• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Modded SLI Forceware

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (4.07/day)
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
you can enable sli with no bridge ;) all the bridge does is enable direct card communication without the bridge the cards talk via pci-e bus though a little slower it only shaves off a few points.

Hmmm, now that I didn't know. Thanks Sol. I think I'm gonna grab my eSATA 120GB 7200rpm 2.5" drive, throw a clean install on it, and see if there isn't a way to get SLI going on this board. If not, I'm just gonna mod the DFI board, and use SLI for a 24/7 type of rig.
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
23,846 (3.73/day)
Location
Washington
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) 3x Gigabyte M28U (4k IPS)
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Hel 2 on ATH-R70x's
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO (White)
Keyboard Ducky One 3 Pure White
VR HMD HTC VIVE
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro
Hmmm, now that I didn't know. Thanks Sol. I think I'm gonna grab my eSATA 120GB 7200rpm 2.5" drive, throw a clean install on it, and see if there isn't a way to get SLI going on this board. If not, I'm just gonna mod the DFI board, and use SLI for a 24/7 type of rig.

cool if it doesnt work apply the patch i posted a little after that but not before try the plain drivers first. remember i havent put much thought into them just a spir of the moment idea but i will work on them at a later date.
 

spynee

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Hi fellas

I have an MSI P45 - 2 gtx 280's (doh) and am running vista 64. should i just go hide under a rock somewhere for being such a n00b or is there a patch i can use??? ivve been looking about but havent dound anything yet...

thanks :)
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
56,338 (8.41/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.175V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
Hi fellas

I have an MSI P45 - 2 gtx 280's (doh) and am running vista 64. should i just go hide under a rock somewhere for being such a n00b or is there a patch i can use??? ivve been looking about but havent dound anything yet...

thanks :)

rock is probably a good point.

If you want to sell off a 280 cheap, i'll take one off your hands :D

(P45 is crossfire only. the mods to get SLI are at a standstill, and have been for some time)
 

spynee

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
If you want to sell off a 280 cheap, i'll take one off your hands :D
/QUOTE]

lol i might have to, my 2nd one only arrived yesterday so if its a non starter i may as well..

strangely im am noticing some improvements in game - been using warhead as a tester, and messing about a bit with nHancer seems to give me a bit more... a bit more temprature at least lol... ill keep you posted hehe.
 

Fitseries3

Eleet Hardware Junkie
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
15,508 (2.77/day)
Location
Republic of Texas
im looking for a pair of GTX cards if anyone wants to sell. i have ATI cards for trade if that helps any.

i really want to get the gtx cards working on a intel board though
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,006 (2.26/day)
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
can these drivers run SLI on a P45 or a 790FX or 790GX? Sorry if this has already been answered
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,937 (3.43/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer : NAS + Plex
Processor Ryzen 7700 : Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard AsRock B650E Steel Legend : Giga B450 Aorus
Cooling Custom Water 1x240 1x360 : Stock air
Memory 32GB G. Skill 6Ghz : 2x8GB Oloy w/ARGB Heatspreaders
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 with EK Quantum Velocity Block: EVGA 2060 KO Ultra
Storage 6TB Total : 14TB Total
Display(s) Gigabyte M27Q 27" & Asus PB277Q 27" : Headless
Case Corsair 5000D : NZXT H200
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 1200W P2 : Corsair CX430
Mouse Dark Core Pro
Keyboard Hyperx Origins 65
Software Windows 10
can these drivers run SLI on a P45 or a 790FX or 790GX? Sorry if this has already been answered

Not yet, it's side project that Sol has been working on. Wish they would tho as well. Alot of people come to this thread waiting for updates.
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
23,846 (3.73/day)
Location
Washington
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) 3x Gigabyte M28U (4k IPS)
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Hel 2 on ATH-R70x's
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO (White)
Keyboard Ducky One 3 Pure White
VR HMD HTC VIVE
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro
If you have XP x32 you can try the drivers above.
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,006 (2.26/day)
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
If you have XP x32 you can try the drivers above.

if i had a 790 or a p45 board and a 2nd 8800GT i would try.i was hoping to know now because i am trying to decide if i should get a SLI board or just get a crossfire board but ohwell no big deal i will just bang my head against the wall till i make up my mind or knock myself out :banghead:
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
23,846 (3.73/day)
Location
Washington
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) 3x Gigabyte M28U (4k IPS)
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Hel 2 on ATH-R70x's
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO (White)
Keyboard Ducky One 3 Pure White
VR HMD HTC VIVE
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro
if i had a 790 or a p45 board and a 2nd 8800GT i would try.i was hoping to know now because i am trying to decide if i should get a SLI board or just get a crossfire board but ohwell no big deal i will just bang my head against the wall till i make up my mind or knock myself out :banghead:

sounds good either way is a win win either you decide or you vlack out and then you dont have to care.
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,006 (2.26/day)
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
sounds good either way is a win win either you decide or you vlack out and then you dont have to care.

finally someone that sees it the way i do :toast:

btw i made up my mind... get a single slot mobo so that way crossfire or SLI isn't possible
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
23,846 (3.73/day)
Location
Washington
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) 3x Gigabyte M28U (4k IPS)
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Hel 2 on ATH-R70x's
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO (White)
Keyboard Ducky One 3 Pure White
VR HMD HTC VIVE
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro
finally someone that sees it the way i do :toast:

btw i made up my mind... get a single slot mobo so that way crossfire or SLI isn't possible

i try to be the most open minded person i can and in all honesty i simply didnt see were your logic was flawed. ;)
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
23,846 (3.73/day)
Location
Washington
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) 3x Gigabyte M28U (4k IPS)
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Hel 2 on ATH-R70x's
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO (White)
Keyboard Ducky One 3 Pure White
VR HMD HTC VIVE
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro
finally someone that sees it the way i do :toast:

btw i made up my mind... get a single slot mobo so that way crossfire or SLI isn't possible

untrue!! then you get the best of both worlds 4870 x2 of GX2!!! and chipset doesnt matter! and then you dont need to look for modded drivers!
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
56,338 (8.41/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.175V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
upgrade to nehalem, where you can SLI and crossfire on the same board!
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,006 (2.26/day)
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
untrue!! then you get the best of both worlds 4870 x2 of GX2!!! and chipset doesnt matter! and then you dont need to look for modded drivers!

didn't even think of that thanks :toast:
 

opieum

New Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
If you need a tester let me know. I would be happy to try this out. I have 4 8800GTs with a 790FX board with 4PCI-E Slots running. Theoretically SLI x4 could work since they are already doing this with the GX2 cards. Basically 2x GPUs per PCI-e slot.

Only thing is I am running Vista x64. So if this work is easy to duplicate on a x64 set of drivers then I will be happy to test. Otherwise I will need to wait I guess :S
 

chezouff

New Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
i have two GTX260's running on an Xp32 bit system, i got the 2nd 260 for nothing as part of a step up program problem that worked out very well in my favor the funny thing was the free 260 was an SSR or something it was stock-clocked at 626mhz gpu and i think 1056 ram. Anyways im waiting for some nice SLI drivers to take this 260 i have off of physX duty.
 
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
4,994 (0.77/day)
Location
South of England
System Name Box of Distraction
Processor Ryzen 7 1800X
Motherboard Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling Custom watercooling
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 2x8GB @ 3466MHz CL14 1T
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080Ti FE. WC'd & TDP limit increased to 360W.
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500GB & WD Black 2TB storage drive.
Display(s) Asus ROG Swift PG278QR 27" 1440P 165hz Gsync
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M
Audio Device(s) Phillips Fidelio X2 headphones / basic Bose speakers
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 750W G3
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Cherry MX Board 6.0 (mx red switches)
Software Win 10 & Linux Mint
Benchmark Scores https://hwbot.org/user/infrared
Just a thought Sol, the limitation might be in the motherboard bioses themselves.

I don't have time to find the link just at the moment, but there was a thread regarding some Gigabyte x58 motherboards not having SLI support. It was mensioned (nvidia leak?) that the motherboard bioses of the affected boards could be modified to include the necessary registers/values to enable SLI support.

It might be worth looking into this and maybe finding someone who is good with motherboard bios editing.

I'll find the link to the thread later, hope this is useful.
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
23,846 (3.73/day)
Location
Washington
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) 3x Gigabyte M28U (4k IPS)
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Hel 2 on ATH-R70x's
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO (White)
Keyboard Ducky One 3 Pure White
VR HMD HTC VIVE
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro
Just a thought Sol, the limitation might be in the motherboard bioses themselves.

I don't have time to find the link just at the moment, but there was a thread regarding some Gigabyte x58 motherboards not having SLI support. It was mensioned (nvidia leak?) that the motherboard bioses of the affected boards could be modified to include the necessary registers/values to enable SLI support.

It might be worth looking into this and maybe finding someone who is good with motherboard bios editing.

I'll find the link to the thread later, hope this is useful.

ya iv played with it once on old uli boards i think its a bios tattoo you can apply...the drivers read it and allow sli..the only problem is (and why i did not go this methode) is because every board is diffirent unless its the same EXACT board (and i mean exact...as in it cannot be a diff board with the same chipset) i need or someone would need to modify the bios of each and everyboard to get it to work.
 

opieum

New Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
There are ways to trick the drivers into thinking it is running another BIOS. This was done for Vista SLIC I believe is what was done as well as for Mac OSX on off the shelf PCs (aka Hackint0sh). This could be possible if a driver or some kind of kernel hook was made. I am not super knowledgable about these things, but I would imagine it is not beyond the realm of possibility.

Since drivers now communicate through the HAL rather than directly with the hardware (as was the case in win9x days) it is possible to implement some kind of Software hack. I guess its all in finding what memory registers are the ones that the video card uses and tricking them into thinking it is another bios. my .2 cents. Not sure how accurate or possible it would be to do this. I would imagine it is since it has been done for other hacks.
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
23,846 (3.73/day)
Location
Washington
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) 3x Gigabyte M28U (4k IPS)
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Hel 2 on ATH-R70x's
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO (White)
Keyboard Ducky One 3 Pure White
VR HMD HTC VIVE
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro
There are ways to trick the drivers into thinking it is running another BIOS. This was done for Vista SLIC I believe is what was done as well as for Mac OSX on off the shelf PCs (aka Hackint0sh). This could be possible if a driver or some kind of kernel hook was made. I am not super knowledgable about these things, but I would imagine it is not beyond the realm of possibility.

Since drivers now communicate through the HAL rather than directly with the hardware (as was the case in win9x days) it is possible to implement some kind of Software hack. I guess its all in finding what memory registers are the ones that the video card uses and tricking them into thinking it is another bios. my .2 cents. Not sure how accurate or possible it would be to do this. I would imagine it is since it has been done for other hacks.

very possible...and very time consuming.......the way they did it in the early 7 series and late 6 series was a bios tattoo......the only problem is though i could impliment it....since every manufacturer has a diff bios i couldnt just make one...i couldnt make 1 for p35 x38 P45 etc....i would need to moddify and stamp anyone and everyone who wanted it done with a dump of their bios....because everyone differs....which i dont have the time for....it's also very doable with drivers.....however with the intro of the 18x.xx drivers they changed the layout and how the drivers work....thus outdating all of my work.....and so this project is on hold until i find the time and feel like putting tword the effort to redo it from scratch.
 

e.v.o

New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Messages
14 (0.00/day)
hey Solaris17,
i patched a SLI cert right into my P45 BIOS but the driver doesnt recognize it.
since you patched the drivers a while ago i think you should know where or for which functions the driver look at the BIOS/registers.

would be great if you could provide me with the needed information :)
 

ho76hoho

New Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2009
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
i want to ask you some questions!!
if i am using intel P45 chipset Motherboard ,it is CrossFrieX
i want to change it to Sli of GF9800GT, Can I? or hv some Drivers can do this ?
OR ch the bios ??SLI-Patch-NGO.EXE Ok???
May you Help Me PLS??
 
Top