• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ms-7094 bios

CaptCrunch

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Location
Indiana
I believe so, downloaded Ketxxx Neo2fmod.zip, Installed via floppy with Award Bios update utility. Have a lot more options now than with the oem 3.6 bios, so I think I did it all correctly. Any way to make sure pci/agp is locked?? Thanks for the reply.
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.23/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
try systool, it should show the pci/agp at 33/66mhz like this,



have you set the ht link down a notch? from 1ghz to 800mhz, i think its under ldt and bus control, in advanced chipset options,
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.11/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
How is this BIOS going? Anyone got to like 250FSB?
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.23/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
i need more vcore for that,
may be getting hold of an msi ms-7025 soon, so see how far this chip goes then,
 

CaptCrunch

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Location
Indiana
systool won't recognize my motherboard ms-7094, tried latest version and still nothing.
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.23/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
i have the same mobo, in cpu overclocking use the clock generator shown in pic
 

CaptCrunch

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Location
Indiana
Ok, I got systool working, with FSB set to 220

PCI = 36.66
AGP = 73.33

So Is the pci/agp not locked in Ketxxx moded bios, or should I flash the bios again?? Everything else he mentioned is unlocked in my bios now. Should I flash Spud107's version?
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.23/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024

CaptCrunch

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Location
Indiana
I do not know what's going on. Flashed with your bios you gave me link to, went fine. Computer rebooted, went into bios set fsb to 220 saved and rebooted. Systool said PCI 36.66, agp 73.33. Turned off computer cleared cmos jumper, turned computer back on, went into bios set fsb to 220, saved and restarted. Systool said pce 33 agp 66. Restared went back into bios, set fsb to 230, LTD to 800, saved and restartd, boot disk failure. went back into bios set fsb to 220, restarted, systool now says again pci 36.66, agp 73.33. What the hell am I doing wrong. :banghead:
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.23/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
any ideas anyone?
if you want add these commands to the flash command
might jus need the first couple,
AWDFLASH.EXE xxxxxx.BIN /CC /CD /CP /F /R /PY /SN
/cc - clear cmos
/cd - clear dmi block
/f - force flash
cant remember the rest, u can make a txt file with this command and change the filename and .txt extension to autoexec.bat an put that in with the floppy,
it flashes without confirmation or anything needed pressed,
 
Last edited:

CaptCrunch

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Location
Indiana

CaptCrunch

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Location
Indiana
Not my cpu heatsink and fan. Had a little problem with Catalyst Contron Center. Doing much better now, using Systool to find max fsb, then used Crystal CPUID to up the processor voltage from 1.35 to 1.375, Systool again to find max FSB. Right now I am at 256.01 MHz fsb processor running at 2816.10 MHz. Systool has now been running stress test on cpu for about 1 hour with no errors. If all goes well, I may push the voltage on cpu up a little higher to see if I can hit 2.9 GHz stable. Crystal CPUID says I am at a 26% overclock right now. Not too bad for a newbie...
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.23/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
nice one, glad ya got it sorted
maybe i should email msi the pci lock bios,
as i said the \f command does a force flash, only useful if you need to flash a bios with a different model

u can use systool for setting the cpu voltage in the cool & quiet menu

mine for getting to or close to 3ghz
ram at 3-3-3-8 or 9 2.85v 1t and some other options in ram settings where i changed 2 to 3
cpu 1.40
htt link 600mhz or 800mhz depending how high the fsb goes.
 
Last edited:

44quattrosport

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Thanks for the Mod-Bios, working perfekt!

My new 24,- Euro 3700+ San Diego is now @2,9GHz, default-VCore :toast:



Marco
 
Last edited:

martonapu

New Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2008
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
bios

Hallo.HAPPY NEW YEAR!!I'm flasing NEO2FMOD bios.After flash CELL MENu FSB max 232MHz remained.Why not higher FSB??? help.
 

Belarathon

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2008
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Location
Bismarck, North Dakota
System Name Talyn
Processor Athlon 64 X2-M 3600+ Manchester
Motherboard MSI K8T Neo2-F v2.0
Cooling KINGWIN Revolution RVT-9225 92mm H.D.T.
Memory 2gb G.SKILL Dual Channel EL PC3200, 2-2-2-6
Video Card(s) BFG 7800GS OC AGP
Storage (2) Diamond Max 10 6L200SO SATA 7200rpm Striped
Display(s) Acer AL2216W
Case Antec SLK3700-BQE Black
Audio Device(s) AC97
Power Supply Aspire Chameleon Series 550w
Software XPSP3 Pro
Greetings:

I found this thread quite by accident while searching Google. I bought the K8T Neo 2 v2.0 in a sweet package deal from TigerDirect a few days ago. It booted right up, but RAID wasn't seen by bios, and and the RAID setup interface was not available, throwing the error ""Have option ROM can't be invoke, vendor ID 1106H, device ID 3149H." A search of Google found that this can usually be remedied by flashing to the prior bios. It came with version 3.6, so I flashed to 3.5, and I have RAID back. Yippee! I don't have to RMA the board.

I did flash with your modded bios, and while SATA wasn't available, at least it didn't throw errors. I guess the long and short of it is, I'm wondering if you, Mr. Ketxxx, would be willing to mod bios version 3.5 for me? A token PayPal donation could be arranged.

Thanks,

CF
 

Belarathon

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2008
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Location
Bismarck, North Dakota
System Name Talyn
Processor Athlon 64 X2-M 3600+ Manchester
Motherboard MSI K8T Neo2-F v2.0
Cooling KINGWIN Revolution RVT-9225 92mm H.D.T.
Memory 2gb G.SKILL Dual Channel EL PC3200, 2-2-2-6
Video Card(s) BFG 7800GS OC AGP
Storage (2) Diamond Max 10 6L200SO SATA 7200rpm Striped
Display(s) Acer AL2216W
Case Antec SLK3700-BQE Black
Audio Device(s) AC97
Power Supply Aspire Chameleon Series 550w
Software XPSP3 Pro
Hell...I'll pay cold hard cash for that matter...
 
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
1,039 (0.22/day)
Location
Frankfurt/Main - Germany
System Name Shaman of Sexy
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE@4Ghz EK Supreme Block
Motherboard M3A79-T Deluxe Anfi-Tech Waterblocks
Cooling Magicool 360 + 120 + 120 Slim scythe slipped Laing DDC-1/T
Memory 4GB Corsair Dominator CM2X2048-8500C5D
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 EK 4870 X2 Block
Storage RAID 0 Seagate
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 22"
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos RC-1000 in mod progress
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Coba Nitrox 750W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=1056967
Neo2Fmod

Hi Pals,

I Installed the fmod Bios 3.6 but now i get an error msg during Bios Post Screen
I think it´s the Raid Rom Bios that buggz now

Have option ROM can't be invoke, vendor ID 1106H, device ID 3149H.

what to do ?

MS-7094 Neo2
AMD s939 x2 4200+@2,419Ghz
Clock/FSB 11x220Mhz no Vcore mods
Cooled with Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro

ATI HD2600 pro AGP 512MB DDR2
Core@600, Ram@522Mhz
Ati Catalyst 8.4 modified with AGP Vendor ID

MDT 2GB Twin 3-3-8 1T@220Mhz 2.6Volt

Highest FSB i can go is 225.0Mhz

thx

n0tiert
 

Attachments

  • cpu-z.jpg
    cpu-z.jpg
    46.8 KB · Views: 524
  • gpu-z.jpg
    gpu-z.jpg
    49.2 KB · Views: 672
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.23/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
try clear cmos?
 
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
1,039 (0.22/day)
Location
Frankfurt/Main - Germany
System Name Shaman of Sexy
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE@4Ghz EK Supreme Block
Motherboard M3A79-T Deluxe Anfi-Tech Waterblocks
Cooling Magicool 360 + 120 + 120 Slim scythe slipped Laing DDC-1/T
Memory 4GB Corsair Dominator CM2X2048-8500C5D
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 EK 4870 X2 Block
Storage RAID 0 Seagate
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 22"
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos RC-1000 in mod progress
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Coba Nitrox 750W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=1056967
I did Already !

Still msg in Bios Post
Maybe forget a switch when flashed ?


thx

n0tiert
 
Last edited:

Troll81

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2008
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Memory FSB

The computer is now running on 225 fsb with the new bios. PCI and AGP clocks locked. But i have a problem with the memory. Its is still running at 225mhz. is there any chance to get this down? Is there any divider in the bios? Am I missing something?

Or maybe get down the memory timings a bit??
any suggestions?

MSI k8t neo2 f v2.0
Athlon 64 x2 3600
arctic 64 freezer pro
 

Argvamp

New Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Location
Lima, Peru
Muchas gracias por la Bios...

Definitivamente parece que le han dado un lavado de cara por la bios modificada... :respect:

En definitiva, no quiero hacerla muy larga :rolleyes:, solo agradecer a todos y cada uno de Uds. por los datos porporcionados...

:p Una imagen vale mas que mil palabras... :rockout:

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=413646

:twitch: A lot of thanks...
 

Attachments

  • Ultimate 08-08.JPG
    Ultimate 08-08.JPG
    76.1 KB · Views: 609
Last edited:

Troll81

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2008
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Modified bios??

:confused:

I see that you have a bios modified. But where do i get one?? Please post a link
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.23/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
the mem divider is called memclock index in bios, i cant remember where, possibly advanced dram settings
 
Top