1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your Speedtest.net Speeds!

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by DanishDevil, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,095 (3.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,215
    Location:
    Pune
    new ISP :3
    [​IMG]
     
  3. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,325
    [​IMG]
     
  4. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    6,032 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,079
    Location:
    S.E. Virginia
    The internet I was using last week at a friends house- [​IMG]

    What I'm used to- [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. 0x0000007b

    0x0000007b

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    29 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Unknown location
    New high speed!

    [​IMG]

    Speed test in Malaysia again, with faster download speed. Seems fine to me.
     
  6. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,038 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    not to bad :)

    [​IMG]
    i could go for more , current NIC hold me back
     
  7. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7,173 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,405
    Location:
    Up North
    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    9,732 (5.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,807
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    Now with a linux gateway sporting a Phenom II 960t and wide-band 5ghz being served up by the E4200. Comcast says I'm supposed to be getting 12Mbit down and asked me if I wanted to upgrade. I said I would pass. :p
    [​IMG]
    wifi.PNG
     
  9. 0x0000007b

    0x0000007b

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    29 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Unknown location
    On DSL-2640B modem, using Ethernet connection.

    status.png
     
  10. 0x0000007b

    0x0000007b

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    29 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Unknown location
    Pingtest

    Pingtest in Malaysia, perfect!

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Brusfantomet

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    523 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    Location:
    Norway
  12. sarva123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  13. Rackley New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    [​IMG]
     
    n0tiert and HammerON say thanks.
  14. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,239 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,164
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    Looks like we've got a new winner! Congrats!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7,173 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,405
    Location:
    Up North
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    14,449 (4.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,933
    Location:
    US
    Funny as the thread says YOUR speeds and not your uni's speed lol..

    Anyways nice speeds.
     
  17. BiggieShady

    BiggieShady

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,231 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,518
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Kudos Rackley, University of Georgia has nice bandwidth :toast:

    This is me at home

    [​IMG]
     
  18. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,239 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,164
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    If he lives on campus, they could still be "his" speeds. Thread's just for fun anyway, no real rules or regulations.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    14,449 (4.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,933
    Location:
    US
    How i see that as he don't have a speed lol.. But yes you are right :toast:
     
  20. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    9,732 (5.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,807
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    Back when I was in school the public network that students were on was capped pretty low. Wi-fi was capped a little higher at about 10Mbit but if you were on a machine that was on the private uni network you could get >100Mbit on Speedtest.net.

    So he might have access to a machine that has those kinds of speeds at a desk but I doubt that's what he would get that from say a dorm room.
     
  21. xvi

    xvi

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,387 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,484
    Location:
    Washington, US
    I work for this ISP. Limited by the 100 Mbps switches in the office.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    It's fun to torrent Linux ISOs. Always wonder if I make people happy when my uploads go +2 MB/s.
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  22. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    9,732 (5.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,807
    Location:
    Concord, NH
  23. Rackley New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    It's from my dorm room, but not technically "my" internet. Over WiFi I get anywhere from 1-50 mbps (depends on traffic), but as soon as you plug in, you'll get 400-900 mbps (only a handful of people do this though). Lucky my dorm got renovated over summer.
     
  24. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    9,732 (5.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,807
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    Mmmmm. Comcast is going rather fast today.

    This is my 12/3 connection on 5Ghz Wi-Fi.
    [​IMG]
     
  25. Ze

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    34 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Comcast Blast I think (50/10) on a docsis 2 modem. I already ordered a docsis 3 one and it should be here next week. :)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Aquinus says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)