• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
I confirm the new driver 301.42 is working fine on my system.
Asus Crosshair IV formula and GTX 570 x 2.
Always perform a driver sweeper clean uninstall of previous driver.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
Joined
May 25, 2012
Messages
24 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
i have a M4A89GTD Pro mobo with 2 460tis
installed the last driver from nvidia 301.42
reboot
intalled hypersli hack
reboot
after windows 7 64 stars it appear that hypersli its working
but when i get in the nvidia control panel the sli option cant be found
also in the device manager only appear one card

help please!

virtual machine enabled
windows uac disabled

using sli bridge from an old a8n sli

help please!
:cry:
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
sorry
2 560tis cards:eek:
Hi there,

This doesn't sound good at all.
It seems that one card is not properly powered
or even broken. Please try to remove the main card and plug in the other,
but only one card per test.
This is not a software issue for my opinion.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 25, 2012
Messages
24 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
each one work fine
tested the two of them and they work ok
in my mobo when you are using a single card you have to place it in the pci express of the bottom and place a switch card in the first pci.
because the buttom pci is the only one that works with 16x bandwitch.
when i get the two of them connected it only work the one in the bottom.
already tested the first pci and it works ok but only if there is no video card in the other pci

my power supply its quite capable of sli with 560ti
1000w power supply
kingwin lazer 1000w 80+ gold
so i guess power its no the issue:confused:

thanks for the help in advance
 
Joined
May 25, 2012
Messages
24 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
right now i got both of the connected
and they both seem to work since the fan its working and got no blue screen or anything like that.
the problem its that the second video card (the one above its not detected)
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
right now i got both of the connected
and they both seem to work since the fan its working and got no blue screen or anything like that.
the problem its that the second video card (the one above its not detected)
Well, the cards are working independently,
but only if them are installed alone.
I saw that your motherboard has an onboard videocard like hd4290.
Be sure that videocard is disabled in bios, because it could occupy the
lane of the pci 2.0 as hybrid crossfire x.
Anyway the issue is on the mainboard, considering that you do not see the second card for some reason, I suggest to find it out in the bios.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
thanks.

I can't get version .8 installed on my CH IV with my 570's, it installs fine but upon reboot my login screen goes "black" for some reason.

can i ask what steps you followed to get it to work?

Wiz
At boot, you see the choice win 7 hypersli?
If yes, after this point you got the black screen?
After reboot your screen remain black....
While the pc is on with black screen, and it looks like windows finished to load and is in idle,
try to disconnect the video cable dvi and connect it to another port of the cards. Try all the 3 ports.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
there isnt any option to disable the onboard video card!
do you think it may be windows 7?
No option to disable the videocard, weird.
Usually if you use two amd cards in crossfire the "third" card must be turned off.
Are you sure about this? There must be a way to do it.
I don't think is a software problem like win 7 or drivers etc.
 
Last edited:

Wiz62

New Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
At boot, you see the choice win 7 hypersli?
If yes, after this point you got the black screen?
After reboot your screen remain black....
While the pc is on with black screen, and it looks like windows finished to load and is in idle,
try to disconnect the video cable dvi and connect it to another port of the cards. Try all the 3 ports.
Hyperdli .7 is already installed, just trying to update it to .8.

that is correct, i choose the Sli menu from the multiboot menu, once chosen, the login screen does appear for a fraction of a second then goes totally "black". I see the bios load and everything no issues there, it is just when windows starts to load (login screen)

I will give what you suggested a try.

thanks for the reply

Wiz
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
there isnt any option to disable the onboard video card!
do you think it may be windows 7?
Oh man I knew it was possible:

Go in the BIOS under AI Tweaker
Scroll down until you will find " GFX Overclocking "
Select the voice " INTERNAL GRAPHICS MODE " and put it on disabled.
Save and exit bios and reboot.
Give it a try..... also I see under Advanced in bios > chipset the voice Primary video controller decides how boot the cards. Try to change this value and try.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 25, 2012
Messages
24 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
already done that
disabled gfx overclocking
i have gpp,gfx0,igfx,pci order
but no change

when i plug the monitor to the card placed on top it wont give me signal
i have to place the monitor back to the low card to see image

is there a way to check with windows whats connected to the pci-e
because when the computer star it says it has a multimedia device in the second pci-e
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
already done that
disabled gfx overclocking
i have gpp,gfx0,igfx,pci order
but no change

when i plug the monitor to the card placed on top it wont give me signal
i have to place the monitor back to the low card to see image

is there a way to check with windows whats connected to the pci-e
because when the computer star it says it has a multimedia device in the second pci-e
That means that another device is using the resources of the pci-e and the second card goes invisible.
Try to change to another display mode order and reboot.
Sure is just a stupid thing causing this issue.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
Joined
May 25, 2012
Messages
24 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
mmm its not that ,the problem is that the guy wants to pair a 5870 with the onboard gfx.
it wont let you because the difference of performance between the 5870 and the onboard its to great.
but you can crossfire with another one of the same performance or almost equal performace.