• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

loud buzzing noise with freeze when start gpu-z

Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
960 (0.49/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
ok im drunk so my advice now is not perfect:

if you ignore everything but the numbers, what you want is.
psu. with all the conections you need (pcie, sata,molex)

12v rail with a minimum of 40 amps preferably more.
so if we do basic maths. 12v x 40a is 480w
so yes a good 520w will do it.
but i will now do something i usually wouldnt..
as a minimum i say get a corsair vs650
a psu that costs less than that at the same power is not going to be worth the money. imo
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
guys I decide to buy this psu:

https://www.inter-tech.de/en/products/psu/atx/argus-rgb-750w-cm

I know is maybe a mediocre psu,but my entire system are obsolete anyway,and I don t want to invest more money in something complete obsolete.And beside that I want to give some chances to this psu to see if germans are as good as they are(in general,germans are good in all thing).From where I buyed this psu they gave me only 24 month warranty,and on german site have 36 month.nice.....I love my country :|
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
635 (0.21/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
What country are you in?
I know it may be late now, but your reasoning is flawed!
You may have an old/outdated PC now, but if you purchase a good, strong PSU it can last not only for this 1 PC, but for a newer PC or 2, when/if you purchase a new one later. :)
So, always a bad thing to purchase a cheaper PSU, and always good - to purchase a proven & good brand PSU. :)

Cheap hardware always turn out expensive in the long run.
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
I am from Romania,and I found on garage a review about this psu ,but is in romanian language:

https://www.mygarage.ro/teste-si-review-uri/401995-review-sursa-inter-tech-argus-rgb-750cm-80-gold-750w.html

I decide to buy this psu to see if it's really gaming and if it has 80 plus gold certification.Or maybe is only lying.
I know is not like Titans : seasonic,fortron,corsair,antec but for me is a good alternative and for people who want some power with a low budget.
l.e. anyway I have 30 day to change my mind and I can return it if I don t like this psu.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
960 (0.49/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
Huizhou Xin Hui Yuan Tech. seem to be the oem for Most of this companys psu's.. they dont have the worlds best record..
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
anyway I found this site.And here recommended psu for furyX is 650w. 500 or 600w is not enough for furyX.and I think is a serious site

http://www.realhardtechx.com/index_archivos/Page362.htm

I know is a bad choice but I prefer a reserve 100W for safety in a limited budget...Anyway I repeat for this old system I don t want to invest more money for brand psu.....when I choose to make from 0 another PC, I will purchase Seasonic psu.
the end of story !
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
guys, my psu has arrived. I test psu in occt for 16 minutes and no more restart and black screen,but image still flickering in Warcraft 3 game( is the only game where image have artifact).For the moment don t know if my problem with image freeze is resolved.stay in touch, I coming back after a few days of test with conclusion if my gpu have problem or not.Anyway my old psu had problem for sure!
 

Attachments

Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
960 (0.49/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
well at least with the psu replaced we can now work on what the other issue is, occt psu test puts a load on the gpu and a the cpu to put the psu under pressure so if that did not cause any issues id imagine that your issues with warcraft 3 may be driver or api related. but you may want to test the gpu using ugine heaven or something similar and look for artifacts and temps.
I would not use the occt gpu test as it is basically fur mark
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
true guys,I tested again in Warcraft 3 that speel,and now is fine, no more WHITE issue artifact.Now is RED which is fine :)
OMG my old PSU have serious problem....thank you so much guys if you did not tell me about the problem with PSU i could not figure it out where the problem comes....

but remaing one more mysterious problem: why my image is flickering,is the only game where image is flickering,in another game is perfectly fine...
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
960 (0.49/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
i dont know what you mean by flickering. but i assume its to do with your refresh rates and in game resolution.
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
I enjoyed it to fast,after I finish valley benchmark 1.0 test my image freeze again when I start gpu-z immediately.Don t understand why is doing that,because hes blocking only when I start gpu-z.During the test my furyx don t have artifact,dont have freeze problem,don t blocinkg,image is crisp and clear.....
Jessus Christ I think I lose my mind ,I don t understand why is doing this.I think my vga have a hidden problem,or gpu-z fault,or win 8.1 pro,or vga driver or bdbfghgfdjshrtukjuytdyjytjtyrgdhtyjujuk.......
.Don t understand why is doing this.i think I throw up my pc on window :(((((

I just want to say when my image is freezing,my video card have only 1 red led ON at rails.is normal?


later edit:
I ran burn in test 1920x1080 in furmark 1.10.1 and he past without problem,without artifact,without blackscreen,and max temp was 63-64C
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
960 (0.49/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
dont use fur mark...
do you have any over clocks ?
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
no overclock.

my symptoms is like on this movie:

I dig for more information on ytube and this guy explain it could be a problem with windows media player update corrupted from Microsoft but im not sure 100%.He could be right?
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
960 (0.49/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
no overclock.

my symptoms is like on this movie:

I dig for more information on ytube and this guy explain it could be a problem with windows media player update corrupted from Microsoft but im not sure 100%.He could be right?
the better description for that would be pc locks up / crashes and audio loops..
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
207 (0.10/day)
System Name maipc
Processor 4790k @ 4Ghz / 1.05v
Motherboard Asus vii hero
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) Hyperx fury 1866 / CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1060 Gaming X 6GB
Storage 1TB 860EVO + 1TB 860EVO + 4TB WD Red + 4TB WD Red
Display(s) Samsung 2243BW 22'' 1680x1050 @ 77Hz + BENQ 17" 1280x1024 @ 72 Hz
Case Cooler Master Centurion 6
Power Supply Seasonic SSP-450 RT (80+ Gold OEM PSU)
Mouse Razer DeathAdder 3.5G
Keyboard CM Storm Quickfire Rapid-i
Software Win 7 64bit
I experienced my computer freezing followed by audio looping twice. It was caused by a bad video card the first time and a bad hard drive the second time. So you probably can't use this symptom alone to pinpoint the issue.
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
I experienced my computer freezing followed by audio looping twice. It was caused by a bad video card the first time and a bad hard drive the second time. So you probably can't use this symptom alone to pinpoint the issue.
but is really weird because this furyX don't blocked,don't bsod,don't freeze,don't artifact in gaming for now so far....
I tested with another video card a 980ti and that card have same issue,but that card don't need hard reset like this furyX because after 3-4 second of buzzing noise is become to normal and can continues my work.Both card have problem? :(
I have that freezing followed by audio only on desktop,web browsing or when I listen a music...not in gaming.In gaming I encountered just sometime a 2-3 second of black screen but ONLY when i ALT-TAB
I ask about my problem at many pc services and nobody know about this problem,nobody can help me,nobody care because they need at least 1 weak to investigate the problem.all of them say me this,and I still do not trust them to solve my problem

I understand,nobody can help me with this strange issue,I have to think that nothing can be done,i try everything.I'll go with this system until it dies completely,i don t care anymore
thanks to all anyway for trying to help me.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
635 (0.21/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
This is likely a hardware issue in something other than your 2 video cards, described this way - for example, your motherboard.
The best way here is to give your PC to a local PC repair shop for proper testing, nobody can do exact diagnostics of such issues remotely.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
there are many people who said they change :mobo,cpu,grapic card,psu etc. and everything and this annoying problem comes back....
no way. I give up...
is like a "virus in my head" and is HAUNT me always and always.I have to deal with this,i don't have choice
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
207 (0.10/day)
System Name maipc
Processor 4790k @ 4Ghz / 1.05v
Motherboard Asus vii hero
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) Hyperx fury 1866 / CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1060 Gaming X 6GB
Storage 1TB 860EVO + 1TB 860EVO + 4TB WD Red + 4TB WD Red
Display(s) Samsung 2243BW 22'' 1680x1050 @ 77Hz + BENQ 17" 1280x1024 @ 72 Hz
Case Cooler Master Centurion 6
Power Supply Seasonic SSP-450 RT (80+ Gold OEM PSU)
Mouse Razer DeathAdder 3.5G
Keyboard CM Storm Quickfire Rapid-i
Software Win 7 64bit
This issue should be solvable.
some hints:
- check windows error logs
- check hard drive SMART data with a tool like crystal disk info
- try different drivers
- If there are any expansion cards or other devices connected to the system that are not necessary for it's operation, try disconnecting them
- try reinstalling windows or even a completely different version of windows like 7 or 10 since you have 8.1 (This is a time consuming step so I won't blame you if you decide to not do it.)
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
I checked event windows and I found many logs only on system tab,but I don t know if is ok.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
960 (0.49/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
given you had a failing psu if you have a mechanical hard drive i would tend to blame that and i would run a scan disk from a bootable usb.
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
207 (0.10/day)
System Name maipc
Processor 4790k @ 4Ghz / 1.05v
Motherboard Asus vii hero
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) Hyperx fury 1866 / CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1060 Gaming X 6GB
Storage 1TB 860EVO + 1TB 860EVO + 4TB WD Red + 4TB WD Red
Display(s) Samsung 2243BW 22'' 1680x1050 @ 77Hz + BENQ 17" 1280x1024 @ 72 Hz
Case Cooler Master Centurion 6
Power Supply Seasonic SSP-450 RT (80+ Gold OEM PSU)
Mouse Razer DeathAdder 3.5G
Keyboard CM Storm Quickfire Rapid-i
Software Win 7 64bit
The errors from the windows error logs you posted are probably not of concern.
On the other hand, your samsung hard drive may not be working well based on the SMART data. Try running the computer withtout it if possible and check if the issue appears again. You can also try replacing the SATA cable and using a different SATA port. Sometimes the hard drive cable can be bad and cause problems. Some other things you can do is run scandisk and benchmark the drive with crystal disk mark.
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
I change sATA port,I change cable ,I remove hdd...same issue.I also check CPU for error with intel processor diagnostic tool.No error..I also check RAM memory with memtest86+ and no errors too....Don t know what to check.Apparently my PC have no issue.....Sometime I have error in radeon taskbar,no always loading.
X Files :|
 

Attachments

Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
960 (0.49/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
do a full scandisk
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
61 (0.27/day)
Processor i7 2600k
Motherboard P8P67 pro rev 3.1
Cooling Zero Therm Nirvana Nv 120 premium
Memory 24 GB DDR3 1866 Fury black cl.10 1.5v
Video Card(s) R9 Fury_X
Storage Kingston SSDNow UV400 240gb+Samsung Spinoint F3 1TB+Hitachi 464gb
Display(s) TV 4k Samsung 40KU6092U
Case Kandalf VA9000 BWS Full tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 892
Power Supply inter-tech argus 750w 80+ gold
Mouse a4tech
Keyboard no_name wireless
Software win 10 pro
today I installed win 10 pro x64,and I don't have any more flickering issue in Warcraft 3.I'm partial happy....
but.....stil have problem with that loud buzzing noise.Today after I finished installed win 10, and I launch gpu-z my image freeze with that loud buzzing noise again and ofc followed with hard reset :(
another weird thing saw today was: after I pull out DP cable from FuryX,the rotation of PSU cooler suddenly increased the speeds rotation.And sometime my motherboard have slow boot speed time,or maybe i'm wrong I don.t know what to believe anymore.Anyway I stay on win 10,it seems is way a little better than 8.
 

Attachments

Top