• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TechPowerUp GPU-Z v0.6.5 Released

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
38,799 (8.41/day)
Location
Hyderabad, India
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard ASUS ROG Strix B450-E Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory 2x 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER GameRock
Storage Western Digital Black NVMe 512GB
Display(s) BenQ 1440p 60 Hz 27-inch
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply Cooler Master MWE Gold 650W
Mouse ASUS ROG Strix Impact
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Windows 10 Pro
TechPowerUp released the latest version of GPU-Z, the popular graphics subsystem information and diagnostic utility. Version 0.6.5 features the biggest complement of changes this year. To begin with GPU-Z can now reliably extract, save, and upload BIOS from NVIDIA GeForce Kepler family of GPUs. Boost clock detection for GeForce Kepler family is improved; and real-time memory clock monitoring for GeForce Kepler GPUs without Boost is fixed. A working ASIC-quality calculation method is implemented for GeForce Kepler GPUs.

GPU clock and temperature readings are improved for AMD "Trinity" APUs, and stability increased. Support is added for a large number of new GPUs, including AMD Radeon HD 7450A, HD 7730M, HD 7700M, FirePro M4000, W5000; NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti, GT 635M, GT 620M, GeForce 610M, GT 620 (GF119), GT 640 (GF118), Quadro 7000, Quadro K2000M; and Intel 4th Generation Core "Haswell" graphics. Release date and die-size measurements were added for a large number of GPUs. A large number of outstanding bugs were quashed.



DOWNLOAD: TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.6.5 | TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.6.5 ASUS ROG Edition

The change-log follows.
  • Added BIOS save and upload for NVIDIA Kepler GPUs
  • Fixed boost clock detection for NVIDIA Kepler
  • Fixed realtime memory clock monitoring for NVIDIA Kepler cards without Boost
  • Fixed boost clock readout showing for Kepler cards without Boost
  • Fixed clock, temperature readings and crashes on AMD Trinity
  • Fixed uninstaller icon not displaying properly
  • Additional fixes for window getting cut-off on some DPI settings
  • Added working ASIC quality readings for NVIDIA Kepler GPUs
  • Added support for Intel Haswell Graphics
  • Added support for AMD Radeon HD 7450A, HD 7730M, HD 7700M, FirePro M4000, W5000
  • Added support for NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti, GT 635M, GT 620M, GeForce 610M, GT 620 (GF119), GT 640 (GF118), Quadro 7000, Quadro K2000M
  • Added release date for GeForce GTX 660 and GTX 650
  • Added die size for NV10, NV11, NV15, NV17, NV18, NV25, NV28, NV30, NV31, NV34, NV35, NV36, NV38, NV42, G70M, G71M, G73M

View at TechPowerUp Main Site
 
Last edited:

AlienIsGOD

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
5,079 (1.18/day)
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name Aliens Ryzen Rig | Hand Me Down Special
Processor Ryzen R7 2700 @ 3.8ghz all cores | i5 3570K
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 Aorus Elite (F50a BIOS) | EVGA Z77 FTW
Cooling CM HYPER 212 RGB Black edition | CM Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB X 2 DDR4 3000mhz Team Group Vulcan | 4 x 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 5700 8GB | Sapphire RX 480 Reference
Storage Adata XPG 8200 PRO 512GB SSD OS / 240 SSD+480 GB M.2 SSD Games / 1000 GB Data | SSD + HDD
Display(s) Acer ED273 27" VA 144hz Freesync |Asus VA32AQ 32" IPS 60hz 1440P
Case NZXT H500 Black | NZXT 810 Switch
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek | Onboard Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA G3 650w 80+ Gold | EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750w 80+ Gold
Mouse Steelseries Rival 500 15 button mouse w/ Razor Goliathus Chroma XL mousemat | Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB w/ Romer G tactile keys | Logitech G513 Carbon w/ Romer G tactile keys
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Layout is off :O

 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,542 (4.99/day)
DO you have your icons extra large in display properties? This is a known issuse

Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Display

Then click default
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
20,365 (3.48/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
yeah i didnt expect those dpi issues to ever get really fixed
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
5,614 (1.46/day)
Location
San Diego, CA
System Name White Boy
Processor Core i7 3770k @4.6 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-I Deluxe
Cooling CORSAIR H100
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB @ 2177
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 680 CLASSIEFIED @ 1250 Core
Storage 2 Samsung 830 256 GB (Raid 0) 1 Hitachi 4 TB
Display(s) 1 Dell 30U11 30"
Case BIT FENIX Prodigy
Audio Device(s) none
Power Supply SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W Modular
Software Windows Pro 7 64 bit || Ubuntu 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 2017 Unigine Heaven :: P37239 3D Mark Vantage
Sweet thanks for the update!

Loading this from remote desktop too!
 

SuperSonic X 316

New Member
Joined
May 20, 2007
Messages
40 (0.01/day)
Location
Chicago, IL
Processor Intel i5 3570k
Motherboard ASUS MAXIMUS V GENE
Cooling Zalman CNPS10X Performa
Memory G.Skill Sniper 8GB (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 5850 Vapor-X 2GB
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) ASUS VH226H
Case Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
Power Supply Zalman ZM-600HP
Hmm, weird, I ran it and my mouse stopped moving then my monitor lost signal. Not sure what happened but I rebooted and am using 0.6.4 again.

Using Catalyst 12.8 drivers on my 5850; I might try it again later in case it was just a random issue.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2011
Messages
1,250 (0.37/day)
Current GPU (Fermi) clock shows 1000Mhz while it's only 950Mhz (0.6.4 shows it correctly)

edit: it shows the right value (950Mhz) on the sensor page, it's only wrong on the front page.
 
Last edited:

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,669 (5.47/day)
Location
Houston
System Name All the cores || Into the Blue
Processor 2990WX || 5960X
Motherboard Asrock X399M || Asus X99M WS
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL || TBD
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16 || EVGA 3200 2x8GB
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's || EVGA 1080Ti FE
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB || OCZ Vector 180 480GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz || TBD
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal || Supermicro S5 (GS5A-753K)
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w || Seasonic Snow Silent 750w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller || TBD
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX, Steam controller || Corsair K70
Software W10P || W10P
Current GPU (Fermi) clock shows 1000Mhz while it's only 950Mhz (0.6.4 shows it correctly)

edit: it shows the right value (950Mhz) on the sensor page, it's only wrong on the front page.


Same on my GTX470. Extra 50mhz on the core clock according to GPUZ.
 

AlienIsGOD

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
5,079 (1.18/day)
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name Aliens Ryzen Rig | Hand Me Down Special
Processor Ryzen R7 2700 @ 3.8ghz all cores | i5 3570K
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 Aorus Elite (F50a BIOS) | EVGA Z77 FTW
Cooling CM HYPER 212 RGB Black edition | CM Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB X 2 DDR4 3000mhz Team Group Vulcan | 4 x 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 5700 8GB | Sapphire RX 480 Reference
Storage Adata XPG 8200 PRO 512GB SSD OS / 240 SSD+480 GB M.2 SSD Games / 1000 GB Data | SSD + HDD
Display(s) Acer ED273 27" VA 144hz Freesync |Asus VA32AQ 32" IPS 60hz 1440P
Case NZXT H500 Black | NZXT 810 Switch
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek | Onboard Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA G3 650w 80+ Gold | EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750w 80+ Gold
Mouse Steelseries Rival 500 15 button mouse w/ Razor Goliathus Chroma XL mousemat | Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB w/ Romer G tactile keys | Logitech G513 Carbon w/ Romer G tactile keys
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
yeah i didnt expect those dpi issues to ever get really fixed
this is the first release that i've had this issue. Also used larger icons for the better part of 3 years now :p
 

mediasorcerer

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
978 (0.31/day)
Location
coast ,melbourne
System Name THE MEDIAMACHINE
Processor i5-3570k
Motherboard Asus gene v z-77 matx.
Cooling Antec h20 620
Memory 2x4gb g.skill ripjaws z 2400
Video Card(s) h.i.s radeon 7950 reference 3 gb- hooray!!!
Storage samsung 128gb~830 ssd. samsung 500gb hdrive.
Display(s) 22 inch tele.
Case circa 1996 grey rat box with no sides front.until my own is finished
Audio Device(s) inbuilt creative.supreme effects 3
Power Supply thermaltake tt-500w
Software win 7 x64-
Benchmark Scores Coming soon
Really handy app, for free too.:respect:
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
3,687 (0.67/day)
Location
Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
System Name RiseZEN Gaming PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ stock - (Plus ZEN3 7nm+ Prototype)
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty X370 GAMING X AM4
Cooling Corsair H115i PRO RGB, 280mm Radiator, Dual 140mm ML Series PWM Fans
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4 3200
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB Nitro+ SE + (RDNA2 7nm+ Prototype)
Storage Corsair Force MP500 480GB M.2 (OS) + Force MP510 480GB M.2 (Steam/Games)
Display(s) Asus 27" (MG278Q) 144Hz WQHD 1440p + 1 x Asus 24" (VG245H) FHD 75Hz 1080p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 450D Gaming Case
Audio Device(s) SteelSeries 5Hv2 w/ ASUS Xonar DGX PCI-E GX2.5 Audio Engine Sound Card
Power Supply Corsair TX750W Power Supply
Mouse Razer DeathAdder PC Gaming Mouse - Ergonomic Left Hand Edition
Keyboard Logitech G15 Classic Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro - 64-Bit Edition
Benchmark Scores WHO? I'm the Doctor. The Definition of Gaming is PC Gaming...
Thanks TechPowerUp for keeping the ATI logo alive and kicking. :)
Anyhow seems to work great.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2008
Messages
2,747 (0.62/day)
Location
Minnesota
System Name I Dub Thee Infinity
Processor AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard ASRock X399 Phantom Gaming 6
Cooling Alphacool LT240
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V 4x8GB 3000MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti SC+
Storage SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB, OCZ V2 180GB, 2x Toshiba X300 5TB RAID 1
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case Cooler Master HAF X
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium + Sennheiser HD598 + Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 850W
Mouse Razer Naga (2014)
Keyboard Gigabyte Aivia Osmium (MX Brown)
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Clock is wrong for my 470's as well. They should both be 725MHz. One shows 843MHz and the other shows 794MHz.

Also, not that it matters, but the font for the card selection dropdown, close button, and the tabs is different.
 

Isenstaedt

New Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
211 (0.06/day)
Thanks TechPowerUp for keeping the ATI logo alive and kicking. :)
Anyhow seems to work great.
That's something they haven't fixed yet.

Btw I'm still using the 0.5.8 version since I still have an Evergreen card. No reason to update.
 

95Viper

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
7,841 (1.85/day)
Works good for me... seems quicker, too.

Thanks W1zzard.
 

johnspack

Here For Good!
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,518 (1.20/day)
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1680v2 Xeon
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) EVGA FTW GTX 980 Ti ACX 2.0+
Storage Toshiba 3TB, x300 Toshiba 5TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB, 2x EVO 860 500GB, LG 14x Blu-Ray Rewriter
Display(s) 24" LG 24GL600F 144HZ, 23" Asus VZ239H IPS
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar MKII+ AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Ducky One 2 RGB
Software Kubuntu 20.04
Benchmark Scores It's linux baby!
Seems to be a clock detection issue on gtx480s:

 

w3b

New Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
68 (0.02/day)
Location
Australia
System Name Black n Blue
Processor Intel Core i7 930 (running at stock)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5
Cooling Noctua NH-U12P SE2
Memory OCZ PC3-12800 Platinum 3 x 2GB - OCZ3P1600VL6GK
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATi Radeon HD5850 Toxic 1GB (765/1125)
Storage OS: Samsung F3 1TB HD103SJ, Data: 2 x Samsung HD203WI
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 2443BW+
Case Antec 1200 [original version]
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC889A)
Power Supply Antec CP 850w PSU [Antec Signature in larger box according to JonnyGuru]
Software MS Win7 SP1 x64 OEM [yes it's legit =P ]
Benchmark Scores No world records here, just a new box I bought after sticking with an Intel P4 socket 478 PC (with n
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
387 (0.08/day)
Processor i5 2500k @4.7Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Cooling Noctua se2 u12p
Memory 8GB CORSAIR 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 480 850 core
Storage CORSAIR P64GB SSD SAMSUNG 1TB
Display(s) NEC 20WGX2
Case Lian Li PC-60FW
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X
Power Supply CORSAIR HX750W
Software WINDOWS 7 64
480 oc detection is fubar. 982 on the core, I wish.


 
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Messages
450 (0.08/day)
Location
Pilipinas!
System Name MIGHTYNITO | MIGHTY_MINI
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K | Intel Core i3 3220
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe | Gigabyte H77N-WIFI
Cooling Intel Stock HSF | Intel Stock HSF
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer 1866 8GB (4x2) | G.Skill Ares 1600 8GB (4x2)
Video Card(s) On-board Intel Graphics | Zotac GT 640 Synergy Edition
Storage Intel 330 180GB + WD Scorpio Blue 1TB | Seagate Barracuda 500GB
Display(s) ASUS VZ239HR | Samsung S19A100N
Case Jonsbo U1 | Silverstone SG13
Audio Device(s) On-Board Realtek ALC898 + Sound Blaster X-Fi MB3 | On-Board Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Silverstone ST45SF-G | Silverstone ST50F-ES
Software Windows 10 Home
Added working ASIC quality readings for NVIDIA Kepler GPUs
Ok... The ASIC quality went down from 89 to 68... Has this got to do with this added feature? :confused:
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
20,365 (3.48/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Ok... The ASIC quality went down from 89 to 68... Has this got to do with this added feature? :confused:
yes. the old readings were way too high
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Messages
450 (0.08/day)
Location
Pilipinas!
System Name MIGHTYNITO | MIGHTY_MINI
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K | Intel Core i3 3220
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe | Gigabyte H77N-WIFI
Cooling Intel Stock HSF | Intel Stock HSF
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer 1866 8GB (4x2) | G.Skill Ares 1600 8GB (4x2)
Video Card(s) On-board Intel Graphics | Zotac GT 640 Synergy Edition
Storage Intel 330 180GB + WD Scorpio Blue 1TB | Seagate Barracuda 500GB
Display(s) ASUS VZ239HR | Samsung S19A100N
Case Jonsbo U1 | Silverstone SG13
Audio Device(s) On-Board Realtek ALC898 + Sound Blaster X-Fi MB3 | On-Board Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Silverstone ST45SF-G | Silverstone ST50F-ES
Software Windows 10 Home
^^ Oh ok... So is 68 still considered good? Or already bad? :(
 
Joined
May 14, 2012
Messages
889 (0.30/day)
Location
US
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
Motherboard AsRock X370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
Memory 16 GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 3000 Mhz (Running at 2933)
Video Card(s) EVGA FTW2 GTX 1070Ti
Storage 740GB of SSDs, 7 TB's of HDDs
Display(s) LG 27UD58P-B 27” IPS 4K
Case Phanteks Enthos Pro M
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA 750 P2
Mouse Mionix Naos 8200
Keyboard G Skill Ripjaws RGB Mechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
gonna download it today!
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
20,365 (3.48/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Also, not that it matters, but the font for the card selection dropdown, close button, and the tabs is different.
will be fixed in next release
 

rattlerxx

New Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Location
Orlando,FL
Issue with gpu-z v0.6.5 update

I have an Nvidia gtx 460 overclocked by the MSI afterburner from 675mhz to 800mhz. Gpu-z v0.6.4 correctly identified this overclock; however, v0.6.5 shows the clock at 975mhz? Sisoft Sandra and PC Wizard 2012 Both agree with the 800mhz reading. From other posts there seems to be an issue with the Nvidia GTX 4__ series gpu clock speed being incorrectly identified. Any Ideas?
 
Top