• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

loud buzzing noise with freeze when start gpu-z

gordon93

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
26 (0.59/day)
Likes
5
#1
My video card is going down?I should be worried?
sometime my image freezing with buzz loud noise when I start gpu-z, and im not sure 100% if is gpu fault.My temp on idle is hit 17-19 on video card,and CPU 30-35C.When my image freeze all I can do is hard reset.Is annoying because is not a regular bsod to read the error after reboot the system.
my stem spec:
video card is R9 fury X Sapphire http://www.sapphiretech.com/productdetial.asp?pid=69ED4799-7518-434C-80CD-3FF8811F8648&lang=eng
my mobo is: asus p8p67 pro rev 3.1
PSU: chieftec 750W modular with 4 rail 12V .The model is CFT-750-14CS and is this: https://mobilespecs.net/power/Chieftec/Chieftec_CFT-750-14CS_750W.html
This PSU have 7-8 y old but is still run ok.In bios it show me +3v and +12v ok and I checked with hwmonitor too and tension on power good is fine,I do not know how to behave in load task.
cpu: i7 2600k no overclocked,stock speed
ram: 2x8 fury 1866 cl 10 1.5v black- I tested with memtest86 and passed.
The strange thing : I hear that loud buzzing noise only from idle (desktop),especially when I run gpu-z.In games never blocked so far
The temp of the card in idle 18-19c,and in load 50-55C
On the gpu-z I saw another strange thing.it show me PCI-E v 3.0 and my mobo is only pci-e 2.0.It could be problem from there?I have another video card an gtx 980ti palit and that card is running only on pci-e 2.0,and that card never blocked with or without gpu-z, is work good.
Really im desperate I don t know what to do because the image have no artefact with this fury x.Card runs ok until freeze my image with buzz load noise,and that sound comes from speaker not from the system.Once every 2-3 days I have this annoying freeze image when I launch gpu-z,but not in load power(games).On benchmark my card don t block,don t have artifact.
my OS is win 8.1 pro with latest crimson 17.7.1

later edit: today I play old game warcraft 3,and I saw artifact,so the verdict is: my VGA is dying.Thank you gpu-z for warning me.is the only program that felt something was wrong with my vga
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
610 (0.21/day)
Likes
82
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
#2
* Try another PSU, if you can (newer one).
* IF you start your PC, then run GPU-Z, then without quitting GPU-Z run some games, does this work fine?
* Please note AMD Crimson drivers are very old. I don't think you should use that one.
You need latest AMD Radeon/Fury drivers from 2019.
 
Last edited:

gordon93

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
26 (0.59/day)
Likes
5
#3
This game Warcraft 3 was the only game who warning me something is not right with this fury X,because until I have those black borders, all the time my image flickering but only in this game.In another modern games I have no flickering issue,no blocking,no freeze etc(very very very strange).
Another thing very very strange with my fury X ,my PC freezing with buzz loud noise only when I launch gpu-z and I listen a music,but not always.This card have a hidden problem,maybe vrm problem or capacitors...from what I understand
this program gpu-z was the only program who felt something is not right,and that old game Warcraft 3 ofc.Thank you blizzard and gpu-z..I don t think my PSU is the problem because I have another card a gtx 980ti palit and with that card don t have problem...
I will return the card...

latest drivers for Fury X is crimson 17.7.1 and is dated from 4 july 2017.This driver is for win 8.1 pro.For win 10 they have adrenalin date 2019,but I don t have win 10.I use win 8.1 pro and AMD for an unknown reason stopped suport for win 8.1 pro, don t know why,because green camp still have drivers for win 8.i hate them at this point.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
7,060 (1.80/day)
Likes
9,600
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
#4
The 980 Ti is a better card anyway.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
610 (0.21/day)
Likes
82
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
#5
Okay, thanks for this extra info!
Is this card purchased new, or 2nd hand? If it was used, then likely the person who sold it to you was not completely honest about the state of this Fury card.
OR maybe he/she did not know for sure and did not properly test it. :)

Please note Windows 8.0/8.1 are basically dead now. Zero reasons to stay on this, you should upgrade to Windows 10.
I use Windows 10 on many PCs here, 2 of those almost the same as yours and it works great! :) (Beta BIOS for the older PC however, as its motherboard is from ~2010-2011)
 
Last edited:

gordon93

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
26 (0.59/day)
Likes
5
#6
The 980 Ti is a better card anyway.
no is not.personally I hate green camp.I love red team,i love Fury X because Radeon always have better color and contrast.Nvidia have washed out colors even if I activate output dinamyc range to Full rgb
and fury X perform better in mantle dx 12 than 980ti.and don t forget fury X have liquid cooling which Is great summer time.

Okay, thanks for this extra info!
Is this card purchased new, or 2nd hand? If it was used, then likely the person who sold it to you was not completely honest about the state of this Fury card.
OR maybe he/she did not know for sure and did not properly test it. :)

Please note Windows 8.0/8.1 are basically dead now. Zero reasons to stay on this, you should upgrade to Windows 10.
I use Windows 10 on many PCs, 2 of those almost the same as yours and it works great! :) (Beta BIOS for the older PC however, as it is from 2011)
I buyed from another person who lying me all is alright.Before I buy this card i ask him many time if the card have no HIDDEN problem and he lying me.So be carefull what you buy from the internet guys,because there are many video card with HIDDEN problem which at first sight seems to be ok :(
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
950 (0.53/day)
Likes
270
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
#7
use occt. run psu test 15 mins,
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,499 (5.96/day)
Likes
8,674
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
950 (0.53/day)
Likes
270
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
#9
wouldnt that be 18a per rail so 36a if he uses 2 rails which should be enough for a fury..
(find it hard to do the maths to get 750w at only 12v 18a)
unless he is only using 1 rail that is..
 

gordon93

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
26 (0.59/day)
Likes
5
#10
Shambles1980 I used 2 rails cable (2x8),and I want to say my radeon card have suspicious activity,i mean when I only watch a video on youtube in gpu-z show me VDDc raise from 0.900v to 1.093 or 1.24v and my core raise from 300mhz to 1050,but not always.Is normal behaviour?
another weird image in Warcraft 3-dota.first time when I cast a spell is with red color and then with white.Don t know yet 100% sure if my videocard have artefact.this fury x have really really weird behavior.is one of the weirdest video cards I've ever had I SWEAR,and I have many video card over time :(
and I don t know why this game Warcraft 3 is the only game who detect hidden problem.In another games I don t have artifact on my image.All modern game run perfectly fine with no artefact with no blocking,freeze or flickering yet.And I want to say I have no more buzzing sound with freeze image for the moment .it's been four days and I did not freeze my picture yet .but this happiness wil not hold im sure about this :(
I don t understand this card I swear

later edit: I want to say another weird thing.I installed another card in my system,gtx 980ti palit and I encountered same problem with that freeze image with buzzing sound but it last only a few second about 3-4 second and then he came back to normal without hard reset.With fury X when I encountered that problem it does not return to normal only with hard reset.
Can u please tell me if this flash for fury X is fine??I extracted from my video card and I don t know if it is original,so this is my flash.My fury x have BIOS version: 015.049.000.008.006.194
https://files.fm/u/tuheaj7v
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
7,060 (1.80/day)
Likes
9,600
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
#11

First, it's a joke that they call that a ATX12V 2.2. It's a very old design as shown by the AMPs on the +3.3 and +5 Volt rails, like P4 old.



Rail 1 and 2 are dedicated to the CPU. Rail 3 is PCI-e and rail 4 is shared with PCI-e and all of the other accessories. Hopefully, you have one each of the 8 pin PCI-e power connectors connected to rail 3 and 4.
 
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
950 (0.53/day)
Likes
270
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
#12
does start to sound more and more like a psu problem..
 

gordon93

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
26 (0.59/day)
Likes
5
#13
yes this is my psu,and I have it from 2008 when I have my first gpu video card a geforce 8800 ultra.I want to say another thing, sometime when my video card is in idle and have not heavy task all 8 light red from video card rails is ON,and sometime only 4 led are ON,and sometime only one led is on.I attach some pics.

what resolution to choose for occt??

use occt. run psu test 15 mins,
I tested my PSU with occt,but under 1 minute my system restart.Why?
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
950 (0.53/day)
Likes
270
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
#14
install hwinfo and tell occt to use that for its sensor info, its not showing the 12v which i assume is droping down to 11.3v or less causing the instability..
11.5v or above would probably be within reason and unlikely to cause a big problem but i think its going lower.

also does it shut down restart with no blue screen or do you get an error message?
 

gordon93

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
26 (0.59/day)
Likes
5
#15
it restart system under 1 minute but without bsod.under 1 minute with occt, the screen become black,and system restart.
look I make a short movie.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
950 (0.53/day)
Likes
270
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
#16
the video is unavailable..
and at this point i would personally try to test a psu that has about 40a on the 12v rail.

even something inexpensive like a corsair vs650 would do.
there's not much more you can do to test the psu on the system. you just need to see if it still happens with a different psu but the psu you test needs to be able to supply enough power.

given the pc just switches off without a bsod when under a psu stress test i would have to think that its the psu, but if you can borrow a psu for testing to confirm that before you spend money on a new psu that would always be better.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
610 (0.21/day)
Likes
82
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
#18
I would suggest:
1) Try both video cards on another PC if you can. One that is known to work fine, and stably and has a more modern (and also good!) PSU.
2) If cards run fine, then change your PSU to a better/newer one.
 

gordon93

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
26 (0.59/day)
Likes
5
#19
I don t have another PC to test.I have a friend with many PC who can help me but is out of the country,so my only option is to buy,but don t know 100% if is psu,gpu or even mobo,and i don t want to spend money on something I'm not sure 100%.If I buy this budget PSU in a new condition is good?
https://www.njoy.ro/PSU/woden-850
or this one
http://www2.seasonic.com/product/focus-plus-750-gold/
or this
http://www.highpower-tech.com/Global/product_page.php?class=20170504184907&id=20170504185041
https://www.fsp-europe.com/hyper-m85-650w-550w/
................
Really don t know whats the best choice for my system,don t know what psu to choose...........there are many psu on market,but almost all manufacturer lying with real power psu on rails...and I don t know what wattage draw this fury x on peak.

this psu is ok?
http://www.chieftec.eu/en/psus/ps-2/a-90-series/gdp-750c.html
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
950 (0.53/day)
Likes
270
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
#20
I wouldnt like to advize a psu purchace without you confirming that a different psu fixed the issue 1st.
all the psu's you listed say they have enough amps to power your system and the gpu no problems. But i am no psu expert so il leave that for some one else. but if at all possible do test a different psu if you can.

if you are wondering..
i am 98% certain its the psu.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
178 (0.09/day)
Likes
81
System Name maipc
Processor 4790k @ 4Ghz / 1.05v
Motherboard Asus vii hero
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) Hyperx fury 1866 / CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1060 Gaming X 6GB
Storage 1TB 860EVO + 1TB 7200.12 + 2TB WD Green + 4TB WD Red
Display(s) Samsung 2243BW 22'' 1680x1050 @ 77Hz
Case Cooler Master Centurion 6
Power Supply Seasonic SSP-450 RT (80+ Gold OEM PSU)
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW + Razer DeathAdder 3.5G
Keyboard CM Storm Quickfire Rapid-i
Software Win 7 64bit
#22
it restart system under 1 minute but without bsod.under 1 minute with occt, the screen become black,and system restart.
look I make a short movie.
If your computer restarts while running the OCCT power supply test, you most likely failed the test.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
610 (0.21/day)
Likes
82
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
#23
Suggest you steer clear of any low-name/noname brands.
Go for a good, proven brand such as SeaSonic, Cooler Master, EVGA, Corsair/etc. Some of those have models that have 10 years warranty or even more! (well, those may be over budget)
Have in mind that class and model matters a lot too, some SeaSonics may be produced by 1 company, and others - by completely another.
Please give us a budget you can spend on a new PSU, your location (Germany? Romania?) and preference for online store, and we can suggest the best choice(s) for your budget.
If you are in Romania, eMag is good, we use that in Bulgaria too. :)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,499 (5.96/day)
Likes
8,674
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64

gordon93

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
26 (0.59/day)
Likes
5
#25
some people claim they run R9 Fury with only PSU rated at only 520w. Corsair 520HX.It is true?
 
Top