine is a BFG



/edit: apologies, this should probably be posted under here
 

Betrayer00GT

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Processor e6600 @ 3.3Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5N32-E SLI Plus
Cooling Custom Watercooling
Memory 2GB OCZ SLI-Certified PC2-8500
Video Card(s) Dual XFX 8800GTS 640MB using Swiftech MCW60/MC8800 @ 675/1566/2180
Storage WD2500KS boot / WD2500KS data
Display(s) Dual Hyundai L90D+ on Ergotron DS100 @ 2560X1024X32
Case Modded Antec P180 w/dual internal 240mm radiators (top/bottom)
Power Supply Corsair HX520 & Thermaltake Power Express 250w VGA PSU
Software Vista Home Premium (32-bit)

pik_d

New Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
The 6600GT is listed as having 8 ROPs when it actually has only 4. This is causing the Pixel and Texture fill rates to calculate incorrectly (I'm assuming that's how you did it).

My uploaded gpu-z file: a7z7s

Thanks for fixing the memory speed and bandwidth, even if it does make it look less impressive now. :p

I'd like to add that it's showing up as having DDR3 instead of GDDR3 RAM. I'm fairly certain that this is incorrect.
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
1,288 (0.21/day)
System Name Firebird
Processor Intel i7 2600K @5.0'ish 24/7 stock core Voltage {5.2 w/102 bCLK}
Motherboard Intel Extreme DZ68BC SkullTrail Z68 Cougerpoint, Excellent MCH !
Cooling Scythe NINJA PLUS Rev.B[skt478] Modded to 1155 Scythe SH12 fan
Memory Samsung 32nm 16Gb 4x4 (@19xxmhz} low profile[ better than 2133 banwidth]
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aurosus 1080Ti
Storage Intel 512 SSD,Samsung 9701Tb, Toshiba 3Tbx2,Hitachi 320,1TBx2,'Cuda 400 7200.10, WD1TBUSB,to SATA
Display(s) Acer K272HUL 1440 27" WQHD, Samsung 226W, Vizio M60C3 4K 60",Vizio XVT3D554SV
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Intel 10ch[9+1] HD Audio X540> Pioneer VSX39TX[copper chasis,Rosewood sides 5x6LCD remote
Power Supply Seasonic X750 @ 24/7
Mouse Logictech G300s
Keyboard Saitek Cyborg v7
Software Windows 7 ROG E3 X64 by Neuropass/tweakscene
Benchmark Scores 4642@665/1600 220/GAT F1 4544 220/667strap 2.5/3/2/6 Bliss 650/1500 6490 Q6700 Bliss 690/1500
Well I got v8 to work, but incorrectly reports my bliss+ as a
G70 A2 20 16 7 on a 110nm, but it's a G71 A2 20 20 7 on a 90nm
DDR instead of GDDR3?
Shader clocks = empty?
Possable bug ???
I also have actually 2 Device ID codes from other progams,that come up listed for this card, so mabey
it's picking the baby version of my GLH edition card?
Thanks for a great program!!!!
--------[ GPU ]---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[ AGP 8x: Gainward GeForce 7800 GS AGP ]

Graphics Processor Properties:
Video Adapter Gainward GeForce 7800 GS AGP
BIOS Version 5.71.22.12.03
GPU Code Name G71GSAGP
PCI Device 10DE-00F5 / 10B0-0801
Transistors 278 million
Process Technology 90 nm
Die Size 196 mm2
Bus Type AGP 8x @ 8x
Memory Size 512 MB
GPU Clock (Geometric Domain) 586 MHz (original: 500 MHz, overclock: 17%)
GPU Clock (Shader Domain) 586 MHz (original: 500 MHz, overclock: 17%)
GPU Clock (ROP Domain) 586 MHz (original: 500 MHz, overclock: 17%)
RAMDAC Clock 400 MHz
Pixel Pipelines 20
TMU Per Pipeline 1
Vertex Shaders 7 (v3.0)
Pixel Shaders 20 (v3.0)
DirectX Hardware Support DirectX v9.0c
Pixel Fillrate 11720 MPixel/s
Texel Fillrate 11720 MTexel/s

Memory Bus Properties:
Bus Type GDDR3
Bus Width 256-bit
Real Clock 801 MHz (DDR) (original: 700 MHz, overclock: 14%)
Effective Clock 1602 MHz
Bandwidth 50.1 GB/s

nVIDIA ForceWare Clocks:
Standard 2D GPU: 450 MHz, Memory: 801 MHz
Low-Power 3D GPU: 500 MHz, Memory: 801 MHz
Performance 3D GPU: 585 MHz, Memory: 801 MHz
 
Last edited:

Slackenerny

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
7800GT Memory Clock Incorrect

7800GT default memory clock is listed at 500Mhz when it is actually 1000Mhz. See here:

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/aa3up/

SPECS: Leadtek 7800GT, Vista 32-bit, E6750, GA-P25-DS4

While I'd love a 109% OC on my memory, I think only divine intervention by the Geek god Timmy could achieve this.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
2,724 (0.43/day)
Location
Blighty
Processor R7 5800x3D
Motherboard MSI x570 Tomahawk
Cooling XSPC Raystorm Edge,EK QS P420M,EK D5pwm Revo Res
Memory 32gb Corsair Vengeance RT 3600 cl16
Video Card(s) Zotac 3070ti Amp Extreme
Storage Samsung 980pro 1tb x2
Display(s) MSI MPG321QRF QD
Case Corsair 7000D
Power Supply EVGA 1000 P2
Mouse G900
Keyboard Corsair k60 RGB PRO
Software Win 11

SirDeath

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Crash with Radeon 9250

When I run GPU-Z (any version so far) on my machine with a Radeon 9250 128MB, I get the crash dialogue:
"GPU-Z - Video card Information Utility has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience."
The Card BIOS version is 008.017D.031.00. I'm running the ATI driver version 6.14.10.6614 (latest from ATI that works with 9250). Card is running on a Dell OptiPlex GX 270 which has an AGP (8x).
Thanks,
Don Muerte
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,680 (4.25/day)
Location
Houston
System Name All the cores
Processor 2990WX
Motherboard Asrock X399M
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL
Memory 4x16GB G.Skill 3600
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller
Keyboard Keychron K8
Software W10P
on XP or 98SE?
 

SirDeath

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Addendum to my previous post: XP SP2

I forgot to mention that my machine is running XP SP2, monitor type is analogue.
DM
 

xu^

Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
1,099 (0.18/day)
Location
Lancs,UK
System Name Mr_average ( hoping 1 day to upgrade to Mr_above_average )
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5700x @3.4ghz/4.6ghz
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk Max
Cooling Deepcool AS-500 Plus - White | 6 Lian Li ST120mm case fans - White
Memory 32gb Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO SL 4x 8GB 3600MHz DDR4 - White
Video Card(s) Asus Dual GeForce RTX 4070 12GB OC
Storage 512gb Sabrent Nvme | 4tb Samsung SSD | 2tb WD Blue SSD| 1tb Crucial P3 Nvme| 1tb WD Blue HDD = 8.5tb
Display(s) D1: LG Ultragear GL850-B 27" 1440p 144hz | D2: Asus Tuf - VG249 24" 1080p 144hz
Case Lian Li Lancool 2 Mesh RGB - White
Audio Device(s) Creative Gigaworks T20 Series II | Steelseries Arctis 3 Headset - White
Power Supply Corsair TX650M Semi Modular 80+ Gold
Mouse Red Dragon M991 - White
Keyboard Razer Huntsman V2
Software Windows 11 Pro

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,680 (4.25/day)
Location
Houston
System Name All the cores
Processor 2990WX
Motherboard Asrock X399M
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL
Memory 4x16GB G.Skill 3600
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller
Keyboard Keychron K8
Software W10P
I forgot to mention that my machine is running XP SP2, monitor type is analogue.
DM

a lot of the ati and nv cards seem to be crashing with anything but the latest drivers which for your card unluckily is not supported...meybe w1z will work out these kinks...oh and my cards still G71 A2 recognized as G70
 

SiXx`

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
14 (0.00/day)
Location
Michigan, USA
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/vdv4p/

Sames as It's been. Shader clocks are wrong. Also shouldn't the default clock be 450/660 or does it mean the default factory speed? As my card is factory oc'd. Another thing Pixel and Texture fill rates should not be the same.
 
Top