1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Processor GFlops Compilation

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by newtekie1, May 19, 2009.

  1. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Thanks sasqui, temps were wayy to high for comfort though!

    Gettin a 250W Peltier to play with soon, I'll dig my spare swiftech apogee out and hook it up to the garden hose for some overclocking insanity :D

    Hoping for 4.8-5ghz linpack stable and at least 5.2ghz benchable. :rockout:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (5.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Is this multithreaded? I shouldn't be able to get that close to a 4.5ghz dual core :laugh:
     
  3. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    yep, multithreaded. Your run was very good :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    23,027 (5.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,984
    Table Updated

    And please remember to format your posts as instructed in the original post, this makes updated the table easier, and remember to give the average of your scores.
     
    sneekypeet and infrared say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  5. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Add me

    For comparison, here is my cpu @ stock speeds:

    infrared | Intel E8400 @ Stock 3GHz | 20.74668

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2009
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Before the BSOD... I was getting 33.2 GFLOPS on my X4 920 @ 3,360Mhz... Will redo and edit in the screens now that I have bumped my HT voltage to 1.3V (was 1.2V).
     
  7. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,053 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Add Me

    Darknova | Phenom II X3 720BE @ 3.28Ghz | 25.609225

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Add Me

    Flyordie | Phenom II X4 920 @ 3,360Mhz +2% | 39.48 <--- Not Stable... fixed the issue by ramping the DRAM voltage to 1.8V. I was running 1.7V through my Reapers...
    I used custom to add some more RAM to the measure... will redo a test using 1024mb... (standard)... I always fail the 4th test... I think its my HT or DRAM... ;-\ who knos. Hope to figure it out sometime soon... hopefully with the next BSOD (if I get another one)
    [​IMG]

    ROUND 2!
    Flyordie|Phenom II X4 920 @ 3,360Mhz +2%|39.6515 <--- STABLE!
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2009
  9. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    23,027 (5.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,984
    I'd like stable test, but for the time being I'm going to accept unstable runs as long as the test finishes. If you get a stable run, please post it and I will replace the unstable run.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  10. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    23,027 (5.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,984
    Add Me

    newtekie1 | Intel | Atom N270 @ 1.6GHz | 00.3075

    [​IMG]
     
    mudkip says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  11. DarkEgo

    DarkEgo

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,393 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    226
    Add this

    [​IMG]
    DarkEgo | Intel |Q9550 @ 4.0| 51.15155
     
  12. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    I like ur background... must kno who it is...
    Is that... Miss Miller?
     
  13. DarkEgo

    DarkEgo

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,393 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    226
    Yep, it is Marissa Miller from the 2007 Sports Illustrated swim suit photo shoot.
    :toast:
     
  14. hoss331

    hoss331 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    119 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Florida
    add me

    hoss331 | Q9650 @ 4.425GHz | 59.4010

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2009
  15. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,136
    Location:
    Kansas City
    I need to bench this at home, good benchmark IMO.

    Anyone got a Q6600(3.6ish) we could run for this? I'd like to see how close that would come to a PII at stock speeds.
     
  16. rflair New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    119 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    add me

    rflair | Intel | q6600 @ 3.6GHz | 44.95

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2009
    mlee49 says thanks.
  17. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,136
    Location:
    Kansas City
  18. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,500 (11.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,885
    Add please.

    erocker | Intel | E8600 @ 4ghz | 26.28145

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. hoss331

    hoss331 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    119 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Florida
    you dont have to add this, yorky at 3.6ghz

    [​IMG]
     
  20. nascasho

    nascasho New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    81 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Goldsboro, NC
    Ummm... something wrong here? How you guys getting like a bazillion GFlops?! I'm talking about the guys with the same CPU btw.

    EDIT: Nvm, hoss331, you have steedstep on or is CPU-Z glitched?!

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2009
  21. hoss331

    hoss331 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    119 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Florida
    No its not on and cpuz is not glitched. Why?
     
  22. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18,467 (6.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,778
    Location:
    IA, USA
    It could be caused by background tasks. For example, I had to snooze WCG because if I didn't, it was getting 70+ second times vs 25-35 second times.

    I'd imagine also the memory speed could make a big difference. CPU-Z will tell you more about memory timings than Core Temp.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. nascasho

    nascasho New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    81 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Goldsboro, NC
    Bad math on my part, 450 x 9... when the pic says 8.

    I need sleep.

    And heres my RAM timings:

    5-6-6-17 @ 754Mhz w/ 2.0V

    Total of 8GB.
     
  24. chuck216

    chuck216

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    779 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Tampa FL
    Add Me

    chuck216 | Phenom II 940 @ 3.5 Ghz | 40.922625

    [​IMG]
     
  25. hoss331

    hoss331 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    119 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Florida
    Your ram is definitely not helping, but these chips are hardly working at 3.4. Is that as high as your ram can stably go? This is 3.4 with my ram at 1134.

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)